8]
Moscow Mule
20/11/2006, 7:48 PM
Da: Driving Guide Tours - Michele [mailto:dguide@ats.it]
Inviato: venerdì 17 novembre 2006 15.21
A: Driving Guide Tours - Michele
Oggetto: Re: Coach Hire
Dear Sir
Many thanks for your fax which has been regualrly received. I'm now please to confirm in full your reservation as follows:
Date
Pick Up
Meeting Place
Passengers' Name
Pax
Type of service
Itinerary / Drop Off Place (if different from Meeting Place)
Drop Off
Vehicle
Performance
Totale
7-Feb-07
BO Htl University - Via Mentana, 7
Liam Quirk
Full Day Disposal
Serravalle (San Marino)
24/28
Bus
Total 590,00
Pick-up and drop-off times are just indicative, please just let me know at what time you would like to be picked up.
For the meeting/pick-up I'm indicating the Hotel University, please advise if you want me to change this.
Can you also be so kind to let us have exact address/location in Serravalle (San Marino)?
As agreed, your credit card will be charged for the total of Euro 590 one mont before the service.
I do remain at your complete disposal for any further info you may need and I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.
Kindest regards
Michele
Thats it booked. This is my proposed itinerary.
Pick up Hotel University Bologna- 2pm
Arrive San Marino- approx. 3.30-4pm
Depart San Marino-approx. 9.30-10pm
Arrive Hotel University Bologna- approx. 11pm
The pick up time cant change from 2pm as I know at least 6 of the lads dont land in Bologna untill 11am on the day, and will need time to get to the hotel and check in.
We may be able to spend longer in San Marino after the game provided there are places to go. But we might have to see once we're there.
It's a shame we wont have longer there, but from what I gather you could walk round it in a few hours, plus it's going to be freezing there that time of year, so would you want to?:)
I hope this meets with everyones approval.:confused:
Supa
Great job on getting this organised. Defo a pint in it for you from me and SligoHornet.
Condex
20/11/2006, 8:56 PM
It costs me £55 to fill the car with petrol! How are these airlines making money?
Yip, got a flight back from Rome on the Saturday after for another £17...
Sligo Hornet
21/11/2006, 10:21 AM
Supa
Great job on getting this organised. Defo a pint in it for you from me and SligoHornet.
Provided that Moscow Mule is paying!!!!!:D
SuperDave
21/11/2006, 11:29 AM
Supa
you know though, at €59 fot two people, you could easily rent a car...
though of course then you can't get ****faced, the sole purpose of going to an away game.
Moscow Mule
21/11/2006, 8:56 PM
Nice idea SuperDave but you hit the nail on the head. Unless the car has serious 'auto pilot' it is a non-starter. We'll all be well and truely mangoed by early afternoon.
22/11/2006, 12:48 PM
Just booked the trip out for a total of E50 - fairly pleased with that! Less pleased with the fact that I get into Stansted (Ryanair) at 11:00pm on Tuesday and am flying to Bologna/Forli (Ryanair again) at 7:00am the next morning!
supasparx
22/11/2006, 6:00 PM
you know though, at €59 fot two people, you could easily rent a car...
though of course then you can't get ****faced, the sole purpose of going to an away game.
It's 50 euro for two people, but even for that car hire could be possible I suppose. But bare in mind there are restrictions on where vehicles can go within the principality.
supasparx
22/11/2006, 6:08 PM
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your message.
I understand from you e-mail that you want to leave Bologna at 13.30 and at the end of the match, around 21.30/22.00, leave Serravalle which means arriving in Bologna for approx 23.00/23.30, this means having the bus at disposal for a total of 10 hours which exceed of 2 hrs the given rate of Euro 590 (pls see my first e-mail dated Sept, 26th).
In order to leave things like they are at the moment, we need to postpone the pick-up in Bologna (Hotel University) at 15.30, considering the driving distance from Bologna to Serravalle (San Marino) is approx 1,30/45 minutes.
Otherwise having the bus at disposal for 10 hours, from 13.30 to 23.30, from/to Bologna, cost Euro 720 (Euro 65 is the cost of each additional night hour).
Please advise how you want to deal with this, just consider that for the moment service is confirmed as follows:
Date Pick Up Meeting Place Passengers' Name Pax Service and/or price note Type of service Itinerary / Drop Off Place (if different from Meeting Place) Drop Off Vehicle Performance File Number Totale
7-Feb-07 15.30 BO Htl University - Via Mentana, 7 Liam Quirk 25 Full Day Disposal Serravalle (San Marino), near the Football Stadium 21.30 24/28 Bus € 590,00
Total 10% VAT Included € 590,00
In case you want to change the reservation (from 13.30 until 23.30) we need then to receive a new authorization form for the correct amount of Euro 720, please advise if you want me to send you a new authorization form.
Kindest regards
Michele
Recieved this e-mail today. By the looks of it we're not going to have much time in San Marino itself.:( Although I have been looking on the net and there doesn't seem to be much in the way of bars/restaurnts there anyway. So it might work out for the best.
I'm not too keen on paying the extra 65 euro an hour, so I think we'll have to go with the 3.30pm departure from Bologna. Arrive Serravelle approx. 6pm.
Saint Tom
23/11/2006, 5:49 PM
did people go for the covered or uncovered stand regarding tickets? I went uncovered
supasparx
23/11/2006, 5:55 PM
did people go for the covered or uncovered stand regarding tickets? I went uncovered
Me too. Although I dont think I'll get mine direct from the FAI. Hopefully get them through RISSC. In which case will take what I'm given!
Paulie
24/11/2006, 1:02 PM
I went for covered on the basis that I'm as blind as a bat so with the covered section being along the side of the pitch I'll actually get to see the game.
24/11/2006, 1:07 PM
Dear Sir,
Thanks for your message.
I understand from you e-mail that you want to leave Bologna at 13.30 and at the end of the match, around 21.30/22.00, leave Serravalle which means arriving in Bologna for approx 23.00/23.30, this means having the bus at disposal for a total of 10 hours which exceed of 2 hrs the given rate of Euro 590 (pls see my first e-mail dated Sept, 26th).
In order to leave things like they are at the moment, we need to postpone the pick-up in Bologna (Hotel University) at 15.30, considering the driving distance from Bologna to Serravalle (San Marino) is approx 1,30/45 minutes.
Otherwise having the bus at disposal for 10 hours, from 13.30 to 23.30, from/to Bologna, cost Euro 720 (Euro 65 is the cost of each additional night hour).
Please advise how you want to deal with this, just consider that for the moment service is confirmed as follows:
Date Pick Up Meeting Place Passengers' Name Pax Service and/or price note Type of service Itinerary / Drop Off Place (if different from Meeting Place) Drop Off Vehicle Performance File Number Totale
7-Feb-07 15.30 BO Htl University - Via Mentana, 7 Liam Quirk 25 Full Day Disposal Serravalle (San Marino), near the Football Stadium 21.30 24/28 Bus € 590,00
Total 10% VAT Included € 590,00
In case you want to change the reservation (from 13.30 until 23.30) we need then to receive a new authorization form for the correct amount of Euro 720, please advise if you want me to send you a new authorization form.
Kindest regards
Michele
Recieved this e-mail today. By the looks of it we're not going to have much time in San Marino itself.:( Although I have been looking on the net and there doesn't seem to be much in the way of bars/restaurnts there anyway. So it might work out for the best.
I'm not too keen on paying the extra 65 euro an hour, so I think we'll have to go with the 3.30pm departure from Bologna. Arrive Serravelle approx. 6pm.
3.30 sounds fine by me. Scottish mate said there is not much in San Marino to see anyway.
28/11/2006, 8:17 PM
For anyone heading over a bit early, 5th Febraury (Monday before match) is the national holiday - St Agatha's Day. Celebrates their freedom from the last person who tried to conquer them nearly 300 years ago.
Found an interesting book on amazon (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Secrets-Seven-Smallest-States-Europe/dp/0781810329/sr=1-1/qid=1164748599/ref=sr_1_1/203-9478963-2120758?ie=UTF8&s=books) about the place - has a small travel section on the country basically, together with a look at the seven countries featured and what makes them what they are. Came in the post today; looks a helpful read. Also covers the Vatican, for anyone thinking of heading to Rome for the weekend.
SuperDave
29/11/2006, 9:08 AM
For anyone heading over a bit early, 5th Febraury (Monday before match) is the national holiday - St Agatha's Day. Celebrates their freedom from the last person who tried to conquer them nearly 300 years ago.
Found an interesting book on amazon (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Secrets-Seven-Smallest-States-Europe/dp/0781810329/sr=1-1/qid=1164748599/ref=sr_1_1/203-9478963-2120758?ie=UTF8&s=books) about the place - has a small travel section on the country basically, together with a look at the seven countries featured and what makes them what they are. Came in the post today; looks a helpful read. Also covers the Vatican, for anyone thinking of heading to Rome for the weekend.
on an unrelated note, this should be made compulsory reading for all international fans prior to watching any game involving liechtenstein:
Stamping Grounds (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Stamping-Grounds-Exploring-Liechtenstein-World/dp/0349114889/ref=pd_sbs_b_2/202-3102818-0688630)
Reddladd
05/12/2006, 12:08 PM
Aer Lingus are doing direct flights into Venice. Go out Monday and return either Thursday or Friday. Flights are approx. €75 at the moment and a train down to Rimini is about €25 e.w.
Anybody thinking of travelling this way..............see Venice for a couple of days before and after the game.
Anyone know whether it's difficult to get into Venice from the airport.
Reckon it would be an interesting train journey along the coast to Rimini!
soylent green
09/12/2006, 3:06 PM
A couple of us are staying the Ambienthotels Villa Adriatica Hotel (http://www.villaadriatica.it/) in Rimini. €80 for a twin room with breakfast. Near the station.
Any more info. on buses from Rimini to Serraville?
I notice travel agents are beginning to advertise their trips. Seems they are staying in Rimini (2 night trip circa e500). Kick off 1800 according to their flyer but I don't see the kick off time confirmed on the FAI or San Marino site yet.
Saint Tom
11/12/2006, 8:25 PM
Supasparx can you send me a pm if you get the chance about the bus?
supasparx
11/12/2006, 9:52 PM
Have sent you e-mail!
Sligo Hornet
12/12/2006, 8:42 AM
Supasparx.....did my cheque for the Bologna Bus arrive safely?:confused:
supasparx
17/12/2006, 6:24 PM
Supasparx.....did my cheque for the Bologna Bus arrive safely?:confused:
Sorry, have been away. Yes you're paid up!:)
citizenerased
28/12/2006, 7:24 PM
lads any word on a bus from rimini to the game
29/12/2006, 8:39 AM
Bonelli bus - regular route. See the thread summaries thread for a link.
citizenerased
29/12/2006, 8:42 AM
cheers stu
30/12/2006, 11:26 PM
Apparently you should be able to ring the FAI and get tickets direct - the full allocation's not going to be taken. That's what I heard off UCD when I tried too late to book tickets.
casso36
03/01/2007, 10:22 AM
Lads,
you'll have to let me know where you are all meeting before match so i can get mate to meet you with flag, please leave details and contact numbers so i can arrange for him to meet up with you all for the game.
For anyone doing a bit of a tour like meself, we're flying into Venice on
the 5th and out of Bolonga on the 9th.
3 of us travelling together so we just booked fairly cheapo accomodation.
(could be total shyteholes but probably wont see much of it anyways)
Venice (1 night)
http://www.hostelworld.com/availability.php/HotelAnticoCapon-Venice-3825
Rimini (2 nights)
http://www.hostelworld.com/availability.php/SunflowerCityBackpackerHostl-Rimini-18466
as they advertise ... YOU WOULD BE MAD TO STAY ANYWHERE ELSE :)
Bolonga (1 night)
http://www.hostelworld.com/availability.php/HotelFiera-Bologna-4797
Cost about €70 each in total
Paulie
03/01/2007, 3:39 PM
I just got off the phone with the FAI ticket office. People will know if they got their full allocation in the next few days. He said that there shouldn't be a problem though. There mustn't be that many going. Hardly surprising I suppose, a midweek fixture to the group minnows in the cold of February is going to put a lot of people off. Personally, I reckon it'll be great craic!
Hibs4Ever
03/01/2007, 3:54 PM
Can't wait myself, in the space of 5 days I'll have visited Milan, Bologna, Rimini and San Marino. Match tickets paid for, just awaiting delivery. Really looking forward to it
Paulie
03/01/2007, 4:15 PM
Can't wait myself, in the space of 5 days I'll have visited Milan, Bologna, Rimini and San Marino. Match tickets paid for, just awaiting delivery. Really looking forward to it
Nice one. I'm going via Cardiff as I'll be at the Ireland V Wales rugby match the previous Sunday. Not quite as cosmopolitan as Milan I know but it'll be a lot of fun!
Paulie
03/01/2007, 4:59 PM
I found a pub in San Marino. It was harder than you might think.
http://www3.oag.com/Cities/Detail?city=309&cat=25&item=168070
collie
03/01/2007, 6:52 PM
Anybody know of company that do a coach service from bologna to the match on match day for seven people??
citizenerased
03/01/2007, 8:48 PM
heading to milan for a night on the 5th, then headin to rimini on the 6th really lookin forward to the trip, should be great craic
Collyontour
04/01/2007, 3:59 PM
Just rang Ticket Office. Everyone who applied for tickets are being sorted. They'll be sent out over next week or two. Happy days. Can't wait now.
Hibs4Ever
04/01/2007, 4:12 PM
heading to milan for a night on the 5th, then headin to rimini on the 6th really lookin forward to the trip, should be great craic
You on the first morning Aer Lingus flight to Milan Linate on the 5th?
citizenerased
04/01/2007, 5:28 PM
NO Headin on ryanair at around 5 to milan bergomo...ye goin on the batter in milan?
Hibs4Ever
04/01/2007, 5:50 PM
As most people seem to be in Bologna we're going straight there on the 5th for the night, then 2 nights in Rimini, then Back to Milan on the Thursday to stay overnight
supasparx
04/01/2007, 10:27 PM
Its looking like I have at least 2, possibly 4, spare seats on the bus. Anyone interested PM me as soon as!
Hibs4Ever
05/01/2007, 6:39 AM
Hi Supasparsx
Can you hold me 2 seats til I talk to the wife tonight? Will let you know for DEFINITE by 7 o'clock ?
Reddladd
05/01/2007, 3:20 PM
Cheers for that post Ash, have booked myself into the hostel in Venice for the 5th. Now trying to convince the lads I'm meeting in Rimini to give up there hotel beds and do the hostel instead.
They ain't telling lies, seems to be great value indeed!
Collyontour
05/01/2007, 4:01 PM
Staying here: Hotel Silvana, Via del Serrone Murata ,San Marino 47890. Cheap as chips as well
Collyontour
05/01/2007, 4:14 PM
The Barge Guiness Pub
Rimini's best Irish pub
Opening Hours 9p-4a M-Su
Right on the sea-front, popular and with live music, The Barge is unquestionably Rimini's best Irish pub. Bikers, tourists and locals crowd the two floors nearly every evening, especially in summer. Excellent rock music is played nearly every evening and darts boards are available too. To visit not just because Guinness is good for you, but because the entertainment is assured
supasparx
05/01/2007, 4:22 PM
The Barge Guiness Pub
Rimini's best Irish pub
Opening Hours 9p-4a M-Su
Right on the sea-front, popular and with live music, The Barge is unquestionably Rimini's best Irish pub. Bikers, tourists and locals crowd the two floors nearly every evening, especially in summer. Excellent rock music is played nearly every evening and darts boards are available too. To visit not just because Guinness is good for you, but because the entertainment is assured
Have they got you on their PR team?:rolleyes: :D
Moscow Mule
05/01/2007, 7:32 PM
Hibs4Ever
Good man - where are you staying in Bologna? Did you get sorted on Supas' lager transporter to San Marino? There are 5 of staying in the Hotel Regina in the city centre.
supasparx
05/01/2007, 7:37 PM
Hibs4Ever
Good man - where are you staying in Bologna? Did you get sorted on Supas' lager transporter to San Marino? There are 5 of staying in the Hotel Regina in the city centre.
Turns out Hibs4Ever is one of the Rimini Green Army.
Still 2 places available!
Hibs4Ever
05/01/2007, 7:53 PM
Hibs4Ever
Sorry Moscow Mule, as said to Supasparx, my hotel in Rimini took full payment, I thought I only made reservation with them and was gonna cancel it
supasparx
08/01/2007, 4:39 PM
There are 4 spare places on the Bologna-San Marino bus. Cost is 25euro or £18stg. PM me if you're interested.
Babysis
08/01/2007, 7:55 PM
Hello
Below is an email I received from the very nice staff at the Hotel Accademia regarding the bus they are running to and from San marino. I gave them a rough figure of 20 people for the bus from the hotel.
I send you information about the transfer for 20 persons of 07th February by bus from/to San Marino, the price will be € 39,00 per person.
We are waiting for your choice as soon as possible, and remaining at your disposition for any doubt.
We’ll see you at 6th February.
Kind regards
Ada Foscarini
Booking - Hotel Accademia
Ive asked them to confim it's E39 for the return journey, and will try and get an idea of times etc.
Happy days:)
Anyone staying at the grand hotel in San Marino ?
Trying to arrange transport with them from Bologna Airport to San marino, they are quoting 390 euro return for 8 people, anybody know if this is cheap/dear etc..
Hibs4Ever
08/01/2007, 8:46 PM
Trying to arrange transport with them from Bologna Airport to San marino, they are quoting 390 euro return for 8 people, anybody know if this is cheap/dear etc..
Was gonna book room with them, they were asking for CRAZY money for 2 nights.
Did you get good deal?
samabu92
08/01/2007, 8:49 PM
Thats probably Ok..Have quotes for an 8 seater from Forli/Bologna airport -Rimini-San Marino return and they are €350