View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2006/07
Pages :
[
15]
hooperlooper
24/01/2007, 11:37 PM
thats the rock right back i think, a guy called walsh,its the rock manager that manages the msl ot side so he will know his stuff alright
Town Fan
25/01/2007, 1:59 PM
As a Clonmel Town man, I would love to see us beating Killester but they seem to be a bit ahead of everyone at the moment. Still, we won't go down without a fight
25/01/2007, 4:22 PM
Does Pat Oldham still play for Rockmount???
Worldcup
25/01/2007, 8:44 PM
Does Pat Oldham still play for Rockmount???ya he play's for rockmount's senior team.rockmount have a senior team and a jnr team.it was rockmounts jnr team that beat killarney celtic..look at last weeks star for details..
Spot Kick
25/01/2007, 10:01 PM
As a Clonmel Town man, I would love to see us beating Killester but they seem to be a bit ahead of everyone at the moment. Still, we won't go down without a fight
As one who saw both Clonmel Town and Killester in action last season, I believe that you have every chance of doing well in the Junior Cup. All you need is someone to stick the ball in the net on the big occasion. Killester are very good, but so are ye.
Noddy
25/01/2007, 10:55 PM
come out of his a*se he can taste your brylcream at this stage
hooperlooper
25/01/2007, 11:14 PM
long as i envolved in this forum i will never understand how some fells think that thrie side have a god given right to do well in the fai,the amount of bulls*** that they drag behind them is unreal,all the skill in the world can be un done by the bounce of the ball,just one bounce,clon town,killester and the rest of the top 6 on merit,to ou all your followers braggin is makin the other teams just hold
W.R.F.C
26/01/2007, 7:11 AM
long as i envolved in this forum i will never understand how some fells think that thrie side have a god given right to do well in the fai,the amount of bulls*** that they drag behind them is unreal,all the skill in the world can be un done by the bounce of the ball,just one bounce,clon town,killester and the rest of the top 6 on merit,to ou all your followers braggin is makin the other teams just hold
Ur dead rite, its cup football anything can happen, the luck of the draw and the luck on the day, thats how u win cup matches sometimes...
Ronald
26/01/2007, 9:17 AM
"IS IT 'CAUSE YOU IS BLACK"
Do you not proof read what you type or does what you have written make sence to you and or anyone else.
i would have to concur with ron on that one hooper;i trust that you are easier on the eye than your entries on this forum!!
jug2004
26/01/2007, 10:47 AM
lay off the man.......although i myself can't understand what he is trying to say! He's gone from writin essays to talkin like a 3 year old....this man is clearly lamped!! :eek:
Fair enough its all on the day guys but are some of you not glad of stayin away from these "top 6 on merit" teams so you call them,they are there because they have proven that more often than not good football and bottle wins the day and not this odd bounce of a ball you talk about! It seems to be the same "top 6" get this far every year give or take on or two, they can't all be that lucky every year surely?
Dr Mad
26/01/2007, 12:28 PM
Who are this "Top 6" you are all talking about?
26/01/2007, 1:20 PM
Latest odds on Paddy Power:
http://www.paddypower.com/bet?action=show_type_by_main_market&ev_class_id=&id=2125&category=SOCCER&selectvcgrp=4981&disp_cat_id=
Killester 7/2
Pike 5/1
Carrick 6/1
Clonmel 9/1
Carew Park 12/1
Portmarnock 12/1
Villa 14/1
Salthill Devon 14/1
Tolka Rovers 20/1
Wembley Rovers 20/1
WFTA 25/1
Grattan United 25/1
John Bosco 25/1
Rockmount 25/1
Castlerea 25/1
Trinity Corinthians 28/1
Newcastle West 28/1
West United 33/1
Woodview 33/1
Newtown 33/1
Shangan Athletic 40/1
Johnny come lately or what
Dr Mad
26/01/2007, 4:58 PM
so the "Top 6" is actually the "bookies top 6" ?
hooperlooper
26/01/2007, 8:26 PM
jimbo jugs an ronnie,sorry for the gammy message.was after a few last night by the time i got to post my thread,2 small babies a wife and secretary of grattan,i deserve a drink,to finish my message i was just sayin the more guys go on about how good they are the more you spur the lesser teams on and if i wanted to write a ten word reply id txt it to ya ,this is a forum for shared info and points of view the last i looked
the dazzler
27/01/2007, 6:45 PM
should be backing carew at 12/1 to win because after tomorrow we will play newtown and be in the last 8:ball:
KrocBoy
27/01/2007, 11:14 PM
should be backing carew at 12/1 to win because after tomorrow we will play newtown and be in the last 8:ball:
Must feel great knowing that yer alreading in the 1/4 finals.:eek:
Personally can't see ye beating rockmount tomorrow and yer gonna look a right tw*t if ye lose.:D
the only 1
28/01/2007, 5:40 PM
Must feel great knowing that yer alreading in the 1/4 finals.:eek:
Personally can't see ye beating rockmount tomorrow and yer gonna look a right tw*t if ye lose.:D
carew won on penaltys
CousinSylDolan
29/01/2007, 7:39 AM
Dont you mean Newtown or Salthill Devon... They play in Shannon next Sunday....
swinfordfc
29/01/2007, 10:15 AM
Updated;
1. Wembley Rovers [Limerick] v Woodview Cel. [Meath]
2. St John Bosco [Dublin] v Shangan Ath. [Dublin]
3. Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] OR Tolka Rvs OR Trinity Corths. V
WFTA FC [Dublin] OR West Utd. [Galway]
4. Newcastle West [Limerick] v Villa FC [Waterford]
5. Grattan Utd [Cork] v Pike Rovers [Limerick]
6. Killester Utd. [Dublin] v Clonmel Town [Tipperary]
7. Carew Park FC [Limerick] v Newtown Utd. [Clare] OR Salthill Devon FC[Galway]
8. Carrick Utd. [Waterford] v Portmarnock [Dublin]
jimbo
29/01/2007, 10:35 AM
trinity beat tolka rvs 2-0 but had their best 2 players sent off;
duffbeer
29/01/2007, 10:55 AM
Just a small heads up. You might remember i mentioned we had two players sent off in dundalk for little or nothing. The same referee that sent two st kevins players off also. well guess what; the MDL assigned him to ballymuns game against albion up in dundalk also, three ballymun players sent off. so thats 7 red's in three games. the referee is a weapon!
swinfordfc
29/01/2007, 11:27 AM
Updated;
1. Wembley Rovers [Limerick] v Woodview Cel. [Meath]
2. St John Bosco [Dublin] v Shangan Ath. [Dublin]
3. Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] OR Trinity Corths. [Dublin] V
WFTA FC [Dublin] OR West Utd. [Galway]
4. Newcastle West [Limerick] v Villa FC [Waterford]
5. Grattan Utd [Cork] v Pike Rovers [Limerick]
6. Killester Utd. [Dublin] v Clonmel Town [Tipperary]
7. Carew Park FC [Limerick] v Newtown Utd. [Clare] OR Salthill Devon FC [Galway]
8. Carrick Utd. [Waterford] v Portmarnock [Dublin]
the dazzler
29/01/2007, 11:33 AM
Dont you mean Newtown or Salthill Devon... They play in Shannon next Sunday....
not really bothered who we play to be honest we deserved or win yesterday better team all through the match we will hardly be 12/1 now:)
magpies
30/01/2007, 8:55 PM
Wembley
St John Bosco's
Trinity
Newcastle West
Pike
Killester
Carew Park
Portmarnock
Any one with predictions? some very close ties, hard to call...
tippsouth
30/01/2007, 10:23 PM
winners of killester v town game will win it out bt its to tight to call who'll win that tie. its neutral ref's for these games, ts&dl ref's are doin the carrick v portmarnock game
abbeyvale
30/01/2007, 11:35 PM
My last 8 would be
1. Wembley Rovers [Limerick]
2. St John Bosco [Dublin]
3. Tolka Rvs [Dublin]
4. Newcastle West [Limerick]
5. Pike Rovers [Limerick]
6. Killester Utd. [Dublin]
7. Carew Park FC [Limerick]
8. Portmarnock [Dublin]
Winners from Pike, Portmarnock or Killester
MitreSize5
31/01/2007, 8:56 AM
hooper looper where in Cork is your ground. I need directions for Saturday
31/01/2007, 9:16 AM
abbeyveale didnt tolka lost so how can you predict them to get into the last 8?
fair play abbey, would be some achievement for tolka to qualify now for the last 8; is there a system of buy backs like in poker?? if so is going to be a long drawn out comp!!
predictions: kill clonmel to go to pens;would be suprised if port won in carrick but ya never know;castlerea to be the suprise and get to last 8
31/01/2007, 10:32 AM
if castlerea are at full strenght, they will be very hard to beat, especially with the dub lads having to travel a bit.
Goals4fun
31/01/2007, 10:33 AM
hooper looper where in Cork is your ground. I need directions for Saturday
as per the Cork AUL thread 'grattan play up in knocknaheeney,right across the road from APPLE computers ,comin limerick to cork road it will be on your right hand side and is very well sign posted,any need for futher directions just ask any one where apple computers is and they will tell you,grattans pitch is right across from it'
maestro
31/01/2007, 10:51 AM
Any idea what Grattan Utd's pitch is like?
jimbo
31/01/2007, 10:53 AM
paul; i dont think trin at full strenght anyway ;apparently 2 sent off in last rd
and others on hols; my mate who plays for them not too confident anyway; they played ballinasloe last yr i think and were beaten handy;your lot obviously betterr than ballinasloe
31/01/2007, 12:49 PM
it depends when castlerea play ballinasloe!!! to answer that last part of your sentence!!
Cluba06
31/01/2007, 5:22 PM
I ve played against woodview this season and i know that they are a very capable side but i will have to go wembley in this one. underdogs can aslways cause problems though so just maybe! they lack quality in vital areas which could be a problem but tend to bring their opposition down to their level
True View
31/01/2007, 7:42 PM
:p [QUOTE=the dazzler;612125]should be backing carew at 12/1 to win because after tomorrow we will play newtown and be in the last 8:ball:what a muppett you are Conny:p
Van The Man
01/02/2007, 8:42 AM
Any idea what Grattan Utd's pitch is like?
Grattans pitch is very tight indeed. Place the ball for a corner and take about 4 steps and your at the edge of the box:eek: ....that's how tight it is. It's not a level playing field, it's uphill from left to right. Can't really comment on the surface as the day I was there, the last round of the FAI it was lashing rain days previous to the game so the sod was very very soft..We have had a week of fine weather so far so the sod might be ok...Don't bring too much of a squad as they mightn't all fit in the the container of a dressing room, I didn't notice any showers there either !!! :confused: Hooperlooper if he is online should give you the exact outlay of the field..
maestro
01/02/2007, 8:45 AM
Carew aint winning no FAI
Goals4fun
01/02/2007, 10:03 AM
Carew aint winning no FAI
while they are still in it they have as much chance as anybody else left in it.
Maybe you think pike are above them but how did ye get on in the league this year ?:D
the only 1
01/02/2007, 4:15 PM
while they are still in it they have as much chance as anybody else left in it.
Maybe you think pike are above them but how did ye get on in the league this year ?:D
ur mad carew are out of the league already plus how could any1 fancy them they have never even won a local trophy for nearly 5or 6 years:D :)
Goals4fun
01/02/2007, 4:59 PM
ur mad carew are out of the league already plus how could any1 fancy them they have never even won a local trophy for nearly 5or 6 years:D :)
yeah but they are still in the fai. they will beat newtown handy if they make it through.
anything can happen from now on in the fai. they are not consistant in the league but on their day they can cause problems.i wouldn't discard them just yet
papa-j
01/02/2007, 5:10 PM
yeah but they are still in the fai. they will beat newtown handy if they make it through
:D cup football, anything can happen. Sure didn't Park get to the last 8 with a poor team:D
the only 1
01/02/2007, 5:23 PM
yeah but they are still in the fai. they will beat newtown handy if they make it through.
anything can happen from now on in the fai. they are not consistant in the league but on their day they can cause problems.i wouldn't discard them just yet
not consistant coz there ****:D they didnt meet a good team yet:) they are the wimbledon of the 80s
abbeyvale
01/02/2007, 6:48 PM
fair play abbey, would be some achievement for tolka to qualify now for the last 8; is there a system of buy backs like in poker?? if so is going to be a long drawn out comp!!
predictions: kill clonmel to go to pens;would be suprised if port won in carrick but ya never know;castlerea to be the suprise and get to last 8
Sorry lads typo, I meant Trinity
hooperlooper
01/02/2007, 7:46 PM
van as usual you are as helpful as ever,grattans pitch is just over 70 yards by 110 yards which is well within the FIFA regulations and its 8 yards from corner flag to the edge of the 18 yard box,it may not be the best pitch in the country but its all we have,the dressing rooms,though they are not great are only a stop gap till our new dressing room facilities which will be starting building work in May are done and any team that reguires the use of showers are facilitated no problem as we have the use of the dressimg rooms in knocknaheeney indoor complex which is as good as anything in the country and they are only 400 yards from our pitch just ask peake villa i'd say they were quite happy with our set up,though our set up may seem a little unorthadox it is excellent.You are incorrect in your discription as regards the slope of the pitch,it is not left to right but straight up with a slight rise in the very left hand corner if you are playing up and that only comes into play when you have to take a corner kick if you are right legged,but the surface is very good and the grass is short but lush,its great to play ball on,the FAI is open to all junior clubs in Ireland,with all types of pitches and dressing rooms,it is not the FAI junior ''its only open to teams with great pitchs and facilities'' cup,there is not a pitch on the planet that is totally flat or perfect,if pike can adapt they could win if they dont grattan could win,either way moanin about the state of the pitch or the dressin rooms just seems a bit snobish................
I've only ever heard of Greenmount, Leeside, Maymount, Passage from cork any of these teams in the same league as Grattan?
hooperlooper
01/02/2007, 10:15 PM
greenmount have fallen from grace,seems like only a few years ago they won the mjc but they are in free fall now,that team got old together and had nothin comin through,pity though its a shame to see a great club side fall down the ranks,maymount,and leeside are decent but nothin special,maymount depepend a lot on there minor set up,they have promised a lot over the last few years but have not delivered,short fuses so to speak,leeside are there or there abouts most seasons,hit a purple patch a few seasons ago winning a few league titles and AOH cups,then fell quiet but they should have a go this year and look like the only side who will challange eithr Grattan or Kinsale for the premier cork aul title,passage last year went to the msl,they had spent the last 3 or 4 years just avoidin relegation by the odd win so it was timely that they left before they were finally relegated,maymount and leeside are in the aul premier,grattan are above these 2 with games in hand,greenmount are in the premier A, a division below and passage are in the msl premier,only god knows how the msl make any sense of there divisions because the correct title for passage ,they play in the MUNSTER SENIOR LEAGUE PREMIER DIVISION 1A ,if u follow that,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Grattan are in 4th position in the cork premier aul,played 3 won 3,for 8 against 3,park utd are on top with 7 played and and about 12points,macroom next with 9 played then kinsale 3rd with 4 played and then grattan and the teams below them have 7 and 8 games played and less than 9 points so that says a lot for them,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
magpies
02/02/2007, 8:14 AM
Any news of the FAI Youths draw?
jimbo
02/02/2007, 10:30 AM
what about kilunmney hooper; do they play in the same lge as yourselves