View Full Version : San Marino Away (7th February 2007) - Match Thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13

samabu92
16/01/2007, 2:05 PM
Anybody else flying into Bologna/Forli at 2200 on the tuesday night and going to Rimini.

Beavis
16/01/2007, 2:34 PM
Anybody else flying into Bologna/Forli at 2200 on the tuesday night and going to Rimini.

Were on that flight, I just hope there is still trains at that hour or were fooked. Decided to head up to Bologna from there and down to Rimini the next day though.

AidoM
16/01/2007, 2:42 PM
Hi i'm to lazy to searc for the tread but is there any service taking people to san marino from rimini and back

Laziness is not the word for it :eek: - all you had to do was check back 8 posts and all the details are there.

If you are interested post the numbers quick and PM Babysis with the details. Tickets are selling fast as this is the hottest gig in Rimini :cool:

samabu92
16/01/2007, 3:17 PM
Were on that flight, I just hope there is still trains at that hour or were fooked. Decided to head up to Bologna from there and down to Rimini the next day though.

Ye would be better getting small bus organised to pick yez up( thats what I hope to do to Rimini if could get few more from same flight). Waste no time getting to Barge for a bevvie.

16/01/2007, 3:22 PM
Anyone still thinking of going -yesterday you could still get a return flight from Shannon to Milan (bergano?) for 33 bucks incl taxes. No kidding. Flys out on wednesday morning 7.30 am leaving you 12 hours to make the 2-3 hour trip to SM. Comes back on the friday.

16/01/2007, 5:55 PM
Anyone still thinking of going -yesterday you could still get a return flight from Shannon to Milan (bergano?) for 33 bucks incl taxes. No kidding. Flys out on wednesday morning 7.30 am leaving you 12 hours to make the 2-3 hour trip to SM. Comes back on the friday.

there still 37 euro flying from shannon to venice return too. its going to be as cheap as going to a home match staying above in dublin, considering the train is nearly 50 euro at this stage. accommodation is only 15 a night in the sunflower. ps parkville afc forever

16/01/2007, 6:32 PM
Hi i'm to lazy to searc for the tread but is there any service taking people to san marino from rimini and back

Search the summaries thread - that's what it's there for!

AidoM
16/01/2007, 6:38 PM
Search the summaries thread - that's what it's there for!

It's not up to date about the GT BUS from Rimini :confused: :D :(

16/01/2007, 6:39 PM
Meh!

Just....shut up!!!! :p

AidoM
16/01/2007, 6:47 PM
Meh!

Just....shut up!!!!

Tut tut :rolleyes:

I suppose if you want things done you have to do it yourselves ;)

GT BUS thread just started :p

16/01/2007, 6:48 PM
1. GT(1) Confirmed
2. Babysis(1) Confirmed
3. AidoM(1) Confirmed
4. Citizenerased (5) Confirmed
5. 0325422 (7) Confirmed/poached
6. Reddladd (5) Confirmed
7. Some room for the Hibs fan x (2) (hibs4Ever) Confirmed
8. Murty (7) Confirmed
9. Derry Dubs (5) Confirmed
10. Sylvo + Lopez gang (7) Confirmed
11. Ash (3) Confirmed
12. Saint07 (5) Confirmed
13. Sambu92 (5) Confirmed
14. Danny (6) Confirmed
15. Soylent Green(5)
16. Wood Green Mafia(3)
17. Joe_Barry 80 (3)
Total of 71 definite confirmed.
Our price is going to be E 10 per person.
07 February 2007 h 12.30 from Rimini to San Marino, returning from San Marino at h 23.00

77 seater booked and confirmed, train station Rimini, pick up point, more details later.... GT

16/01/2007, 6:50 PM
Tut tut

I suppose if you want things done you have to do it yourselves

GT BUS thread just started :p

yes i just started it, rip away! :D

Pineapple stu, i was going to ask you since you are in such a good mood ;) to transfer our GT bus posts to the new GT BUS thread, but not sure if it is worth it as long as I just post here to see new GT BUS thread??

AidoM
16/01/2007, 6:54 PM
yes i just started it, rip away! :D

Pineapple stu, i was going to ask you since you are in such a good mood ;) to transfer our GT bus posts to the new GT BUS thread, but not sure if it is worth it as long as I just post here to see new GT BUS thread??

I'll say sorry if he does the transfer :o

16/01/2007, 6:58 PM
Yeah, he new thread's grand, I'd say. I'll just ban anyone who posts in here about it. :)

I'll update the link in the summaries thread too.

16/01/2007, 6:59 PM
I'll say sorry if he does the transfer :o

heh heh, not sure if it is worth transfer cos it is mainly bits of messages and the list growing..up to PS if he wants to clear the thread of our tripe! :D

16/01/2007, 7:00 PM
Yeah, he new thread's grand, I'd say. I'll just ban anyone who posts in here about it. :)

See AidoM told you he was in a good mood! :D

AidoM
16/01/2007, 7:01 PM

As a man of my word

Sorry :o :D

16/01/2007, 7:41 PM
please see new GT BUS thread for details!!!!

sylvo
16/01/2007, 9:46 PM
1. GT(1) Confirmed
2. Babysis(1) Confirmed
3. AidoM(1) Confirmed
8. Murty (7) Confirmed
11. Ash (3) Confirmed
14. Danny (6) Confirmed
15. Soylent Green(5)
16. Wood Green Mafia(3)
17. Joe_Barry 80 (3)
07 February 2007 h 12.30 from Rimini to San Marino, returning from San Marino at h 23.00

77 seater booked and confirmed, train station Rimini, pick up point, more details later.... GT

A 77 seater double decker bus, i've always wanted to get behind the wheels of one of those baby's, any chance of being let drive it for a while, I promise i'll be grand so.:eek:

sylvo
16/01/2007, 9:47 PM
1. GT(1) Confirmed
2. Babysis(1) Confirmed
3. AidoM(1) Confirmed
8. Murty (7) Confirmed
11. Ash (3) Confirmed
14. Danny (6) Confirmed
15. Soylent Green(5)
16. Wood Green Mafia(3)
17. Joe_Barry 80 (3)

A 77 seater double decker bus, i've always wanted to get behind the wheels of one of those baby's, any chance of being let drive it for a while, I promise i'll be fine.:eek:

AidoM
17/01/2007, 1:47 AM
A 77 seater double decker bus, i've always wanted to get behind the wheels of one of those baby's, any chance of being let drive it for a while, I promise i'll be fine.

Babysis is back up driver :p No need to have a licence to drive in Italy/San Marino :eek: :D

Paulie
17/01/2007, 10:49 AM
Every Tuesday at 6:30pm there's a half hour travel section on the George Hook radio show. He said at the end of it last night that next Tuesday he'll be doing San Marino on account of the match.

Babysis
17/01/2007, 5:29 PM
Babysis is back up driver :p No need to have a licence to drive in Italy/San Marino :eek:

As it was Sylvo that was my driving instructor, probably best to let him drive it!! :D

17/01/2007, 11:12 PM
Every Tuesday at 6:30pm there's a half hour travel section on the George Hook radio show. He said at the end of it last night that next Tuesday he'll be doing San Marino on account of the match.

what station is that george hook show on next week?

citizenerased
18/01/2007, 8:24 AM
newstalk. 106fm

joe_barry80
18/01/2007, 6:23 PM
Doesn't look like much is going on here checked yahoo travel http://travel.yahoo.com/p-travelguide-502178-san_marino_introduction-i;_ylt=AtkJMIam0FNEOo1Hz4lXVnIOL2oL
The only plus point it's Tax free so stock up on your Cigs. One review said it had no footpaths. :confused:

Colie
18/01/2007, 8:35 PM
Anybody else flying into Bologna/Forli at 2200 on the tuesday night and going to Rimini.We're on this one too but ikshnay on the boozeshnay coz have a rented car waiting! Crap forgot all about the drinking & fun!

pegan
19/01/2007, 9:34 AM
4 tickets avail for match 2x2 section E and FGH (good seats) sell as pair only

pegan

casso36
19/01/2007, 11:16 AM
Doesn't look like much is going on here checked yahoo travel http://travel.yahoo.com/p-travelguide-502178-san_marino_introduction-i;_ylt=AtkJMIam0FNEOo1Hz4lXVnIOL2oL
The only plus point it's Tax free so stock up on your Cigs. One review said it had no footpaths. :confused:

Do you not know how bad they are for you??:eek: :D

joe_barry80
19/01/2007, 11:22 AM
Footpaths?

Paulie
19/01/2007, 12:40 PM
Mento posted on another thread that The Barge is shut but he's arranged with the manager of Bounty Bar to open at 2pm on Tuesday and Wednesday. He'll close the pub whenever we want it shut so it sounds good to me. Here's the website http://www.bountyrimini.it

The place is pretty big and should be good craic once there's enough of us there.

By the way if it's more appropriate that this is posted in the Bad News Good News thread then feel free to move it. I just thought that more people would see it in this thread.

joe_barry80
19/01/2007, 12:47 PM
looks great plenty of room.

Mayo_Bhoy
19/01/2007, 8:27 PM
Take me off the list please.

supasparx
19/01/2007, 9:15 PM
Take me off the list please.

Wrong thread i think.:confused:

fitze
20/01/2007, 9:41 PM
Does anybody have trhee seats available to travel from Bologna to San Marino return on 7th Feb?

Paulie
22/01/2007, 10:17 AM
For what it's worth I don't think the strike will go ahead but for those of us flying on BA here's some relevant information:

Latest news on proposed cabin crew strike

Summary
Following the announcement by the Transport and General Workers Union’s (T&G) cabin crew branch that its members will take industrial action on January 29, 30 and 31; February 5, 6 and 7; and February 12, 13 and 14 we would like to assure our customers that British Airways remains committed to resolving this dispute through continued talks.
The airline will provide further flight information for customers as soon as possible. In the meantime, all British Airways flights continue to operate normally.

We understand that this is an uncertain time for our customers. We would like to reassure all our customers that we are doing everything we can to make sure that disruption is minimised in the event of any industrial action.

We understand that some of our customers who are due to travel between January 29 and February 16 may wish to change their plans now. As a result, we have, from today, introduced a policy that enables customers to rebook flights for a different date. Customers should call British Airways or their Travel Agent if they wish to change their travel plans.

For customers in the UK, call British Airways on 0800 727 800 (freephone)

For customers outside the UK click here for details of your local British Airways call centre.

More information
Commercial Policy for any British Airways customer holding a booking and ticket between Monday January 29 and Friday February 16 inclusive
In addition to entitlements under the Conditions of Carriage relating to cancellation of a British Airways operated flight, a policy has been put in place outlining the booking change options available to you if you hold a booking and ticket to travel on a British Airways mainline flight between 29 January 2007 and 16 February 2007.

This policy applies to any passenger who holds a booking and ticket on a British Airways operated flight.

You may rebook on a British Airways operated flight subject to availability as outlined below:
- From your original point of departure to your original destination

Conditions:

The change in booking must take place no later than two weeks after the original flight
Travel must be completed within ticket validity or within three months from the original flight, whichever is longer
The return flight, if applicable, can be rebooked at the same time, and no extra fare is payable
Rebooking will be in the original cabin of travel

Babysis
22/01/2007, 10:23 PM
Got my email from Ryanair about he increased taxes - they are going to take it off my card! Fairly straight forward

23/01/2007, 12:07 PM
Got my email from Ryanair about he increased taxes - they are going to take it off my card! Fairly straight forward

same here, within next 2 weeks, tenner i think

AidoM
23/01/2007, 12:18 PM
same here, within next 2 weeks, tenner i think

Same here but it will be more in Euros for 2 :confused: flights :mad:

SuperDave
23/01/2007, 1:15 PM
Same here but it will be more in Euros for 2 :confused: flights :mad:

tax was previously £5, now £10. so £5 more than when you booked. so if you're flying ireland-england-italy-england-ireland, you have two flights ex-england, so they'll charge you an extra £10 in total. about €15.

AidoM
23/01/2007, 2:06 PM
tax was previously £5, now £10. so £5 more than when you booked. so if you're flying ireland-england-italy-england-ireland, you have two flights ex-england, so they'll charge you an extra £10 in total. about €15.

I thought that's what it was Dave :confused: :D. Just have to keep an eye on the Credit Card on line so that I wont run out of money for refreshments over there :o

23/01/2007, 7:20 PM
supasparx, is your bologna bus going straight to the stadium at serravale or are yous stopping for a while in san marino???

supasparx
23/01/2007, 7:35 PM
supasparx, is your bologna bus going straight to the stadium at serravale or are yous stopping for a while in san marino???

Have booked it to go straight to the ground but might have a stop off there depending on weather and suchlike.

supasparx
24/01/2007, 5:49 PM
All seats on Bologna Bus now taken!

AidoM
24/01/2007, 5:58 PM
Have booked it to go straight to the ground but might have a stop off there depending on weather and suchlike.

Read your PM's GT ;) (Heading for the hills only now)

24/01/2007, 6:06 PM
Read your PM's GT (Heading for the hills only now)

have done! :eek:
there was enough of them, jaysus!! :rolleyes: :D

supasparx
29/01/2007, 9:39 PM
British Airways today welcomed the decision by the cabin crew branch of
the Transport and General Workers’ Union to call off the strikes
scheduled for Tuesday January 30 and Wednesday January 31 and for two 72-hour
periods next month.

We will reinstate as many flights as we can on Tuesday and Wednesday.
We will publish details of our planned schedule on the ‘latest flight
news’ pages on ba.com.

Unfortunately, due to the short notice, we will be unable to provide
full catering on some of our flights on Tuesday January 30 and Wednesday
January 31. We aim to offer a full bar service onboard.
Vouchers will be issued at the airport for affected flights.

For details of our planned schedule please visit ba.com.

Happy days for all of us flying BA!:)

joe kehoe
29/01/2007, 10:13 PM
Does anybody have trhee seats available to travel from Bologna to San Marino return on 7th Feb?
me and a mate are also looking for return seats from bolonge all seats seem to be taken. maby we could hire a minibus between us if we get a few more. were are yous staying?

collie
30/01/2007, 5:03 PM
There seven of us goin from bologna to the match. We were goin book minibus to the match but it would be cheaper if we could get more people

Bring Back Mick
31/01/2007, 9:59 AM
We aim to offer a full bar service onboard.

Happy days for all of us flying BA!:)[/QUOTE]

Breakfast sorted !!!