View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

abbeyvale
08/01/2007, 9:19 AM
The draw is:

1) Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] or Kilumney Utd. [Cork] v Killinarden Ath or Drumcondra FC or Tolka Rvs or Glebe North or Fingal Ath or Trinity Corths. [Dublin Sat]

2) Grattan Utd [Cork] or Clonmel Cel [Tipperary] v Peakvilla FC [Tipperary]

3) Baldoyle Utd. [Dublin] v Wembley Rovers [Limerick]

4) St John Bosco or St Vincents Hosp [Dublin] or Erris Utd. [Mayo] v Ballina Town [Mayo]

5) Pike Rovers [Limerick] v Ballymun Utd. [Dublin]

6) Lagan Harps [Donegal v Portmornock FC [Dublin]

7) Lisadell Utd. [Dublin Sat] v Villa FC [Waterford]

8) Galway Hibs. [Galway] v Shangan Ath. [Dublin]

9) WFTA FC [Dublin] or Mullingar Ath [Westmeath] v West Utd. [Galway]

10) Woodview Cel. [Meath] v Corduff FC [Dublin] or Lakewood Ath. or Coachford FC [Cork]

11) Abbey United ( Sligo ) v Killester Utd. [Dublin]

12) Newtown Utd. [Clare] or St. James Gate FC [Dublin Sat] v Salthill Devon FC [Galway] or DCU FC [Dublin]

13) Killarney Cel.[Kerry] or Rockmount FC [Cork] v Carew Park FC [Limerick]

14) Clonmel Town [Tipperary] v Janesboro FC [Limerick]

15) Bellurgan Utd. [Louth] or Cherryfield Utd. or Blackditch Utd. V Carrick Utd. [Waterford]

16) Cahir Park FC [Tipperary] v Newcastle West [Limerick]

Ties to be played Weekend 13th -14th January, 2007.

According to Aertel St.John Bosco beat St.Vincent's Hospital 8-7 (surely that was on Penos??)

08/01/2007, 10:59 AM
castlerea celtic beat kilumney 5 - 1 yesterday.

abbeyvale
08/01/2007, 11:21 AM
Updated

1) Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] v Killinarden Ath or Drumcondra FC or Tolka Rvs or Glebe North or Fingal Ath or Trinity Corths. [Dublin Sat]

3) Baldoyle Utd. [Dublin] v Wembley Rovers [Limerick]

4) St John Bosco [Dublin] or Erris Utd. [Mayo] v Ballina Town [Mayo]

5) Pike Rovers [Limerick] v Ballymun Utd. [Dublin]

6) Lagan Harps [Donegal] v Portmornock FC [Dublin]

8) Galway Hibs. [Galway] v Shangan Ath. [Dublin]

10) Woodview Cel. [Meath] v Corduff FC [Dublin] or Lakewood Ath. [Cork]

11) Abbey United [Sligo] v Killester Utd. [Dublin]

12) Newtown Utd. [Clare] or St. James Gate FC [Dublin Sat] v Salthill Devon FC [Galway] or DCU FC [Dublin]

14) Clonmel Town [Tipperary] v Janesboro FC [Limerick]

15) Bellurgan Utd. [Louth] or Cherryfield Utd. or Blackditch Utd. V Carrick Utd. [Waterford]

16) Cahir Park FC [Tipperary] v Newcastle West [Limerick]

swinfordfc
08/01/2007, 12:22 PM
castlerea celtic beat kilumney 5 - 1 yesterday.

Its looks like it be a while before Castlerea Celtic will be playing in the FAI Cup with the back log of games here :D

abbeyvale
08/01/2007, 12:37 PM
Its looks like it be a while before Castlerea Celtic will be playing in the FAI Cup with the back log of games here :D

Killinarden Ath or Drumcondra FC or Tolka Rvs or Glebe North or Fingal Ath or Trinity Corths. [Dublin Sat]

Some of these games could have been played by now, not 100% sure.
Will update if I get any other results.

08/01/2007, 1:02 PM
just speaking to a mate, he said that match could have finished 5 - 5. kilumney scored from a free kick 30 yards out. was suppossed to be a very good game by all accounts.

swinfordfc
09/01/2007, 9:05 AM
Updated

1) Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] v Killinarden Ath or Drumcondra FC or Tolka Rvs or Glebe North or Trinity Corths. [Dublin Sat]

3) Baldoyle Utd. [Dublin] v Wembley Rovers [Limerick] Sun 14th

4) St John Bosco [Dublin] or Erris Utd. [Mayo] v Ballina Town [Mayo]

5) Pike Rovers [Limerick] v Ballymun Utd. [Dublin] Sun 14th

6) Lagan Harps [Donegal] v Portmornock FC [Dublin] Sun 14th

7) Lisadell Utd. [Dublin Sat] v Villa FC [Waterford] Sat 13th Jan

8) Galway Hibs. [Galway] v Shangan Ath. [Dublin] Sun 14th Jan

10) Woodview Cel. [Meath] v Corduff FC [Dublin] or Lakewood Ath. [Cork]

11) Abbey United [Sligo] v Killester Utd. [Dublin] Sun 14th Jan

14) Clonmel Town [Tipperary] v Janesboro FC [Limerick] Sun 14th Jan

15) Bellurgan Utd. [Louth] or Cherryfield Utd. v Carrick Utd. [Waterford]

16) Cahir Park FC [Tipperary] v Newcastle West [Limerick] Sun 14th Jan

Drumcondra FC v Tolka Rovers playing on Saturday, 13th Jan
Glebe North v Trinity Corthinians FC playing on Saturday, 13th Jan
Clonmel Celtic v Grattan Utd playing on Sunday, 14th Jan
St John Bosco v Erris Utd playing on Sunday, 14th Jan
WFTA v Mullingar Ath playing on Sunday, 14th Jan
Corduff FC v Lakewood Ath playing on Sunday, 14th Jan
Newtown FC v St James Gate playing on Sunday, 14th Jan
Salthill Devon v DCU FC playing on Sunday, 14th Jan
Killarney Celtic v Rockmount FC playing on Sunday, 14th Jan
Bellurgan Utd v Cherryfield Utd playing on Sunday, 14th

duffbeer
09/01/2007, 9:18 AM
Has anyone seen Lakewood Athletic this season? What's the deal on them, was their win over Coachford a surprise. Any info appreciated!

Pedro m
09/01/2007, 12:14 PM
Only match outstanding is Blackditch Utd v Carrick Utd - whats the story with this game? anyone?> :D

I think Cherryfield bet Blackditch last w/e and are playing bellurgan this week

duffbeer
09/01/2007, 12:16 PM
I think Cherryfield bet Blackditch last w/e and are playing bellurgan this week

think you are correct!

papa-j
09/01/2007, 1:17 PM
think you are correct!

being a dubliner..do you know anything about st JAMES GATE( SAT TEAM)
I've asked a few times but no ones posted. I think they play in the LSL MAJOR SATURDAY LEAGUE. Whats the standard like/are they any good?
Will they fancy a trip down the country to play the culchies this Sunday?

Pedro m
10/01/2007, 9:43 AM
I've asked a few times but no ones posted. I think they play in the LSL MAJOR SATURDAY LEAGUE. Whats the standard like/are they any good?
They'll be handy enough - but dont know anything specific.SJG's season was turned upside down when their first team's promotion was overturned by arbitration or something and first team manager left bringing a lot of players with him around end of oct which mat in turn have effected 2nd team.
Try www.lslforum.com where someone might give you a specific info.They play under lights if it happens to be switched.

duffbeer
10/01/2007, 10:00 AM

You should do them, they are the reserve team and the first team will not be as strong as it was at the end of last season.

Thing is, if they played some cup tied players, would you know them? I doubt it, but they are respected club who do their homework on everyone.

They wont fancy it, however it comes down to one thing, how do you fancy yourselves in the grand scheme of things in junior football? of your generally regarded as a handy team you should have no problems.

KrocBoy
11/01/2007, 9:52 AM
Has anyone seen Lakewood Athletic this season? What's the deal on them, was their win over Coachford a surprise. Any info appreciated!

They are a first division team only, but they are top of der league and did beat a premier(A) side Ballyphehane 3-2 in the MJC this season.

I haven't seen Lakewood play but (seen Ballyphehane and Coachford and der decent enough sides) der result's would suggest der handy enough but I would still be suprised if they get a win in Dublin.:cool:

duffbeer
11/01/2007, 12:13 PM
They are a first division team only, but they are top of der league and did beat a premier(A) side Ballyphehane 3-2 in the MJC this season.

I haven't seen Lakewood play but (seen Ballyphehane and Coachford and der decent enough sides) der result's would suggest der handy enough but I would still be suprised if they get a win in Dublin.:cool:

Thanks for that, I heard they are young and together quite some time. I've heard of coachford, but hopefully we can get the result we need,

the winners play woodview celtic who beat kevins in the last round. another unknown!!!

leather
11/01/2007, 12:26 PM
Bets of luck to all the Limerick teams playing(weather depending) in the FAI this weekend..5 out 5 would be a dream weekend..

pearse4t3
11/01/2007, 12:39 PM
Bets of luck to all the Limerick teams playing(weather depending) in the FAI this weekend..5 out 5 would be a dream weekend..

5 out of 5 would be nice,but impossible as theres 4 teams left.....:D

magpies
11/01/2007, 1:00 PM
5 out of 5 would be nice,but impossible as theres 4 teams left.....:D

5 out of 5 is correct Leather, Janesboro,Pike Rovers, Carew Park, Wembley Rovers and Newcastle West :D

pearse4t3
11/01/2007, 1:31 PM
5 out of 5 is correct Leather, Janesboro,Pike Rovers, Carew Park, Wembley Rovers and Newcastle West :D

sorry Magpie,how could i forget ye........best of luck:o

thomas72
11/01/2007, 3:40 PM
we have only 4 limerick teams playing the weekend carew are not playing until the following week i thought there were down for this weekend it was reported on the local radio that they were away in killarney. facts are there still waiting for the winners of killarney celtic and rockmounth f.c. not a bad draw for carew there lads must be happy with that. as for the weekends perdictions ill go with

PIKE 1 BALLYMUN 0
CLONMEL 2 BORO 1
BALLYDOYLE 1 WEMBLEY 0
CAHIR 1 NEWCASTLE WEST 2

balls
11/01/2007, 6:25 PM
ill go with the above predictions too. pike and clonmel should at least get to the semis

tippsouth
11/01/2007, 10:11 PM
My last 16

1) Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon]

2) Peake Villa FC [Tipperary]

3) Wembley Rovers [Limerick]

4) St John Bosco [Dublin]

5) Pike Rovers [Limerick]

6) Portmornock FC [Dublin]

7) Villa FC [Waterford]

8) Galway Hibs. [Galway]

9) WFTA FC [Dublin]

10) Lakewood Ath. [Cork]

11) Killester Utd. [Dublin]

12) Salthill Devon FC [Galway]

13) Rockmount FC [Cork]

14) Clonmel Town [Tipperary]

15) Bellurgan Utd. [Louth]

16) Cahir Park FC [Tipperary]

12/01/2007, 9:46 AM
i hope you are right tipp-south about castlerea celtic, maybe the 3 hour trip down or so might affect the dubs, but i cant see it happening!!!

eltell
12/01/2007, 9:55 AM
paul u not giving castlerea celtic much hope after last weekends win

duffbeer
12/01/2007, 10:03 AM
My last 16

1) Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon]

2) Peake Villa FC [Tipperary]

4) St John Bosco [Dublin]

10) Lakewood Ath. [Cork]

16) Cahir Park FC [Tipperary]

tell lakewood not to come, they have been granted a place in the last 16 LOL

scoobysham
12/01/2007, 11:27 AM

our match against baldoyle is definately going ahead.....

duffbeer
12/01/2007, 11:35 AM
our match against baldoyle is definately going ahead.....

You will need to watch Keith Kirwan. He is a big tall wirey fella. holds the ball up brilliantly. lays it off. you will need to stop him to have a chance.

you will need to be first to any ball coming to him, either to his feet or to his head.

best of luck!

Wembley Rover
12/01/2007, 2:41 PM
Good write up on FAI website depicting the Limerick challenge for the FAI

http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1597

JC_GUFC
12/01/2007, 3:02 PM
Jason O'Connor is a manager now?! :eek:

Clearly written by a Junior football man referring to 'Limerick City'! :rolleyes:

I assume it's Derek McCarthy has signed for Pike Rovers, v good player when he's on his game.

What's the craic with Junior Football in Limerick anyway - is there a big grudge against Limerick FC still?

tipp man
14/01/2007, 3:36 PM
Clonmel Town out class and out play Janesboro in a 3-0 victory. Second goal on the stroke of half time the killer blow. Game lit up with a truely magnificent Ian Barnes goal in second half to seal it.

Clonmel Celtic 2-3 Gratten (aet)

Cahir Park 0-5 Newcastlewest

I heard a rumour that Pike beat Ballymun. Can't confirm.

soccerc
14/01/2007, 3:48 PM
Corduff FC beat a game Lakewood 5-2 but the scoreline flatters somewhat

Old keeper
14/01/2007, 4:00 PM
Clonmel Town out class and out play Janesboro in a 3-0 victory. Second goal on the stroke of half time the killer blow. Game lit up with a truely magnificent Ian Barnes goal in second half to seal it.

Clonmel Celtic 2-3 Gratten (aet)

Cahir Park 0-5 Newcastlewest

I heard a rumour that Pike beat Ballymun. Can't confirm.

Pike 1 - 0 Ballymun

allab
14/01/2007, 4:18 PM
baldoyle 1 wembley 2

Spot Kick
14/01/2007, 4:28 PM
St John Bosco 1 Erris Utd 1 (John Bosco won 4 - 2 on penalties)

the only 1
14/01/2007, 6:30 PM

well wembly,pike newcastlewest won shame boro left us down:) no win bonuses for the players tonite:D as i said leather ye would be beaten oh ya ballymun were made welcome up in pike

shelbourne1904
14/01/2007, 11:48 PM
The best ever.What a bunch of complete *******s this james Gate are.Newtown estimate they have lost at least 2000x5Euero =10000 on thre fact these idiots could not be bothered travelling.

Will the FAI fine them this amount and compensate Newtown?????
What do you think???

this is the ultimate insult and the ultimate instance of incompetence that I have ever come across by a football club in Ireland.As well as the fine they should also been baned for 10 years.

KrocBoy
15/01/2007, 12:01 AM
Heard Rockmount beat Kilarney 1 - 0. Good result if true, seen rockmount a few times this year and they would give any intermediate team a run for their money.

magpies
15/01/2007, 12:02 AM
Good win for Pike, what was the game like?, sure there was quiet a crowd? weldone to Wembley heard they were the better team two very late goals:D ,
Cahir Park FC 0-5 Newcastle West, M.Carrig,Daniel Power 2, Antony O'Donnell and Ray Cahill, Cahir tried to play fancy football and got battered by a physical NCW team, heard NCW scored class goals. Carew Park V Rockmount an injury time winner for the Rock, Carew have to play cup football and get stuck in to this team, I am sure they will put it up to them.....

Dirk Diggler
15/01/2007, 6:54 AM
well done to pike, wembley and newcastle west yesterday! great wins

Goals4fun
15/01/2007, 7:38 AM
[QUOTE=magpies;604337]Good win for Pike, what was the game like?QUOTE]

heard that pike should have been out of site at half time. they missed 3 or 4 very very good chances. Half time nil nil and after they socred they were under the kosh a bit. I think Ballymun hit the post or bar or something with a few mins to go....

Super Rovers
15/01/2007, 8:08 AM
come on the wembley, great victory for us and the rest of the limerick sides yesterday. unfortunate for boro though

swinfordfc
15/01/2007, 8:47 AM
Updated

1) Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] v (Drumcondra FC or Tolka Rvs; Wed, 17th) or Trinity Corths. [Dublin Sat]

2) Grattan Utd [Cork] v Peakvilla FC [Tipperary]

4) St John Bosco [Dublin] v Ballina Town [Mayo] Sun 21st

6) Lagan Harps [Donegal]

8) Shangan Ath. [Dublin]

10) Woodview Cel. [Meath] v Corduff FC [Dublin]

12) Newtown Utd. [Clare] v Salthill Devon FC [Galway]

15) Bellurgan Utd. [Louth] or Cherryfield Utd. v Carrick Utd. [Waterford]

16) Newcastle West [Limerick]

tippsouth
15/01/2007, 8:56 AM
1) Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] v Killinarden Ath or Drumcondra FC or Tolka Rvs or Glebe North or Trinity Corths. [Dublin Sat]

2) Grattan Utd [Cork] v Peake Villa FC [Tipperary]

4) St John Bosco [Dublin] v Ballina Town [Mayo]

6) Lagan Harps [Donegal]

8) Shangan Ath. [Dublin]

9) WFTA FC [Dublin] v West Utd. [Galway]

15) Bellurgan Utd. [Louth] v Carrick Utd. [Waterford]

MitreSize5
15/01/2007, 8:57 AM
yeah great win for pike and well deserved. They didnt treathen at all until the last ten minutes when in fairness they hit the post and had one cleared off the line. we could have been well out of site at half time though. Second year in a row ballymun will feel they didnt do them selves justice in limerick.

delighted for wembley - i still think they could do very well this year. Pity about the boro, any report from any of those lads. A very tough place to go and play especially with a young inexperienced team.

Irwin
15/01/2007, 9:01 AM
According to Aertel :- Lagan Harps 5 - 0 Portmarnock.

swinfordfc
15/01/2007, 9:02 AM
Updated;

2) Grattan Utd [Cork] v Peake Villa FC [Tipperary]

4) St John Bosco [Dublin] v Ballina Town [Mayo]

6) Lagan Harps [Donegal]

8) Shangan Ath. [Dublin]

9) WFTA FC [Dublin] v West Utd. [Galway]

15) Bellurgan Utd. [Louth] v Carrick Utd. [Waterford]

Thanks Tippsouth

Wembley Rover
15/01/2007, 9:22 AM
Thanks Mitre,

Ya we played very well on the day. Balldoyle were very big and physical and never gave us any time on the ball! But once we settled down we started to play ball and created some very good chances! In the second half Baldoyle came back into the game and got their goal mid way through the second half. Their tall centre forward with a great header. Morgan lewis then made 2 unreal saves to keep us in it and with about ten to go the ball broke to john Tierney on the edge of the box after a corner and he stuck it in the bottom corner to equallise. Baldoyle were rattled after that and we pushed on and got the second 5 minutes later. Shane Tracy picked up the ball on the left and wipped it in the box. Damien "Wobbler" Collins with the header to win it with less than 5 mins to go......

whitestripe
15/01/2007, 9:37 AM
well wembly,pike newcastlewest won shame boro left us down:) no win bonuses for the players tonite:D as i said leather ye would be beaten oh ya ballymun were made welcome up in pike

Its a pity Limerick teams delight in the failure of other teams in the same city. Surely the more in it the better chance we have of the FAI coming back to Limerick?

MitreSize5
15/01/2007, 9:48 AM
Its a pity Limerick teams delight in the failure of other teams in the same city. Surely the more in it the better chance we have of the FAI coming back to Limerick?

you might want to rephrase that robbie. 'pity some limerick people delight in others teams failure' .....

whitestripe
15/01/2007, 9:52 AM
You could be right Mitresize5, are u really a size 5?