View Full Version : Mayo Junior Soccer

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24

swinfordfc
06/02/2006, 9:25 AM
Lads,
hope not being bias here but Congrats to the under 18 lads from Swinford in beating Salthill Devon in Drum 2-1 to go into the Quarter finals of the Connacht Cup joining Castlebar Celtic in last 8.

And hard luck to Westport yestarday, lads ye have done the county proud over the last 36 months. :ball:

juan pablo
06/02/2006, 3:37 PM
Predictions for the forthcoming season lads?? celtic to win the super league?? looking very strong/

cross celtic making the first team debuts, all the best to them, any sign of getting a pitch to play on??

UL Boys
06/02/2006, 6:09 PM
Does anyone know if ballyheanes pitch is in claremorris..We are playing them in the fai sunday and it is fixed for claremorris..

rasper
06/02/2006, 6:14 PM
ballyheane have their own pitch and ballyheane is near castlebar on ballinrobe road but they may be playing in claremorris 20 miles away

UL Boys
06/02/2006, 6:58 PM
Thanks for reply..Jesus i hope its on in ballheane it is a long enough drive..

PWELL
06/02/2006, 9:21 PM
Thanks for reply..Jesus i hope its on in ballheane it is a long enough drive..
DONT KNOW WHAT YOUR TALKING ABOUT, YOU PROBALY WONT BE ALLOUD GO ANYWAY

renovater
06/02/2006, 9:49 PM
Alternative offers? For players? What are you on
Y
Joe you would have to ask them what Alternative offers are.
Iam only reporting what I was asked :ball:

renovater
06/02/2006, 10:17 PM
Small bit on this before footballing matters: 'Sound source' is it as sound as the Connacht source that you used regarding last Con meeting? That worked well!!
Do we know the name of the Mayo person who suggested at the Con meeting that Celtic should be instructed not to play C.Kelly?
Why are you so interested in gossip?
I think any Mayo person that tried to get a Mayo team kicked out of the FAI junior cup should be hanged, drawn & quartered!
Treachery & treason in the 21st century! Good luck to the 'heane next week, and good luck to Snugboro who have been super over the last two seasons.
Tough luck on Westport. They looked like a tired team, and rightly so after their exertions over the past 36 months. The score line didnt do them justice.
Were you at the game Reno? Actually, were you ever at a game? Mabe Buckly Park, or with your friends in Carew Park? Never mind, plenty more rule books to digest before bed time!

I think you are getting carried away with yourself you seem to be fix on the idea that every thing comes from Connaught.
to no the person who instructed not to play C.k. would have to be member Connaught i'm not.

I'm not concerned about small talk thou I would of thought the topics in conn,would be more than just Gossip as you call it.
I dont no any Mayo person that would be happy if a club or person was braking the rules, you should no.have you been there? where ever I was is none of your business and if i choose to go to buckley what is it to you.

Any way it didn't take long for you to get back. see I know your weekness and I will keep you tangleing on a string.
You seem to have a problem with anyone that disagrees with your view point
sorry you feel that way, but that's your problem if i choose bed time reading once again its none of your business anyway who made you Mayo League Spoke's man? may be you are but you haven't the guts to amit it.

renovater
06/02/2006, 10:22 PM
Hi mossy, I was just using yourself & don as examples of footballing people. At least youve been to games and would seem to have footballing kudos. Tired of Reno's ramblings against Mayo teams, thought mabe we could ignore him and discuss the finer side of the beautiful game. Ya. I know, I keep getting sucked in to reply to his rubbish, but I will bring it to a halt. Just didnt like all his lies, treason and DISinformation! At some stage we will all have to stand up and be counted.

I couldn't agree more with you why dont you ignore him rather than trying to suduce others into agreeing with you Just get a life

renovater
06/02/2006, 10:24 PM
Lads,
hope not being bias here but Congrats to the under 18 lads from Swinford in beating Salthill Devon in Drum 2-1 to go into the Quarter finals of the Connacht Cup joining Castlebar Celtic in last 8.

And hard luck to Westport yestarday, lads ye have done the county proud over the last 36 months. :ball:
Well done Swinford good win big scalp:cool:

renovater
06/02/2006, 10:31 PM
dont Know What Your Talking About, You Probaly Wont Be Alloud Go Anyway

Comming From Galway Down By Headford Ballinrobe Into Partry Next Ballintubber Then Ballyheane
Dont Go By Claremorris Going Out Of Your Way
Secretary Is Niel Donnelly 086-8836841

PWELL
07/02/2006, 1:25 AM
Comming From Galway Down By Headford Ballinrobe Into Partry Next Ballintubber Then Ballyheane
Dont Go By Claremorris Going Out Of Your Way
Secretary Is Niel Donnelly 086-8836841
THANKS RENOVATER FOR THAT WOULD YOU BE ABLE TO GIVE ME THE STRENGT AND WEAKNESS OF BALLYHEANE OR ANY ONE ELSE WITH INSIDE OF TEAM

gotribe
07/02/2006, 4:35 AM
does anyone know if westport were missing players on sunday.

swinfordfc
07/02/2006, 9:04 AM
Well done Swinford good win big scalp:cool:

The favourite's now, sources are saying anyhow are Castlebar Celtic for Connacht Cup and rightly so, good team.

Mpndo
07/02/2006, 1:03 PM
does anyone know if westport were missing players on sunday.

No, had full team.

gnasher
07/02/2006, 5:19 PM
No, had full team.

Dessie was only half-fit and he played an hour before hobbling off. No excuses though. Killester would have beat them if they had thirteen on the pitch.

renovater
08/02/2006, 8:10 PM
The favourite's now, sources are saying anyhow are Castlebar Celtic for Connacht Cup and rightly so, good team.
for all the neg thoughts that are out there by my friend who is in Dublin at a meeting. I might get this out without him seeing it because he thinks I am anti socal.
Any way I think over the last number of years swinford has been getting it together un notice by others you would be my favourites anyone who can take out devon NEEDS to sit up and take notice.:ball:

renovater
08/02/2006, 8:15 PM
THANKS RENOVATER FOR THAT WOULD YOU BE ABLE TO GIVE ME THE STRENGT AND WEAKNESS OF BALLYHEANE OR ANY ONE ELSE WITH INSIDE OF TEAM
sorry PWell,
:) dont want to spoil your day there strenght as you put it is playing at home, its a fortress.
weekness dont score enough of goals but 1-0 will do :)

swinfordfc
09/02/2006, 9:24 AM
for all the neg thoughts that are out there by my friend who is in Dublin at a meeting. I might get this out without him seeing it because he thinks I am anti socal.
Any way I think over the last number of years swinford has been getting it together un notice by others you would be my favourites anyone who can take out devon NEEDS to sit up and take notice.:ball:

No def. not Sligo Rovers are there and Castlebar Celtic too and i wont rule out Ballinasloe or Renmore or even St. John and i just heard that Swinford team has loss one of they best player for the season so i think they find the going tough now. But we see.

sinabhuil
09/02/2006, 1:53 PM
Predictions for the forthcoming season lads?? celtic to win the super league?? looking very strong/

cross celtic making the first team debuts, all the best to them, any sign of getting a pitch to play on??

Pitch obtained - two options. We need to take the cattle of it! Cattle prices good in Ballinrobe last week - we might sell them now!
Hows things in the Robe? Training going well? :D :D :D

Manfred
10/02/2006, 8:50 AM
I think you are getting carried away with yourself you seem to be fix on the idea that every thing comes from Connaught.
to no the person who instructed not to play C.k. would have to be member Connaught i'm not.

I'm not concerned about small talk thou I would of thought the topics in conn,would be more than just Gossip as you call it.
I dont no any Mayo person that would be happy if a club or person was braking the rules, you should no.have you been there? where ever I was is none of your business and if i choose to go to buckley what is it to you.

Any way it didn't take long for you to get back. see I know your weekness and I will keep you tangleing on a string.
sorry you feel that way, but that's your problem if i choose bed time reading once again its none of your business anyway who made you Mayo League Spoke's man? may be you are but you haven't the guts to amit it.

There can only be one reply....... the word is Dangling! not tangleing.

Manfred
10/02/2006, 9:05 AM

One other small thing, at no time have I spoken in favour of the mayo League, only in favour of Mayo soccer. And on that note, your desire to disrupt Snugboro is dispicable. Let them sort their own queries out.I can just picture you leaning over the garden fence 'did you hear, did you know'.All juicy made up stuff.
Any way for the record, I know you wouldnt have been in Buckley or Carew or the Sports Park on Sun because that would mean you had a genuine interest in Mayo soccer: and we know thats not true! There is a place you would fit in, but even the Big Brother House has standards!

swinfordfc
10/02/2006, 11:23 AM
Good luck to Castlebar Celtic under 12 in Connacht Semi final, to Westport under 14 in they semi final and to Celtic under 15 (class team) in last 32 match against Dublin's Lourdes Celtic over the weekend.

Also best of luck to Ballyheane on Sunday, tough game but heane could surprise some people ;)

Ron Bergundy
10/02/2006, 12:30 PM
Ya the best of luck to Ballyheane,Would be super to get them into the next round,Looking forward to a good game and hopefully the right result!!!:ball:

renovater
10/02/2006, 10:36 PM
One other small thing, at no time have I spoken in favour of the mayo League, only in favour of Mayo soccer. And on that note, your desire to disrupt Snugboro is dispicable. Let them sort their own queries out.I can just picture you leaning over the garden fence 'did you hear, did you know'.All juicy made up stuff.
Any way for the record, I know you wouldnt have been in Buckley or Carew or the Sports Park on Sun because that would mean you had a genuine interest in Mayo soccer: and we know thats not true! There is a place you would fit in, but even the Big Brother House has standards!

regards to snugboro issue you haven't a clue there was a reason why it appeared and that Idont intend to comment unless asked by those who asked me to put it there in the first place. Ok.
will you give it a rest tired of hearing the same old record I would'nt even bother to comment on anything else you have to say. so just go back to the Cremlin along with your buddy Elduce
how's the new van going?

PWELL
11/02/2006, 7:21 AM
sorry PWell,
:) dont want to spoil your day there strenght as you put it is playing at home, its a fortress.
weekness dont score enough of goals but 1-0 will do :)
ANYBODY COULD TELL ME ABOUT BALLYHEANE ANYTHING MIGHT BE SOME HELP

gotribe
12/02/2006, 5:21 AM
Good luck to Ballyheane today

mullerj52
12/02/2006, 5:42 PM
Gutted! Poor Ballyheane, Penos is a rotten way to go out. Well Done ULAA. Best of luck in the last eight.

swinfordfc
13/02/2006, 9:14 AM
Good luck to Castlebar Celtic under 12 in Connacht Semi final, to Westport under 14 in they semi final and to Celtic under 15 (class team) in last 32 match against Dublin's Lourdes Celtic over the weekend.

Also best of luck to Ballyheane on Sunday, tough game but heane could surprise some people ;)

Hard Luck to Ballyheane yestarday, i think if they didn't lose the goalie, they could have gone though but thats football.

Congrats to the above under 12 and under 14 sides and hard luck to the under 15 which were very unluckly to lose 3-2 in Dublin.

Manfred
13/02/2006, 2:02 PM
regards to snugboro issue you haven't a clue there was a reason why it appeared and that Idont intend to comment unless asked by those who asked me to put it there in the first place. Ok.
will you give it a rest tired of hearing the same old record I would'nt even bother to comment on anything else you have to say. so just go back to the Cremlin along with your buddy Elduce
how's the new van going?
Good to see the fun coming back into football in Mayo. Kremlin, is K!
And also good that you are been used by others then just the provential sec.
I think the old records are the best(remember Manfred Man's Earth Band?).
Any way, Im happy now 'cause you've given up with the lies & propaganda.
And although I do belive that S.Fahy would have given Ballyheane the edge in the penalty shoot out, imagine having to deal with the appeal against not having dug outs or proper fencing around the pitch, or appropriate nets!
Congrats to Ashley S. for Ballyheane, thought he looked a class above the rest.
Tough call on Celtic U15 in v Lourdes.

The Don
13/02/2006, 2:09 PM
imagine having to deal with the appeal against not having dug outs or proper fencing around the pitch, or appropriate nets!

Humour me. explain the above.!

PWELL
13/02/2006, 7:52 PM
Just To Say Thanks To All The Ballyheae Lads Great Day Must Say He Had A Great Set Up As In Grounds , Pitches
Players Of A Very Good Quality Oh The Pint In The Bowl Was First Class And The Grub
But On A Sad Note The F-----g Ref Was A Disgrace Know He Was From Roscommon But I`d Say Ye Would Like Him For Every Game
Best Of Luck In League Hope We Can Give Ye The Same Hospitality Next Year In Limerick
If Any Of Ye Can Give Me The Low Down On Athenry Would Be Much Appreciated P Well

renovater
13/02/2006, 9:04 PM
Just To Say Thanks To All The Ballyheae Lads Great Day Must Say He Had A Great Set Up As In Grounds , Pitches
Players Of A Very Good Quality Oh The Pint In The Bowl Was First Class And The Grub
But On A Sad Note The F-----g Ref Was A Disgrace Know He Was From Roscommon But I`d Say Ye Would Like Him For Every Game
Best Of Luck In League Hope We Can Give Ye The Same Hospitality Next Year In Limerick
If Any Of Ye Can Give Me The Low Down On Athenry Would Be Much Appreciated P Well
What can I say only well done to Aisling Annacotty getting through to the last eight, I did say Ballyheane would be a fortress and it was even when they lost there keeper Sean Fahey. For which I have no complaints I think it was one of those things that in the end did decide the fate of Ballyheane.
However one must not forget down to ten men they battled hard and credit must be given to Their Captain Peter Burke in the way he rallied his team.
Also the bravery of Mathew Conroy in the spirit he show as stand in keeper even through they had David Sherdian up front who was also a keeper. One must think that having to play David in this position would have unbalanced the side.
While the two sides defended with giving nothing away, the writing was always on the wall. Whilst the sending off Sean one couldn’t honestly believe that Mat could save them, even for while towards the end of penalty shoot out during the sudden death. Mat did give a glimmer of hope that soon was to fade as evening drawn to a close.
Well Annacotty can now plot there next journey to Athenry, Ballyheane can now concentrate in the new season ahead which starts March 12th.
One must comment in the way Ballyheane set out making sure every thing on the day was perfect from being the perfect host to looking after supporters from home and away, take a bow Ballyheane you represented your league with pride.
The Renovator

renovater
13/02/2006, 9:09 PM
Good to see the fun coming back into football in Mayo. Kremlin, is K!
And also good that you are been used by others then just the provential sec.
I think the old records are the best(remember Manfred Man's Earth Band?).
Any way, Im happy now 'cause you've given up with the lies & propaganda.
And although I do belive that S.Fahy would have given Ballyheane the edge in the penalty shoot out, imagine having to deal with the appeal against not having dug outs or proper fencing around the pitch, or appropriate nets!
Congrats to Ashley S. for Ballyheane, thought he looked a class above the rest.
Tough call on Celtic U15 in v Lourdes.
:D Sorry Manfred you are confusing Mayo League Criteria with Fai I been to some gounds that weren't fit to play football in
Regards to lies and propaganda Ihave no cause to defend my self

renovater
13/02/2006, 9:30 PM
:) Well done to the Mayo league they have started to listen to there clubs.
I see they have add a new rule for the A.G.M. regards to the number of x league of Ireland / pro players you may use in a game upto 3 players in anyone game.
This should be indorsed by the clubs. Remember we are here to foster and promote junior football. If this rule is passed then you could see a few players going back playing League of Ireland and may save a few Euros for the junior club concerned. We dont need Mercenaries in our game. :ball:

Thunderblaster
13/02/2006, 11:13 PM
But On A Sad Note The F-----g Ref Was A Disgrace Know He Was From Roscommon

You are not the first to complain about referees from that neck of the woods.

Thunderblaster
13/02/2006, 11:17 PM
:) Well done to the Mayo league they have started to listen to there clubs.
I see they have add a new rule for the A.G.M. regards to the number of x league of Ireland / pro players you may use in a game upto 3 players in anyone game.
This should be indorsed by the clubs. Remember we are here to foster and promote junior football. If this rule is passed then you could see a few players going back playing League of Ireland and may save a few Euros for the junior club concerned. We dont need Mercenaries in our game. :ball:

The Mayo AFL over the last ten years have brought the game of football to a professional level within the county and the structures that have been put in place along with the standards have impressed other clubs and leagues. Really, who actually wants to tog out behind the bush in 2006?:eek:

UL Boys
14/02/2006, 7:38 AM
Fair play to ballyheane a fine set up and a nice bunch of lads..That referee must be fair sad ye were knocked out he did his best to keep ye in the cup..

Superman
14/02/2006, 9:37 AM
Anybody know the fixture for the first round of superleague games??

The Don
14/02/2006, 12:35 PM
Not out untill next week.

renovater
14/02/2006, 9:40 PM
The Mayo AFL over the last ten years have brought the game of football to a professional level within the county and the structures that have been put in place along with the standards have impressed other clubs and leagues. Really, who actually wants to tog out behind the bush in 2006?:eek:
Sorry t blaster you have missed the point I was making, Iam refering to senior players playing in a junior game.
in case you didn't no this rule is indorsed my the F.A.I. Junior Cup as part of R-42 ok

mossy
15/02/2006, 8:43 AM
Fair play to ballyheane a fine set up and a nice bunch of lads..That referee must be fair sad ye were knocked out he did his best to keep ye in the cup..
From where I was standing it was a peno, but people on the road side said he dived and deserved his booking.
By the way the Ref was from Ros and If you knew anything at all you would know that Mayo & Ross hate each other with a passion.
If he was a homer then why did he send off our best player ?

UL Boys
15/02/2006, 1:07 PM
if im not mistaken that keeper dropped everything and made a mistake for the sending off i dont think he was ballys best player and if the referee didnt send him off it would have been a farce..He might hate ye but he gave us absolutely nothing...

mossy
15/02/2006, 1:56 PM
if im not mistaken that keeper dropped everything and made a mistake for the sending off i dont think he was ballys best player and if the referee didnt send him off it would have been a farce..He might hate ye but he gave us absolutely nothing...

Ye're Keeper nearly let in Two own goals ours always KILLS the ball before he collects. Yes he misjudged but he is still our best player over the last 5 Years not one mistake on the day. I seem to recall one of yere players going studs in first on top of our keeper, who didn't feign injury to get the offender sent off. As regards the other decisions by the Ref they were in my opinion fair and he has never, repeat never refed the Heane before. So knowing the management etc is a load of Bull**** . Just becasuse Celtic got Three Penos against a Limerick team their is now a conspiracy against ye !!!!!
Also Mayo refs likely to ref against Athrenry so lets hopes they see divers for what they really are. Cheats.

UL Boys
15/02/2006, 2:31 PM
I couldnt agree with you more about the divers as for the rest we are not going to agree on everything so might aswell leave it there..

Nemesis
15/02/2006, 3:08 PM
Ye're Keeper nearly let in Two own goals ours always KILLS the ball before he collects. Yes he misjudged but he is still our best player over the last 5 Years not one mistake on the day. I seem to recall one of yere players going studs in first on top of our keeper, who didn't feign injury to get the offender sent off. As regards the other decisions by the Ref they were in my opinion fair and he has never, repeat never refed the Heane before. So knowing the management etc is a load of Bull**** . Just becasuse Celtic got Three Penos against a Limerick team their is now a conspiracy against ye !!!!!
Also Mayo refs likely to ref against Athrenry so lets hopes they see divers for what they really are. Cheats.

Full credit must be given to the Limerick lads for not reacting to what was nothing but a farce from start to finish, no matter what part of the field you were watching the game from there is no way that you could say that the limerick striker dived, he was taken down with a stupid challenge inside the box. The ref signaled his intent from that point on, it was clear to everyone watching. Instead of just highlighting that decision why not look at others. Numerous bookings? Numerous off sides? Limerick centre half getting taken out off the ball and then getting booked? a clear cut second penalty decision denied? The mayo lads even said that he was a disgrace and he did know some of the players on a first name basis?

swinfordfc
15/02/2006, 3:13 PM
Lads,
Relax game over end of story ok white smoke peace man :D

The Don
15/02/2006, 3:53 PM
Full credit must be given to the Limerick lads for not reacting to what was nothing but a farce from start to finish, no matter what part of the field you were watching the game from there is no way that you could say that the limerick striker dived, he was taken down with a stupid challenge inside the box. The ref signaled his intent from that point on, it was clear to everyone watching. Instead of just highlighting that decision why not look at others. Numerous bookings? Numerous off sides? Limerick centre half getting taken out off the ball and then getting booked? a clear cut second penalty decision denied? The mayo lads even said that he was a disgrace and he did know some of the players on a first name basis?

I can hear those violins. Both sides had players booked. Both sides had players caught offside. Mr Dalton had the ball kicked from under his foot and then fell as if he had been shot, when he realised that the smallest man on the field had done this, he jumped up as not to embarress himself. Second penalty ?. This just sounds like most football matchs I have ever seen.
P.S. Its not a free kick every time youre beaten to the ball.

Nemesis
16/02/2006, 10:04 AM
I can hear those violins. Both sides had players booked. Both sides had players caught offside. Mr Dalton had the ball kicked from under his foot and then fell as if he had been shot, when he realised that the smallest man on the field had done this, he jumped up as not to embarress himself. Second penalty ?. This just sounds like most football matchs I have ever seen.
P.S. Its not a free kick every time youre beaten to the ball.

Ballyheane has about 3 in the whole match as the limerick lads did not play off side while ULAA must have had at least 15 in the game.

Mr Dalton had the ball under his feet but play had stopped, he is not a player that goes down easily. Why was he then booked?

Secend penalty decision was when Jason Sheehan was taking the ball down on his chest in the box and the Ballyheane defender jumped all over his back - it was a blatent peno also.

The game is over and I dont think we will agree.

Best of luck in the league

The Don
16/02/2006, 1:26 PM
I think we'll agree to disagree.
Best of luck in next round and in remainder of the league.