maher view to crew keating view to regional, cosgrove view to st michaels,

I heard the view were losing maher keating and costello to summerville

the real deal
17/06/2009, 10:52 PM
league will be much tighter at the top next season i think:confused:

hoops12
18/06/2009, 1:20 PM
lol , always leave b4 your pushed;)

could do with you back next year,must be your first season without silverware in while,

abbeyvale
18/06/2009, 5:06 PM
We'll agree to disagree so:D
By the way ill chance them no's too sat night if i win we'll split the scratch card;)

Youd be doing well, coz he only named 5 numbers and a bonus!!!!!!

daisycutter
18/06/2009, 5:15 PM
league will be much tighter at the top next season i think:confused:
hope so wouldnt like to see pike tear away again but more than likely with names being mentioned with them theyl stroll it again,wouldnt worry about those the view will lose keating, maher were never regulars,just hope they can sign some big names,is it true that earls took over balla,

Goals4fun
18/06/2009, 6:32 PM
agree with you 100% its a squad game and great to see players hanging on with the better clubs even if there not getting a game,that mentality would only bring more fai's and muster juniors to limerick football and at the end of the day thats what we want in limerick football fair play goals for fun show um your silverware..............

is a bit harsh. i would cal it fighting for a place....:D

hoops12
18/06/2009, 7:59 PM
will he get on with ye next year if so where would u play him hoops12

always room for class players,and always hits double figures in scoring charts

daisycutter
18/06/2009, 8:39 PM
is a bit harsh. i would cal it fighting for a place....:D
fighting,hanging on,which ever you prefer;)

daisycutter
18/06/2009, 8:41 PM
will he get on with ye next year if so where would u play him hoops12
who have ye lined up?

the snake
18/06/2009, 8:49 PM
Alberto slattery is carew new manager

allab
18/06/2009, 9:11 PM
hope so wouldnt like to see pike tear away again but more than likely with names being mentioned with them theyl stroll it again,wouldnt worry about those the view will lose keating, maher were never regulars,just hope they can sign some big names,is it true that earls took over balla,

yes rob took over balla with ray o halloran helping him out,, best of luck to him for the season :ball:

daisycutter
18/06/2009, 9:31 PM
yes rob took over balla with ray o halloran helping him out,, best of luck to him for the season :ball:
thanks allab,wish him the best of luck,but i dont like the idea of players taking over teams i think its risky i would have gone for a outsider to come in with new players and try to freshen up things,but im not the balla chairman,have ye anyone lined up and how do you think he will do?.............by the way i would have gone with gareth ryan to take them over hes good experience in junior and loi football

kaka
18/06/2009, 11:09 PM
Alberto slattery is carew new manager
No dont think so some how!!!!!!!!

Elton John
19/06/2009, 8:54 AM
What a crap post lots of managers work there butts off ye have the pike management team up in the air with all the crap on this site,ye would swear connie and casey are the only two managers that put in the hours jason puts in serious time,ian o sullivan and daithi put alot of time into football,there is more than one team in limerick and i doubt it if connie will move from pike if he does best of luck to him.

He will not like me saying it but Dalton does an incredible amount of work behind the scenes in aisling annacotty,

the real deal
19/06/2009, 1:18 PM
do u think ye be up there next year

whos ye:D:D:D

allab
19/06/2009, 1:32 PM
thanks allab,wish him the best of luck,but i dont like the idea of players taking over teams i think its risky i would have gone for a outsider to come in with new players and try to freshen up things,but im not the balla chairman,have ye anyone lined up and how do you think he will do?.............by the way i would have gone with gareth ryan to take them over hes good experience in junior and loi football

i dont know if he will be playing this season it'll probably depend if he can bring in some quality to replace himself, dont know who he has lined up but he does have a lot of respect from players this side of town and with ray o halloran helping him out hopefully they can attract a few players and get the team back pushing for honours!! :ball:

daisycutter
19/06/2009, 3:47 PM
whos ye:D:D:D
carew park b or janesboro b

dines08
19/06/2009, 4:52 PM
All ex-Dines players are coming back to us. We'll have a squad of fifty leaving all other teams down to the bare bones. We'll have the league won by mid november!

Balbec77
19/06/2009, 5:35 PM
STmicheals are after tommy heffernan to sign for them

abbeyvale
19/06/2009, 5:38 PM
All ex-Dines players are coming back to us. We'll have a squad of fifty leaving all other teams down to the bare bones. We'll have the league won by mid november!

Any update on who will be manager next season for The Dines??? Is Martin Dore staying on? if unsure when would expect him to confirm? You should know of all people...............

the real deal
19/06/2009, 6:15 PM
carew park b or janesboro b

eat mud..........and its looking like ballananty c at the moment there looking for some good squad players:D:D:D

abbeyvale
19/06/2009, 8:55 PM
eat mud..........and its looking like ballananty c at the moment there looking for some good squad players:D:D:D

Will you be reverting to your normal position for Carew or will you continue up front (as you have been doing in Inter Firm).....................

the real deal
19/06/2009, 9:37 PM
Will you be reverting to your normal position for Carew or will you continue up front (as you have been doing in Inter Firm).....................

my normal position of course im only playin up front in that for the crack:D

CrazyhorseIV
19/06/2009, 9:41 PM
my normal position of course im only playin up front in that for the crack:D
Hes probably got more goals from right wing and full back than he has from striker......................:D:D

daisycutter
19/06/2009, 10:10 PM
have heard a few of the signings pike are very close to and it will make them very strong. obviously i cant say yet as connie told me in good faith and just my opinion but i think pike would be a very very good bet to win one of the major trophies next year along with strolling to domestic success.
heard from good source tonite at the game that colm carroll and alan barry singing for pike..............

viewman76
20/06/2009, 10:30 AM
alan barry will never sign for pike fact. he is signing with the boro so daithi has being saying

the man hates pike pike and he would only ruin pike if he went up there. we would not even take him. and i think boro are the only top team that would with all tha shi~t he brings with him

alidiei
20/06/2009, 11:08 AM
the man hates pike pike and he would only ruin pike if he went up there. we would not even take him. and i think boro are the only top team that would with all tha shi~t he brings with him
any of the top clubs bar fairview would take him including pike:eek:

skill school
20/06/2009, 12:04 PM
alan barry will never sign for pike fact. he is signing with the boro so daithi has being saying
If their is one thing ive learned from this forum is that the word FACT means absolutly nothing . Alan barry trained with pike last season so you would never know .Pa moloney & alan barry back together again ( unstopable ). imo .

abbeyvale
20/06/2009, 2:07 PM
If their is one thing ive learned from this forum is that the word FACT means absolutly nothing . Alan barry trained with pike last season so you would never know .Pa moloney & alan barry back together again ( unstopable ). imo .

Good partnership yes, unstoppable no.

hoops12
21/06/2009, 6:19 AM
No dont think so some how!!!!!!!!

thats a pity

hoops12
21/06/2009, 6:21 AM

considering the view are playing catch up locally i find it hard to believe that they would,nt sign alan,after all they along with pike have been haunting him for close on 5 years

the real deal
21/06/2009, 4:27 PM
any news on whether linesman are being introduced into premier this year or not

the real deal
21/06/2009, 5:15 PM
what diffents does it make to u. wont u be playing with balla c

it would make it easier for refs as its very difficult to call offside from the half way line and have a fairer reflection on games as some offside decisions can turn games and i care as a neutral is that ok with you?:D:D:D

abbeyvale
21/06/2009, 9:57 PM
any truth yer after the dines job abbeyvale

Had it before, NO THANKS

the real deal
21/06/2009, 10:12 PM
Had it before, NO THANKS

why not:confused:

daisycutter
21/06/2009, 10:17 PM
considering the view are playing catch up locally i find it hard to believe that they would,nt sign alan,after all they along with pike have been haunting him for close on 5 years
its a smoke screen there mad for him in the view;)

manalishi
22/06/2009, 9:58 AM
Anyone know what date the 2009/10 season starts?

alidiei
22/06/2009, 10:18 AM
Anyone know what date the 2009/10 season starts?

20th of august i think

Goals4fun
22/06/2009, 11:03 AM
20th of august i think

any teams/clubs back trainingyet?

Football Alien
22/06/2009, 2:56 PM
any teams/clubs back trainingyet?

if any teams are back training already thats a bit OTT, in fairness theres a good 8 weeks before the new season starts!!didnt the boro start back v early last seaon and it didnt help them get the strong start they were hoping for, granted they had a good finish but it was their quality and not their fitness that got them that!!

is alan barry gonna sign with the boro again, they need to replace shane clarke although with the way things are shapin up at limerick he might be back sooner then expected!!!

the real deal
22/06/2009, 5:17 PM
Your worse to respond kid.. Your a very good player,u dont hide behind a user name unlike most who post on this site.

thanks very much i just try and give my honest opinion on things like that:ball:

buddygeary23
23/06/2009, 1:08 AM
i play for newcastle west afc in the desmond league and heard during the week 3 players from ncw afc are wanted by teams from the city..i think regional,boro and pike wants them...daniel power,mark doherty and antony o donnell

daisycutter
23/06/2009, 8:26 AM
they will be good signings for mentioned clubs:confused:

Football Alien
23/06/2009, 10:35 AM
i play for newcastle west afc in the desmond league and heard during the week 3 players from ncw afc are wanted by teams from the city..i think regional,boro and pike wants them...daniel power,mark doherty and antony o donnell

is that for the 3 clubs respectively? daniel power would be a good signing for Regional, dunno much bout the other 2 lads. heard Keith Hartnett say he's leaving Pike and it'd be for either View or Regional, but then again he says he's leaving every season!!

Goals4fun
23/06/2009, 10:40 AM
is that for the 3 clubs respectively? daniel power would be a good signing for Regional, dunno much bout the other 2 lads. heard Keith Hartnett say he's leaving Pike and it'd be for either View or Regional, but then again he says he's leaving every season!!

why would he leave pike?

buddygeary23
23/06/2009, 12:43 PM
dunno if its those 3 teams that want the 3 ncw afc boys..im nearly certain regional,pike and boro want all 3 boys.not 100% certain.i know tralee dynamos and lisselton rovers want the boys also..mark doherty can play anywhere,favourite position in midfield.got called for ireland junior team this yr against n.ireland and played 70mins.antony o donnell plays centre back and was one of the stars in the desmond leagues oscar traynor cup triumph victory in the 07/08 season wen they beat limerick district league in the final..

viewman76
23/06/2009, 2:20 PM
whatt has viewman got to say bout hartnett going to the view cause he is telling everyone he is going to the view

anyone coming up trying to take my position is going to have a real fight on there hands no matter who they are. :D

daisycutter
23/06/2009, 3:23 PM
anyone coming up trying to take my position is going to have a real fight on there hands no matter who they are. :D
think youre alright there viewman hartnett will not go anywere hes always saying that every year,have ye anyone else lined up

daisycutter
23/06/2009, 3:30 PM
any news on whether linesman are being introduced into premier this year or not
cant see that happening, there's already a big shortage of refs at the momement would be good though.

viewman76
24/06/2009, 12:50 AM
i say hartnet would walk in to your position viewman if he signs

he can polish my boots first before he tries take my position which he wont take off me.