View Full Version : San Marino Away (7th February 2007) - Match Thread
Pages :
[
6]
citizenerased
10/10/2006, 5:46 PM
anyone flyining out monday the 5th, ryanair to milan?? anymore news regarding the bus?
Hibs4Ever
10/10/2006, 6:12 PM
How you's getting from Milan to Rimini/San Marino?
I might go to Bologna for 1 night, 2 in San Marino and final night in Milan
citizenerased
10/10/2006, 6:43 PM
train from milan to san marino rtn is only 40euro, but was goin to get train to rimini
Hibs4Ever
10/10/2006, 7:16 PM
train from milan to san marino rtn is only 40euro, but was goin to get train to rimini
Great, cheers. Do you know a website for buying tickets in advance
citizenerased
10/10/2006, 11:07 PM
one of the lads is booking the train, ill revert back to ya with the website
Hibs4Ever
11/10/2006, 6:15 AM
Train system in Italy is a doddle lads. Don't worry about advance booking.
Biglietto andata e ritorno - that's a return ticket!!!
Brilliant. Thanks
glynner11
11/10/2006, 2:18 PM
right lads was just wonderin whats the best airport to fly to for this game? i hear they have announced where its gonna be played is that correct? sure we'll prob be ****in out of the group at that stage after tonight inevitable result!!
12/10/2006, 8:24 AM
I'm gonna go to this one (fingers crossed). Milan airport looks cheapest so far.
Hibs4Ever
12/10/2006, 11:20 AM
I'm gonna go to this one (fingers crossed). Milan airport looks cheapest so far.
Which Milan airport you flying into? I'm flying into Linate on the Monday morning, as far as I've been told thats the City Centre Airport out of the 3 of them
supasparx
12/10/2006, 2:44 PM
Hi Supa........any further news on the "Bologna Bus"??:confused: :confused:
I only got back from Cyprus yesterday, so havent been near my pc.
I dont think I'll be booking the bus for another 5-6 weeks.
Including your party we have 10 people on the bus with at least another 4 likelys' that I know of. So we only need another 10 passengers and we're in business!
I'll keep you up to date on the numbers, but you can be pretty sure that we will have something booked by the end of Nov.
casso36
12/10/2006, 2:55 PM
I only got back from Cyprus yesterday, so havent been near my pc.
I dont think I'll be booking the bus for another 5-6 weeks.
Including your party we have 10 people on the bus with at least another 4 likelys' that I know of. So we only need another 10 passengers and we're in business!
I'll keep you up to date on the numbers, but you can be pretty sure that we will have something booked by the end of Nov.
Supa?
Have you me and my mate down on the list as were staying in Bolgana.
Lets know or stick us down please!!!
supasparx
12/10/2006, 3:05 PM
Supa?
Have you me and my mate down on the list as were staying in Bolgana.
Lets know or stick us down please!!!
Will do, thats 12 definites and 4 likelys'. Looking good!:)
supasparx
12/10/2006, 3:10 PM
Casso36 bare in mind that if you sort the Banner out by then you'll need to book an extra seat on the coach for it!:D
casso36
13/10/2006, 1:38 PM
Casso36 bare in mind that if you sort the Banner out by then you'll need to book an extra seat on the coach for it!:D
I'll put it on me lap!!:D :D
Not looking too good for banner! lot have opted out i think. But we'll see what happens.
Saint Tom
13/10/2006, 3:45 PM
supa and casso. I can guarantee 6 on that bus from bologna to san marino. we are planning on staying in bologna, travelling to san marino for the whole day of the game and getting a very late coach on wednesday night/ early thursday morning
supasparx
13/10/2006, 4:47 PM
supa and casso. I can guarantee 6 on that bus from bologna to san marino. we are planning on staying in bologna, travelling to san marino for the whole day of the game and getting a very late coach on wednesday night/ early thursday morning
Saint Tom, the coach firm have told me we can only have the coach for 8 hours as thats a drivers full working day.
With us needing 3 hours to get there and back and 2 hours for the match, this only leaves us 3 hours to spend in San Marino.
I think the 3 hours are best spent before the game not after, ie. looking around, something to eat, few beverages. whatever you fancy really.
I'm assuming it will be a night game, in which case it will be after 9 when the game finishes and gone 11 by the time we get back to Bologna.
Let me know if this suits you and if you still want your name down.
Cheers, SS.
Sligo Hornet
14/10/2006, 6:39 PM
Saint Tom, the coach firm have told me we can only have the coach for 8 hours as thats a drivers full working day.
With us needing 3 hours to get there and back and 2 hours for the match, this only leaves us 3 hours to spend in San Marino.
I think the 3 hours are best spent before the game not after, ie. looking around, something to eat, few beverages. whatever you fancy really.
I'm assuming it will be a night game, in which case it will be after 9 when the game finishes and gone 11 by the time we get back to Bologna.
Cheers, SS.
Perfect for our group of Five!!
Sligo Hornet
14/10/2006, 6:40 PM
Hi Tom.....where are you staying in Bolgna??
15/10/2006, 1:40 PM
Saint Tom, you graced your presence in one of my pics from stuttgart, if you like i can send it to you. I was pretty hammered by the time we met you in Schlossplatz!
Anymore word on a bus for us Rimini folk? :eek:
Saint Tom
15/10/2006, 1:44 PM
yeah send it to me at thomaspmcgarry@yahoo.com. was pretty well gone meself at that rate!
i'll check witht the boys and get back about the coach. ive got a fair bit of time and would like to get to san marino for a few scoops at some stage, have a bit of craic etc
15/10/2006, 2:05 PM
yeah send it to me at thomaspmcgarry@yahoo.com. was pretty well gone meself at that rate!
i'll check witht the boys and get back about the coach. ive got a fair bit of time and would like to get to san marino for a few scoops at some stage, have a bit of craic etc
will do, yeah think it is best to get there early, raging we never made it to the barbie thing near the stadium in Stutt. Having too much fun in the square! :D
Collyontour
17/10/2006, 4:35 PM
I've been trawling through these pages and I'm getting more confused by the minute. Could anyone tell me the easiest way of getting to San Marino please? Not sure whether we fly to Bologna, Rimini or somewhere else. Cheers
Hibs4Ever
17/10/2006, 4:39 PM
I've been trawling through these pages and I'm getting more confused by the minute. Could anyone tell me the easiest way of getting to San Marino please? Not sure whether we fly to Bologna, Rimini or somewhere else. Cheers
I think there's a lot of different options. I'm flying into Milan, from what I hear there's a really good train service in Italy. Don't think you'll get flight into Rimini in February, seems to be a seasonal Airport
17/10/2006, 5:30 PM
We're going Ryanair STN to Bologna Forli then staying in Rimini, don't think it will be a problem organising a bus from there to San Marino :D :ball:
Collyontour
18/10/2006, 1:16 PM
Cheers for that. There aren't any flights left to Bologna, so I think we'll be going to Milan (although it seems very far away) and flying back from Bologna. ;)
18/10/2006, 1:44 PM
Cheers for that. There aren't any flights left to Bologna, so I think we'll be going to Milan (although it seems very far away) and flying back from Bologna. ;)
There are flights from STN to Bologna Forli left Mon 5th and 6th!
Collyontour
18/10/2006, 2:09 PM
There are flights from STN to Bologna Forli left Mon 5th and 6th!
Just saw that. Thanks
Hibs4Ever
18/10/2006, 2:16 PM
I'm flying in and out of Milan (Linate Airport) We'll stay Monday night in Bologna, 2 nights in San Marino, and the Thusrday night in Milan. Nice trip that.
18/10/2006, 2:27 PM
Here is some info I found on a Rimini - San Marino bus, we are also waiting on the winter timetable from the tourist office, don't know if this bus is the same one. I can't get the english version, when i click on the flag it doesn't work :rolleyes:
Click on the "Autolinee locali - Servizi nell'area del Riminese" at the bottom right hand side of the screen.
Then click on Rimini-San Marino, near the top of the page above the lovely colourful map :D
This should bring up a timetable.
Think it is about 3 euro single, fine for getting there, but the last bus coming back is about 1800! :eek:
http://www.bonellibus.com/
casso36
18/10/2006, 2:48 PM
Cheers, SS.
I'm Sure if we crossed the drivers palm with gold/silver, he would wait a little bit longer??? :D :D
Sligo Hornet
18/10/2006, 3:24 PM
I'm Sure if we crossed the drivers palm with gold/silver, he would wait a little bit longer??? :D :D
We might have to anyway.....what with all the "facility" stops we will have to make on the return journey!!!!:D
Here is some info I found on a Rimini - San Marino bus, we are also waiting on the winter timetable from the tourist office, don't know if this bus is the same one. I can't get the english version, when i click on the flag it doesn't work :rolleyes:
Click on the "Autolinee locali - Servizi nell'area del Riminese" at the bottom right hand side of the screen.
Then click on Rimini-San Marino, near the top of the page above the lovely colourful map This should bring up a timetable.
Think it is about 3 euro single, fine for getting there, but the last bus coming back is about 1800! :eek:
http://www.bonellibus.com/
Hasn't Samabu got details of a bus from Rimini to the match in an earlier post:confused:
samabu92
18/10/2006, 4:18 PM
Ye, bus reserved to leave Rimini at around midday and leaving San Marino at 2230. Think it worked out 6-7 euro return...Still hoping some Irish bar might do a bus run instead of somebody here organising it.
Is there an Irish Bar :eek: in Rimini :rolleyes:
samabu92
18/10/2006, 5:54 PM
The Goblin is a classic Irish pub, where you can enjoy a great draft pint of guinness. The Rimini pub has a lively and friendly atmosphere and serves snacks and typical pub food. Live music is also a popular draw on fridays.
Located on the sea-front, and popular and with live music, The Barge is no doubt Rimini's best Irish pub. Tourists and locals flock here and crowd both floors during the summer evenings. At this Rimini pub there is always Guiness on tap.
As long as they have jimmy and coke I will be happy:D
supasparx
18/10/2006, 7:53 PM
Yeah was thinking the same meself. The 8 hours was just what the coach company came back to me with.
I'd think with all the rest time between arriving in San Marino and going back to Bologna, we might get a couple of extra hours out of the driver.
Sure we can buy him a nice big dinner!;)
Babysis
18/10/2006, 8:53 PM
sambu92 apologies for not getting a move on with helping you sort the bus. i have emailed our hotel which at last count had at least 20 fans looking to get to the game, and suggested they run a bus to the game - they seemed ok with it, and will come back to me so will keep you posted.
samabu92
18/10/2006, 10:41 PM
After the last few results:( might only be the 20+ going from Rimini plus the Bologna crew:D . Our hotel is fully booked so there must be a few more Irish about(anybody else in hotel Ariosto?)
Paulie
19/10/2006, 9:38 AM
The Goblin is a classic Irish....The Rimini pub.... The Barge is no doubt Rimini's best Irish pub. Tourists and locals flock here and crowd both floors during the summer evenings.
As far as I know Rimini is a Summer Holiday resort. Let's hope that the pubs there don't shut during the Winter months. 3 days on the dry?!.....Perish the thought.
19/10/2006, 3:00 PM
Sorry :o forgot about that. I'd imagine the hotel will try and organise something too, although Antonella at the Accademia is a bit vague in her emails! :rolleyes: I'd say the Irish bar might be the best bet! Good meeting point and all that!
19/10/2006, 3:01 PM
Is there an Irish Bar :eek: in Rimini :rolleyes:
I am surprised myself! :eek:
SuperDave
21/10/2006, 5:11 PM
just booked flights with ryanair, car hire with arguscarhire.com and a hostel in rimini, total cost about €130. now, tickets are another matter. I'm on the fai waiting list but does anyone know if this will actually get me tickets? would it increase my chances if my friend also applied?
i'm only on the waiting list for block booking, so i need to know if this will hinder my chances. i don't exactly want to go without a ticket.
though my ryanair flight only lands in ancona at 13:10 on the day of the game, about 80kms away... maybe a big bit risky...
Bomb Landsdowne
23/10/2006, 10:35 PM
just booked flights with ryanair, car hire with arguscarhire.com and a hostel in rimini, total cost about €130. now, tickets are another matter. I'm on the fai waiting list but does anyone know if this will actually get me tickets? would it increase my chances if my friend also applied?
i'm only on the waiting list for block booking, so i need to know if this will hinder my chances. i don't exactly want to go without a ticket.
though my ryanair flight only lands in ancona at 13:10 on the day of the game, about 80kms away... maybe a big bit risky...
Aparantely theres a hill beside the ground where the view of the pitch is good. Sure if you dont get tickets you can get yourself a few cans and watch from there, or do what they did in the Brandywell last month and hire a double decker bus.
Hibs4Ever
24/10/2006, 11:15 AM
FAO: Anyone staying @ Grand Hotel in San Marino, just want to ask what price you're paying? I just got email from them looking for €185 per night for a room!!! No way Pedro :mad:
Paulie
24/10/2006, 12:11 PM
FAO: Anyone staying @ Grand Hotel in San Marino, just want to ask what price you're paying? I just got email from them looking for €185 per night for a room!!! No way Pedro :mad:
I can't remember the exact price we're paying but I think it's about €90 a night for a single room. We booked our rooms months ago though. A mate of mine booked a triple room there in the past few days and it's costing them about €50-€60 each per night so for a triple room that would be the guts of €185.
24/10/2006, 12:28 PM
The website said it was E55 per person, as I recall. It's the off season, so it's cheaper.
Hibs4Ever
24/10/2006, 12:52 PM
Cheers lads, really wanted to stay in San Marino for the match, but now gonna stay in Rimini, got the President Hotel for €150 for TWO nights with breakfast, wont pay the price Grand Hotel asked for, and can't seem to find any other vacant hotels in San Marino
24/10/2006, 12:59 PM
The link to the Grand Hotel in San Marino contains three hotels, all in San Marino.
The link's on the away match summary thread (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=44563).
Saint Tom
28/10/2006, 1:38 PM
spoke to a group i met in stuttgart from waterford and they are staying in bologna too. so there are at least 13 people i know looking for abus from there
supasparx
28/10/2006, 9:05 PM
spoke to a group i met in stuttgart from waterford and they are staying in bologna too. so there are at least 13 people i know looking for abus from there
Saint T, thats sound. I'm just waiting on a second coach company to get back to me with a quote and then will post the final details and prices on here.
Would be looking to have something booked within the next 4 weeks for definite.