View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2013/14

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Two Feet Up
11/12/2013, 11:57 AM
Hibs have 9's, i look after them myself, !! ,,,,, sorry got the 14's wrong, and no we don't have 12 / 13, would you rather we accept that staying in div 1 is what we want to do or try to be in the top div and stay there to build and go forward? Next year our 16's will go 17s and year after go 18's. That is what we want, remember, NO Club in Shannon Has a youths team so hopefully there will be soon but i won't hold my breath as it is an age to explore the finer things in life ie. Drink, Drugs and all the rest. At the end of the day, so much negativety towards Hibs I just wanted to point out a few things in previous posts. Alot of hard work goes into Hibs and will continue i hope.

I don't think we are being critical of hibs. This is a forum about 1A and hence their 1A team is being discussed and the mess they are in at the moment. Take your heart off your sleeve about how good the schoolboy set up is for now unless they have been moved up to replace the current a + b team lol.

I am sure nobody wishes Hibs unwell (maybe Newport and Shannon town) but I suspect most in Shannon would not like to see other Shannon teams suffer, maybe I am wrong on that. Its disappointing for any club/team to suffer but if what you are saying is right about good structure etc I am sure the committee will step in to rectify things asap (EGM?) or do the really care about what goes on with the junior teams?

Senna
11/12/2013, 12:25 PM
So are the B team managers now in charge of the A team? Can't see the remaining A team players being happy about that especially if the managers pick their b team players ahead of few remaining A team players. Things will go even more downhill for hibs very quickly. Hate seeing this happen to a Shannon club.

Second
11/12/2013, 12:53 PM
So are the B team managers now in charge of the A team? Can't see the remaining A team players being happy about that especially if the managers pick their b team players ahead of few remaining A team players. Things will go even more downhill for hibs very quickly. Hate seeing this happen to a Shannon club.

Will we find out 2moro night in cup v mungret.. or can signed B team players now play for A team

the lobster
11/12/2013, 12:55 PM
don't if the league tables are accurate but the hibs b team struggling also 4 (http://www.limerickjuniorsoccer.com/league-tables) pts off relegation and 16 off promotion. will the b player who have only 4 wins in 3a be able to cope in 1a? time will tell

The hibs amalgamation has been a disaster In fairness. Club have lost their identity and still no better. I think its time for one club in Shannon but too many egos trying to hold onto clubs names/history rather than for the better of football in shannon

Right,here is were you are being critical, only the last 2 years have been a disaster ( JUNIOR WISE )

Of course i am going to wear my heart on my sleave. Its too easy making statements about a CLUB when you don't have thefogiest what goes on with the Club.

Do you give up any of your time to help out ??? or is it your time on here making statements highlighted above that you give up..

Again, I do realise that the Junior teams in Hibs are as bad as you can get. but you said the club is a disaster with No Identity,

Please note that a couple of so called managers and a few so called footballers have made a mess of things.

First
11/12/2013, 2:06 PM
Interesting reading. Lobster I think you are right the future is with the young fellas coming through. Why? because if they continue to play with Hibs they will have an important factor to survival of a club, the fact that people identify with the club and recognise it as their club. The adult teams in Shannon seem to have a substantial amount of nomads that don't idenitify with the clubs in Shannon and jump from one to another. This is going to cause problems as the adult teams of a club are weakened. I know that there are good club men in all Shannon clubs but their resolve seems, from the outside looking in, to be diluted by those that don't have a club loyalty.

Hope it works out for ye.

Two Feet Up
11/12/2013, 2:27 PM
Right,here is were you are being critical, only the last 2 years have been a disaster ( JUNIOR WISE )

Of course i am going to wear my heart on my sleave. Its too easy making statements about a CLUB when you don't have thefogiest what goes on with the Club.

Do you give up any of your time to help out ??? or is it your time on here making statements highlighted above that you give up..

Again, I do realise that the Junior teams in Hibs are as bad as you can get. but you said the club is a disaster with No Identity,

Please note that a couple of so called managers and a few so called footballers have made a mess of things.
ok so me saying its a disaster and you saying it is a disaster for the last 2 years is the closest we shall agree :-)

I have once or twice helped out my team but would rather be a keyboard warrior these days, less stressful and free entertainment ;)

In my opinion, where I see it they have no identity was that in the past both clubs were run quite well and had their stalwards (everybody knew who the heart and foundations were), now who is running the club, who has let this situation progress, this is not an overnight thing I suspect, for weeks there has been comments about short numbers, a 40 year old playing v Shannon town etc, all signs of things to come unfortunately, as I said the manager, players, committee are questionable in all of this.

hopefully ye do get yer act together as in the past ye had some great junior teams (park and newtown) and it would ne nice to see that again in Shannon (for any club)

DSMALL1
11/12/2013, 2:44 PM
Wasnt there a few 40 year olds playing the local derby a couple of weeks ago? And I heard an ex manager was asked to play for hibs last saturday. Not from a reliable source tho??

But sure giggsy is still flying it in the premiership, must be a few lads in shannon doing yoga :)

Hibs7772
11/12/2013, 3:59 PM
Agreed o connell should have been midfield.but did you not say earlier hes injured or missing ?? Maybe he was injured last sunday. Infairness he was moved into midfield after 20 mins and didnt do a whole lot after that either..decent enough team compared to what hibs have been Getting out..bit still not good enough to finish any higher than mid table
How can you say it's a decent enough team compared to what hibs have been getting out when they are only a point above Hibs, doesn't say much for this so called decent enough team when Hibs have been getting the bare 11 the last few weeks

the lobster
11/12/2013, 4:00 PM
Wasnt there a few 40 year olds playing the local derby a couple of weeks ago? And I heard an ex manager was asked to play for hibs last saturday. Not from a reliable source tho??

But sure giggsy is still flying it in the premiership, must be a few lads in shannon doing yoga :)

who are the 40 year olds and which ex manager

DSMALL1
11/12/2013, 4:05 PM
Might not be forty and still better players than most, nobbers and gerry played the match- but has philly and shane signed with both clubs also ?- heard soirse was asked to play a game recently!!!

gaiscíoch
11/12/2013, 5:33 PM
Dare I ask who is actually on the Shannon Hibernians committee?

gaiscíoch
11/12/2013, 5:41 PM
Dare I ask who is actually on the Shannon Hibernians committee?

The Shannon Hibernians website has not been updated since last year. Compare that to Shannon towns website. No comparison. Simple things like that in this day and age make you wonder whet the committee is up to.

Second
11/12/2013, 5:47 PM
How can you say it's a decent enough team compared to what hibs have been getting out when they are only a point above Hibs, doesn't say much for this so called decent enough team when Hibs have been getting the bare 11 the last few weeks

both teams are losing and hibs have a game extra played than town. I would much prefer to have 16 lads togged than 10. Regardless of results as all both teams need is a bit of luck to get a bit more confidence and when you get that luck id prefer to have 16 lads togged rather than 10.. wouldn't you..

newport legend
11/12/2013, 7:19 PM
Yea christy doyle is only on his way back from injury.He will be a big pull up to us when fully fit

Hibs7772
11/12/2013, 9:07 PM
both teams are losing and hibs have a game extra played than town. I would much prefer to have 16 lads togged than 10. Regardless of results as all both teams need is a bit of luck to get a bit more confidence and when you get that luck id prefer to have 16 lads togged rather than 10.. wouldn't you..
yeah obviously! the way i took it as you were saying the quality of the two teams was that hibs were much worse and i was just pointing out that there is only a point in it in the league table, even with Hibs apparent crisis

old git
11/12/2013, 9:42 PM
The Shannon Hibernians website has not been updated since last year. Compare that to Shannon towns website. No comparison. Simple things like that in this day and age make you wonder whet the committee is up to.

gaiscioch

hibs website last updated august 2013 ?? Shannon town not much better think it only updated recently with xmas draw and anyway I think both clubs working more on facebook pages with updates etc. cant really blame this on the committee

the lobster
12/12/2013, 7:21 AM
Lads, there are a few on here that are bashing nearly evrything at this stage, website, teams, pitches, machines, admin etc etc, all these things have to be done at a Football Club, Far to easy to come on here having a go at this and that, any of you experts out there ever think of giving a hand to a club ( help is in anyway welcome). I think ye forget that a few ppl give up there time for a club while ye come on here talking ****.

Two Feet Up
12/12/2013, 8:18 AM
Lads, there are a few on here that are bashing nearly evrything at this stage, website, teams, pitches, machines, admin etc etc, all these things have to be done at a Football Club, Far to easy to come on here having a go at this and that, any of you experts out there ever think of giving a hand to a club ( help is in anyway welcome). I think ye forget that a few ppl give up there time for a club while ye come on here talking ****.

fair play lobster for standing up for your club, if the players, managers and committee had as much pride as you then I think things would not be where they are now. However I am sure not all of what is said is ***** but some possibly not 100% true. hope ye come out of this blip

the lobster
12/12/2013, 9:11 AM
fair play lobster for standing up for your club, if the players, managers and committee had as much pride as you then I think things would not be where they are now. However I am sure not all of what is said is ***** but some possibly not 100% true. hope ye come out of this blip

Thanks, but i'm not looking for praise, i just don't take well to criticism:(

I'll leave on this, Yes Junior Teams at Hibs are a poor at present, but so are all in Shannon, make no mistake about it. Some of the so called Players THINK they are great, they are not by any means. Hibs as a Club has had its bashing on here so i just wanted to clear it up to the KNOW IT ALLS how thing really are. We at Hibs ( well me anyway ) will keep trying and look full at our under age and Hope in a few years maybe we will have these Kids playing a good standard of ball and also be interested in giving back something to THEIR Club instead of talking about it down in the Pub.

The Glass Is Always Half Full.

:ball:

Second
12/12/2013, 1:55 PM
Any word on how hibs will be tonight. I pressume they will have a team and a few subs

Hibs7772
12/12/2013, 9:11 PM
Any word on how hibs will be tonight. I pressume they will have a team and a few subs
Yeah full team and about 8 subs. Shannon Hibs 2-5 Mungret

DSMALL1
12/12/2013, 11:11 PM
Can you name the team for hibs and who was in charge?

Hibs7772
13/12/2013, 1:36 AM
Can you name the team for hibs and who was in charge?
B team management in charge!

Mark, Twiggy, Dave Devanny, Quirkey, Pa Devanny
Darren Lindsay, Bobby? , Tuts, Gav Hayes
Evan Barry and Jack Kelly up front

Used Subs were Alex Cole, Philly Purcell and Mark Deleney
Unused Subs were Jake Dunlea, Derek Maxwell, Nobbers , Gerdy and Paddy Halpin

Two Feet Up
13/12/2013, 7:33 AM
B team management in charge!

Mark, Twiggy, Dave Devanny, Quirkey, Pa Devanny
Darren Lindsay, Bobby? , Tuts, Gav Hayes
Evan Barry and Jack Kelly up front

Used Subs were Alex Cole, Philly Purcell and Mark Deleney
Unused Subs were Jake Dunlea, Derek Maxwell, Nobbers , Gerdy and Paddy Halpin

out of interest how many of the starting 11 were from the B team? how many of the subs were from the A team?

Second
13/12/2013, 7:50 AM
out of interest how many of the starting 11 were from the B team? how many of the subs were from the A team?

7/8 B team started and 4/5 A team on bench
anyone have a report on game

Forever Red
13/12/2013, 9:54 AM
7/8 B team started and 4/5 A team on bench
anyone have a report on game

An open game where we got a couple of early goals with Hibs battling right till the end but the result i don't think was ever in doubt.
We went 2 up inside 20 mins (Neil O Callaghan with both), 3 up after 30 mins (Richie Burke) with a great goal with a few one-twos. HT 3-0. We went 4 up through Ger Burke round the hour mark. Hibs pulled one back from their c-forward (no. 9) great strike in fairness. Barry Danaher scored our 5th with hibs getting a late second.
Not sure if it was Hibs b team or not but they kept battling right to the end & hopefully can keep things going. best of luck for the rest of the season.

old git
13/12/2013, 2:35 PM

two feet up ,, you must not go to alot of games if you did not know who was A TEAM OR B Team players from above list of player :confused:

Hibs7772
13/12/2013, 5:11 PM
How you can leave Alex Cole and Philly Purcell on the bench is beyond me but that's just my opinion

Senna
13/12/2013, 5:34 PM
Can't see any of the subs who were on the A team sticking around for too long

Coolcat
13/12/2013, 6:11 PM
Heard wheelers taking a break(retiring)Ryan Kelly leaving,rob wall injured..who else was missing from hibs squad or is what played thurs it + these 3..

Hibs7772
13/12/2013, 6:13 PM
Can't see any of the subs who were on the A team sticking around for too long
Yeah I would say you could be right on that one. Good players aren't going to want to sit on the bench when they could be starting for someone else

old git
13/12/2013, 7:39 PM
How you can leave Alex Cole and Philly Purcell on the bench is beyond me but that's just my opinion

Have to agree with you here Hibs7772 I thought it would make more sense to start all your A team players and then add the better B team players to team ?? Cant see the logic behind leaving these two lads out who picked the team ?? looks like a big favour on B team players

Hibs7772
13/12/2013, 8:01 PM
Have to agree with you here Hibs7772 I thought it would make more sense to start all your A team players and then add the better B team players to team ?? Cant see the logic behind leaving these two lads out who picked the team ?? looks like a big favour on B team players
Two B team managers picked the team. Yeah i thought that would be the case as well, big squad there, was told 4 or 5 missing yesterday as well so going to be almost impossible to keep everyone happy

Second
14/12/2013, 12:59 PM
I pressume its shannon town manager your talking about old git.. who has he already poached ?? bit harsh to be calling lads horrible names on here would you say it to there face I doubt it.. very cowardly. In reference to poaching players did hibs not poach a player from town already this year and olympic a few players from both teams.its the nature of football ,players come and go its the players who make the decisions.
Who are town playing sunday maybe Mr Ryan was in watching them..

Second
14/12/2013, 1:06 PM
Two B team managers picked the team. Yeah i thought that would be the case as well, big squad there, was told 4 or 5 missing yesterday as well so going to be almost impossible to keep everyone happy

Surely they should have played the A team players and built the team from there. That would have been the right thing to do. But I suppose managers wanted to make a statement that they are doing it there way..which is fair enough too

Hibs7772
14/12/2013, 1:59 PM
I pressume its shannon town manager your talking about old git.. who has he already poached ?? bit harsh to be calling lads horrible names on here would you say it to there face I doubt it.. very cowardly. In reference to poaching players did hibs not poach a player from town already this year and olympic a few players from both teams.its the nature of football ,players come and go its the players who make the decisions.
Jordan Downes

Second
14/12/2013, 2:02 PM
Jordan Downes

when did that happen ?? Strange hes going back

Hibs7772
14/12/2013, 2:07 PM
when did that happen ?? Strange hes going back
Few days ago ... Why Strange?

old git
14/12/2013, 2:10 PM

in watching the opposition your having a laugh . would have no problem saying it to his two faces if It happened to any of my players ... but to promise the player game time if he signs show a lack of respect to player and his own players .

Senna
14/12/2013, 2:21 PM
Sounds very similar to when he moved from Town to Hibs tbh

Second
14/12/2013, 2:22 PM
in watching the opposition your having a laugh . would have no problem saying it to his two faces if It happened to any of my players ... but to promise the player game town if he signs show a lack of respect to player and his own players .

Surely every manager promises / says you will get game time. Whats he Supposed to say come up and be a sub.. haha your a joke .. downes hardly went down to hibs to be a sub .. wake up a bit..

old git
14/12/2013, 2:29 PM

Second , just a quick one how did you know he was at the game Thursday night checking out the opposition !! for next sunday if you were not there yourself hum I wonder what the link could be second -mr Ryan :rolleyes: I could have been talking about Olympic / rineanna manager. who did hibs Poach / Olympic as far as I am aware were approached by players to sign I could be wrong here. Players come and go to often nowdays no loyalty to any clubs anymore

old git
14/12/2013, 2:35 PM
Surely every manager promises / says you will get game time. Whats he Supposed to say come up and be a sub.. haha your a joke .. downes hardly went down to hibs to be a sub .. wake up a bit..

that's why he left town because he was not getting games .. what has changed to bring him back now and when he wanted to leave town surely manager most have talked to him and why did he not promise him more games then ? by the way whats more annoying is the player would not be guaranteed starting on either team do young lads nowdays think they more talented than they are

Second
14/12/2013, 2:40 PM
that's why he left town because he was not getting games .. what has changed to bring him back now and when he wanted to leave town surely manager most have talked to him and why did he not promise him more games then ? by the way whats more annoying is the player would not be guaranteed starting on either team do young lads nowdays think they more talented than they are

Here I actually agree with some of what your saying.. very strange a manager taking back a player who left.. especially when town seem to be getting numbers to matches.
Also maybe his dad is at hibs so maybe that was a factor

old git
14/12/2013, 2:57 PM
Here I actually agree with some of what your saying.. very strange a manager taking back a player who left.. especially when town seem to be getting numbers to matches.
Also maybe his dad is at hibs so maybe that was a factor

yeah seems a strange move alright for both player & club and with town getting the numbers to matches and half a season played he will find it tough to get a starting place , I take it has dad has also departed hibs also ?

Second
14/12/2013, 3:01 PM
Your good for the banter old git

Second
15/12/2013, 1:46 PM
Any results

Bayern Munchies
15/12/2013, 2:32 PM
Any results

Hibs lost 3-2 this morning, can't remember the last time they won :confused: In serious danger of going down now unlress things start to pick up in the next few weeks until the end of the season, which hopefully they will.

Hibs7772
15/12/2013, 2:34 PM
Any results
Newport 3-2 Hibs

Alex Cole and Mark Delaney with Hibs goals. Newport getting a debatable penalty in the last minute to win it. Wind played a big part in the game Hibs dominating in the first half and Newport Dominating the second half.

newport legend
15/12/2013, 4:33 PM
Newport 3 2 hibs. Scorers john mescalk, sean o brien and brian o sullivan another big 3 points for us. Anyone know is there games 29th heard lawson could be on??