View Full Version : EA Sports League Cup 2011

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10

LFC-Zulu
29/06/2011, 2:43 PM
I'll take Cork, based on the fact that I think we'd have a decent crowd whether it would be home or away and that it's our easiest option; I want to get into the final.
I was in Tolka for the QF against Shels and I have to say, Shels second string outplayed a very decent Sligo team for almost 70 minutes. Based on that, I wouldn't say no to Sligo at home. I want to avoid Derry, please God.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
29/06/2011, 7:08 PM
I'll take Cork, based on the fact that I think we'd have a decent crowd whether it would be home or away and that it's our easiest option; I want to get into the final.
I was in Tolka for the QF against Shels and I have to say, Shels second string outplayed a very decent Sligo team for almost 70 minutes. Based on that, I wouldn't say no to Sligo at home. I want to avoid Derry, please God.

Wexford Youths thrashed Derry in the FAI Cup so surely you should want them

sheao
29/06/2011, 10:19 PM
When is the draw for the semi finals on does anybody know ?

poster
29/06/2011, 10:21 PM
Shaun Maher and Dan Murray at Limerick? I'll have two of those please.

bluewhitearmy
29/06/2011, 10:26 PM
Shaun Maher and Dan Murray at Limerick? I'll have two of those please.

Where did ya see that?

29/06/2011, 10:39 PM
Pike fan was claiming a few weeks ago that Maher and Bobby Ryan where signing for Pike. Maher working in Limerick supposedly so he could be signing for us.

bluewhitearmy
29/06/2011, 10:41 PM
Pike fan was claiming a few weeks ago that Maher and Bobby Ryan where signing for Pike. Maher working in Limerick supposedly so he could be signing for us.

Id prefer Murray myself :p

29/06/2011, 11:00 PM
When is the draw for the semi finals on does anybody know ?Meant to be July 11th on MNS.

29/06/2011, 11:02 PM
roddys son played last night and he was cack, is he actually signed to ye?

29/06/2011, 11:04 PM
Meant to be July 11th on MNS.

Yep, July 11th according to MNS facebook

29/06/2011, 11:36 PM
For personal reasons Sligo away.

For purely practical reasons has to be Cork away or anyone at home (preferably Cork away)

This game will fall in the middle of Waterford away and Finn Harps away and could frankly be done without!

The thought of the lads travelling to Waterford Friday, Derry Tuesday, Harps Saturday is not a good one!

30/06/2011, 7:17 AM
I'm sure travelling in a private plane now makes it easier

Monkfish
30/06/2011, 12:11 PM
Pike fan was claiming

Just stop there, no need to continue. :dazed:

sullanefc
11/07/2011, 7:19 PM
Draw:

Cork City V Limerick
Derry City V Sligo Rovers

Good draw for City.

11/07/2011, 8:13 PM
Yup happy with that too. Handy trip and Cork will get a bigger attendance on the gate than if we had it in Jackman.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
11/07/2011, 9:17 PM
Yup happy with that too. Handy trip and Cork will get a bigger attendance on the gate than if we had it in Jackman.

Ah would you not give poor Cork City your cut of the gate as well now that ye're rolling in it

Pablo Escobar
11/07/2011, 11:16 PM
Great draw for us tbf. Gamble and Behan to return in a hail of abuse. Let's roll back the years!

12/07/2011, 12:15 AM
Great draw for us tbf. Gamble and Behan to return in a hail of abuse. Let's roll back the years!

One of the boys involved in the club was excited for this very reason this eve!

Reckons the place will be jammed with Cork fans wanting to abuse them. :D

I'm not so optimistic myself but we can but hope. :)

12/07/2011, 3:36 AM
Best draw for both teams. Happy out. Can't see too much abuse for Joe, but Denis should get a fair bit. Given the amount of abuse he got while playing for us like!

12/07/2011, 4:28 AM
Good to see there'll be a First Division team in the final for, I think, the fourth year running?

12/07/2011, 8:36 AM
Good to see there'll be a First Division team in the final for, I think, the fourth year running?

You say that with such disdain.

12/07/2011, 11:21 AM
Best draw for both teams. Happy out. Can't see too much abuse for Joe, but Denis should get a fair bit. Given the amount of abuse he got while playing for us like!I can see Gamble getting more abuse than Behan, mainly because he'll probably start.

12/07/2011, 11:23 AM
You say that with such disdain.
None at all.

12/07/2011, 9:19 PM
yep its the fourth year in a row since the derry youths final in 08..

12/07/2011, 9:51 PM
None at all.

I want to say it sounded that way. I read it that way.

sullanefc
08/08/2011, 4:02 PM
Bump.

Cork City V Limerick tonight. Come on city!!!!!!!!

08/08/2011, 6:54 PM
Hope Limerick win, would prefer to play them in final if we get there.

08/08/2011, 7:05 PM
Limerick 1 up after 16 minutes.

08/08/2011, 7:10 PM
1-1 Davin O Neill from the penalty spot.

Fingers crossed for another 4-1!......or 2-1 :D

08/08/2011, 7:35 PM
Come on Lims. Would like to see them him it to help galvanise the locals.

Candystripe
08/08/2011, 7:45 PM
Hope Limerick win, would prefer to play them in final if we get there.

Hope Cork win,would prefer to play them in final if we get there ;)

08/08/2011, 7:53 PM
Crowd is 2079. Very good for a Monday game.

08/08/2011, 8:06 PM
Great crowd.

08/08/2011, 8:27 PM
Extra time to be played or replay?

adamd164
08/08/2011, 8:29 PM
Extra time, tie must be decided on the night.

08/08/2011, 8:33 PM
Gone to ET. According to updates Danny Murphy cleared the ball 'heroically' off the line in the last minute

08/08/2011, 8:45 PM
Just saw this on futbol24.com Seems interesting. Was there any mention of the match on MNS?

Fester
08/08/2011, 8:48 PM
Cork 2 - 1 up

08/08/2011, 8:49 PM
103' - Penalty - Penalty for Cork City again as Sullivan is rugby tackled by Brian McCarthy in an act of desperation. Vincent Escudé-Candau steps up to take it and he disaptaches it to the top right corner.

Jaysus..

08/08/2011, 8:49 PM
Another penalty. Rugby tackled when straight through apparently. Escaude Candau put it away.

Hold on!

thomas72
08/08/2011, 8:50 PM
typicial retarded defending from limerick two pens givin away o well whats another year :(

08/08/2011, 8:52 PM
In fairness, they seemed under pressure, I'm not sure there was much of a choice. We hit the bar just before that too.

Fester
08/08/2011, 9:03 PM
Cork 3 - 1 up now

08/08/2011, 9:05 PM
3-1!

118' - Goal - It's all over now, Limerick push forward and City break with Graham Cummins given acres of space to finish low to the left.

08/08/2011, 9:07 PM
Move along people there is nothing to see here now .... This one is in the bag !! ;)

08/08/2011, 9:08 PM
Get in there! Hopefully a final at the cross in front of a full house. Absolutely gutted not to be there, but bring on Sligo or Derry!

What a weekend!

Fester
All over now 3 - 1 AET

adamd164
ExtraTime saying we are hosting the final also in Turner's Cross. Didn't know it had been decided.

El-Pietro
08/08/2011, 9:14 PM
absolutely gutted i wasnt there tonight, but delighted with the result and cant wait for the final!

We fear no one! Bring on Sligo or Derry

juan
08/08/2011, 10:33 PM
Jesus almighty what a night. Cummins is some man. The man gives it his all no matter how hard the Limerick players try to rough him up. Danny Murphy is an absolute hero. Great clearance! I hope Lims keep Scully. Awful manager.