View Full Version : Limerick Desmond League 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

limkdesmond
27/08/2011, 4:42 PM
From what I could see at te ncw v kildimo match last night..Thomas Geary,Scott Hurley,Kevin o shea weren't Togged out..Antony o Donnell arrived late and was on the bench..anyone know why they weren't playing??

Any information from the abbey v ballingarry game?

soccer8
28/08/2011, 7:58 AM
Premier
Ballingarry V Askeaton 1130 (L. O’Connor)
Abbeyfeale Utd V Shannonside FC 1130 (D. O’Gorman)
Newcastle West Rovers V Rathkeale 1130 (P. O’Brien)
Broadford Utd V Newcastle West 1130 (R. McCann)
Glin Rovers V Kildimo Utd 1130 (P. Manning)

Weekly Observer Division 1
Old Mill V Glantine 1130 (S. Hartnett)
Pallaskenry V Rockhill Rovers 1130 (G. O’Connor)
Killeaney V St. Itas 1130 (M. Houlihan)
Carrig Celtic V Athea Utd 1130 (J. Roche)
Newcastle West B V Adare Utd 230 (J. Roche)

Weekly Observer Division 2
Breska Rovers V Feenagh 1130 (T. Fitzmaurice)
Kilcolman Rovers V Granagh Utd 1130 (D. Wallace)
Broadford Utd B V Knockaderry 2pm (R. McCann)
Creeves Celtic V Kilcornan 230 (L. O’Connor)
Rathkeale B V Abbeyfeale Utd B 230 (P. O’Brien)

Weekly Observer Division 3
Ferry Rangers V Ballysteen 1130 (P. O’Donnell)
Glin Rovers B V Ballingarry B 2pm (P. Manning)
Bally Rovers V Carrig Celtic B 230 (P. O’Connor)

Weekly Observer Division 4
Shannonside FC B V Feenagh B 230 in Shanagolden (C. Dalton)
Kilcornan B V St. Itas B 230 (T. Fitzmaurice)
Athea Utd B V Newcastle West Rovers B 230 (B. Nash)

last man back
28/08/2011, 12:07 PM
Ncw rovers 3 rathkeale 0

Draper
28/08/2011, 12:38 PM
Broadford:5 4:Newcastle West

soccer8
28/08/2011, 12:47 PM
Abbeyfeale 1-1 Shannonside

soccer8
28/08/2011, 12:51 PM
Old Mill 1-1 Glantine

BlueAndWhite
28/08/2011, 4:22 PM
Division 3
Bally Rovers 0 3 Carrig Celtic

western gale
28/08/2011, 6:19 PM
Division 3
Ferry Rangers 5 Ballysteen 2
Glin Rovers B 0 Ballingarry B 1
Bally Rovers 0 Carrig Celtic B 3

Division 4
Shannonside B 4 Feenagh B 2
Kilcornan B 3 St Itas B 1
Athea Utd B 3 Newcastle West Rovers B 0

western gale
28/08/2011, 6:21 PM
Premier Division
Ballingarry 1 Askeaton 3
Abbeyfeale Utd 1 Shannonside 1
Newcastle West Rovers 3 Rathkeale 0
Broadford Utd 5 Newcastle West 4
Glin Rovers 3 Kildimo Utd 1

western gale
28/08/2011, 6:22 PM
Division 1
Old Mill 1 Glantine 1
Pallaskenry 0 Rockhill Rovers 5
Killeaney 3 St Itas 1
Carrig Celtic 4 Athea Utd 0

western gale
28/08/2011, 6:23 PM
Division 2
Kilcolman Rovers 0 Granagh Utd 3

Have It
28/08/2011, 6:23 PM
Carig Celtic 4-0 Athea Utd

limkdesmond
29/08/2011, 10:07 AM
Any info from any of the match that was played on Sunday???

Notaclue
29/08/2011, 11:23 AM
Wednesday 31st August, all 615pm
Youths Division 1
Rathkeale V Ferry Rangers (G. O’Connor)
Abbeyfeale Utd V Kilcornan (J. Roche)
Newcastle West Rovers V Athea Utd (P. King)
Youths Division 2
Bally Rovers V Newcastle West (D. Wallace)
Askeaton V Pallaskenry (B. Nash)
Ballingarry V Killeaney (S. Hartnett)
Creeves Celtic V Glantine (P. O’Connor)
Broadford Utd V Glin Rovers (C. Dalton)
Saturday 3rd September
Limerick Desmond U-19s League Cup (all 230)
Athea Utd V Newcastle West Rovers (D. Wallace)
Rathkeale V Abbeyfeale Utd (L. O’Connor)
Broadford Utd V Kilcornan (P. King)
Ballingarry V Glin Rovers (T. Fitzmaurice)
Carrig Celtic V Creeves Celtic (M. Houlihan)
Bally Rovers V Ferry Rangers (B. Nash)
Sunday 4th September
Note: games 10.30am and 1.30pm to avoid All-Ireland Hurling Final
Weekly Observer Premier Division
Newcastle West Rovers V Ballingarry 1030am (L. O’Connor)
Rathkeale V Abbeyfeale Utd 1030am (R. McCann)
Askeaton V Newcastle West 1030am (G. O’Connor)
Kildimo Utd V Shannonside FC 1030am (T. Fitzmaurice)
Broadford Utd V Glin Rovers 1030am (J. Roche)
Weekly Observer Division 1
Killeaney V Old Mill 1030am (D. O’Gorman)
St. Itas V Pallaskenry 1030am (C. Dalton)
Glantine V Adare Utd 1030am (P. O’Donnell)
Carrig Celtic V Rockhill Rovers 1030am (P. O’Connor)
Newcastle West B V Athea Utd 130pm (S. Hartnett)
Weekly Observer Division 2
Granagh Utd V Knockaderry 1030am (P. King)
Kilcornan V Rathkeale B 130pm (G. O’Connor)
Feenagh V Creeves Celtic 130pm (P. King)
Breska Rovers V Broadford Utd B 130pm (P. O’Brien)
Abbeyfeale Utd B V Kilcolman Rovers 130pm (J. Roche)
Weekly Observer Division 3
Ballysteen V Bally Rovers 1030am (P. O’Brien)
Ballingarry B V Carrig Celtic B 130pm (R. McCann)
St. Bens V Ferry Rangers 130pm (D. Wallace)
Weekly Observer Division 4
Feenagh B V Kilcornan B 1030am (S. Hartnett)
St. Itas B V Athea Utd B 1pm (C. Dalton)
Shountrade V Shannonside FC B 130pm (L. O’Connor)
Friday 9th September
Weekly Observer Division 3 League Cup Final 2010-11 (extra time & penalties)
Bally Rovers V Ferry Rangers 730 Clounreask (P. King, P. O’Brien, P. O’Donnell)

walkover
29/08/2011, 3:28 PM
Has the potential to be the best season in years. Shannonside and Broadford look to have strengthened well while you would expect Newcastle and Abbey to be strong. Ballingarry seem to have kept to themselves during preseason with no mention of challenge matches played but you would expect them to be strong. It’s hard to look beyond Shannonside at the moment especially as they were so close last year, you would expect the signing of Daniel Power to be the final piece of the jigsaw

Judging by the first weekend's results, it looks like it might be a tight season with any team being capable of taking points of another, and no team running away with it!!
But as you say, Shannonside would prob be favourites for the title after adding to their squad from last year, with Broadford possibly pushing also!

Footy247
29/08/2011, 4:02 PM
Strange weekend,abbey draw 2,broadford should have got something at shannonside but lucky to get a result against a poor Ncw team,ballingarry draw at abbey and lose at home to askeaton who shipped 6 against rathkeale??I think glin could be dark horses if they get a run going.anyone know why Ncw missing so many on Sunday

buddygeary23
29/08/2011, 8:11 PM
Ncw had 3 players suspended on Friday night against kildimo.another player was abroad.another arrived late.on Sunday ncw were missing 6 players against broadford

southern kid
30/08/2011, 12:54 PM
Well lads what are yere predictions now after the first two games? At the start i was predicting ratkeale but iv heard the players have no interest playing for barry riordan while he continues to play himself so i now think broadford are the team to beat once the gaa does not effect them 2much, apparently abbey should have beat shannonside very comfortable but didnt take their chances and shannonside didnt create much in 90 mins, ncw dont look two strong when u have nearly 40yr olds(murphy an mcoy) playin wit them, great start for rovers and glin,also good win for askeaton.

sexyfootball
30/08/2011, 12:56 PM
GOALS GOALS GOALS!! whats going on?? only one clean sheet over the weekend, NCW Rovers against Rathkeale!! It is certainly an interesting start to the season! No team on full points either!

Leon
30/08/2011, 2:11 PM
Well lads what are yere predictions now after the first two games? At the start i was predicting ratkeale but iv heard the players have no interest playing for barry riordan while he continues to play himself so i now think broadford are the team to beat once the gaa does not effect them 2much, apparently abbey should have beat shannonside very comfortable but didnt take their chances and shannonside didnt create much in 90 mins, ncw dont look two strong when u have nearly 40yr olds(murphy an mcoy) playin wit them, great start for rovers and glin,also good win for askeaton.

Shannonside are def the team to beat I think, The got a good result on Fri nite, even if by all accounts they were lucky and they got a good draw away to the champions on Friday night. I think maybe somebody like Glin could turn heads this year, a new pitch always generates interest. I dont think Broadford are good enough especially if they are strugling for victories against a very depleated Newcastle team. As for Newcastle, I wouldnt write them off yet, they have players to come back. Obviously Abbey will be there or there abouts

limkdesmond
30/08/2011, 4:07 PM
This season is off to a flier with loads of goals but quite a few goals conceded also..shannonside and abbey look like the team to beat.would not write off Newcastle cos of them missing quite a few players last weekend..what's the problem with the players in rathkeale not wanting to play for them?was talking to a rathkeale player few weeks ago and told me players won't play for them

walkover
31/08/2011, 11:29 AM
This season is off to a flier with loads of goals but quite a few goals conceded also..shannonside and abbey look like the team to beat.would not write off Newcastle cos of them missing quite a few players last weekend..what's the problem with the players in rathkeale not wanting to play for them?was talking to a rathkeale player few weeks ago and told me players won't play for them

It didn't look like Rathkeale were missing players on Sunday. They had around 4/5 subs on the bench, including Mike Quilligan. Surely if they were understrength he would have been starting!!

Draper
31/08/2011, 11:44 AM
Maybe Askeaton wont be as bad as people think after all...
Premier Division
Ballingarry 1 Askeaton 3
Abbeyfeale Utd 1 Shannonside 1
Newcastle West Rovers 3 Rathkeale 0
Broadford Utd 5 Newcastle West 4
Glin Rovers 3 Kildimo Utd 1

Leon
31/08/2011, 12:01 PM

Who said they think Askeaton are bad Draper

Draper
31/08/2011, 12:03 PM
Well word has it that their B team have become their A team which is why their B team disbanded. Is that not the case?
Who said they think Askeaton are bad Draper

Leon
31/08/2011, 12:18 PM
Well word has it that their B team have become their A team which is why their B team disbanded. Is that not the case?

Maybe their B team players were elevated to the A team because of the fact that they did so well over the last number of years. Ray Foley was the Div 3 player of the year last year, do you think he is a bad player. It might be more in your line to get yere own house in order up in Broadford rather than commenting on Askeaton.

limkdesmond
31/08/2011, 12:20 PM
Will it be the case of rathkeale starting poorly again this year Like last year??? I also heard the same about askeaton..I heard there was no b team and that last years B team are mostly the A team now..ray foley didn't sign for askeaton this year..signed for breska and scored 4 goals in 2 games..askeaton could have done well signing him but not to be I guess

Leon
31/08/2011, 12:32 PM
Will it be the case of rathkeale starting poorly again this year Like last year??? I also heard the same about askeaton..I heard there was no b team and that last years B team are mostly the A team now..ray foley didn't sign for askeaton this year..signed for breska and scored 4 goals in 2 games..askeaton could have done well signing him but not to be I guess
Rathkeale look to be in trouble alright, Conceading 8 in 2 games is never good, and with all due respect they will come up against better strikers in my opinion

Draper
31/08/2011, 1:12 PM
Lol, Gas man Leon, your the makings of this site, your dead right, people shouldnt comment about football clubs on this site, sorry 'bout that...
Maybe their B team players were elevated to the A team because of the fact that they did so well over the last number of years. Ray Foley was the Div 3 player of the year last year, do you think he is a bad player. It might be more in your line to get yere own house in order up in Broadford rather than commenting on Askeaton.

Leon
31/08/2011, 1:22 PM
Lol, Gas man Leon, your the makings of this site, your dead right, people shouldnt comment about football clubs on this site, sorry 'bout that...

People shouldnt comment on other football clubs UNTIL their own house is in order, Are you still collecting money at the gate for U-8 matches

limkdesmond
31/08/2011, 1:45 PM
Who's collecting money for under 8 matches at the gate?

Draper
31/08/2011, 1:48 PM
Nobody is Limkdesmond, some people use this site as a windup page rather than anything else.
Who's collecting money for under 8 matches at the gate?

sexyfootball
31/08/2011, 2:05 PM
I feel like sayn Fight Fight Fight.....theres going!! A few people on this forum have been saying askeaton would struggle this year, so far they are being proved wrong! Any predictions on this sundays matches?

Draper
31/08/2011, 2:14 PM
As you can see sexyfootball, I said exactly the opposite, besta luck this season.

limkdesmond
31/08/2011, 2:19 PM
Weekly Observer Premier Division
Newcastle West Rovers V Ballingarry 1030am (Home)
Rathkeale V Abbeyfeale Utd 1030am (Away)
Askeaton V Newcastle West 1030am (Away)
Kildimo Utd V Shannonside FC 1030am (away)
Broadford Utd V Glin Rovers 1030am (Home)

limkdesmond
31/08/2011, 2:21 PM
3 home games in a row for Newcastle rovers?? They must be getting their home games
Out of the way before winter arrives

walkover
31/08/2011, 3:01 PM
Newcastle West Rovers V Ballingarry (Home)
Rathkeale V Abbeyfeale Utd (Draw)
Askeaton V Newcastle West (Home)
Kildimo Utd V Shannonside FC (Away)
Broadford Utd V Glin Rovers (Draw)

sexyfootball
31/08/2011, 3:14 PM
I agree with you draper, i was making the point in previous posts it was said askeaton may struggle this year (including myself) due to losing players but it appears to not be the case.

Newcastle West Rovers V Ballingarry (Draw)
Rathkeale V Abbeyfeale Utd (Away)
Askeaton V Newcastle West (Away)
Kildimo Utd V Shannonside FC (Away)
Broadford Utd V Glin Rovers (Draw)

The last match is probarbly the most interesting of the weekend!

FiveB
31/08/2011, 8:44 PM
The Askeaton team is a mixture of the best of last years A and B teams, The A's lost lot of players due to emmigration and players losing interest also the B team lost a few players also. I wouldnt listen to Draper from seeing him on the sideline at Broadford matches he is more interested in giving out to Ref's, than actually watching the games.

Draper
31/08/2011, 9:29 PM
I'm taking anger management courses FiveB, I want to get better! Ps. If you want to buy any socks n' Jocks for the Autumn I'm your man!!
The Askeaton team is a mixture of the best of last years A and B teams, The A's lost lot of players due to emmigration and players losing interest also the B team lost a few players also. I wouldnt listen to Draper from seeing him on the sideline at Broadford matches he is more interested in giving out to Ref's, than actually watching the games.

western gale
31/08/2011, 9:42 PM
Wednesday, August 31st

Youths Division 1
Rathkeale 8 Ferry Rangers 0
Abbeyfeale Utd 1 Kilcornan 3
Newcastle West Rovers 1 Athea Utd 5

Youths Division 2
Bally Rovers 2 Newcastle West 2
Askeaton 5 Pallaskenry 0
Creeves Celtic 7 Glantine 0
Broadford Utd 8 Glin Rovers 0

sky blue
01/09/2011, 9:54 AM

Could you name the players that played last season under the management, that are not playing this season under the new management. i think you will see there is only one player and that is Ollie byrnes who retired after playing 17 seasons in junior soccer for Rathkeale. Please in future before you make rediculious comments have the FACTS to back them up.

limkdesmond
01/09/2011, 10:03 AM
Well they must have gone playing with them this year but a rathkeale player did tell me that which is a fact

The Enforcer
01/09/2011, 6:07 PM
Well they must have gone playing with them this year but a rathkeale player did tell me that which is a fact

Ya I heard the same about rathkeale, I also heard the reason dave roche left abbey was their captain, I heard it's impossible to get on with him and that alot of the abbey lads find it hard to put up with his ego

soccer8
01/09/2011, 7:38 PM
Ya I heard the same about rathkeale, I also heard the reason dave roche left abbey was their captain, I heard it's impossible to get on with him and that alot of the abbey lads find it hard to put up with his ego

Lads who cares who heard this and that we all hear things doesnt mean its gospel...if we post everything we hear the tread would be worthless....:ball:

southern kid
01/09/2011, 8:16 PM
Broadford v glin and abbey v ratkeale shud be two cracking games the wknd.Who is the abbey captain this year?roche is a quality player.

limkdesmond
01/09/2011, 10:17 PM
Would it not be John Kelliher no??

The Enforcer
02/09/2011, 7:03 AM
Would it not be John Kelliher no??
Ya your spot on, All games this week look good. We should know within the next two weeks what clubs are up there challenging and who will struggle. I think if Newcastle keep clinging on to the top until their players come back, then they would be hard to beat for the title

dutchie
02/09/2011, 7:14 AM
Could you name the players that played last season under the management, that are not playing this season under the new management. i think you will see there is only one player and that is Ollie byrnes who retired after playing 17 seasons in junior soccer for Rathkeale. Please in future before you make rediculious comments have the FACTS to back them up.

Peter Nash gone to Regional,so thats two!!

Limk Soccer
02/09/2011, 10:17 AM
Where could one find the master fixture list for the Junior Leagues?