12/06/2009, 8:45 PM
im condiderin signin for there c team alright ya
was just told tommy lynch has been appointed the new corbally manager:confused:
im condiderin signin for there c team alright ya
was just told tommy lynch has been appointed the new corbally manager:confused:
Whats your view on that pal do you think he,ll do a good job
the real deal
12/06/2009, 9:02 PM
well he doesnt even have a strong a team as he did last year so i yhink they will stuggle unless he signs a few players he will make them hard to beat thats for sure organised uno:ball:
alidiei
12/06/2009, 10:34 PM
half the carew park team to st pauls:eek::eek:
alidiei
12/06/2009, 10:36 PM
beans :Dto the boro oscar told me today
i thought he plays in the mayo league:D
the real deal
12/06/2009, 11:59 PM
ya hes comin down here now wit the boro so i believe some player scored 25 goals from midfield in the last 3 seasons:D
celticlads
13/06/2009, 1:09 AM
i dont honestly see anything wrong with a manager going after lads pre season. to be honest i think connie is dead right and its the sign of a good manager if he can get people to come play for him. a manager obviously does what he thinks is good for his team and if that means they have the balls to upset other people/clubs well, fair play to them.
dines08
13/06/2009, 3:03 AM
ya thats him, did ye play against him is he any good
Not for me to say...must be decent enough because Charleville made a big improvement this year. When we played them the most impressive thing about him was his warm up.
viewman76
13/06/2009, 7:30 AM
Not for me to say...must be decent enough because Charleville made a big improvement this year. When we played them the most impressive thing about him was his warm up.
I have heard its hillarious
hoops12
13/06/2009, 8:00 AM
Dont think SOOOOOOOOO
he bringing decent full back with him
viewman76
13/06/2009, 10:39 AM
he bringing decent full back with him
Is this were we start on how shane o hanlon is going to get every player and bring them to what ever club he takes over.. Watch out he is going to bring all of the boro to carew park, alot of good that did last year.
I mean who did he bring to granvile ? robert carey is all i can think of and look what he did he didnt even bother showing up at the most important time of the season and they got relegated I think granvile played there last 5 plus games with out a keeper. Think he did the same to star the year before.
abbeyvale
13/06/2009, 11:06 AM
just found out conny is gone to UCD big loss to pike but best of luck to him twas only matter of time before he bettered himself,Dobber is after taking over with casey so bit of continuity anyway
Pa Mullins will soon follow.............
the real deal
13/06/2009, 11:34 AM
my post about tommy lynch was inaccurate and i would like to confirm its not true:D:D:D
trueview6
13/06/2009, 12:16 PM
my post about tommy lynch was inaccurate and i would like to confirm its not true:D:D:D
Is tommy gone from carew park.
CrazyhorseIV
13/06/2009, 1:02 PM
Lads ,
I have to agree there with celticlads 100%
Any manager worth his salt should be doing his shopping at least 6 weeks before season start................
Maybe thats why pike get there haed start every year.......:ball:
daisycutter
13/06/2009, 7:00 PM
well lads its going to be an interesting season ahead and love all the transfer rumours going around fact is pike have there work done already,fairview will do well if they add another 2 good good players,balla will need major work to have any chance next year,the boro will struggle in getting centre forwards as clarke is major blow to them big year for daithi as he tries to get his own players and regional are cappable of winning everything but manager problems seem to cut them short heard shane o hanlons name being mentioned there,geraldines and mungret will defo struggle if they dont sign big names,well what do ye think lads who will be the big movers in the off season?let me know
Is tommy gone from carew park.
Yep he,s not the manager this season 100% sure.
daisycutter
14/06/2009, 2:31 PM
Pa Mullins will soon follow.............
no abbeyvale connie is not gone that is 100% def was talking to him yesterday he said not a hope hes staying with pike and its the first he heard about u.c.d
halo16
14/06/2009, 3:14 PM
no abbeyvale connie is not gone that is 100% def was talking to him yesterday he said not a hope hes staying with pike and its the first he heard about u.c.d
hes not gone?but theres not a hope hes staying?a bit inaccuracute there daisycutter?
CrazyhorseIV
14/06/2009, 5:48 PM
Lads,
Just like to say best of luck to the teams coming up this season especially the dines. its been a long time since they played in top flight ...
i still remember my roots.........
:ball:
daisycutter
14/06/2009, 6:10 PM
that post dosent make sense?but all i can say is what im told and he will be there next year along with declan casey according to them
blinkx
14/06/2009, 6:12 PM
I'd say there should be a comma after "not a hope" and "he's staying"
halo16
14/06/2009, 7:23 PM
I'd say there should be a comma after "not a hope" and "he's staying"
apologies on my behalf blinkx.i read it wrong.i get now that he meant to say
"not a hope hes leaving pike".would be a good challenge for conny tho if thru.ucd have good facilities
abbeyvale
15/06/2009, 4:01 PM
Im talking about Pa Mullins not Connie
daisycutter
15/06/2009, 5:23 PM
Im talking about Pa Mullins not Connie
were is he going?is it gearldines?heard david farmer moloney is going to a big name singing in the boro,off daithi today he seems fair chuffed with that?
dines08
15/06/2009, 6:27 PM
Lads,
Just like to say best of luck to the teams coming up this season especially the dines. its been a long time since they played in top flight ...
i still remember my roots.........
:ball:
Cheers. Nobody rumoured to be signing with us yet. We could lose a few though. Manager hasn't committed to staying yet due to work committments.
CrazyhorseIV
15/06/2009, 6:48 PM
Trust me when i say dines08 that theres premiere teams for this season that dont no who there managers are yet...... ye are not alone....
yer main prioriety this season will be to get a foothold in the league and avoid the drop....dont try break any records on yer first voyage.... and above all if ye do get a bit of a good run make sure ye keep yer feet on the ground because it can all go pear shaped within a week....
abbeyvale
15/06/2009, 8:45 PM
were is he going?is it gearldines?heard david farmer moloney is going to a big name singing in the boro,off daithi today he seems fair chuffed with that?
Pa Mullins back to UCD.
Dont know where Daithi got his info from coz I actually spoke with Farmer today and he is on crutches, just after a double op, on his cruciate and cartilage in the same knee, and according to him the Docs told him he wont kick a ball again for at least another 6-12 months........
abbeyvale
15/06/2009, 8:46 PM
Cheers. Nobody rumoured to be signing with us yet. We could lose a few though. Manager hasn't committed to staying yet due to work committments.
Will Murish & Mike Frawley stay on regardless????
CrazyhorseIV
15/06/2009, 9:47 PM
And ill second what abbeyvale has said....
spoke to farmer as well today and he definately wont be right for this season so where the info is coming from is wrong unless there pre signing him for the 2010\2011 silly season:D:D:D
dines08
16/06/2009, 8:04 AM
Will Murish & Mike Frawley stay on regardless????
No idea...i hope so though, i think the management team is vital to us. For attracting new players and keeping the players we have. And for me to get a game ha ha
daisycutter
16/06/2009, 3:14 PM
Pa Mullins back to UCD.
Dont know where Daithi got his info from coz I actually spoke with Farmer today and he is on crutches, just after a double op, on his cruciate and cartilage in the same knee, and according to him the Docs told him he wont kick a ball again for at least another 6-12 months........
i know hes on crutches and so did daithi,but he seems to think it will be a great singing,i thought it was a joke as farmer hasen't played ball for more than 2 years.on another note i would like to the dines do well this year and hope they keep their manager martin dore who had a great season with them.
CrazyhorseIV
16/06/2009, 5:31 PM
Lads someone slap me here and tell me im dreaming........:rolleyes:
Am i correct in seeing that the Boro want to sign a player thats on crutches that wont be right for nigh on 12 months and that hasnt kicked a ball in 2 seasons and they think its a great signing:eek:
Have people lost the plot or whats happening....:rolleyes:
alidiei
16/06/2009, 7:35 PM
Lads someone slap me here and tell me im dreaming........:rolleyes:
Am i correct in seeing that the Boro want to sign a player thats on crutches that wont be right for nigh on 12 months and that hasnt kicked a ball in 2 seasons and they think its a great signing:eek:
Have people lost the plot or whats happening....:rolleyes:
grow up will you...Yes boro would like farmer to sign but only when he is fit and ready to play and that looks like next year...
Your a 100% right there ali ,NEVER... is correct pal
CrazyhorseIV
16/06/2009, 8:43 PM
Alidiei,
Im to Grow up.....
Just take a look back there again at daisycutters post....
And even what your saying,
Theres no point going after a player thats injured to sign for a club...... unless and its a big unless you no for sure that he'll be 100 percent fit by season start.....
Now can you please point out the sense in the statement both of ye are making..
farmer hasnt played in 2 seasons this season will make it 3 now i no hes still got age on his side but he'd need to be training round the clock to loose all the weight and get fit again.... now can you predict that cos if you can i mite just get you to do my lotto no's for sat nite...
At this rate of going ill nearly come out of retirement myself.....................................
limericklad
16/06/2009, 9:39 PM
robert earls new balla manager :ball:
alidiei
16/06/2009, 10:54 PM
Alidiei,
Im to Grow up.....
Just take a look back there again at daisycutters post....
And even what your saying,
Theres no point going after a player thats injured to sign for a club...... unless and its a big unless you no for sure that he'll be 100 percent fit by season start.....
Now can you please point out the sense in the statement both of ye are making..
farmer hasnt played in 2 seasons this season will make it 3 now i no hes still got age on his side but he'd need to be training round the clock to loose all the weight and get fit again.... now can you predict that cos if you can i mite just get you to do my lotto no's for sat nite...
At this rate of going ill nearly come out of retirement myself.....................................
i never said farmer will be fit for this season..i was saying boro would like to sign him when he is fit and ready to play not sign him now..o ya the numbers are 9,18,32,25,40,bouns 2:D...there is always hope to come out of retirement;)
alidiei
16/06/2009, 10:56 PM
robert earls new balla manager :ball:
will he be player manager:confused:
CrazyhorseIV
17/06/2009, 12:32 AM
i never said farmer will be fit for this season..i was saying boro would like to sign him when he is fit and ready to play not sign him now..o ya the numbers are 9,18,32,25,40,bouns 2...there is always hope to come out of retirement;)
We'll agree to disagree so:D
By the way ill chance them no's too sat night if i win we'll split the scratch card;)
pile driver
17/06/2009, 8:07 AM
no losses there i think harrington goin back to wembley aswell
Goals4fun
17/06/2009, 9:29 AM
all good players, so the views squad will be weakened. it takes more that 11 players to be successful..
maestro
17/06/2009, 11:35 AM
all good players, so the views squad will be weakened. it takes more that 11 players to be successful..
You are really pushing the whole squad thing goals4fun, suppose you have to take what you can get:)
balanced view
17/06/2009, 12:16 PM
ya dont think maher or harrington were in 16 for Munster cup final. you can see why they would want to move on. they were squad players up at view and will def get on with these clubs.(it this is true)
Goals4fun
17/06/2009, 12:58 PM
You are really pushing the whole squad thing goals4fun, suppose you have to take what you can get:)
or else one could go elsewhere just to get a game...;)
touche -I think you'll agree mr maestro...:D
maestro
17/06/2009, 1:24 PM
lol , always leave b4 your pushed;)
celticlads
17/06/2009, 1:26 PM
have heard a few of the signings pike are very close to and it will make them very strong. obviously i cant say yet as connie told me in good faith and just my opinion but i think pike would be a very very good bet to win one of the major trophies next year along with strolling to domestic success.
CrazyhorseIV
17/06/2009, 2:33 PM
Lads ,
cyril maher darren harrington and ross cosgrave are very good players if the view lost these three they'd seriously want to keep the rest of there squad sweet i no they may sign a few players but there 3 experienced players there leaving go.
Cyril will be a good signing for carew as they'll need to get a few more too with what they have already... they'll need a pair of centre halfs a pair of mid fielders and a pair of centre forwards just so theres cover there... oh and aa keeper..
Goals4fun
17/06/2009, 2:34 PM
lol , always leave b4 your pushed;)
ha ha ...maybe i should have gone long ago so.....;-)
have my agent in talks with city and chelsea so will have to wait and see where i will be travelling to next year...as the door hits me on the way out...;-)
daisycutter
17/06/2009, 2:45 PM
or else one could go elsewhere just to get a game...;)
touche -I think you'll agree mr maestro...:D
agree with you 100% its a squad game and great to see players hanging on with the better clubs even if there not getting a game,that mentality would only bring more fai's and muster juniors to limerick football and at the end of the day thats what we want in limerick football fair play goals for fun show um your silverware..............