View Full Version : Tipp South & District League 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

SgtBilko
06/04/2011, 12:42 PM
i wonder will the tsdl show their support to st michaels in regards to the fixture list and help them out and not have to scandal of having to play 5 games in 9 days which clonmel town had to do in 2009, somehow i think they or should i say HE will

best of luck to michaels anyway, im sure they will be up and ready for the challenge in limerick on friday night

SgtBilko
06/04/2011, 12:45 PM
town b have a couple of good players, they got 2 lads from rock rovers who both scored a number of goals for them and they have a good few of the youths playing for them, they wont be any pushovers, moyglass are decent alright, should be a good game. i hear clonmel celtic are suspension ravaged! do cashel fancy their chances for a cup upset?????

Chops
06/04/2011, 10:22 PM
Yea 2 good lads from rock rovers wayne cullen and jamie waters who only signed near the end of the season to be fair they have other good players in Paudie Whelan,Barry O Neill,3 u/17s in Shane Flynn,Levi Whelan and Keith Browne 3 lads that have a great future in the club it is a good side to be fair and its good to see a B team not using the A team players which was good

West Hammer
10/04/2011, 1:16 AM
Great 1 - 5 win for Saints in Jackman Park. That should keep the Limerick lads quiet for a while. FAI in the Bag for Pike Rovers looks a long way of the mark on that display.. Treble a real possibility now for Saints.

fourtwotwo
10/04/2011, 2:29 AM
was it the mjc or the fai saints beat pike tonight, to my knowledge it was the mjc, both teams have to play there respective matches in the fai to progress, there was nothing won in the quater finals of an fai lets be honest now, lets just see how pike repond before everyone starts bashing them on there first real defeat in a long long time,

West Hammer
10/04/2011, 9:51 AM
No one is bashing Pike Rovers 1 bad game doesn't make a bad team, But it just shows any team or it's supporters can get carried away and this defeat might just be the kick Pike need to go on and lift a FAI cup. Saints have answered all the questions so far this season and no team will fancy having to play them in this form.

footballfanatic
10/04/2011, 5:30 PM
I see moyglass gave clonmel b a good beatin in tipp cup, im delighted for moyglass, there a decent team who give everything. Unlucky not to get promoted to premier league this year, droppin points early in the league cost them.

and clonmel celtic beat clonmel town in cup aswell....a bad day for clonmel town alround. Great win for celtic though.

complexman
11/04/2011, 7:24 AM
I see moyglass gave clonmel b a good beatin in tipp cup, im delighted for moyglass, there a decent team who give everything. Unlucky not to get promoted to premier league this year, droppin points early in the league cost them.

and clonmel celtic beat clonmel town in cup aswell....a bad day for clonmel town alround. Great win for celtic though.

Town were a shambles yesterday but still could have won. The club is in meltdown. There needs to be changes both with the manager and the players. Club has fallen asunder. well done to Town's U-11s who are through to FAI semi final

Chops
11/04/2011, 6:10 PM

and clonmel celtic beat clonmel town in cup aswell....a bad day for clonmel town alround. Great win for celtic though.I wouldnt be getin carried away with moyglass win yesterday as Town B had a very depleted side out and were still in the tie with 7mins left only to be caught on the break at 2-1 down i think the result would of been a lot different if they were at full strenght....Dont know whats happening with Town A only the league left to win now they have lost a number of players to the Gaa,but i wouldnt agree that the club is going downhill it aint saying much for the league if Town are supposedly that bad and are still well ahead of the 3rd place team....Well done to the Wilderness also on there 3-2 win over Old Bridge

footballfanatic
11/04/2011, 9:04 PM
O dont worry, im not gettin carried away. Its just there was a few sayin clonmel would win comfortable, moyglass are a top division 1 side and clonmel are a top division 2 side, i couldnt believe lads were tippin clonmel b is all...as proven.

Chops
11/04/2011, 11:07 PM
O dont worry, im not gettin carried away. Its just there was a few sayin clonmel would win comfortable, moyglass are a top division 1 side and clonmel are a top division 2 side, i couldnt believe lads were tippin clonmel b is all...as proven.Would totally agree with ya FF i couldnt believe it myself that people were expecting Town B to beat Moyglass,as you said they are a decent side as are Town B, must say it was a very enjoyable game both teams tried to play the game the right way,there was no long ball they both tried passing the ball about on a difficult surface was a pretty good standard of football the 3week layoff didnt help Town plus they had a numerous amounts of injuries plus a few cuptied but i must say that moyglass have a very good team and could very well be looking at winning Division 1 next season if they can improve in 1 or 2 positions they could hold there own against most the premier teams barring the 3 stronger ones....it will be experience for them if they get to play st.michaels in the semis providing they beat cashel,they must be credited for what they have done for such a small place.

Roberto
12/04/2011, 8:02 AM
Would totally agree with ya FF i couldnt believe it myself that people were expecting Town B to beat Moyglass,as you said they are a decent side as are Town B, must say it was a very enjoyable game both teams tried to play the game the right way,there was no long ball they both tried passing the ball about on a difficult surface was a pretty good standard of football the 3week layoff didnt help Town plus they had a numerous amounts of injuries plus a few cuptied but i must say that moyglass have a very good team and could very well be looking at winning Division 1 next season if they can improve in 1 or 2 positions they could hold there own against most the premier teams barring the 3 stronger ones....it will be experience for them if they get to play st.michaels in the semis providing they beat cashel,they must be credited for what they have done for such a small place.

A 4 week lay off and missing a few regulars didn't seem to affect Celtic :D:D:D

SgtBilko
12/04/2011, 9:17 AM
no point celtic raising the banner for one game, wildies will probably take them in the semi hopefully for them, the league table usually tells the story of teams at the end of the season

nononsense
14/04/2011, 8:26 PM
Tipperary Cup quarter-final result; Cashel Town 0, St.Michaels 4. Scorers were Ritchie Ryan, Jimmy Carr, James Walsh, Padraic Fogarty. The clear message from this game was the huge loss James Walsh will be to St.Michaels in the Munster Junior Cup Final. He was outstanding, himself and Breen towers of strength in defence and both responsible for the third goal, Breen setting up Walsh. Saints had a youngster named Fitzgerald at right back replacing the injured Paul Tobin and he was magnificent, never put a foot wrong and received great encouragement from the Breen brothers, Walsh and Higgins.

nononsense
17/04/2011, 4:37 PM
F.A.I. Senior Cup result: St.Michaels 0, Crumlin Utd 2. Goals in the 68th and 70th minute. St.Michaels down to ten men after 18 minutes, Trevor Cosgrave getting a straight red card. Saints without Chalkey Walsh, Jimmy Carr, Cooper Fahy and Padraic Fogarty.

nononsense
17/04/2011, 10:22 PM
Well lads the TSDL thread gone very quiet. Am I the only one left standing - is it left to me to turn off the lights as the season comes to a close. Thought there might be a few comments about league games to-day i.e. Clonmel Town v Peake or Borris becoming 1st division league champions etc? It appears some teams have also wound down for the season. Last week Kilmanahan gave a walk-over, this week-end Cashel Town youths gave a walk-over while to-day Killusty and Moyglass 'B' gave walk-overs. Not good for the image of the league? Any thoughts? Anybody........please, its late at night, cannot sleep, feel so alone.

balls
18/04/2011, 9:28 AM
borris deserving champions of division 1 will need to add few more players if they want to be competitive next season though in premier. good win for town too thats there 13th league game played so now its just a matter of waiting for saints to play there remaining 2 league games then we will have the big 2s showdown in cooke park, between fai,mjc,tipp cup etc could be a while, so would it not make more sense to let town and saints play next league game otherwise town could be waiting ages for the game.

as for the walkover thing nononsense its happenning in all sports at the moment check out local gaa results in any paper the amount of walkovers at adult level is crazy. even in rugby kilfeacle 1st team gave a walkover the weekend in a semi final and there a massive club. its just the time year i suppose in soccer fellas lose interest when theres nothing to play for.
the 3 teams who gave the walkovers have been struggling of late anyway cashel town bs youths team have been bit dodgy all season with numbers very hard to motivate lads to play at that age these days, moyglass is a very small place so fair play to them for entering a b team but must be very hard for them to turn out 2 teams. Killusty generally struggle this time of year with lads playing gaa so that could have been what happened them sunday, overall i wouldnt worry bout image of the league nononsense keep it positive buddy :)

footballfanatic
18/04/2011, 11:30 AM
An auld poem for all on foot.ie

Borris won the league,
Torris cant score a goal,
Borris won the league,
King kenny tells wenger to **** off,
Borris won the league,
Im an awful hangover,
Borris won the league,
Fill up that ****in cup :)

Ah lads, great win for borris, much deserved league title. St Nicholas gave a great fight and could have won. Tis a great day for the parish to have a cup in the club.

Also, big shout out to st nicholas, gorgeous set up down there now.

Insidetherock
18/04/2011, 7:23 PM
For those suffering from football fallout during the summer.. the Tipperary Ladies Soccer League kicks off May weekend with Shield games.. and has 17 teams providing a full programme over the summer

hooper74
20/04/2011, 12:11 AM
[QUOTE=footballfanatic;1477851]An auld poem for all on foot.ie

Borris won the league,
Torris cant score a goal,
Borris won the league,
King kenny tells wenger to **** off,
Borris won the league,
Im an awful hangover,
Borris won the league,
Fill up that ****in cup :)

In all fairness what the hell is that lads....who is torris? and "im an awful hangover" not i have an awful hangover,we have a Tsdl team attempting to win 4 competitions and loads to talk about so how the hell did we get inflicted with the above :)

tipp man
20/04/2011, 7:16 AM
Have to agree with Hopper, I am on the point of giving up on this site, particularly when 'poetry' like that is posted.

Anyway, Saints in Wexford on Saturday night, what are ye thinking. They will start as favourites, but New Ross must be handy if they got this far, they are at home and they accounted for a decent Rockmount side last weekend. I expect Saints to win but would be far from shocked if they didn't. Remember St. Peters in Cooke Park a few years back????

Bobby D
20/04/2011, 7:46 AM
Just wondering does anyone know what game does Cosgrave miss for getting sent off in the snr cup, is it the FAI???

balls
20/04/2011, 9:29 AM
rockmount are not as strong as previous years this year but still are a decent side. them being turned over 4-1 at home is very unusual. i fancied saints to beat new ross all along but not so confident now. hopefully saints superb defence will keep clean sheet and richie ryan or jimmy carr will nick a goal at the other end. but it will be very tight

any views on how pike will get on in dublin in other semi? i have feeling they will sneak through

hooper74
20/04/2011, 11:35 AM
Have to agree with Hopper, I am on the point of giving up on this site, particularly when 'poetry' like that is posted.

Anyway, Saints in Wexford on Saturday night, what are ye thinking. They will start as favourites, but New Ross must be handy if they got this far, they are at home and they accounted for a decent Rockmount side last weekend. I expect Saints to win but would be far from shocked if they didn't. Remember St. Peters in Cooke Park a few years back????

I think Saints will just have too much,especially in Ferrycarrig its a huge pitch in excellent condition,will suit Saints attacking players like Carr and Fogarty,i fancy Sheriff to squeeze past Pike

nononsense
20/04/2011, 12:49 PM
Just wondering does anyone know what game does Cosgrave miss for getting sent off in the snr cup, is it the FAI???

As it was an F.A.I. Senior Cup game, and St.Michaels are out of this competition, he will serve his one match ban with St.Michaels next domestic game. He is eligible for Saturday nights game.

rushy12
20/04/2011, 1:41 PM
Saints will draw! just a quick debate about the running of the tsdl..I hear Tipp town fc who are in their 1st final, looked for a certain weekend off due to fellas being on holidays and weddings etc and gave adequate notice, but the tsdl have fixtured the final for the weekend they are looking for off!! Now is this lunacy or what??plus the club wrote into appeal the decision and it was waved away like he was a roman emperor..does this man have any common sense?im sure ballypatrick would not mind playing that on some sat evening in the sun instead of a monday of a bank hol weekend.debate this please!

tipp man
20/04/2011, 1:51 PM
Saints will draw! just a quick debate about the running of the tsdl..I hear Tipp town fc who are in their 1st final, looked for a certain weekend off due to fellas being on holidays and weddings etc and gave adequate notice, but the tsdl have fixtured the final for the weekend they are looking for off!! Now is this lunacy or what??plus the club wrote into appeal the decision and it was waved away like he was a roman emperor..does this man have any common sense?im sure ballypatrick would not mind playing that on some sat evening in the sun instead of a monday of a bank hol weekend.debate this please!

Tipp Town will soon get used to the whims of Il Duce

Tipp Top
20/04/2011, 5:22 PM
Tipp Town will soon get used to the whims of Il Duce

To be fair we all give Tommy Lewis stick BUT it is not easy arrange fixtures and keep everyone happy,for example i heard today Clonmel Town are sulking because they have to wait now to play their final game against Saints but if Town had of stayed in the Fai and Munster they wouldnt be willing to play this league game either,so basically what im saying is you cannot keep everybody happy all of the time,if Lewis granted Tipp Town the free weekend then their opponents are left waiting and not happy

rushy12
20/04/2011, 7:02 PM
left waiting and not happy??? 1 week or a different evening? im sure ballypatrick would help out if needed..the man with the cap speaks and thats it.

footballfanatic
20/04/2011, 7:52 PM
Ya, twas a poor poem in fairness, apologies.

ponyobrien
21/04/2011, 12:03 AM
you cannot keep everybody happy all of the time,if Lewis granted Tipp Town the free weekend then their opponents are left waiting and not happy

You are entitled to book two weekends off every season, and that doesn't include bereavements.

cufc champions
21/04/2011, 8:40 AM
Why don't Tipp Town contact Ballypatrick and ask them then go to Lewis telling them both teams agreed to play it at an earlier or later date.

nononsense
21/04/2011, 9:28 AM
You are entitled to book two weekends off every season, and that doesn't include bereavements.

Are you? Cannot find that anywhere in any rulebook. Could you elaborate? Never heard of that. If that is the case the problem solved. Just don't turn up.

West Hammer
21/04/2011, 4:31 PM
The 2 games a season is an unwritten rule that most Club Secretary's know about. The rule was in the TSDL's own rule book but I have not seen a new one of those in Years, they should be updated and posted out to all Secretary's every season!!
The rule is written in the Schoolboy rules.

rushy12
21/04/2011, 5:14 PM
hopefully and thanks to your debate and comments lads that this can be brought to light..im not a part of either club, just a heard a whisper and found it a very unfair thumbs down from the roman emperor. I am only guessing tho if it was another team from the same town what the emperor's reaction would be then. Its both teams first final I think so let it be a fair one and on an evening that will get a few going to it. Again the man with the hats ideas and decisions have to be questioned along with the league being more or less over for some teams in march??!!hail hail tom, hail hail tom

nononsense
21/04/2011, 10:53 PM
The 2 games a season is an unwritten rule that most Club Secretary's know about. The rule was in the TSDL's own rule book but I have not seen a new one of those in Years, they should be updated and posted out to all Secretary's every season!!
The rule is written in the Schoolboy rules.

I have been involved for many years and never heard of 2 games off as a written or unwritten rule. I do remember getting a circular pointing out requests must be made two weeks in advance but this is no guarantee a free day will be granted.

rushy12
22/04/2011, 10:48 AM
6 or so weeks notice was given...so does common sense prevail here..obviously not in the tsdl..

balls
23/04/2011, 12:25 PM
best of luck to saint michaels tonight in wexford and monday in fai youth semi

tipp man
23/04/2011, 4:33 PM
34 Mins gone; no score; come on Saints

tipp man
23/04/2011, 4:37 PM
37 mins New Ross 0-1 St. Michaels (Jimmy Carr)

tipp man
23/04/2011, 4:50 PM
Half time: New Ross 0-1 St. Michaels

balls
23/04/2011, 4:58 PM
good stuff tippman will ya post up full time score aswell when its over, cheers

nononsense
23/04/2011, 6:42 PM
St.Michaels won 4-1 after extra time. One all at fulltime. New Ross reduced to 10 men early in extra time. Turned the game on its head. St.Michaels took over completely and scored three quick goals. Scorers were Jimmy Carr (2), Paul Breen and Danny O'Brien.

Count_Hook
24/04/2011, 4:00 PM
Well done saints. Didn't deserve that margin in the end but a win is a win. Any ideas on venue for final?

balls
24/04/2011, 5:21 PM
my guess would be turners cross in cork as venue for final

nononsense
25/04/2011, 5:09 PM
Classic F.A.I. youths cup semi-final at Cooke Park Tipperary to-day. Result was St.Michaels 2, Killarney Celtic 2 (AET), Killarney won 4-3 on penalties. St.Michaels hit two cracking goals in the first half. They held this lead until midway through the second-half when Killarney hit two goals in three minutes. Saints his the crossbar in the last minute of extra time. Overall a tremendous encounter and a credit to both sides.

MerchantsView
25/04/2011, 6:59 PM
any more reports on youths semi...saints must have a cracking side....what players played well?.....youths soccer in tipp must be very strong...clonmel munster youths and saints close to FAI

tipp man
25/04/2011, 8:45 PM
Must say, I really enjoyed the football on Tipp FM tonight. Really wheated the appetite for Saturday.

I'm not a big fan of that show, but it delivered tonight.

republican
26/04/2011, 1:08 PM
agree it was a cracking youth semi final but i have to say i thought the standard of refereeing at yesterday's youth game and at ferrycarrig park on sat was awful. the fai really need to have a look at this it is not the fault of the referee's if they are out of their depth, because they shouldnt get these big games if they are. at the youth game the st mich's player got a yellow card when everyone in the ground saw it was him that got struck and thrown to the ground by his opponent, and some of the decision's on sat night just beggar belief at 1 point i saw the mich's bench laughing after being awarded a free kick. i hope there is a strong team of official's at mjc and fai final. best of luck to saints in both they are still on course for a clean sweep but have big test's ahead starting sat night with a daunting trip to ozier park to play the munster champions carrick utd, should be some game.

cufc champions
26/04/2011, 1:18 PM
Must say, I really enjoyed the football on Tipp FM tonight. Really wheated the appetite for Saturday.

I'm not a big fan of that show, but it delivered tonight.
I didn't hear the show, but thank god someone in tipp got in a good preview, the waterford media have no interest in carrick, the ardagh cup final was postponed last year due the news and star having a reporter at the waterford united cork city game, but when carrick beat town in cahir no one from the munster express, waterford news and star or WLR FM turned up, fair play to Muiris Walsh and Tipp FM.