View Full Version : Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

daisycutter
02/07/2009, 7:47 PM
the charlevile goalkeeper is signing with us marchin is his name i think
and not to sure but maybe nabs from pike
nabs with the boro dont so,he just got op on his knee as far as i know,ya and darren glasheen to the view

Daydreamer
02/07/2009, 10:27 PM
heard Tommy Barrett retired/ left Limerick..probably go back to the view..good mates with chucka

da bishop
02/07/2009, 11:07 PM
i believe a former limk premier manager is on his way to manage in the desmond league,not sure which one but have a ...feale,ing its one of the top two.

trueview6
03/07/2009, 7:36 AM
i believe a former limk premier manager is on his way to manage in the desmond league,not sure which one but have a ...feale,ing its one of the top two.
Think its shane o hanlon how far is abbeyfeale.

trueview6
03/07/2009, 7:39 AM
heard Tommy Barrett retired/ left Limerick..probably go back to the view..good mates with chucka
Was he getting on with limerick.

coast boy
03/07/2009, 7:42 AM
Think its shane o hanlon how far is abbeyfeale.
bout an hour away. :eek:

Goals4fun
03/07/2009, 7:44 AM
Was he getting on with limerick.

yes tommy was playing midfield...

coast boy
03/07/2009, 8:44 AM
heard keith hartnett is going to play with his home town rathkeale afc or newcastle west afc in the desmond league
il be surprised if keith goes 2 newcastle. any rumours of any other players from d desmond getting transferred 2 any city clubs r vice versa?

Begrudger
03/07/2009, 10:49 AM

I doubt Tommy would retire mid season but on the off chance he did he would slot back into the fairview midfield and they'd be tough to beat

Monster
03/07/2009, 11:02 AM
Yes Tommy has retired from league of Ireland football and is going back to fairview.James Hayes is also apparently going back plus 1 or 2 others.

buddygeary23
03/07/2009, 1:00 PM
hey coast boy...i play for newcastle west afc and there are talks of 3 of our players being contacted from teams in the city..im best friends with mark doherty and he told me 4 teams from the city contcted him last week,so id say they were pike rvrs,fairview,regional and boro.they are talks of daniel power being contacted by 2 or 3 teams from the city and lisselton and tralee dynamos in kerry league.other player is antony o donnell being contact but i heard he was stating with ncw afc..dont know wat ray lynch is doing,dont know if he is staying with regional or is he going back to his home town broadford utd in desmond league.i only heard bout keith hartnett going back to the desmond league but that cud be all bull****...

CrazyhorseIV
03/07/2009, 2:44 PM
Lads, just to let ye all no and maybe some already do.... Alan Mortons Mam passed away and he asked me to post the funeral arrangements on the site for him.. i know most on here know him......

His Mam's name was Margaret......
Leaving Cross's funeral home tonight Friday 3rd july at 7 p.m to St. Patricks church..
Mass at 9.30 on Saturday morning in St Patricks church.....

03/07/2009, 3:59 PM
Lads, just to let ye all no and maybe some already do.... Alan Mortons Mam passed away and he asked me to post the funeral arrangements on the site for him.. i know most on here know him......

His Mam's name was Margaret......
Leaving Cross's funeral home tonight Friday 3rd july at 7 p.m to St. Patricks church..
Mass at 9.30 on Saturday morning in St Patricks church.....

R.I.P.

no17 fan
04/07/2009, 12:22 PM
deepest sympathies Alan,

dared
04/07/2009, 12:49 PM
R.I.P.

Sorry for your loss Alan... i think i speak for all of us when i say our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family..

see's it
04/07/2009, 3:48 PM
smackers to carew

daisycutter
04/07/2009, 4:45 PM
smackers to the view,russell to pike,:eek:

oscar
04/07/2009, 5:15 PM
Smackers is heading home:rolleyes:

tedd11
04/07/2009, 5:24 PM
Sorry for your loss Alan... i think i speak for all of us when i say our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family..
very true post dared. R.i.p

briancool21
04/07/2009, 5:27 PM
Any rumours going about who will take over caherconlish?

oscar
04/07/2009, 5:47 PM
ya hes comin down here now wit the boro so i believe some player scored 25 goals from midfield in the last 3 seasons:D

beans will sign with the B team and will have to prove himself

trueview6
04/07/2009, 9:27 PM
Tommy will be a good signing for us but im not over exited with james he didnt get on before he left for limerick my pulse wont be racing if he signs but i do fancey us too challenge for the title need the league.

daisycutter
04/07/2009, 11:56 PM
beans and farmer things are looking up for the boro watch out pike and view...........;)

daisycutter
05/07/2009, 12:01 AM
a munster junior in season one,give jason time hell deliver the league he has to be the best up and coming manager in the country,and with tommy on board again things are lookin rosey,his contacts with the limerick players will give us first option on alot of them

hoops12
05/07/2009, 2:08 AM
hey coast boy...i play for newcastle west afc and there are talks of 3 of our players being contacted from teams in the city..im best friends with mark doherty and he told me 4 teams from the city contcted him last week,so id say they were pike rvrs,fairview,regional and boro.they are talks of daniel power being contacted by 2 or 3 teams from the city and lisselton and tralee dynamos in kerry league.other player is antony o donnell being contact but i heard he was stating with ncw afc..dont know wat ray lynch is doing,dont know if he is staying with regional or is he going back to his home town broadford utd in desmond league.i only heard bout keith hartnett going back to the desmond league but that cud be all bull****...

ha the same daniel power that only got capped because of politics out west limerick way,iv watched him few times and couldne see him getting near the pike or fairview teams so unless corbally or geraldines were onto him i cant see him coming in

hoops12
05/07/2009, 2:12 AM
a munster junior in season one,give jason time hell deliver the league he has to be the best up and coming manager in the country,and with tommy on board again things are lookin rosey,his contacts with the limerick players will give us first option on alot of them

why must he be the best upcoming manager in the country is your knowledge that great of the national junior game,he had the best squad in town last year and won nothing locally .he had a bench that would get in most teams in town

hoops12
05/07/2009, 2:16 AM
yea the talk is theyll be very strong alright,with barry ryan,alan barry,colum carroll,ian storan,to add to what they have,but they will lose philip purcell,mitchell,to the boro

mitchell gointo nenagh ,big loss nee naa nee naa

hoops12
05/07/2009, 2:20 AM
Pike can only play 11

won the lot last year with pane of about 13/14 and the legend casey made a cameo in the lawson i seem to remember,not 1 but 2 player managers

hoops12
05/07/2009, 2:21 AM
Ya jason told me that he is signing for pike i think he would find it hard too get in with christy and judge but ha losing him too pike is a kick in the nuts.

your phone bill must be huge jason seems to tell you everything i hope he knows its not in confidence

hoops12
05/07/2009, 2:28 AM
Any rumours going about who will take over caherconlish?

brian cody

the real deal
05/07/2009, 10:21 AM
beans will sign with the B team and will have to prove himself

he always proves himself at every level 25 goals from midfield last year what a return:D:D

celticlads
05/07/2009, 11:00 AM

ya paddy is coming training with us on tuesday night and hopefully signing. hoops12 do you rate him highly and what you think is his best position. he might be playing against ye shortly so hoops :)

daisycutter
05/07/2009, 11:29 AM
why must he be the best upcoming manager in the country is your knowledge that great of the national junior game,he had the best squad in town last year and won nothing locally .he had a bench that would get in most teams in town
look who woke up in bad form,munster junior kid yed swap yer 3 local trophies for that anyday,:p;):D

thomas72
05/07/2009, 12:37 PM
cyril maher signing back with carew park his brother ian also training and signing with carew. cyrill a good signing for carew dont know much about his brother anyone?????

blackjack
05/07/2009, 3:25 PM
look who woke up in bad form,munster junior kid yed swap yer 3 local trophies for that anyday,:p;):d
the only reason fairview won the mjc was ye didnt meet pike.smackers is staying with pike would be mad to leave now.dont think paddy is leaving either

daz22
05/07/2009, 4:23 PM

yes heard that mitchell is too.how good of a player is he because only saw him playing a few times

trueview6
05/07/2009, 4:57 PM
good player, can play anywhere across the back 4 and midfield, bags of potential!!

dunno if he'l leave summerville again though, be very surprised if he did!
Potential he must be over 25 if he doesnt have it now he will never have it :rolleyes: suprised he if he signs with carew do

trueview6
05/07/2009, 5:00 PM
the only reason fairview won the mjc was ye didnt meet pike.smackers is staying with pike would be mad to leave now.dont think paddy is leaving either
You cant take away munster jun us i wouldnt agree with daisycutter by along shot i would rather have won the 3 trophies and beaten pike cant under stand where hes coming from there.

Fairkop
05/07/2009, 5:08 PM
won the lot last year with pane of about 13/14 and the legend casey made a cameo in the lawson i seem to remember,not 1 but 2 player managers
its to their credit they won the lot locally,but no fai or mjc with embarassing defeats in both:rolleyes:.the fact that the panel was only 13 or 14 is hardly anything to shout about given how big a club pike are and having to use two ....er player managers.....given their obvious poor condition,is surely a sympton of poor management.

blackjack
05/07/2009, 6:11 PM
its to their credit they won the lot locally,but no fai or mjc with embarassing defeats in both:rolleyes:.the fact that the panel was only 13 or 14 is hardly anything to shout about given how big a club pike are and having to use two ....er player managers.....given their obvious poor condition,is surely a sympton of poor management.
i would not say losing to erris in the fai away was embarassing you cant be a bad side if you reach the semi final they where not a bad side as people are making out and dont forget they beat fairview and kinsale in there own backyards.

Goals4fun
05/07/2009, 8:23 PM
looks like the league will be between fairview and pike again this year, going by all the talk on here.......

hoops12
05/07/2009, 9:02 PM
look who woke up in bad form,munster junior kid yed swap yer 3 local trophies for that anyday,:p;):D

doubt it my friend,ye would swap the munster junior just to beat us in a friendly haha

hoops12
05/07/2009, 9:04 PM
ya paddy is coming training with us on tuesday night and hopefully signing. hoops12 do you rate him highly and what you think is his best position. he might be playing against ye shortly so hoops :)

was our best player 2 years ago but has been absolutely terrible in last 2 years and left us down badly towards end of season by not showing uo etc,also prone to sulking

hoops12
05/07/2009, 9:07 PM

il take poor management again so next year if we have season like last

trueview6
05/07/2009, 9:07 PM
looks like the league will be between fairview and pike again this year, going by all the talk on here.......
I think so i think regional have gone passed the peak stage cant keep it going for a full season some nice players and in fairness seamus is trying hard how long are regional in the premier.

hoops12
06/07/2009, 12:54 AM
I think so i think regional have gone passed the peak stage cant keep it going for a full season some nice players and in fairness seamus is trying hard how long are regional in the premier.

any word from the balla camp all seems to be quiet tho did hear paul quinn is going back to carew and they could lose 1 or 2 to moyross

Begrudger
06/07/2009, 2:27 AM
Potential he must be over 25 if he doesnt have it now he will never have it :rolleyes: suprised he if he signs with carew do

Ian is cyrils younger brother and he is a very good player hope he doesn't head up to carew he'd be a massive loss to summerville...

On The Ball
06/07/2009, 3:03 PM
yes heard that mitchell is too.how good of a player is he because only saw him playing a few times
Not very good in my own opinion.

gaidin
06/07/2009, 3:16 PM
any word from the balla camp all seems to be quiet tho did hear paul quinn is going back to carew and they could lose 1 or 2 to moyross

I dont think they will provide a threat this year in any of the major competitions. They are al a year older now and dont seem to be replacing any of the older players. They never seem to attract any players from outside the club.

Goals4fun
06/07/2009, 3:30 PM
was our best player 2 years ago but has been absolutely terrible in last 2 years and left us down badly towards end of season by not showing uo etc,also prone to sulking

bit of a poor report on paddy and a bit unjust. Paddy is a good full back. when playing regurlarly he is a very good player. did not get a run at full back much this year due to other players playing better, but would pike sig him again , answer is yes. Should be a good enough recommendation in it's self....

Think his priorities changed with his baby arriving so failrly understandable if he had fatherhood duties that he did not make some games, people seem to forget that this is junior football and peope also have lives and work commitments..