View Full Version : San Marino Away (7th February 2007) - Match Thread
Pages :
[
9]
citizenerased
08/01/2007, 9:12 PM
Babysis any room left on that bus?
Was gonna book room with them, they were asking for CRAZY money for 2 nights.
Did you get good deal?
I booked with them last Summer, and got a twin for 80 euro a night, so not bad when sharing
Hibs4Ever
09/01/2007, 8:32 AM
I booked with them last Summer, and got a twin for 80 euro a night, so not bad when sharing
Think I was quoted €300 for 2 nights. Am getting my hotel in Rimini for less than half that.
Still would've liked to stay in San marino though
citizenerased
09/01/2007, 9:54 AM
your better off in rimini, id say there wont be feck all happening in san marino after the game
Paulie
09/01/2007, 10:22 AM
Was gonna book room with them, they were asking for CRAZY money for 2 nights.
Did you get good deal?
We're booked in there for the Tuesday and Wednesday nights. We got 3 single rooms for €110 each per night. We're going to hire a car to take us from Bologna to the hotel on Tuesday morning. We don't get into Bologna until fairly late so we're spending Monday night there.
Four Eyes
09/01/2007, 10:26 AM
Just to let you know that trains to Rimini from Bologna are quite regular and aren't too expensive
09/01/2007, 12:49 PM
Babysis any room left on that bus?
i imagine there would be, will post
Hello
Ive asked them to confim it's E39 for the return journey, and will try and get an idea of times etc.
Happy days:)
Is that not a bit pricey seeing as the Bolonga-San Marino bus is costing
E25 pp?
:ball:
Lads,
you'll have to let me know where you are all meeting before match so i can get mate to meet you with flag, please leave details and contact numbers so i can arrange for him to meet up with you all for the game.
You could post where your mate will be in the stadium when he gets his tickets (they're being sent out next week) and then people can head in his direction to help with the unveiling
09/01/2007, 4:03 PM
could everyone who is interested in the bus from hotel accademia/rimini to san marino on day of matc to and from, please post to confirm, we need numbers, cheers....
Count me in :D
09/01/2007, 5:07 PM
ya deres 7 of us stayin in sunflower city hostel in rimini that defo will get dat bus. how much will it cost and do we pay dere or before hand or what. just booked da trip der. 38 euro from shannon to venice and 40 for a return train from venice to rimini. 15 quid a night in dat hostel, for nothing. da fai still have tickets for 22 quids each 2.
Hibs4Ever
09/01/2007, 6:04 PM
€39 return from Rimini to San Marino!!!!
Sorry, but thats CRAZY money for such a short journey :eek:
09/01/2007, 6:20 PM
Is that not a bit pricey seeing as the Bolonga-San Marino bus is costing
E25 pp?
yeah that's what "their chance their arm" quote was, so we are looking numbers for the bus so we can bargain them down, they ain't getting 39 euro x 20. So names below, who else wants the rimini to san marino bus....(at a lower price of course, we are emailing the hotel tonight/tomorrow morning. If they won't bring the price down we'll just say we'll get it elsewhere. They are just being southern european and trying to rip the ar$e clean out of us in off-season :D The cypriots are good at that too
We have about 10/11 in addition to...
1.GT
2.Babysis
3.AidoM
4.citizenerased ?
5. 0325422 (:eek: :rolleyes: )
Anymore, please post and i will update this post. Then I'll get the Italian phrasebook out to barter with antonella !
Babysis
09/01/2007, 6:20 PM
€39 return from Rimini to San Marino!!!!
Sorry, but thats CRAZY money for such a short journey :eek:
ok, well I didnt actually set the price:rolleyes: , I am just the messenger.:)
Right, Im after emailing the hotel to find out how many they can take on the bus and to see if they will reduce the price. If anyone else wants to talk to the hotel, please feel free. I will let you know when I hear anything more
Reddladd
09/01/2007, 6:33 PM
There's five of us staying in the Sunflower City Hostel as well. We intended spending most of the day up in San Marino. what time are you thinking of getting the bus to head up there at?
Surely taxi's ain't gonna cost that much, are they? We're saving on the oul accommodation though!:D
09/01/2007, 6:40 PM
ok, well I didnt actually set the price , I am just the messenger.:
Right, Im after emailing the hotel to find out how many they can take on the bus and to see if they will reduce the price. If anyone else wants to talk to the hotel, please feel free. I will let you know when I hear anything more
Posted the same time there :D
I will email the chancers too, will try in Italian, snigger.
I think 25 E? I will tell them 20 E at first. 20 E is bloody plenty.
I will email them from work and i will post the reply up here.
There is a bus company which i did see which i could try and get a quote from to use against them....
Hibs4Ever
09/01/2007, 7:01 PM
A taxi would only cost around €20 at most I'd say
By bus
Bus 72 runs from Rimini to San Marino daily at regular intervals. A return ticket costs around € 8
http://wikitravel.org/en/San_Marino#By_bus
09/01/2007, 7:11 PM
A taxi would only cost around €20 at most I'd say
By bus
Bus 72 runs from Rimini to San Marino daily at regular intervals. A return ticket costs around € 8
http://wikitravel.org/en/San_Marino#By_bus
As far as we know there last bus returns from san marino at 6pm or something crazy! :eek:
Taxi would be more like 40E and we don't want to risk getting stuck/waiting all night getting taxis back.
Hibs4Ever
09/01/2007, 7:38 PM
As far as we know there last bus returns from san marino at 6pm or something crazy! :eek:
Taxi would be more like 40E and we don't want to risk getting stuck/waiting all night getting taxis back.
€40 !
How far is the journey?
Babysis
09/01/2007, 7:47 PM
€40 !
How far is the journey?
All of the distances are further back in the thread,(think its 45mins or so) but the general figure is about E40 in taxi. Thats assuming they dont put their fares up with the demand! :eek:
€40 !
How far is the journey?
Everybody can do their own thing about arrangements and nobody is being forced to take this bus :confused: ; Babysis is only being helpful to those who are staying in the Acedemia.
Please don't let the thread sink into a slagging match :( when all that is being done is to assist members of Foot.ie in getting the best from their trip :ball:
09/01/2007, 7:50 PM
€40 !
How far is the journey?
about 6/7 miles
they are southern european, you think they are going to go by the meter!? :rolleyes:
bus will be better fun, there are a bunch of us so arsing around in 3's or 4's in taxis under the influence will be chaotic!
Any other questions?!?? :D
Reddladd
09/01/2007, 7:54 PM
It's roughly 15 miles to San Marino from Rimini. Would have thought about €30 max. Surely the fact that the match is on will mean more taxi's!
Do you have a time for the bus?
Ps Serravalle is approx 2 miles from San Marino town.
09/01/2007, 7:57 PM
It's roughly 15 miles to San Marino from Rimini. Would have thought about €30 max. Surely the fact that the match is on will mean more taxi's!
Do you have a time for the bus?
Ps Serravalle is approx 2 miles from San Marino town.
Hey
We are waiting on confirmation details incl price and times from hotel once we give them numbers. Are u interested?
Reddladd
09/01/2007, 8:05 PM
If the bus was going early in the day I'd say the lads would be interested. Our plan was to spend most of the day up there so we might take one of the local buses up and take our chances with a taxi coming back.
So the answer is that I would be interested but it would depend on the times etc.
09/01/2007, 8:10 PM
1.GT
2.Babysis
3.AidoM
4.citizenerased ?
5. 0325422 (:eek: :rolleyes: )
6. Reddladd + a few (TBC)
Anymore, please post and i will update this post. Then I'll get the Italian phrasebook out to barter with antonella !
Ok Reddladd, put you on list but will update when i get times prices etc.
Cheers
murtybyrne
09/01/2007, 8:10 PM
Alrite Lads
There is a total of 7 of us in our party and we are stayin in the hotel accademia, when I was booking with antonella she told us the price of the bus to / from san marino was included in the price of the hotel stay so im not sure how much the actual cost was but i know it wasnt anythin ransomus!!
Anyhow was on to her today to just confirm it and the like, she told me the Bus will be arriving in San Marino 30mins before the match and leaving 30mins after the match!
I emailed her back to say we'd need to get there earlier to be on the safe side and maybe a bit later comin back but i have yet to hear from her but as soon as i do ill let you all know.
Cheers
Murty
Hibs4Ever
09/01/2007, 8:16 PM
Everybody can do their own thing about arrangements and nobody is being forced to take this bus :confused: ; Babysis is only being helpful to those who are staying in the Acedemia.
Please don't let the thread sink into a slagging match :( when all that is being done is to assist members of Foot.ie in getting the best from their trip :ball:
I think you'll find nobody is having a go at nobody. My opinions are the same as the people organising the bus, based on the Italian Hotel ripping people off.
I'm VERY interested in going in the bus, so please put my name down x 2
I was only pointing out that €39 was a crazy price, thats all
09/01/2007, 8:16 PM
Alrite Lads
Murty
Murty,
thanks for that, any chance you can do your subtractions and find out how much she is charging u for the bus? I shall be emailing her tomorrow anyway. Seems to be a lotta people, need to be a reasonable sized bus.
Did you just book recently cos it seems she is mentioning it to people who have booked recently.
Cheers
Will post tomorrow during work/during my lunch of course! ;)
09/01/2007, 8:19 PM
Cheers
1.GT
2.Babysis
3.AidoM
4.citizenerased ?
5. 0325422 ( )
7. Some room for the Hibs fan :p x 2 (hibs4Ever)
8. Murty (7) Already booked with price of hotel
Not to worry i shall send antonella a strongly worded email
dcfc1985
09/01/2007, 8:25 PM
I can do that for you ;) ...whats her email add!!! :D
Hibs4Ever
09/01/2007, 8:29 PM
1.GT
2.Babysis
3.AidoM
4.citizenerased ?
5. 0325422 ( )
7. Some room for the Hibs fan :p x 2 (hibs4Ever)
Thank you :)
Babysis
09/01/2007, 8:40 PM
1.GT
2.Babysis
3.AidoM
4.citizenerased ?
5. 0325422 ( )
7. Some room for the Hibs fan x 2 (hibs4Ever)
I think Sambu92 has 3 in his party, sure he will be on soon enough to say.
As far as i know its 5 of the Derry/Dub lads. Waiting to hear back from Sylvo -but i think its 5 of them.:confused: GT if you can add them to the list that would be great. Still waiting to hear back from Ada at the hotel (Antonella has stopped talking to me it seems :D )
Thanks everyone for your help, would be great if we can get a reduction
(GT the phrase CD I sent you tells you how to ask for a reduction funilly enough :D )
supasparx
09/01/2007, 9:13 PM
Only 2 places left. Dont miss the Bus!
09/01/2007, 10:32 PM
deres 6 more wit me, if deres no room on da bus, da hostel sunflower city where were stayin is runnin a bus and dey e mailed me dere sayin they would run a bus for a small fee so.....
Thanks everyone for your help, would be great if we can get a reduction
(GT the phrase CD I sent you tells you how to ask for a reduction funilly enough :D )
Can you add me + 2 to the list for the return bus from Rimini.
collie
10/01/2007, 7:34 AM
There seven of us looking seats on a bus. How much is it?
I can do that for you ...whats her email add!!! :D
Get the CD phrases first :rolleyes: with the Baywatch theme :cool:
SuperDave
10/01/2007, 9:56 AM
deres 6 more wit me, if deres no room on da bus, da hostel sunflower city where were stayin is runnin a bus and dey e mailed me dere sayin they would run a bus for a small fee so.....
yeah i got that same email from davide. he's also looking a couple of spares but they shouldn't be hard to come by.
Actually thats where myself and 2 mates are staying so if they're running
a cheapo bus we'll probably go with them, if theres seats available
10/01/2007, 12:14 PM
1.GT
2.Babysis
3.AidoM
4.citizenerased ?
5. 0325422 (7 but might be going with sunflower )
9.derry dubs (5)
10. sylvo (5)
11. Ash (2)
12. Collie (7)
39 and a few depending on how many in reddladd's group, can u give us better number reddladd?.
have emailed ada and antonella at the accademia hotel and emailed bonelli bus to see if they can give us a quote on a bus if they can put one on for us. emailing rimini tourism and a few pubs to see what the craic is there.
1.GT
2.Babysis
3.AidoM
4.citizenerased ?
5. 0325422 (7 but might be going with sunflower )
9.derry dubs (5)
10. sylvo (5)
11. Ash (2)
12. Collie (7)
Me and my 2 mates might be going with sunflower too. Depends on prices
dcfc1985
10/01/2007, 12:27 PM
Get the CD phrases first :rolleyes: with the Baywatch theme :cool:
Just when i was getting the hang of the German lingo Aido. Whats "go away or i'll scream" in italian?? :confused:
Reddladd
10/01/2007, 12:33 PM
GT. There are 5 in total in our group. As I said earlier it would depend on the time that the bus leaves because we're prob staying most of the day in San Marino.
There also seems to be a bus going from the Sunflower Hostel which is where we're staying so it might be best to count me out, don't want to be holding up seats on others who could give you a definate answer. Cheers.
In saying all that though I could end up looking for a way back!!
10/01/2007, 12:38 PM
Me and my 2 mates might be going with sunflower too. Depends on prices
us too heh heh, i am bargaining with the hotel now. hope to hear soon.
do u know what size of bus or numbers the sunflower can accomodate for??
can someone find out?
cheers
10/01/2007, 12:41 PM
Here's an interesting option - go camping here (http://www.centrovacanzesanmarino.com/en/ctsm.htm) in the town...!
Granted it'll be cold and possibly snowy, but it's cheap and you get to stay in the country and...em...!
Here's an interesting option - go camping here (http://www.centrovacanzesanmarino.com/en/ctsm.htm) in the town...!
Granted it'll be cold and possibly snowy, but it's cheap and you get to stay in the country and...em...!
I cant go camping ... the last time I saw my tent it was off the coast of the Faroes Islands.
Bomb Landsdowne
10/01/2007, 2:31 PM
Im staying in the Sun Flower aswell, so if you could keep me a seat on the Sunflower bus it would be great. Wouldnt mind seeing San Marino before the match so i would be in favour of the bus leaving early.
10/01/2007, 2:34 PM
ur man in da sunflower doesnt know what time dere bus is leavin at cause theres still no word from san marino fa of da kick off time, there goin workin arond dat obviously