View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30

Mega Tots
27/05/2011, 12:26 PM
The club are interviewing a guy from Nenagh but it is not Tommy Gaynor

MerchantsView
27/05/2011, 1:30 PM
be interesting to see who goes to both borris and villa this year...villa need a serious overhall! will they any of there ex-players back form town? Ted o connor, Derek loughnane?

rafter would be an interesting one, if he joins on board...surely would be a class act!

are the north planning on entering a oscar traynor team? the secretary is thurles town man maybe he has this in mind trying to attract some quality players?

Mega Tots
27/05/2011, 1:43 PM
be interesting to see who goes to both borris and villa this year...villa need a serious overhall! will they any of there ex-players back form town? Ted o connor, Derek loughnane?

rafter would be an interesting one, if he joins on board...surely would be a class act!

are the north planning on entering a oscar traynor team? the secretary is thurles town man maybe he has this in mind trying to attract some quality players?

Very interesting point about the Oscar Traynor in North Tipp that could be a real possibility,i think all 3 of the boys will stay at Town,if 1 moves the 3 will move i think and it would be Borris they would go to ahead of Villa unfortunately,as you said massive overhaul needed but great to see the club looking for a manager in May,no hanging around

footballfanatic
27/05/2011, 4:23 PM
That story of foggy signing for thurles town was goin on last year aswell, not a chance will it happen. he might play a bit of pre season like he often does but nothing more. I havent a clue where he will play but wouldnt be thurles town.

i say tommy gaynor will be at borris next year, i believe he enjoyed it last year so dont see why he would leave.
rafter move would be interesting, him coming back to the club that made him, would be some signin, hes quality. i believe he is interested, tryin to make him not play for glengoole might be the only team troubling borris. it will be one or the other i reckon.

Dont think any of the 3 clonmel town boys would be back at peake anyway.

the wombat
27/05/2011, 4:48 PM
whats the story with football around thurles anyway. how can peake go from winning the premier to being relegation contenders in the space of a few months. was it all down to the management that they won the league? would o dwyer be asked back? i mean a few years back there was no way foggy or mick ryan would move to north tipp in their prime. is the north tipp league improving or becoming more attractive? i know nothing about thurles town so can only guess. are they now on a par with peake or borris?

surely rafter wont sign for glengoole. what a waste that would be

footballfanatic
27/05/2011, 5:10 PM
Nenagh town and celtic are good but apart from that, its poor. theres a player that plays with nenagh town (o gorman), serious player, i would love to see him play with in the tsdl, he would be the best in the league i say if he played here.
thurles town cant be mentioned in the same sentance as peake or borris...thurles town are bad. i hope they improve because i know alot of there players but its a non stop booze fest in there (there captain will tell you this :D )

listen, i really think its possible rafter could be playin with glengoole next year, i hope not but could happen. There his best friends down there and i say he would love it. He could bring them up to prem on his own cause they aint a bad side.

also, best of luck to clonmel celtic tonight in tipp cup. My favourite team in tipp apart from my own.

Mega Tots
27/05/2011, 6:52 PM
O Gorman would be the best player in our league???????? better than the junior internationals we have like Breen and Higgins....what planet are you possibly on???? Breen is potentially the best junior player in the country but if O Gorman came to Tsdl from north tipp he would be the best???

footballfanatic
27/05/2011, 7:04 PM
Best goin forward i should have sayin. Not better than breen no.

And what planet are you on to think foggy is playin with thurles town next season??????

Mega Tots
27/05/2011, 7:17 PM
Best goin forward i should have sayin. Not better than breen no.

And what planet are you on to think foggy is playin with thurles town next season??????

He wont be anywhere near the best going forward either, Jimmy Carr and Tony Scully are junior international players,that guy wasnt even considered for the Munster selection let alone junior international,Foggy now has a 2nd kid and is married and does not have the time to commit and Thurles Town was the club he started at and his friends are at

footballfanatic
27/05/2011, 7:22 PM
If thats your oppinion, fare enough.

Fare point about foggy, i will have to see it to believe it.

Mega Tots
27/05/2011, 7:31 PM
If thats your oppinion, fare enough.

Fare point about foggy, i will have to see it to believe it.

It is not an opinion its a fact,if O Gorman was better than Scully or Jimmy Carr then Gerry Smith would know all about him

the wombat
27/05/2011, 7:38 PM
foggy, jimmy carr, scully, evan maguire, paul kennedy, pa quinn, mick ryan, slattery, richie ryan and o hara. there are 10 better players going forward than o gorman, just off the top of my head. and i have seen and played against o gorman on numerous times

footballfanatic
27/05/2011, 7:41 PM
Goodmen yearselves, i gave my oppinion, ye obviously disagree.

Mega Tots
27/05/2011, 7:42 PM
foggy, jimmy carr, scully, evan maguire, paul kennedy, pa quinn, mick ryan, slattery, richie ryan and o hara. there are 10 better players going forward than o gorman, just off the top of my head. and i have seen and played against o gorman on numerous times

Would O Gorman score the 20+ that Moroney,Barry Ryan,Hawk O Dywer,Kennedy have for the last 10 years....no chance

balls
27/05/2011, 7:44 PM
any result in tipp cup final lads

Tipp Top
27/05/2011, 7:49 PM
any result in tipp cup final lads

Saints won 1-0 Balls,Pa Quinn,massive brawl at the end,Celtic manager hit a saints player,mayhem

footballfanatic
27/05/2011, 7:52 PM
terrible argument megatots, who knows would he.

the wombat
27/05/2011, 7:56 PM
Saints won 1-0 Balls,Pa Quinn,massive brawl at the end,Celtic manager hit a saints player,mayhem

jesus thats terrible. pa quinn has scored some very important goals this season, has turned into the leagues top marksman. fair play to him

Mega Tots
27/05/2011, 8:14 PM
jesus thats terrible. pa quinn has scored some very important goals this season, has turned into the leagues top marksman. fair play to him

Would definitely agree with that,he has scored in Fai final,Munster final and now Tipp cup final

footballfanatic
27/05/2011, 9:09 PM
Well lads, with the season over, i just want to try help ye out here for a few euro and see what ye think. i saw this today and i am wondering am i reading it right, it appears to be free money but you will need 100euro to start and should come out with 144euro.
It involves the paddy power money back special tomorrow for the champions league final and you betting on the correct score. If barca win you get the money back. I would be hoping for a draw or a utd win in order to make the profit, if not i will get the money back. what do ye think? here is the link, have a look. bit complecated but could be good once the game doesnt finish 5-4 or 5-5 or even higher scores.

https://spreadsheets0.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?hl=en_US&key=t8kYaLZC-sj9nGxwESIAAFA#gid=0

ponyobrien
27/05/2011, 9:17 PM

pity about that mess at the end. It was a good clean game otherwise. Well done michaels. They could have scored 3 or 4 and fully deserved the win.

republican
27/05/2011, 9:55 PM
good post pony. i hope what happened at the end doesnt overshadow what was a great performance from saints as you said they should have won more comfortably but celtic are an excellent side and put up a great show and i know saints have alot of respect for them. you have to admire the character of this saints team after last sunday how easy it could have been to feel sorry for themselves but they didnt and put in a great performance. chalky walsh made a great speech afterwards an gave great compliments to clonmel celtic aswel as his own club and team. roll on pre season :)

celticlads
27/05/2011, 10:16 PM
mikey o gorman is goin 2 pike rovers next season and on the subject of thurlas, their a very poor side

theboywonder8
28/05/2011, 6:36 AM
mikey o gorman is goin 2 pike rovers next season and on the subject of thurlas, their a very poor side

So is John Connery

footballfanatic
28/05/2011, 11:21 AM
Thanks for that celticlads, helps my point that hes a quality player. We will see how many goals he will score there.

Soccer Fan
28/05/2011, 11:37 AM
pity about that mess at the end. It was a good clean game otherwise. Well done michaels. They could have scored 3 or 4 and fully deserved the win.

Pony- You are 100% correct it wasnt a dirty game but it saddens me to say that Celtic were let down last night by a few people. I am a fan of Celtic and what they are trying to acheive but the people involved in that row where a disgrace to the club- sorry but there can be no excuses, irrespective of what happened during the game

I just hope Celtic are seen to deal with it and that they learn from it. It wasnt a great game but it was played in the correct manner, pity that it was ruined by the stupid actions of people I consider to be good lads.

balls
28/05/2011, 12:31 PM
couldnt see john connery making much of an impact at pike. i suppose he would be decent squad player. what exactly happened at tipp final, was there a mass brawl or whats the story

Roberto
28/05/2011, 11:34 PM
Pony- You are 100% correct it wasnt a dirty game but it saddens me to say that Celtic were let down last night by a few people. I am a fan of Celtic and what they are trying to acheive but the people involved in that row where a disgrace to the club- sorry but there can be no excuses, irrespective of what happened during the game

I just hope Celtic are seen to deal with it and that they learn from it. It wasnt a great game but it was played in the correct manner, pity that it was ruined by the stupid actions of people I consider to be good lads.

Very well said. Although dissapointed with the result the silly carry on at the end tainted a decent cup final. I think most Celtic lads were more annoyed at that than the result. I haven't seen much of St Michaels this year but they are a very good side. Such a pity they didn't win FAI.

SgtBilko
30/05/2011, 11:44 AM
who is in charge of the celtic facebook page does anyone know? just read there that they reported that "in a bitter game" the club needs to take control of aspects of the club like that which send out wrong signals and feelings which might not be the opinion of most people in the club. i have noticed from time to time that their website over the years spoke very bitterly towards their rivals clonmel town, one comment which still sticks in my mind was when Town youths played a team which i think was Cork City in a big Munster game probably a Semi in Celtics field and it was been advertised on their site and at the end of the piece they wrote "come on the rebels" petty and distasteful i thought

Roberto
30/05/2011, 12:19 PM
who is in charge of the celtic facebook page does anyone know? just read there that they reported that "in a bitter game" the club needs to take control of aspects of the club like that which send out wrong signals and feelings which might not be the opinion of most people in the club. i have noticed from time to time that their website over the years spoke very bitterly towards their rivals clonmel town, one comment which still sticks in my mind was when Town youths played a team which i think was Cork City in a big Munster game probably a Semi in Celtics field and it was been advertised on their site and at the end of the piece they wrote "come on the rebels" petty and distasteful i thought

I think you are way off the mark there. I regularly look at their website and have never seen any anti Town sentiment. Can you give an example? I don't recall seeing any 'come on the rebels' comment. Maybe you are getting their website confused with their facebook page???

stelling
30/05/2011, 4:53 PM
Will Clonmel Celtic have to appoint a new manager now with Kenny O Shea facing a long ban?

nononsense
30/05/2011, 5:26 PM
I think you are way off the mark there. I regularly look at their website and have never seen any anti Town sentiment. Can you give an example? I don't recall seeing any 'come on the rebels' comment. Maybe you are getting their website confused with their facebook page???

You are probably correct Roberto. The website is official and representative of the club - Facebook is dangerous where anybody can put up what they like. I read the Clonmel Celtic website regularly and alway found it to be fair - wasn't aware there was a Facebook page.

SgtBilko
30/05/2011, 9:10 PM
as you said Roberto you do not "recall" but i certainly do and Clonmel Town people also do recall the event. and i know this for a fact because one of their current players danny madigan who designed their site was given stick over it at the time when he signed for the Town for a short period but he said it was their PRO at the time who wrote it so go back on your facts and figures

footballfanatic
30/05/2011, 10:21 PM
Just havin a look at there website, looks very good in fairness. I see a name of a youth player in 05/06 who scored 46 goals, James Kelly. Does he still play or what? i never heard of him but thats some goalscorin. Paul kennedy has a fair chunk of goals in his few seasons with them.

stelling
31/05/2011, 12:07 AM
as you said Roberto you do not "recall" but i certainly do and Clonmel Town people also do recall the event. and i know this for a fact because one of their current players danny madigan who designed their site was given stick over it at the time when he signed for the Town for a short period but he said it was their PRO at the time who wrote it so go back on your facts and figures

Good to see a bit of needle between Town and Celtic alive and well,the derby games should be good next year,Celtic with Kevin Waters and a couple of Town players on board might have the edge

SgtBilko
31/05/2011, 6:52 AM
who is leavng from Town this year to go to Celtic? surprised he wudnt sign for Town, im sure they would love to have him, im sure he would like the chance of a Munster medal and reach the latter stages of an FAI, seems strange he is signin for Celtic. he would hardly to come and play for a country club would he? we have plenty of money we could give him

Roberto
31/05/2011, 8:30 AM

If you look back at your original post you state 'i have noticed from time to time that their website over the years spoke very bitterly towards their rivals Clonmel Town'. I would hardly think that one 'alleged' comment from years ago would constitute sustained abuse of Clonmel Town. If it was said at all it was probably said 'tongue in cheek' so don't be trying to create something out of nothing. And I don't know why you find it so surprising that Kevin Waters might be signing for Celtic. He played most of his schoolboy football with St Olivers, his brother plays for Celtic, his father and mother are supporters. They are a decent team that play good football, have good facilities and are well capable of challenging for honurs next season.

SgtBilko
31/05/2011, 9:30 AM
tongue in cheek or not, a website is an official voice of a club, very petty and distasteful, unfortunately celtic will only ever compete for honours at domestic level, never at provincial and national level

stelling
31/05/2011, 9:59 AM
There's no question that Town are the bigger club but i do think Celtic have plans to knock them off their perch but at the same time Town have ambitions of winning that FAI so a healthy state for football in Clonmel,both clubs will be looking to add maybe 2-3 players

bishbash
31/05/2011, 10:53 AM
tongue in cheek or not, a website is an official voice of a club, very petty and distasteful, unfortunately celtic will only ever compete for honours at domestic level, never at provincial and national level

What constitutes Challenging? Celtic are more that capable of getting to the latter rounds of the bigger competitions, winning may be another matter but they most definitely can challenge.

Redman028
31/05/2011, 11:16 AM
. I see a name of a youth player in 05/06 who scored 46 goals, James Kelly. Does he still play or what? i never heard of him but thats some goalscorin. .

Jamie was with Redmondstown for past 3 seasons, think he had a spell with the Old Bridge before that. Still a brilliant ball player when he puts his mind to it

Roberto
31/05/2011, 11:22 AM

And what about all the other 'bitter' comments made from 'time to time' about their 'rivals' Clonmel Town. Your original post insinuated there has been quite a few derogatory comments. Would you care to elaborate or is it just a case of exagerration on your part????

SgtBilko
31/05/2011, 12:37 PM
i am not a member of the club but i do remember that one about the munster youths game quite distinctly and as i know quite a few guys from the club particularly well they have always remarked about negative petty comments on their site

ponyobrien
31/05/2011, 12:42 PM
who is in charge of the celtic facebook page does anyone know? just read there that they reported that "in a bitter game" the club needs to take control of aspects of the club like that which send out wrong signals and feelings which might not be the opinion of most people in the club.

No such comment was ever on the Clonmel Celtic facebook page. Its a group and its controlled by a club member. However, there is somebody using the clubs name as their own for a personal profile. He has been asked to identify himself but he won't, so this could be anyone, may not even be someone involved with the club. In fact it could be you Bilko.

Roberto
31/05/2011, 12:48 PM
i am not a member of the club but i do remember that one about the munster youths game quite distinctly and as i know quite a few guys from the club particularly well they have always remarked about negative petty comments on their site

Well don't always believe what you hear and if you want to make such claims you should be able to back them up.

ponyobrien
31/05/2011, 12:57 PM
No such comment was ever on the Clonmel Celtic facebook page. Its a group and its controlled by a club member. However, there is somebody using the clubs name as their own for a personal profile. He has been asked to identify himself but he won't, so this could be anyone, may not even be someone involved with the club. In fact it could be you Bilko.

On further inspection, there are numerous people using the clubs name as their own, the same can be said for Clonmel Town, St. Michaels, Cahir park and I'm sure many more.

SgtBilko
31/05/2011, 1:04 PM
I just spotted the comment on the website, it is still there, see for your own eyes Roberto, petty if you ask me..

DATE: 28/02/08
TOPIC: Cup game delayed
Clonmel Celtic's Tipperary 3rd Cup clash with Rock Rovers has been put back a week to facilitate the staging of the Munster Youth Cup semi final between Clonmel Town and Cork City that will take place at 2.30pm this Sunday at Celtic Park. Come on the Rebels!!! Celtic will now play Rovers on Sunday week and we will have more about this game next week

Roberto
31/05/2011, 1:17 PM
I just spotted the comment on the website, it is still there, see for your own eyes Roberto, petty if you ask me..

DATE: 28/02/08
TOPIC: Cup game delayed
Clonmel Celtic's Tipperary 3rd Cup clash with Rock Rovers has been put back a week to facilitate the staging of the Munster Youth Cup semi final between Clonmel Town and Cork City that will take place at 2.30pm this Sunday at Celtic Park. Come on the Rebels!!! Celtic will now play Rovers on Sunday week and we will have more about this game next week

Good detective work! Petty comment alright but as I previously suggested I think it was posted in jest, hence the double exclamation mark!! Would you not agree? If this was one of a series of comments it would give some strength to your point but seeing that you trailed through their website did you come across anything else that substantiates your original post that suggested there was a lot of such negative comments towards Town.

Actually what I would consider petty is digging up a harmless comment from 3 years ago and then trying to use it as evidence that Celtic routinely use their website to fire off derogatory comments about Town.

SgtBilko
31/05/2011, 1:32 PM
i would have to disagree with you entirely, i also admire the use of your adjective "digging" but all it took was to search the word "rebels". This topic all came about the use of a facebook account on behalf of Celtic with their negative comments about incidents in the st michaels match which from what i am to believe was the fault of a select few in the club, nothing to do with as you put it "trying to use it as evidence that Celtic routinely use their website to fire off derogatory comments about Town" Celtic need to find out who is behind this soon before this kind of thing escalates

Roberto
31/05/2011, 1:51 PM
i would have to disagree with you entirely, i also admire the use of your adjective "digging" but all it took was to search the word "rebels". This topic all came about the use of a facebook account on behalf of Celtic with their negative comments about incidents in the st michaels match which from what i am to believe was the fault of a select few in the club, nothing to do with as you put it "trying to use it as evidence that Celtic routinely use their website to fire off derogatory comments about Town" Celtic need to find out who is behind this soon before this kind of thing escalates

As nononsense posted earlier there is a significant difference between an official website and people hiding behind facebook accounts.

Pony, do you know if the bloke who updates your website anti Town in any way?