18/08/2009, 9:31 PM
Not from us.

I'll believe it when I see it..:rolleyes:

White Horse
18/08/2009, 9:32 PM
i just turned it on...

"i'd tell ya i'd love to meet fenlon down a wee small alley i would so i would"
"well those ******** from bohs don't deserve to win. Cheats...cheats"

tell me this only goes out on the net, it's not on the actual radio too. Those were the milder comments :o

100fm.

GalwayRed
18/08/2009, 9:33 PM
I just turned it on...

"I'd tell ya I'd love to meet Fenlon down a wee small alley I would so I would"
"Well those ******** from Bohs don't deserve to win. Cheats...Cheats"

Tell me this only goes out on the net, it's not on the actual radio too. Those were the milder comments :O
That really was priceless.
Im pretty sure thats on an actual radio station.:D

18/08/2009, 9:33 PM
For who...:confused:

Dundalk. Honestly not trying to have a go, Dunny, I'm totally behind anyone who's playing Bohs but it was poor stuff and didn't reflect well on the two. I felt embarrassed for them listening to it. And as Gareth said,

I just turned it on...

"Well those ******** from Bohs don't deserve to win. Cheats...Cheats"

Tell me this only goes out on the net, it's not on the actual radio too.

I'm pretty sure it's on the radio.

18/08/2009, 9:34 PM
Dundalk. Honestly not trying to have a go, Dunny, I'm totally behind anyone who's playing Bohs but it was poor stuff and didn't reflect well on the two..

It's two volunteers on community radio, only people they embaress is themselves.. The rest of us just laugh it's gas stuff.

Hairy Bowsie
18/08/2009, 9:35 PM
This is exactly the seige mentality that Sean Connor wants in Dundalk, so when another bad result comes, they'll blame anyone and everyone but him. It's what'll keep him in a job at least 3 months loanger than he should.

Da Real Rover
18/08/2009, 9:35 PM
We'll look forward to playing a proper Dublin football club on Saturday.

Congratulations to Bohs. They squeezed past us. They must be thrilled and are celebrating as if they qualified for the Champions League.
Ding ding ding, so the fun begins again.
Dundalk are obsessed with Bohs.
Bohs are obsessed about being obsessed about.
Dundalk players are scumbags.
Bohs players are cheats.
Sean Connor is a spoofing embaressment.
And last but not least Pat Fenlon is a rat.
Discuss.....

Gareth
18/08/2009, 9:36 PM
Pretty stunning radio.

18/08/2009, 9:37 PM
Madness to hit a penalty that close to the crossbar and not expect anything bad to happen.

White Horse
18/08/2009, 9:37 PM
This is exactly the seige mentality that Sean Connor wants in Dundalk, so when another bad result comes, they'll blame anyone and everyone but him. It's what'll keep him in a job at least 3 months loanger than he should.

Results will keep him in a job. Nothing else.

18/08/2009, 9:38 PM
Ding ding ding, so the fun begins again.
Dundalk are obsessed with Bohs.
Bohs are obsessed about being obsessed about.
Dundalk players are scumbags.
Bohs players are cheats.
Sean Connor is a spoofing embaressment.
And last but not least Pat Fenlon is a rat.
Discuss.....

Do you honestly think this sh!t helps? People are sick and tired of reading the crap that has gone on and your trying to stir it up again...?

Fribbler
18/08/2009, 9:38 PM
well done paul keegan :D:D ha ha . the sour grapes from those muppets on craptown fm is HILARIOUS :eek:
I know this has been covered before, but "Craptown" is offensive. Not because it calls us crap, but because it's so god awful. It would make sense if we were called Baptown F.C. or Flapdown Wanderers but otherwise it's just lazy. Allow me to give you a hand with a few better suggestions:
Lily****es-a play on the word whites.
Scumdalk- a bit lazy but still better.
The boys from Oreally? Park- Casts doubt on our artificial surface.
Dunsulk-not a perfect rhyme but you could use it when we lose something to infer we are being sore losers.
Gundalk-see scumdalk, but gets in reference to dissident Republicans. Political and edgy.

CSFShels
18/08/2009, 9:40 PM
I know this has been covered before, but "Craptown" is offensive. Not because it calls us crap, but because it's so god awful. It would make sense if we were called Baptown F.C. or Flapdown Wanderers but otherwise it's just lazy. Allow me to give you a hand with a few better suggestions:
Dunsulk-not a perfect rhyme but you could use it when we lose something to infer we are being sore losers.
Gundalk-see scumdalk, but gets in reference to dissident Republicans. Political and edgy.
The great part is you know the Drog way of saying it is Cwaptown also.

18/08/2009, 9:40 PM
The great part is you know the Drog way of saying it is Cwaptown also.

....:D

Da Real Rover
18/08/2009, 9:44 PM
Do you honestly think this sh!t helps? People are sick and tired of reading the crap that has gone on and your trying to stir it up again...?
Meahh its better craic than telly.

ndrog
18/08/2009, 9:44 PM

Ha ha feckin har :D should you not be off drowning your sorrows or moaning about refs , pat fenlon , violent conduct of bohs players , the fai and the entire universe being against you ete etc blah blah blah ! CRAPTOWN is your name get use to it ;)

Da Real Rover
18/08/2009, 9:47 PM
Ha ha feckin har :D should you not be off drowning your sorrows or moaning about refs , pat fenlon , violent conduct of bohs players , the fai and the entire universe being against you ete etc blah blah blah ! CRAPTOWN is your name get use to it ;)
SWEEEEEET!!
Its now a tag team, looks like Bohs fans are calling in help from Drogheda for another epic internet battle.
Watch this space ladies and gents.
Like I said far better than telly.

RoversHead
18/08/2009, 9:50 PM
your just a small town near craptown ,id stick with Dundalk if I were you:)

Fribbler
18/08/2009, 10:15 PM
They shall feel the wrath of the keyboard.

Helll hath no fury like an e-warrior scorned.
There's nothing like the cloak of internet anonymity to bring taking/giving offence to new heights!

White Horse
18/08/2009, 10:16 PM
Reports coming through of violent clashes between the Gardai and Bohs fans near the tunnel. Our fans were on the other side of the ground and couldn't make out what exactly went on. Anyone hear anything?

Fribbler
18/08/2009, 10:18 PM
Well Ndrog, at least I'm not a fan....of...umm.ehhh...BadatfootballBurg....;) And anyway the crossbar was definately paid off by John Delaney....

sonofstan
18/08/2009, 10:24 PM
Reports coming through of violent clashes between the Gardai and Bohs fans near the tunnel. Our fans were on the other side of the ground and couldn't make out what exactly went on. Anyone hear anything?

They wanted to shake Sean Connor's hand and wish him all the best for the future?

Apparently baton happy copper took exception to some abuse and started swinging. SC tried to sign him immediately because he had 'great attitude....just the sort of qualities I look for in my players'

On another note I just listened to the last few minutes of the radio commentary - someone recorded it over on our forum. Priceless. You people up there have a real dose of the MOPE* syndrome don't you? It was all the Bohs players diving and not Connor's thug army kicking the **** out of them apparently.

*Most Oppressed People Ever.

longfordjames
18/08/2009, 10:56 PM
The league NEEDS a strong Dundalk.Pity if they won tonight Europa League could have gone to Oriel.

18/08/2009, 11:11 PM
Dundalk are a team of filthy hackers. Connor should be run out of the league.

fionnsci
18/08/2009, 11:14 PM
Dundalk are a team of filthy hackers. Connor should be run out of the league.

I was at the game tonight, you were just as bad if not worse then Dundalk. Brian Murphy in particular should be ashamed.

18/08/2009, 11:19 PM
I was at the game tonight, you were just as bad if not worse then Dundalk. Brian Murphy in particular should be ashamed.

I didn't see what Murphy did but if you honestly think we were anywhere near the level of filth that Dundlk have been, not just tonight but every time we've played them this season, then you weren't watching the game. Our sending off was stupid and justified but a two footed lunge on Heary directly after that was as bad as their sending off and worthy of a red. The ref lost control of the game pretty early on and a host of brutal Dundalk challenges that should have been cards weren't.

18/08/2009, 11:27 PM
You'd have to say - if those kind of ignorant comments spewed forth by that sorry excuse for a "radio station" were coming from a local radio station in Dublin about Connor and his team of hatchet men - then you'd bet Connor would be on the phone to some Lionel Hutz-esque Solicitors first thing tomorrow morning trying to bring a case for deformation of character (although in his case there wouldn't be much character to defame) and slander.

Classy stuff right there. Anyway - justice done tonight, even if Bohs didn't get any help from Hancock if the unbiased reports are to be believed...

MeathDrog
19/08/2009, 1:34 AM
Bohs:
Goal
Saved
Goal
Goal
Goal

Dundalk:
Goal
Missed-off the crossbar
Saved
Goal

Bohs win 4-2.
Loltastic! Out of the Cup Craptown!!

Dalymountrower
19/08/2009, 2:20 AM
Radio commentary has it the other way. Bohs intent on kicking rather than playing football.

I was at the match. I would have to say that in the 35 years following LOI , I have never seen a filthier/limb -breaking team as Connors Dundalk. Disgusting.

Candystripe
19/08/2009, 2:39 AM
OMG I'm just back from a game as a neutral fan.

I was in the jodi and I have to say Dundalk were very unlucky to go out.

The Dundalk fans sounded really good and I wished I was over with them instead of in a dead part of the Jodie (Block C).

Bohs were the better team by a mile but with the money they are spending (unlawfully) they should be beating all L.O.I. teams easily instead of just squeezing past them on penalties.

Ah well........... what's the rules for ................IF a team goes over the 65% and wins the cup?

Does the team they will probably beat unfairly in the final and through every round because they have signed players they can't afford mean that they will be allowed to keep the cup?

The reason I'm asking this is because a few Bohs fans said the same to to me.

So????

Hopefully the F.A.I. will grow a set and make sure that won't happen.

BTW Unlucky DFC.

ciaraa
19/08/2009, 4:15 AM

Well put Fribbler. The most cringeworthy term ever and I can only assume used by kids as most, if not all, of the old-skool fans would use Gun/Scum-Dalk (or a couple I probably better not type) to refer to your good selves.

sonofstan
19/08/2009, 6:54 AM
OMG I'm just back from a game as a neutral fan.

I was in the jodi and I have to say Dundalk were very unlucky to go out.

The Dundalk fans sounded really good and I wished I was over with them instead of in a dead part of the Jodie (Block C).

Bohs were the better team by a mile but with the money they are spending (unlawfully) they should be beating all L.O.I. teams easily instead of just squeezing past them on penalties.

Ah well........... what's the rules for ................IF a team goes over the 65% and wins the cup?

Does the team they will probably beat unfairly in the final and through every round because they have signed players they can't afford mean that they will be allowed to keep the cup?

The reason I'm asking this is because a few Bohs fans said the same to to me.

So????

Hopefully the F.A.I. will grow a set and make sure that won't happen.

BTW Unlucky DFC.

Neutral you say?

19/08/2009, 7:36 AM
I was at the match. I would have to say that in the 35 years following LOI , I have never seen a filthier/limb -breaking team as Connors Dundalk. Disgusting.

Quite the bunch of ruffians, aren't they. But to be fair, I think they've been getting cleaner as the season goes on (the signing of Micky Collins excepted).

White Horse
19/08/2009, 7:54 AM
You'd have to say - if those kind of ignorant comments spewed forth by that sorry excuse for a "radio station" were coming from a local radio station in Dublin.......

If being the operative word. Do any of your stations broadcast games?

By the way, their comments are being coloured by the fact that they are fans (and John Murphy played for Dundalk years ago). From all accounts, they were barraged with abuse from Bohs fans for the whole game and there was a lot more they could have broadcast but didn't.

A few Dundalk fans who sneaked into the stands (because they brought young children with them and didn't want them to get wet) have reported wholesale sectarian abuse being meted out to Paul McAreavey in particular. I know Bohs have for form racism but surely the FAI and the club also have a policy for sectarian abuse.

Is it permitted to call a player a "black protestant b'stard" and a "orange cünt"?

sonofstan
19/08/2009, 8:19 AM
If being the operative word. Do any of your stations broadcast games?

By the way, their comments are being coloured by the fact that they are fans (and John Murphy played for Dundalk years ago). From all accounts, they were barraged with abuse from Bohs fans for the whole game and there was a lot more they could have broadcast but didn't.

A few Dundalk fans who sneaked into the stands (because they brought young children with them and didn't want them to get wet) have reported wholesale sectarian abuse being meted out to Paul McAreavey in particular. I know Bohs have for form racism but surely the FAI and the club also have a policy for sectarian abuse.

Is it permitted to call a player a "black protestant b'stard" and a "orange cünt"?

Pot, Kettle.....

seand
19/08/2009, 8:32 AM

35 years watching the league and you never saw a team managed by Dermot Keely? ;)

Dalymountrower
19/08/2009, 8:55 AM
35 years watching the league and you never saw a team managed by Dermot Keely? ;)

Yes, I saw all the teams managed by Keely, but Connor has reached new depths and Dundalk fans seem to love him for it.

White Horse
19/08/2009, 8:58 AM
Yes, I saw all the teams managed by Keely, but Connor has reached new depths and Dundalk fans seem to love him for it.

We love our club and there are variety of opinions among fans towards the manager.

RoversHead
19/08/2009, 9:43 AM
Would anyone have the stats on yellow and red cards shown so far this season ,Im not convinced that Dundalk are as bad as some are making out even giving the protection that some refs give Bohs a card count over the season so far should indicate the dirtiest team in the league.

White Horse
19/08/2009, 9:54 AM
Good idea Roverhead. Unfortunately, those statistics do indicate that we have a problem with picking up yellow cards in particular.

It is something Dundalk fans discuss amongst ourselves. We have a small squad and are picking up too many suspensions.

http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/wettbewerb/IR1/eircom-league/datenfakten/fairnesstabelle.html

dublinred
19/08/2009, 10:01 AM
It's two volunteers on community radio, only people they embaress is themselves.. The rest of us just laugh it's gas stuff.

The highlight of Dundalk being back in the premier is these 2 guys every friday night live best entertainment in the league at the moment would like to see them featured on MNS/Soccer AM some of the commments in the last few minutes last night were class.

ndrog
19/08/2009, 10:19 AM
Good idea Roverhead. Unfortunately, those statistics do indicate that we have a problem with picking up yellow cards in particular.

It is something Dundalk fans discuss amongst ourselves. We have a small squad and are picking up too many suspensions.

http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/wettbewerb/IR1/eircom-league/datenfakten/fairnesstabelle.html

Eh ..The amount of cards picked up by players in the leauge should be discussed by anyone who wants to discusss it :confused:

White Horse
19/08/2009, 10:37 AM
Eh ..The amount of cards picked up by players in the leauge should be discussed by anyone who wants to discusss it :confused:

I don't understand your point.

jinxy lilywhite
19/08/2009, 10:39 AM
I don't understand your point.

I think our friend from Shelbyville thinks that only Dundalk fans can talk about discipline

WindmillWarrior
19/08/2009, 10:39 AM
Oh how I laughed when I heard that result last night. And then the sweet music of the Dundalk fan moaning in work this morning. And I mean moan! Moan this, conspiracy that, referee the other. Beautiful, absolutely beautiful :D

On the name thing tho, how about Dumpdalk? Or El Paso? Or an old fav of mine, DundalKKK!

shep
19/08/2009, 10:44 AM
Oh how I laughed when I heard that result last night. And then the sweet music of the Dundalk fan moaning in work this morning. And I mean moan! Moan this, conspiracy that, referee the other. Beautiful, absolutely beautiful :D

On the name thing tho, how about Dumpdalk? Or El Paso? Or an old fav of mine, DundalKKK!

Ah its great to see Drogs fans back in thier natural environment,the bottom of the table throwing little potshots upwards at the Pride of Co.Louth.I missed that while we were down in the graveyard...hope you are looking forward becoming the yo-yo club you always were

fionnsci
19/08/2009, 11:00 AM
Guys, you're all equally pathetic and childish, now kiss and make up.

WindmillWarrior
19/08/2009, 11:08 AM
Ah its great to see Drogs fans back in thier natural environment,the bottom of the table throwing little potshots upwards at the Pride of Co.Louth.I missed that while we were down in the graveyard...hope you are looking forward becoming the yo-yo club you always were

As Darby O'Gill would say woo hoo hullabaloo!!

Yeah, love a good relegation fight we do. No problem admitting that. Sure I was brought up on them. At least we know what we are and dont have delusions of grandeur.
But I reckon we'll stay up this season. I havent enjoyed following the Drogs as much as this season in a long time. We're playing some great stuff with real heart, and fyi we are actually 3rd from the bottom of the table - woo hoo!!
Thanks for your post tho. Follows the recent trend of Dundalk fans posts making me laugh out loud! Especially the pride bit :D

shep
19/08/2009, 11:13 AM
As Darby O'Gill would say woo hoo hullabaloo!!

Yeah, love a good relegation fight we do. No problem admitting that. Sure I was brought up on them. At least we know what we are and dont have delusions of grandeur.
But I reckon we'll stay up this season. I havent enjoyed following the Drogs as much as this season in a long time. We're playing some great stuff with real heart, and fyi we are actually 3rd from the bottom of the table - woo hoo!!
Thanks for your post tho. Follows the recent trend of Dundalk fans posts making me laugh out loud! Especially the pride bit :D

Ha ha!!!!! The only sickening thing for me was working in Drog for 6 years while we were sh*te ,and the month after we got promoted i got transferred!!! Had to listen to some amount of crap for years!!! Although i was actually softening to the drogs at one stage due to the charm of Vincent Hoey every time he came into the Bank!!!

shep
19/08/2009, 11:15 AM
At least we know what we are and dont have delusions of grandeur.

That has to be the funniest post i have ever read from a Drogs fan???? Have you got a memory problem or something....your delusions of grandeur nearly ended your club FFS!!!