View Full Version : Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Goals4fun
24/06/2009, 12:34 PM
sure i thought somebody said heff was signing for the hoops?

maybe it is a swap or something like that !!

viewman76
24/06/2009, 3:17 PM

Maybe it is a swap or something like that !!

trust me nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooootttttttttt happening

daisycutter
24/06/2009, 7:59 PM

maybe it is a swap or something like that !!
i thought he said it,strange one that?,does he know himself who he is,i dont think so..............:):):)

trueview6
25/06/2009, 9:05 PM
he can polish my boots first before he tries take my position which he wont take off me.
I am suprised at people on this site that thinks viewman is the hef hes not, i vote everyone in the site that hides behind peoples names come and cut the crap and stop making a joke of the site in fairness its opinions and everything that goes with it but viewman this is your 4th time on the site as a differant name hes not fairview and never will be in fact he objected too us in a local competition not so long ago.

CrazyhorseIV
25/06/2009, 10:38 PM
I am suprised at people on this site that thinks viewman is the hef hes not, i vote everyone in the site that hides behind peoples names come and cut the crap and stop making a joke of the site in fairness its opinions and everything that goes with it but viewman this is your 4th time on the site as a differant name hes not fairview and never will be in fact he objected too us in a local competition not so long ago.

Thats the job trueview... throw down the guantlet;)

CrazyhorseIV
25/06/2009, 10:40 PM
Anyone know when the teams are back pre season guys

daisycutter
25/06/2009, 10:41 PM
we all know who he is (boro man)he could never hide that,but it is a shame to be putting a nice bloke down, let it be and get on with the topic transfer rumours or site will be locked down ;)

daisycutter
25/06/2009, 10:44 PM
Anyone know when the teams are back pre season guys
think about 3 weeks time, most will be back then

dines08
26/06/2009, 7:31 AM
We have a meeting saturday night in the clubhouse to find out the management situation.

trueview6
26/06/2009, 8:46 AM
We have a meeting saturday night in the clubhouse to find out the management situation.
Do ye have anyone lined up,its been along season for the dines but good too see them back.

trueview6
26/06/2009, 8:49 AM
think about 3 weeks time, most will be back then
looking forward too the season dont know what too do on a sunday morning how do you think the dines and mungret will fair out.

whitestripe
26/06/2009, 9:13 AM
Aisling are back on the 14th July.

Hard to say how the promoted clubs will do, would like to see both clubs doing well as long as its not better than us of course.

abbeyvale
26/06/2009, 10:31 AM

same with Star

abbeyvale
26/06/2009, 10:35 AM
Aisling are back on the 14th July.

Hard to say how the promoted clubs will do, would like to see both clubs doing well as long as its not better than us of course.

Star are back Sunday July 12th.

trueview6
26/06/2009, 11:40 AM
Star are back Sunday July 12th.
12th is abit early boro were back last year early and had a poor start.

whitestripe
26/06/2009, 1:24 PM
12th is abit early boro were back last year early and had a poor start.

Depends on what kind of training you do?

trueview6
26/06/2009, 3:37 PM
when are the view back have ye anyone lined up
havent been told anything yet the gaffer was away on holidays,but id say the end of july,what team are you involved with.

trueview6
26/06/2009, 3:39 PM
Depends on what kind of training you do?
Dont know whitestripe still early too go back lots of lads on holidays taking the break it will be hard to get 11 training in the summer.

Balbec77
26/06/2009, 3:39 PM
Tommy Heffernan has left kilmallock and signed with st micheals, major loss to us

daisycutter
26/06/2009, 8:24 PM
looking forward too the season dont know what too do on a sunday morning how do you think the dines and mungret will fair out.
i would say it will be tough for both of them,geraldines seem to have no manager at the moment and that is not good news for them as managers will already have made contact with their targets..have ye any good signings on the way, i would like to see the view push for league this season

trueview6
26/06/2009, 11:34 PM
I Thought after the touhy final we were on par with pike,it was really a positive performance on the night but they beat us in the league and lawson after that and too be honest they looked the better side we will need serious signings too close the gap but it is possible, we will lose a few players but so will pike it is a big year for us.

trueview6
26/06/2009, 11:35 PM
Tommy Heffernan has left kilmallock and signed with st micheals, major loss to us
forms are'nt out Balbec.

Balbec77
27/06/2009, 11:59 AM
must be he signed something yesterday over there

On The Ball
27/06/2009, 1:38 PM
he must be promised a cap
He barely got a goal last year in premier,now ye're talking about a cap.Come on.

blackjack
27/06/2009, 6:34 PM
havent been told anything yet the gaffer was away on holidays,but id say the end of july,what team are you involved with.
thats the differance between connie/casey and jason purcell the pike managers dont take any holidays so when all the other managers are away connie/casey are tapping up there players.when the cats away and all that.

no17 fan
27/06/2009, 8:57 PM
come on now.tommy is a very good player and would walk in to any team in town.a very good signing for sts

good player ya, walk in to any team in town laughable, scored a pile of goals in 1A but did nothing in premier so i think st M are taking a bit of a risk.the standard in tipp is lower and that will help

blackjack
27/06/2009, 9:08 PM
hows that now the forms are not out yet blackjack
i didnt say you get them on a form in close season but you let them know your plans for the coming season.the hardest part of any season is close season you dont just get the forms in july and then go round to players houses and ask them to sign.

dines08
28/06/2009, 12:44 AM
Martin Dore staying as manager...back training in two weeks time. Need a few signings or we'll really struggle. Looking forward to it

mulla
28/06/2009, 10:49 AM
Martin Dore staying as manager...back training in two weeks time. Need a few signings or we'll really struggle. Looking forward to it

good news for you anyways:D:Dlot of work to be done,have ye anyone lined up

trueview6
28/06/2009, 5:17 PM
considine will u get off your knees
Blackjack is the pike guy that does the line that puts the flag up one way:mad: seanie lippers cousin

trueview6
28/06/2009, 5:19 PM
good news for you anyways:D:Dlot of work to be done,have ye anyone lined up
I watched the dines a few times this year there not half bad 3 or 4 players with abit of experience,will mike carey go back.

abbeyvale
28/06/2009, 6:18 PM
I watched the dines a few times this year there not half bad 3 or 4 players with abit of experience,will mike carey go back.

Mike Carey will never play ball again (his words not mine)

silvercircle
28/06/2009, 6:21 PM
Blackjack is the pike guy that does the line that puts the flag up one way:mad: seanie lippers cousin

Colum lipper...i think not..conny on his knees??..2 prems munster Jnr treble this season...if he gets off his knees he might acheive something ????

kaka
28/06/2009, 6:24 PM
The 2 Careys will never go back to Gerldines (FACT),,And mike will never play again (TRUST ME)

thomas72
28/06/2009, 6:40 PM
The 2 Careys will never go back to Gerldines (FACT),,And mike will never play again (TRUST ME)

the two careys are very loyal could not see them leaving carew if mike was fit.
how are carew looking for next season kaka

kaka
28/06/2009, 7:33 PM
the two careys are very loyal could not see them leaving carew if mike was fit.
how are carew looking for next season kaka
Dont know yet pal ,keeping very quite , that could be a good thing . Dont worry we,ll be alright Mike carey is doing the training thats all i know.

trueview6
28/06/2009, 10:16 PM
Was mike careys injury that bad hes still young enough too recover surely,how old is mike.

kaka
28/06/2009, 11:15 PM
Was mike careys injury that bad hes still young enough too recover surely,how old is mike.
Mikes 34 and it isnt the injury thats the problem,its being out for the 2 months,dont think hes boss would be too happy if it happened him again.Junior football dosen,t put food on the table trueview6 budy.

Goals4fun
29/06/2009, 8:05 AM
Mikes 34 and it isnt the injury thats the problem,its being out for the 2 months,dont think hes boss would be too happy if it happened him again.Junior football dosen,t put food on the table trueview6 budy.

spoke with mike 2 weeks ago and he said it will be around 9-12 months before he can just start jogging.....
he said that is him finished playing junior football....

the quiet 1
29/06/2009, 8:20 AM
good player ya, walk in to any team in town laughable, scored a pile of goals in 1A but did nothing in premier so i think st M are taking a bit of a risk.the standard in tipp is lower and that will help

Tommy Heffernan is not good enough to play in the pike or fairview team. as said above he done nothing in the prem last year.. Watched him play a few times and if im to be honest I taught he was really poor...

Goals4fun
29/06/2009, 8:47 AM
Tommy Heffernan is not good enough to play in the pike or fairview team. as said above he done nothing in the prem last year.. Watched him play a few times and if im to be honest I taught he was really poor...

tommy is a good young player. is he good enough to start for pike or fairview, probably not (right now) when you consider he would be trying to dislodge maloney/boyle or doyle/kelliher....but he is young and is a good player

however would both teams sign him, the answer is yes !!

pearse4t3
29/06/2009, 10:18 AM
tommy is a good young player. is he good enough to start for pike or fairview, probably not (right now) when you consider he would be trying to dislodge maloney/boyle or doyle/kelliher....but he is young and is a good player

however would both teams sign him, the answer is yes !!

Couldnt agree more.

faces
29/06/2009, 2:51 PM

tommy most certainly is good enough.it was his first year in premier and found it tough going but improved imensely in the second half of season.he is a major loss to us this coming season but tommy wants to check out other areas and whether he settles or not their is nothing we can do but wish him the best even though i personaly think its the wrong option.

Football Alien
29/06/2009, 4:11 PM
if tommy was with pike or fairview he scora bag of goals id have he ahead of any of those players.so aidan ryan thinks lads

i dont agree to be honest, hes a handy player but i dont think hes a better striker then the top 3 or 4 sides have. maybe playing with st michaels for a year or two will help him improve but i think he should have stayed with kilmallock. maybe he didnt fancy another dogfight to stay up

faces
29/06/2009, 4:22 PM
i dont agree to be honest, hes a handy player but i dont think hes a better striker then the top 3 or 4 sides have. maybe playing with st michaels for a year or two will help him improve but i think he should have stayed with kilmallock. maybe he didnt fancy another dogfight to stay up

spot on with all his mates and 3 brothers playing i thought he would have stayed.if we were relegated last season maybe you would be saying he didnt want to play in 1a and he should be playing in the top division.but believe me if he plays with pike,fairview or saint michaels he will do well as he knows from last season what the challenges are that face him now.

trueview6
29/06/2009, 4:32 PM
spot on with all his mates and 3 brothers playing i thought he would have stayed.if we were relegated last season maybe you would be saying he didnt want to play in 1a and he should be playing in the top division.but believe me if he plays with pike,fairview or saint michaels he will do well as he knows from last season what the challenges are that face him now.
i watched him afew times and i didnt think he was great i couldnt see him getting on pike or ourselves he might be good enough for st micks and they are a poor side,you might have the answer too this ? why would he go all the way too tipp why not sign for a top limerick side.

daisycutter
29/06/2009, 5:15 PM
the forms are out on the ninth of july boys.........

tedd11
29/06/2009, 7:59 PM
ive played and trained with tommy and theres no doubt he is a good young player.he is a bit on the light side and maybe that is why he had a quiet first year in premier.id agree with nearly all of what goals4fun said.i could see him signing for pike or fairview but i dont think he would start every week.he would be an excellent sub to bring on though and i do think he would get goals with a pike or fairview as they create alot of chances.wouldnt agree with most of the posts.he is young,give him another bit of time i say.i think tho that going to st micks is a strange move.can never understand why lads leave premier in limerick to go to tipp.limerick premier is one of the best leagues around imo.on any given day any team can lose to a team even near the bottom.either way tho best of luck to him.big loss for kilmallock

Begrudger
29/06/2009, 8:51 PM
i watched him afew times and i didnt think he was great i couldnt see him getting on pike or ourselves he might be good enough for st micks and they are a poor side,you might have the answer too this ? why would he go all the way too tipp why not sign for a top limerick side.

Look its obvious were in the midst of a recession so me thinks its $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ $$$$

CrazyhorseIV
29/06/2009, 9:28 PM

Hey guys....just thought id clarify all the speculation about mike carey.....
The injury has definately retired him......his words also not mine i met him just yesterday in town...he told me he'll also have a limp for a month or so after the cast comes off...... it was a full rupture of the achilles tendon just under the calf muscle.... the surgeon could not operate on him as it was too high up the leg to be repaired. he also said the surgeon put the injury down to overuse....that Carew had played Tuesday,Thursday,Sunday for 3 consecutive weeks didnt help his cause........ he's currently still in the cast and will be for the next few weeks.... its already been 2 months on..... he told me that the surgeon said he could go back playing but it probably wouldnt be till sep 2010 before he could try put the same pressure on it pre injury. i.e full impact... it takes 8 to 12 months to recover fully if even at all and supposedly the re rupture rate of the injury is very high... i played most of my schoolboy soccer with him and he's gutted it has come to an injury like this to finish him but has said that at the age of 34 family comes first above all so you cant really blame him...... he will be training Carew Park this season coming ........

Also before i forget........He also said to say thankyou to everyone on this site over the past few months that has asked about him for him as he reads the posts every so often.....