So TG4 planned that to happen?

eelmonster
14/08/2009, 10:25 PM
So TG4 planned that to happen?

Yes ...

14/08/2009, 10:26 PM
Yes ...

Well that clears that up so! Case closed!!

Boo_Boy
14/08/2009, 10:27 PM
Not coins, to the bitter disappointment of the Bohs Board.

Gave me a chuckle.

Cheers :).

White Horse
Dundalk fans = no class.

Pot...Kettle...Black

What were they throwing at Fenlon and why?

Its not as if you don't need every penny you can get. Any fool can over-spend and buy success. Sums up Bohs.

Pathetic excuses from a couple of Dundalk fans. TG4 regularly do interviews near the 'noisy' end to convey atmosphere to the viewers. I think they have the right to presume the fans will have enough class not to throw stuff. Hope whoever did it was seen and gets banned

White Horse
14/08/2009, 10:31 PM
Pathetic excuses from a couple of Dundalk fans. TG4 regularly do interviews near the 'noisy' end to convey atmosphere to the viewers. I think they have the right to presume the fans will have enough class not to throw stuff. Hope whoever did it was seen and gets banned

Pathetic to see a moralising Cork City Fan.

Who are your club trying to defraud this week?

14/08/2009, 10:33 PM
Kisses...whatever it was it didn't matter. Imagine situating an interview with a gay rights activist in the middle of a 1st year secondary school class. A reaction is expected. Maybe Tg4 are used to the Gaa, but in front of the stand is the place for interviews. Not in the stables where we keep the rabid fans in quarantine.

Fenlon is small man with a bad attitude, all blame lies with TG4.

keep making excuses for it. Its unacceptable. Say what you like but you wouldnt get that at Dalymount.

Its not as if you don't need every penny you can get. Any fool can over-spend and buy success. Sums up Bohs.

thats not even an answer to what you quoted, you fool.

14/08/2009, 10:34 PM

empty vessels make the most noise as proven by the Dundalk foot.ie contingent.

Sidefx
14/08/2009, 10:35 PM

Oh dear...

Fribbler
14/08/2009, 10:35 PM
Why? was someone from TG4 throwing missiles? :confused::rolleyes:
Yes. Have you ever tried to pronounce: Faoi Dheireadh. UEFA should ban such displays of rampant phlegm. Fine them, I got hit in the eye by an "eadhgh".

14/08/2009, 10:36 PM

Nice side step and off topic reply....

If you can find a post where I have defended the clubs actions in a business sense then you might have a point for comparison.

Given that I and others have been more than vocal in displaying our disgust at how the club is being run currently you might struggle to do so though. You wont find me blaming anyone put the person responsible and I and others are working very hard to ensure things change.

How about decent Dundalk fans try doing the same and not blaming the incident on anyone but the person who threw the item?

14/08/2009, 10:38 PM
Yes. Have you ever tried to pronounce: Faoi Dheireadh. UEFA should ban such displays of rampant phlegm. Fine them, I got hit in the eye by an "eadhgh".

You find saying the sounds 'fwee yera' difficult? Not the best at the english then either Id wager :p

Fribbler
14/08/2009, 10:39 PM

It's a bit different, White Horse, and I appreciate your posts again and again. Cork have their demons and we have ours. But it's a different issue.

Sidefx

Fair enough so :rolleyes:

White Horse
Nice side step and off topic reply....

If you can find a post where I have defended the clubs actions in a business sense then you might have a point for comparison.

I accept your position on Cork City and I don't defend anyone who threw objects at Pat Fenlon as I mentioned in an earlier post:

"I can't defend anyone who threw objects at Fenlon"

Fribbler
14/08/2009, 10:40 PM
You find saying the sounds 'fwee yera' difficult? Not the best at the english then either Id wager :p
You must not have a proper "bleas". :) It can only be said properly with a nice gargle :D

14/08/2009, 10:41 PM
I accept your position on Cork City and I don't defend anyone who threw objects at Pat Fenlon as I mentioned in an earlier post:

"I can't defend anyone who threw objects at Fenlon"
And yet you went on to make excuses for it?

Making excuses for it is as bad as outright defending it, and I'd say the same for anyone who said 'I can't defend the company for defrauding people but it's because of the FAI, recession, GCSP etc etc.

14/08/2009, 10:46 PM

Possibly the most ignorant post I have ever seen on this website.

White Horse
14/08/2009, 10:47 PM
And yet you went on to make excuses for it?

Making excuses for it is as bad as outright defending it, and I'd say the same for anyone who said 'I can't defend the company for defrauding people but it's because of the FAI, recession, GCSP etc etc.

What excuse did I make other than observe that TG4 were foolish to conduct post match interviews a few feet from Dundalk's "schooligan" element.

Do you disagree? Do you think that was wise?

Fribbler
14/08/2009, 10:48 PM
Possibly the most ignorant post I have ever seen on this website.
I think your signature says it all, we can all be defensive when "provoked" (in our own minds). It would be worse it were said with a cool head...

MeathDrog
14/08/2009, 10:54 PM
What excuse did I make other than observe that TG4 were foolish to conduct post match interviews a few feet from Dundalk's "schooligan" element.

What a bunch of idiots. (Dundalk fans)

14/08/2009, 10:54 PM

My original point was not just aimed at you, other Dundalk fans have claimed it's all TG4 fault. In response to me claiming Dundalk fans were making pathetic excuses you decided to have a swipe.

In a discussion about the idiocy of the person throwing the object you claimed it was idiotic for TG4 to have the interview there, deflecting from the actual culprit.

As explained about, TG4 almost always interview in front of or close to the noisiest section. I don't ever remember an object being thrown during one of their interviews before(I may be mistaken) so why should they expect Dundalk fans to be any different?

Are they supposed to expect trouble from the Dundalk singers? If so, and this is a regular thing, should it not be something Dundalk should be stamping out? Are the club/fans doing so?

White Horse
14/08/2009, 11:01 PM
Are they supposed to expect trouble from the Dundalk singers? If so, and this is a regular thing, should it not be something Dundalk should be stamping out? Are the club/fans doing so?

Dundalk are new to high profile games. For 7 years video/TV cameras were not seen at the ground. It's not a problem we've experienced during first division games.

I fully expect the club to take the same stern action against the supporter that they took against the player (Rodgers) who disgraced the club.

White Horse
14/08/2009, 11:05 PM
What a bunch of idiots. (Dundalk fans)

Couldn't resist it, eh. Another supporter of a cheating club.

You could only win a title by defrauding the taxpayer. How many operations in hospitals were canelled beacuse you couldn't pay your taxes?

Still feeling superior?

eelmonster
14/08/2009, 11:07 PM
I don't think the singers should be fingered. The flag wavers and hand clappers should be watched too. Did yiz see Fenlon picking up the chewing gum, the dirty bastid. I didn't see him throwing it away. I expect the gum-thrower to be banished, what news of the bitter flicker?

MeathDrog
14/08/2009, 11:16 PM

You could only win a title by defrauding the taxpayer. How many operations in hospitals were canelled beacuse you couldn't pay your taxes?

Still feeling superior?
:D:D How easy was it for you to bite?

We won the League because we finished with the most points. Don't go trotting around on your high horse for too long.Dundalk will be in the sh*t financially soon if they don't go part-time soon. Just thought I'd add that soon.

Superior? I'm feeling champion tbh.

14/08/2009, 11:17 PM
Dundalk are new to high profile games. For 7 years video/TV cameras were not seen at the ground. It's not a problem we've experienced during first division games.

I fully expect the club to take the same stern action against the supporter that they took against the player (Rodgers) who disgraced the club.

So despite this not happening previously, TG4 should have expected it :confused:

Not just aimed at you btw but others who claimed it was TG4's fault

14/08/2009, 11:23 PM
Not just aimed at you btw but others who claimed it was TG4's faultI don't think anybody is seriously claiming that to be fair. And I can see the logic of the argument that it is perhaps a little silly to interview the opposition manager right in front of the home fans.

What's annoying me is that some Dundalk fans, while willing to (conditionally) condemn the fans' actions themselves, take on a very (unneccessarily) defensive attitude towards non-idiotic posts like yours.

wexfordned
14/08/2009, 11:26 PM
Dundalk fan's necks must be in bits looking up at that long ball s**t every week.

It's no coincidence they keep getting red cards this season (not just against bohs)

No discipline on the pitch & as for off the pitch, well it seems a case of TG4 - SHAME ON YOU.

How dare they interview the opposition manager after the game.:mad:

On a side note I think tonights result was arranged by Ezekial in the dressing room before the game, because everyone on this mb knows how concerned he is with boh's finances & would do anything to help the club.

14/08/2009, 11:31 PM
I don't think anybody is seriously claiming that to be fair.

Maybe but the way I read the 2 segments below seemed serious. Maybe Im missing a sarcastic tone or something

A reaction is expected. Maybe Tg4 are used to the Gaa, but in front of the stand is the place for interviews. Not in the stables where we keep the rabid fans in quarantine.

Granted he's mocking his own fans here be the 'a reaction is expected' ;ine is what I'd disagree with

Fenlon is small man with a bad attitude, all blame lies with TG4.
Again I could just be missing sarcasm here

White Horse
14/08/2009, 11:38 PM
So despite this not happening previously, TG4 should have expected it :confused:

Not just aimed at you btw but others who claimed it was TG4's fault

I blame the directors of Dundalk FC. To put a hated figure like Pat Fenlon in from of the Shed after a game was goimg to elicit a resonse from at least one "fan".

TV4 may not been aware of this but the club should have been.

ndrog
14/08/2009, 11:39 PM

Still feeling superior?

Some of your support showed you up big time tonight , Scumbags they are and you know it .Yet you havent got to balls to just condemn it and move on . And by the way we had won the leauge a year before we went broke so whats got to do with the taxpayer ?

14/08/2009, 11:41 PM
I blame the directors of Dundalk FC. To put a hated figure like Pat Fenlon in from of the Shed after a game was goimg to elicit a resonse from at least one "fan".

TV4 may not been aware of this but the club should have been.

Maybe so. Can I ask why Fenlon is so hated by Dundalk fans?

White Horse
14/08/2009, 11:43 PM
Superior? I'm feeling champion tbh.

So far we've paid our taxes and I pray that continues.

I hate to think we caused people to die beacuse the health service had to close hospitals beacuse our club failed to pay our taxes.

White Horse
14/08/2009, 11:46 PM
Maybe so. Can I ask why Fenlon is so hated by Dundalk fans?

His comments regarding Dundalk FC and Oriel Park have been 100% negative to date. He has been very disrespectful.

He is entitled to these views and they do not justify any violence upon him.

MeathDrog
14/08/2009, 11:53 PM

I hate to think we caused people to die beacuse the health service had to close hospitals beacuse our club failed to pay our taxes.
Aye, I would also hate to feel that burden.

ndrog
14/08/2009, 11:57 PM

you need to keep stupid ill informed comments to yourself you idiot .You need to just go to bed before you saying anything else .

15/08/2009, 12:12 AM

And the 2009 'Laughably Gross Over-Dramatisation of the Impact of Irish Football on Public Finances' Award goes to...

15/08/2009, 12:21 AM
Im so happy! Cant decide if its the few beers or holding Pats to a draw.... must be the beer coz we should have beaten them!

WoodquayBoy
15/08/2009, 12:32 AM
I can't defend anyone who threw objects at Fenlon, but to do post match interviews directly in front of the "Shed" was idiotic.
Yeah, that is a wonderful excuse. Mororons, end of story

WoodquayBoy
15/08/2009, 12:57 AM
Ah stop talking crap will ya, stop looking for excuses. 'Oh, the die-hard fans stand there so, well, you know, someone was going to do something cretinous, but, like, it's okay, because they are the die-hards'.
Horse crap. Your club has, in my opinion, a shameful attitude to discipline - didn't the club allow the bar there to be leased for a fundriaising night for that idiot Maxi?? A Sligo Rovers player was disgracefully subjected to racist taunts in Terryland last season. Not one United fan (as far as I remember) suggested the blame lay not with the moron in question, but the positioning of the cameras. Grow up will ya.
I'd love t have Fenlon as United manager, he'd whip this shower of under achieving cretins into shape, would much prefer him to the 'play-to-the-cameras' guy ye have anyway. Great advertisement for LOI my hole, recorded the game and wwatched it when I came home from the non-event in Terryland. Should have just opened the curtains and watched the rain

Black and White
15/08/2009, 1:07 AM
Ah stop talking crap will ya, stop looking for excuses. 'Oh, the die-hard fans stand there so, well, you know, someone was going to do something cretinous, but, like, it's okay, because they are the die-hards'.
Horse crap. Your club has, in my opinion, a shameful attitude to discipline - didn't the club allow the bar there to be leased for a fundriaising night for that idiot Maxi?? A Sligo Rovers player was disgracefully subjected to racist taunts in Terryland last season. Not one United fan (as far as I remember) suggested the blame lay not with the moron in question, but the positioning of the cameras. Grow up will ya.
I'd love t have Fenlon as United manager, he'd whip this shower of under achieving cretins into shape, would much prefer him to the 'play-to-the-cameras' guy ye have anyway. Great advertisement for LOI my hole, recorded the game and wwatched it when I came home from the non-event in Terryland. Should have just opened the curtains and watched the rain

There was no fundraiser in the lillywhite for Maxi, his family own a pub in town and well if they had a fundraiser then so be it but what the hell has that got to do with the club? huh? What a pointless "point" you have just made there, well done my man,WELL DONE!

Monkfish
15/08/2009, 1:18 AM
I for one am fully behind Dundalk on this one, great bunch of lads.

stann
15/08/2009, 1:19 AM
and the clowns who held that interview in front of the shed should be taken out and shot as they knew bloody rightly what would happen. It is where all the die hard Dundlak fans stand attend and watch matches!

In a thread that's full of candidates, this is surely the stupidest comment of the week. So 'die-hard fan' now means 'licence to act like a c**t' then, does it?

It must be that time of the month for Micls again, seems like its everyday these days doesnt it!

Oh hold on, we have a winner. Seriously, even Jim Davidson doesn't lower himself to this sh*t any more.

Monkfish
15/08/2009, 1:21 AM
Jim Davidson

Legend, not in Roy Chubby Brown's league but still a great man in his day.

topia
15/08/2009, 1:24 AM
Was it just me of did that lot celebrate like they were after winning the league.

I was there and left almost lost for words by the whole thing! seanie spent easily 20 mins infront of the shed with a dundalk flag wrapped around him like a cape (looking like a crap superman), running up and down the line high-fiving everyone after a nil all draw and an away replay...couldnt get my head around it! must have been happy with them for throwing things at fenlon or something...

That rat faced little tool of a man Fenlon is hated in every LOI ground around the country and the clowns who held that interview in front of the shed should be taken out and shot as they knew bloody rightly what would happen. It is where all the die hard Dundlak fans stand attend and watch matches! Fenlon also deserved the abuse he got, he milks every occasion and egged them on. He kept running up and down the touch line during the game and if it where any other manager they would have been told where to go in the stand but off course its Fenlon, he gets away with everything. No doubt he'll have an interview in the papers in the monring saying how he doesnt know how he got out of Dundalk with his life and how it felt like like it was an assassination attempt blah blah blah. I would be very embarrased to have him as a manager of a club!

Tell me you are actually acting the maggot there? you believe he deserved the abuse? so that includes getting objects thrown at him? also embarrassed???????????????? you do know who is in charge of your club dont you?

Black and White
15/08/2009, 1:28 AM
I was there and left almost lost for words by the whole thing! seanie spent easily 20 mins infront of the shed with a dundalk flag wrapped around him like a cape (looking like a crap superman), running up and down the line high-fiving everyone after a nil all draw and an away replay...couldnt get my head around it! must have been happy with them for throwing things at fenlon or something...

Tell me you are actually acting the maggot there? you believe he deserved the abuse? so that includes getting objects thrown at him? also embarrassed???????????????? you do know who is in charge of your club dont you?

Yes a shrewd local business man called Gerry Matthews who has taken us from the brink of extinction 5 yars ago to the Premier Division!

Town Legend
15/08/2009, 1:31 AM
Fantastic result for the Town tonight. I'm sure a certain Galway United player is eating his words tonight after been interviewed on the radio saying 'it was a handy draw for them'. I'm sure Cronin needed to say no more in the dressing room to get the lads fired up for this one!!!

C'mon on the Town!!!

Black and White
15/08/2009, 1:34 AM
Fantastic result for the Town tonight. I'm sure a certain Galway United player is eating his words tonight after been interviewed on the radio saying 'it was a handy draw for them'. I'm sure Cronin needed to say no more in the dressing room to get the lads fired up for this one!!!

C'mon on the Town!!!

Great result for Longford, esp down to 10 men early on on the night. I have a few mates from ongford that I went o colelge with and boy i tell you they where over the moon with tonights result, I got quite a few txts regarding that shock result, Cronin is doing a steady job for ye! The magic of the cup is still about.