View Full Version : Mayo Junior Soccer
leftoutside
06/03/2006, 11:55 AM
www.soccerbot.com has fixtures
it looks pretty blank to me .any where else I can find out?
06/03/2006, 12:07 PM
I think the top 5(Port, Celts, Heane, Erris and Manulla:confused:) should all have a winning start to the season. Although any upsets would be welcomed.
Fixtures:
Ballina Town V Westport
Ballyheane V Snugboro
Crossmolina V Erris
Manulla V Ballyglass(interesting one)
S & F V Celtic
The Boros next 3 fixtures after this are
Crossmolina Home
Straide&Foxford away
Erris (Westaro cup)home
leftoutside
06/03/2006, 3:24 PM
are the fixtres for the other leagues out yet ?
sinabhuil
06/03/2006, 6:22 PM
Ballyglass B vrs Swinford B
Castlebar Town (Utd) vrs Blue bomb B
Cross Celtic (League Debut) vrs Urlaur Utd
Boro B vrs Glenisland
26 March
2nd Round is on 9 April
sinabhuil
06/03/2006, 6:23 PM
I think the Boro are playing Ballyheane, dunno where, suprising there have been no fixtures posted anywhere yet. The Boro played Castlebar Town(aka United) today, 3-1 victory.
Was this Boro's first or second team that played?
pixiehead
06/03/2006, 9:11 PM
It was the first team but it mite as well have been the under 12 as they were very poor!!!
pixiehead
06/03/2006, 9:29 PM
Also, im not sorry to see ballina utd going and im not afraid to say it. Nobody liked playing them!!! Admit it.
With the new season just around the corner im wondering why the league hasnt come down stronger on clubs with poor pitches.It seems they turn a blind eye to the lower leagues,I thought we were improving standards. Heres my top 10 crappiest "Fields
1. Lacken utd 2. Partry ath 3. Urlar utd 4. Castlebar Town 5.Glenisland
6. Mulranny 7. Conn Rangers 8. Hollister 9. Glenhest 10. Moy Villa
What do ye think ( in no order of importance but Partry wins hand down!!!)
leftoutside
06/03/2006, 10:22 PM
Also, im not sorry to see ballina utd going and im not afraid to say it. Nobody liked playing them!!! Admit it.
With the new season just around the corner im wondering why the league hasnt come down stronger on clubs with poor pitches.It seems they turn a blind eye to the lower leagues,I thought we were improving standards. Heres my top 10 crappiest "Fields
Glenhest were superleague last season and Conn rangers the season before with urlaur only out of it for a few seasons it seems that it isnt only lower league clubs that have poor pitches and are been tirned a blind eye
short_frank
07/03/2006, 12:22 AM
Pixiehead I am afraid you have to make allowances for new teams. No team starts their existance with a pitch like Manullas. Partry are only in their third season and redevelopment work is starting this summer on the pitch.
If you had played on pitches like Ballyheanes old pitch and Ballyglass's old pitch they were far from the standard that they are at today and I am sure that is what all teams are aspiring to. In fairness Moyvilla, Castlebar Town (Utd), Conn Rangers Holister and Glenisland are flat and of a reasonable standard compared again to pitches we all played on in the past. I don't know what club you hail from I am sure that your club had a Dodgy "field" when it first started out so please cut clubs like Partry some slack and if they are still on the same pitch in the same condition in 10 years time then you would have a definate point.
gotribe
07/03/2006, 12:26 AM
well lads, season getting underway this weekend, whats the predictions, im hoping celtic get a good hammering at the weekend, i dont think im the only person hoping this.
Renovator- you need to make your points more clearer, you obviously know your stuff but find it very hard to understand your phrasing, did you go to school at all!!!!!!
gnasher, me aul buddy, hows things, are ya here,are ya there or where are ya!!!
most of your posts are just aimed at criticising people instead of talking about whats important and thats mayo soccer.
can someone tell me what in the hell cross celtic are doing entering a team this year.
whats this im hearing about good old committed to the last(yeah whatever) ciaran McD?? that lad cant seem to make up his mind where he's going, apparently hes training with snugboro?? like what the hell is that about.
why is the westaro cup being run on the astroturf, rumour has it that dykes is getting sponsorship for 40 pairs of NIKE 90 astroturf shoes at a cost of 2,400!!like what the hell is that about.
whats the story with this mayo job lads, is their much money involved in it?? i am currently unemployed and would be very interested, THE DON my man, can ya sort me out?? i have little experience but i do bring some fresh oranges at half time!!
lads, im open to criticism, i think i have made some valid points above,
all the best to every club this coming season except Celtic!!i hope you boys have a terrible season cause you treat your home grown players like trash,
see ye sunday,
07/03/2006, 9:30 AM
whats this im hearing about good old committed to the last(yeah whatever) ciaran McD?? that lad cant seem to make up his mind where he's going, apparently hes training with snugboro?? like what the hell is that about.
Not true. Irish Times said something like "The most gifted footballer to come out of Mayo in this generation is only 31 years old, but Ciarán McDonald has packed it in. The sometime All Star, International Rules player and All-Ireland club winner with Crossmolina was last seen playing junior soccer for Snugboro United."in the paper last friday, but they meant to say Ballyheane.
Celtic have their floodlights up(well 3 of the 4 so far but should all be up by the end of the day) and they should be able to turn them on tomorrow.
Phoenix
07/03/2006, 2:15 PM
can someone tell me what in the hell cross celtic are doing entering a team this year.
Saw this new addition to the League Cross Celtic in Milebush a few weeks ago in some Cup game v a Ballinrobe selection. They looked alright, a bit raw maybe. They dominated much of the second half but lacked the killer touch. Got beat 2-0 but were unlucky. Good to see new teams enter the league. Give them a chance. Really good to see Urlaur back in action.
Celtic would want to be careful. With the players they have, most of the fringe players that would walk onto many Super League teams will not be happy with fleeting appearances and maybe forced to look elsewhere for 1st team chances.
leftoutside
07/03/2006, 4:30 PM
Does anyone think that starting the season so early is going against the whole summer football thing. Pitches wont be in top condition after the recent bad weather and teams also wont have had the chance to prpare properly. even if it wasleft for another couple of weeks things would be beginning to improve and clubs would have had a chance to prepare their grounds IE Cutting Rollling sanding etc . What u think lads?
gnasher
07/03/2006, 5:26 PM
[QUOTE=gotribe]
most of your posts are just aimed at criticising people instead of talking about whats important and thats mayo soccer.
QUOTE]
Can someone tell me why I've been woken from my hibernation by this gibberish? I only criticise imbeciles so consider yourself gnashed.
Check my post-history to see who I have a go at, I regularly state that Mayo Soccer is the main winner when ALL teams are doing well.
Ans stop bashing Celtic, that's reserved entirely for my species. (Who really cares if GD got sponsorship to send Ciaran Kelly to NASA with his NIKE Total 90's on! what a plonk!)
07/03/2006, 6:05 PM
The S&F Celtic league game is off this weekend, as both teams are playing in the AIB Mayo League Cup Final 2005 in Milebush at 2.30.
All other games kick off at 2.30 except for Ballyheane-Boro which is at 11.30(I hate morning games)
pixiehead
07/03/2006, 6:23 PM
Pixiehead I am afraid you have to make allowances for new teams. No team starts their existance with a pitch like Manullas. Partry are only in their third season and redevelopment work is starting this summer on the pitch.
If you had played on pitches like Ballyheanes old pitch and Ballyglass's old pitch they were far from the standard that they are at today and I am sure that is what all teams are aspiring to. In fairness Moyvilla, Castlebar Town (Utd), Conn Rangers Holister and Glenisland are flat and of a reasonable standard compared again to pitches we all played on in the past. I don't know what club you hail from I am sure that your club had a Dodgy "field" when it first started out so please cut clubs like Partry some slack and if they are still on the same pitch in the same condition in 10 years time then you would have a definate point.
Yeah i do agree with ya but in fairness some clubs wont even bother to rent out a roller and a proper cutting machine!! Im not asking for millenium stadiums i just think that some clubs can do alot better with what they have.
Think about it, if some of the pitches got a decent rolling now when the pitches are still a little soft and a weekly cut during the summer months theyd be fine. But certain clubs still take a poor stance on there own surfaces:( and my own club didnt start on a field we started in a hospital Hint Hint;)
Maxell
07/03/2006, 6:41 PM
"season getting underway this weekend, whats the predictions,"
well lads,this season i can see a few suprises. I think erris united will struggle this year and pre season friendlies proves this, they had some unconvincing performances against lower league opposition i think they will be stuck in a battle with ballyglass and crossmolina to avoid the drop
ballina 1-2 westport
ballyheane 2-2 snugboro
crossmolina 1-1 erris
manulla 2-0 ballyglass
pixiehead
07/03/2006, 7:38 PM
"season getting underway this weekend, whats the predictions,"
well lads,this season i can see a few suprises. I think erris united will struggle this year and pre season friendlies proves this, they had some unconvincing performances against lower league opposition i think they will be stuck in a battle with ballyglass and crossmolina to avoid the drop
ballina 1-2 westport
ballyheane 2-2 snugboro
crossmolina 1-1 erris
manulla 2-0 ballyglass
Are ye 100% sure the season starts on sunday?? None of todays papers gave it a metion let alone cover it:confused: some things up! I bet theyve changed their mind on account of the westaro cup:confused:
Heres mine any how
Ballina 0-0 Westport
Ballyheane 3-1 Snugboro
Crossmolina 0-3 Erris
Manulla 1-1 Ballyglass
Cup Final Celtic 4-1 S+f :mad:
renovater
07/03/2006, 9:03 PM
I heard the fixtures are out any one know what time is the KO in the superleague & premier next sunday? Any Predictions ?
Check with the mayo League answer phone 0949021079 assume 2.30pm ko
Thunderblaster
07/03/2006, 10:20 PM
The S&F Celtic league game is off this weekend, as both teams are playing in the AIB Mayo League Cup Final 2005 in Milebush at 2.30.
One of the posts of the month Mr. denilson.:D
sinabhuil
08/03/2006, 9:26 AM
well lads, season getting underway this weekend, whats the predictions, im hoping celtic get a good hammering at the weekend, i dont think im the only person hoping this.
Renovator- you need to make your points more clearer, you obviously know your stuff but find it very hard to understand your phrasing, did you go to school at all!!!!!!
why is the westaro cup being run on the astroturf, rumour has it that dykes is getting sponsorship for 40 pairs of NIKE 90 astroturf shoes at a cost of 2,400!!like what the hell is that about.
whats the story with this mayo job lads, is their much money involved in it?? i am currently unemployed and would be very interested, THE DON my man, can ya sort me out?? i have little experience but i do bring some fresh oranges at half time!!
all the best to every club this coming season except Celtic!!i hope you boys have a terrible season cause you treat your home grown players like trash,
see ye sunday,
Why are you having a go at Cross Celtic. They haven't kicked a ball and already you have someone criticising them. What about the friendly welcome? Can only large towns enter teams? What about Ballyglass, Partry, Erris, Manulla? Hardly huge poulations.
Also this anti C'Bar Celtic slant you have is strange? Inferiority complex? Disgruntled ex player?
08/03/2006, 9:34 AM
Fixtures 2006
Super League (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/super2006.htm)
Premier Division (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/prem2006.htm)
Division 1 (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/div1-2006.htm)
Division 2A (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/div2a-2006.htm)
Division 2B (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/div2b-2006.htm)
mossy
08/03/2006, 10:04 AM
Great stuff the long Two week break is finally over - God I was getting bored there. First off what's the story with the MAFL answer machine It's stuck in FAI junior cup mode. No fixtures but most importantly no referees appointed so the big question is where will Lively Liam, Willy Mick, the Rock, the original Road runner and not forgetting the Muinteoir be this Sunday for make no bones about it these appointments influence a match's outcome. For example the tough nuts love Mick & Liam while the artists get proctected by the Road Runner and the Rock. What odd's the Muinteoir at Manulla ?? All season no doubt !!!
pixiehead
08/03/2006, 6:06 PM
Why are you having a go at Cross Celtic. They haven't kicked a ball and already you have someone criticising them. What about the friendly welcome? Can only large towns enter teams? What about Ballyglass, Partry, Erris, Manulla? Hardly huge poulations.
Also this anti C'Bar Celtic slant you have is strange? Inferiority complex? Disgruntled ex player?
Right on brother!!!!:cool:
pixiehead
08/03/2006, 6:10 PM
Fixtures 2006
Super League (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/super2006.htm)
Premier Division (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/prem2006.htm)
Division 1 (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/div1-2006.htm)
Division 2A (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/div2a-2006.htm)
Division 2B (http://www.soccerbot.com/mayo/results/div2b-2006.htm)
Hows the craic:cool: off the record where do you see the boro finish in the super??:D be honest;)
itisnow
08/03/2006, 9:22 PM
Roumour has it that the attempt by Carrew to go to arbitration has failed as they never lodged documents with the FAI by this evening.Therefor Celtic go through and will play the next round of the FAI Junior Cup on Sunday.
Another blow to Mr Kennedy!!!!!!!!:) :) :) :
09/03/2006, 9:13 AM
Hows the craic:cool: off the record where do you see the boro finish in the super??:D be honest;)
Off the record........ stay up on last day of season.
On the record........ I'd say Snugboro are favourites to win the Super League.
renovater
09/03/2006, 9:09 PM
Roumour has it that the attempt by Carrew to go to arbitration has failed as they never lodged documents with the FAI by this evening.Therefor Celtic go through and will play the next round of the FAI Junior Cup on Sunday.
Another blow to Mr Kennedy!!!!!!!!:) :) :) :
Mr Kenedy is in the long grass
Did you not here he has El Duce licking his wounds
he throw out celtic. Arrow Harps are back thanks to El Duce for getting Celtic into the mess they are in Over Kelly & Co.
He reminded Elduce that Paul Fiztpatrick fof Manulla shall not part take in Conn Cup or else
He then add salt to the wounds and find EL Duce & Co €200 reminded them of there conduct.
So Now
its no rumour.
sinabhuil
10/03/2006, 10:53 AM
Mr Kenedy is in the long grass
Did you not here he has El Duce licking his wounds
he throw out celtic. Arrow Harps are back thanks to El Duce for getting Celtic into the mess they are in Over Kelly & Co.
He reminded Elduce that Paul Fiztpatrick fof Manulla shall not part take in Conn Cup or else
He then add salt to the wounds and find EL Duce & Co €200 reminded them of there conduct.
So Now
its no rumour.
Is there a new language invented here? What are you saying?:confused:
renovater
10/03/2006, 7:31 PM
Is there a new language invented here? What are you saying?:confused:
What dont you understand explain
I would have thought it was quite clear Celtic are out of Connaught
El duce & Co was fine €200
unbiased
10/03/2006, 9:05 PM
i can be as much sports political as the next guy that is seeing red with all the appeals / registration fiascos,etc and as some of you have stated the unequal approach in how the mayo league perhaps deals with breaches of rules by some clubs, however the agm is over, there wasnt a barrage of nominations to the committee or sub committees, if there was,may be every club would be on a level playing field across the league rather than a select few having a rare auld time.lets face it, mistakes were made, the same committee for the most part exists, however flawed they may be at times, but without their committment and devotion to the sport, where would we all be now. it is time to put all the controversies behind us, everyone learn from them, and concentrate on the start of the season ahead. healthy debating on the future of mayo soccer, ie. help for clubs in every way, pitches, referee shortages, fixtures, etc, will solve a lot more than dredging up the past season. for what its worth thats the way i feel at the moment anyway.
short_frank
10/03/2006, 10:20 PM
i can be as much sports political as the next guy that is seeing red with all the appeals / registration fiascos,etc and as some of you have stated the unequal approach in how the mayo league perhaps deals with breaches of rules by some clubs, however the agm is over, there wasnt a barrage of nominations to the committee or sub committees, if there was,may be every club would be on a level playing field across the league rather than a select few having a rare auld time.lets face it, mistakes were made, the same committee for the most part exists, however flawed they may be at times, but without their committment and devotion to the sport, where would we all be now. it is time to put all the controversies behind us, everyone learn from them, and concentrate on the start of the season ahead. healthy debating on the future of mayo soccer, ie. help for clubs in every way, pitches, referee shortages, fixtures, etc, will solve a lot more than dredging up the past season. for what its worth thats the way i feel at the moment anyway.
Couldn't agree more. As I have stated before this is supposdly a forum for Mayo football, lets discuss that. There are still unfortunatly some who cannot talk about Mayo football without having a dig at people who are doing a job that I wouldn't personally do. We all had a chance to change the committee but we didn't and the same people are still there so lets let them do the job. This doesn't mean we all have to agree with everything they do or say (that is the nature of a democracy obviously) and if they are wrong they should be told so but we don't have to keep bleating on about what has gone on in the past when we all know that it has happened and it was wrong.
Lets cut the MAFL some slack and see if we can't help them get their house in order for the sake of Mayo football.
gnasher
11/03/2006, 10:54 AM
Couldn't agree more. As I have stated before this is supposdly a forum for Mayo football, lets discuss that. There are still unfortunatly some who cannot talk about Mayo football without having a dig at people who are doing a job that I wouldn't personally do. We all had a chance to change the committee but we didn't and the same people are still there so lets let them do the job. This doesn't mean we all have to agree with everything they do or say (that is the nature of a democracy obviously) and if they are wrong they should be told so but we don't have to keep bleating on about what has gone on in the past when we all know that it has happened and it was wrong.
Lets cut the MAFL some slack and see if we can't help them get their house in order for the sake of Mayo football.
Can we get back to the football for the sake of all who are demented, can we stop the name dropping, and the quotes as well! I feel like i'm partaking in a fleet street power lunch.
Making up total gibberish quotes is way more fun.
renovater
11/03/2006, 11:21 AM
Can we get back to the football for the sake of all who are demented, can we stop the name dropping, and the quotes as well! I feel like i'm partaking in a fleet street power lunch.
Making up total gibberish quotes is way more fun.
I agree totally but all I did was to defend Mr Kenedy I am well awhare what it is to serve on Committee done that wore the teashirt, but it does not excuse people who have power to abuse there postions, they should come out and hold there hand up not hide behind a name otherwise we are no better than them.
I for one will continue dog them into submission.weather you or other's like it or not.
I dont have avote at the agm if I had I would have called for his head and make no appolgy's for doing so
Its sad to say the truth always hurts
By the way I am not a disgruntal person all I am after is everyone to gree
what El Duce / co did was wrong then we can move on.
I did'nt bring this matter to question all you others did last july,all I offered
was a ballance view between right and wrong.
galactico
11/03/2006, 1:43 PM
what is the ex mayo league registration supremo doing now...is he connected to any club or what....rumour has it that hes taken a new line of work doing a bit of ....renovating..
GoodFootball
12/03/2006, 11:22 PM
Who will go up to the super league and who will drop out of it?
Im thinking Fahy Rovers and Swinford up, Crossmolina and S & F utd down.
S & F and Ballyglass will be close but I reckon hunger is there with Ballyglass..
BTW I d like to see Celtic play a better brand of football this year unlike their hoofing style last year. Maybe they could learn a thing or two from Westports style of play (Dont shoot me only an opinion). :)
pixiehead
13/03/2006, 7:41 PM
Who will go up to the super league and who will drop out of it?
Im thinking Fahy Rovers and Swinford up, Crossmolina and S & F utd down.
S & F and Ballyglass will be close but I reckon hunger is there with Ballyglass..
BTW I d like to see Celtic play a better brand of football this year unlike their hoofing style last year. Maybe they could learn a thing or two from Westports style of play (Dont shoot me only an opinion). :)
I couldnt agree more with ya!!!! Ya thats all celtic did last year was hoof it. Ballyglass will stay and your the only one that agrees with me bout s+f . I think their number is up!!! The only thing is Fahy probably will go up but not for quaility of football:mad: its because their such a physical side. But on everything else its good to have someone talk some sence for a while:cool:
Thunderblaster
13/03/2006, 9:46 PM
what is the ex mayo league registration supremo doing now
The Fox is gone into hibernation. David Attenborough is currently doing research into him for his next nature documentary.:D
sinabhuil
14/03/2006, 4:38 PM
Soccer coverage in the Western very poor this week. Any comments?
juan pablo
14/03/2006, 4:40 PM
i agree sinabhuil, in fairness the western was never the best for soccer, for me the mayo news stands out miles ahead, how are preparations going for cross celtic??exciting times im sure?
unbiased
15/03/2006, 6:48 AM
i agree sinabhuil, in fairness the western was never the best for soccer, for me the mayo news stands out miles ahead, how are preparations going for cross celtic??exciting times im sure?
The Western People appear to have a difficulty in printing submitted articles, from soccer clubs and have for many years. frustrating for pro's who spend considerable time compiling club news, if and when articles are printed, they usually are a week or two too late. anyone from Western wish to comment?
Anyone else out there feel the same
The Don
15/03/2006, 11:34 AM
This is going back to a previous debate on the Westerns coverage and I still have to say their coverage is an insult to any body playing the sport. Snippets of inacurate reports week in week out. The sports editor must have a major chip on his shoulder against soccer. To be honest dont even read the paper any more, used to be tired by the time I got to soccer reports, it was buried so far into the paper.
FahyForever
15/03/2006, 12:38 PM
I couldnt agree more with ya!!!! Ya thats all celtic did last year was hoof it. Ballyglass will stay and your the only one that agrees with me bout s+f . I think their number is up!!! The only thing is Fahy probably will go up but not for quaility of football:mad: its because their such a physical side. But on everything else its good to have someone talk some sence for a while:cool:
Right. You claim to appreciate people talking "sence" (sic), but yet seem strangely bereft of it yourself. Fahy Rovers do not lack quality in their side and certainly don't rely on being physical to win matches. We are good at working hard to win back possession but we are neither a big team nor a dirty one. We had one of the lowest fines rates of any teams in Mayo last year for yellow cards and suspensions and are amongst the teams in our division who at least TRY to play football. Swinford, Ballinrobe and Westport B will also be trying to keep the ball on the floor and pass it about a bit. When you look at some of the other teams it makes me wonder if you have seen anyone in our division play at all recently. Do you think Milebush all-weather pitch is suitable for physical football? It's huge, level and impossible to slide tackle on. Surely that would suit a footballing side? And no matter what style we play, why are YOU pulling an angry face? How does it affect you?
I have no idea whether we will go up or not this year but I take exception to someone singling us out for that kind of comment when there are plenty of teams who consider hoofing a form of religion. It's never been our style and hopefully never will be.
unbiased
15/03/2006, 12:43 PM
it would be nice to see a page in one of the many mayo papers, dedicated to club news/results/fixtures, etc for each club in the county, including club news, junior and youths articles. to me, with the amount of people involved in the sport in mayo, that this would be relatively achievable, other than that would there be enough interest and support for a regular mayo soccer supplement or newsletter.
sinabhuil
15/03/2006, 1:37 PM
It would be interesting to know how many registered soccer players versus registered GAA players there are in Mayo. Then compare this to the level of media coverage.:cool:
Thunderblaster
15/03/2006, 1:56 PM
Out of all the Public Relations Officers elected at club AGMs, how many of them would be active in their role? (submitting club news to newspapers, radio, etc) If there are active Public Relations Officers not getting their submissions into the print or recording media, then there is an issue.
Thunderblaster
15/03/2006, 1:59 PM
it would be nice to see a page in one of the many mayo papers, dedicated to club news/results/fixtures, etc for each club in the county, including club news, junior and youths articles.
You need good, active public relations officers in with the clubs first.
OscarBravo
15/03/2006, 2:51 PM
have to agree with thunderblaster, if pro's don't send in stuff, then nobody can really complain. I was PRO of a club for a year and anything that was sent in usually made it into all three papers.
I think shinabhuil's point about comparing numbers in GAA v soccer is an invalid one. Look at the amount of people you will get watching a County senior GAA final (often well over 5000) and compare that to soccer attendances (the biggest I know was Westport United's junior cup final where there was 1200).
Also how many people are at regular league games in soccer? Few enough really.
You have to allow for how well supported GAA is in Mayo.
Soccer is on the way up, definitely and in a few years could have as much support. It's not there yet though.
renovater
15/03/2006, 7:44 PM
Lads take it easy you can never compare ourselves to the GAA because this is the roots of our comunitys the national sport.
What we can do is show how far we have come from the time when football wasn't aloud to be played or you could be black listed.
We can be proud of inroads soccer has made over the last 20 years with the facillitys that our local clubs have on this scale soccer in Ireland has closed the gap
we can talk of the number of players that have played for their country which is some thing you can never say about wearing the local GAA jersey.the best you can hope for is to play in Croke Park I so pose its every gaa player dream, but as a soccer player you can go further.
As for local press well I can say is they intend to lean towards the GAA following why because they say its there readership dictates what they print.
So unless the soccer suporters voice there views to the editor well all I can say is were down the pecking order.
So lads before you knock the press when did you send that last report,
think hard.
some of our thread bearers are concerned about the fox
well I have it he is a busy as ever involved in football so for those concerned thread bearer dont get over concerned he is whatching you even when you dont no it.
Thunderblaster
16/03/2006, 12:13 AM
Which Mayo clubs would have good, efficient Public Relations Officers?