View Full Version : Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17

On The Ball
22/07/2009, 9:48 PM
keith mcnicholas to boro.
They could do with a striker.Clarke,butler both gone and barry went to pike.Will one of the b strikers get a call up?

tedd11
22/07/2009, 10:17 PM
They could do with a striker.Clarke,butler both gone and barry went to pike.Will one of the b strikers get a call up?
keith mc nicholas is a striker.mungret may be in trouble.they seem to be losing afew and signing nobody

serpico
22/07/2009, 10:23 PM
dont think so wouldnt be premier standard.conor lynch might do a job alright

serpico
22/07/2009, 10:41 PM
darra might get a few of his buddies from regional.finucane,galvin,ect.

On The Ball
22/07/2009, 11:14 PM
keith mc nicholas is a striker.mungret may be in trouble.they seem to be losing afew and signing nobody
I know he is,that's what i meant.they're signing a striker.

Football Alien
23/07/2009, 8:15 AM
lads is droog takin over mungret or regional cos im hearing different stories!!

Goals4fun
23/07/2009, 8:17 AM
lads is droog takin over mungret or regional cos im hearing different stories!!

mungret

Noddy
23/07/2009, 8:20 AM
Darra will do a good job there, it'll be a tough one if they are losing players though.

leather
23/07/2009, 8:33 AM
Mungret have some fine youth players comming through..

ffffff
23/07/2009, 8:47 AM
only one player - jamie enright joined another club - and he did not start half the games - he was on the bench for most of them

Football Alien
23/07/2009, 9:10 AM
only one player - jamie enright joined another club - and he did not start half the games - he was on the bench for most of them

right full jamie whos signed for pike?

trueview6
23/07/2009, 9:35 AM
Mungret have some fine youth players comming through..
youths wont keep them up.

FairBall
23/07/2009, 9:45 AM
keith mcnicholas to boro.

Looks like there'll be a bit of reshuffling so...Aled or Dunworth might partner Des O'Dunoghue up front...Was told Brian Davis from Hill Celtic may be signing for them. Will need more players than that if there to have a CHANCE of staying up though...Who's gonna fill in now than Jamie Enright is gone to Pike...again?:rolleyes:

leather
23/07/2009, 9:54 AM
youths wont keep them up.

"THE KIDS WILL WIN YOU NOTHING" Alan Hansen Motd

i seem to remember that comment being debunked..

Hatchet Harry
23/07/2009, 10:35 AM
Looks like there'll be a bit of reshuffling so...Aled or Dunworth might partner Des O'Dunoghue up front...Was told Brian Davis from Hill Celtic may be signing for them. Will need more players than that if there to have a CHANCE of staying up though...Who's gonna fill in now than Jamie Enright is gone to Pike...again?:rolleyes:

the same brian davis that couldn get a game with a team relegated from 1a mungret will struggle

trueview6
23/07/2009, 11:34 AM
"THE KIDS WILL WIN YOU NOTHING" Alan Hansen Motd

i seem to remember that comment being debunked..
Ha ha ha ha your comparing giggs,scholes,beckham to the mungret youths im not being disrespectful to mungret youths but i dont know one of them,i think it will be a tough season for them unless alan finucane and a few went back,did the dines sign anyone.

abbeyvale
23/07/2009, 11:37 AM
ye signed many new lads this year abbey

Cyril Cleary (Shels)
Thomas Butler (Boro)
Brian Nash (Dines)

Plus 2 or 3 others (dont know what their previous clubs were) also brought up 4 players from last season's B team, as well as that all of last season's A squad have re-signed again with this season's A team.

abbeyvale
23/07/2009, 11:40 AM
just shows how much interest monty has leaving a premier club to go to star:D:D

Monty played previously for Star and has a lot of mates currently playing with them, so that swayed his decision I think, but whatever the reason, he will be a great signing for the club and will score at least 20 goals in all comps for us this season, on top of that we already have 2 quality strikers in Derek Hannon and Dale McNmarara.

Goals4fun
23/07/2009, 11:41 AM
Ha ha ha ha your comparing giggs,scholes,beckham to the mungret youths im not being disrespectful to mungret youths but i dont know one of them,i think it will be a tough season for them unless alan finucane and a few went back,did the dines sign anyone.

because you had heard of giggs, scholes and beckham well before that season...ha ha

Sir Jose
23/07/2009, 2:07 PM

Do you get his point at all?? so slow!! :D I think Mungret will be fine,they got in a manager who has played premier football for years and will be a quality addition to the side and in my opinion a very good manager, also with the likes of Ger Bourke,Aled Harkin,Dara,Des,Dunworth to mention a few and with Keith Mc Nichlos who was back training with Mungret on tuesday night so dont come along saying it will be tough for Mungret when its going to be tough for alot of teams bar Pike or Fairview in my opinion...!

Lev Yashin
23/07/2009, 2:23 PM
Do you get his point at all?? so slow!! :D I think Mungret will be fine,they got in a manager who has played premier football for years and will be a quality addition to the side and in my opinion a very good manager, also with the likes of Ger Bourke,Aled Harkin,Dara,Des,Dunworth to mention a few and with Keith Mc Nichlos who was back training with Mungret on tuesday night so dont come along saying it will be tough for Mungret when its going to be tough for alot of teams bar Pike or Fairview in my opinion...!

Kieth is signing back with Mungret?!?!??!?!

Johns Jocks
23/07/2009, 2:30 PM
Hows Pre season going Shannon Man, Any New Signings.Must be a huge boost to have Cags staying on.Heard e was very close to going back to Bunratty as understudy to Donal

hoops12
23/07/2009, 4:10 PM
because you had heard of giggs, scholes and beckham well before that season...ha ha

john boyle gone to limerick

daisycutter
23/07/2009, 4:38 PM
boyle to limerick,thats a shock,the 1st of many i think will leave pike.........

the real deal
23/07/2009, 4:43 PM
:ball::ball:wow

Football Alien
23/07/2009, 4:57 PM
john boyle gone to limerick

thats surprising enough i reckon, will he get near the first team?

old git
23/07/2009, 5:16 PM
Hows Pre season going Shannon Man, Any New Signings.Must be a huge boost to have Cags staying on.Heard e was very close to going back to Bunratty as understudy to Donal

don't think cags would be an understudy to anyone :D

Lev Yashin
23/07/2009, 5:54 PM

Honestly!
he told us about this tuesday and we had a right chuckle! as if!:D

hoops12
23/07/2009, 8:44 PM
thats surprising enough i reckon, will he get near the first team?

when you consider he prob scored twice as many goals from the wing and is twice as fit as robbie kelliher why are you surprised

hoops12
23/07/2009, 8:45 PM
boyle to limerick,thats a shock,the 1st of many i think will leave pike.........

yep pike on disaray everyone is leaving we be lucky to field a team

CrazyhorseIV
23/07/2009, 10:04 PM
I think Carew PK will hold there own a little better this year than the last few seasons there going about there business quitely and Mike Carey has had them through 5 Pre season training sessios already....
there a young side that may not set any sky's alight this year but they'll do ok in my opinion........

Football Alien
24/07/2009, 7:39 AM
I think Carew PK will hold there own a little better this year than the last few seasons there going about there business quitely and Mike Carey has had them through 5 Pre season training sessios already....
there a young side that may not set any sky's alight this year but they'll do ok in my opinion........

to be fair most teams are back training already, corbally are back for the last 3 weeks, boro have been back about the same length as well.

Football Alien
24/07/2009, 7:40 AM
when you consider he prob scored twice as many goals from the wing and is twice as fit as robbie kelliher why are you surprised

because i dont think he's as good as the players they have up there and if kelliher gets fit (big if) he'll be a very good signing for limerick!!

hoops12
24/07/2009, 3:29 PM
because i dont think he's as good as the players they have up there and if kelliher gets fit (big if) he'll be a very good signing for limerick!!

he,s better physically and as skillful as davey ryan

left back
24/07/2009, 4:15 PM
lads i have played with john boyle last season and against kelliher,and if i was a lim fan id take boyler 1st anyday.

daisycutter
24/07/2009, 5:11 PM
will you stop now will you,i dont care how fat you say robbie is dont compare him to john boyle now will you,robbie is a great player full stop,and boyle has a long way to go before you can compare him to robbie...hes a junior international fai cup winner mjc winner and so on .....ye people should be ashamed of yerselfs,its all jealousy on this site ye cant bare to see a young bloke like robbie go back to limerick and give it another go...

left back
24/07/2009, 5:15 PM
its nothing about jealousy at the moment i think boyler is a better player than robbie thats all.

trueview6
24/07/2009, 5:58 PM
will you stop now will you,i dont care how fat you say robbie is dont compare him to john boyle now will you,robbie is a great player full stop,and boyle has a long way to go before you can compare him to robbie...hes a junior international fai cup winner mjc winner and so on .....ye people should be ashamed of yerselfs,its all jealousy on this site ye cant bare to see a young bloke like robbie go back to limerick and give it another go...
Would you get a grip! left back and everyone on the site has an opinion i played with robbie for a few years hes not a league of ireland player pat scully will find out for himself no one has a problem with anyone giving it a go,looking at your posts your not afraid to give your opinion .

On The Ball
24/07/2009, 6:32 PM
Would you get a grip! left back and everyone on the site has an opinion i played with robbie for a few years hes not a league of ireland player pat scully will find out for himself no one has a problem with anyone giving it a go,looking at your posts your not afraid to give your opinion .
Well Pat Scully signed him with shamrock rovers too so i'd say he knows abit about him.

Begrudger
24/07/2009, 8:01 PM

Robbie is a fine player and i think he will be a massive hit with limerick he gives his all in every game he creates chances for the people around him his first touch is excellent and his strength on the ball for a small guy is second to none he will get goals and plenty of them at that level....best of luck to him I hope he gets the goals he's capable of.

no17 fan
24/07/2009, 8:03 PM

your entitled to your opinion no matter idiotic it is,robbie was a great player for limerick when he was there and a great player for the view when he was with them so let the bitterness go and wish the guy well.

allab
24/07/2009, 9:23 PM
mark sla(the real deal) gone to balla

trueview6
25/07/2009, 8:40 AM
Well Pat Scully signed him with shamrock rovers too so i'd say he knows abit about him.
how long ago was that

trueview6
25/07/2009, 8:48 AM
some clown you are trueview6!!!robbie not a league of ireland player,haha
? for you how many goals did he score when he was with limerick in the past, how many goals did he score last year in junior football hes a centre forward who doesnt score enough goals at any level dont give me he holds up the ball, hes strong, there are lots of players that hold up the ball and score lots of goals its my opinion and i do hope he proves me wrong.

trueview6
25/07/2009, 8:50 AM
your entitled to your opinion no matter idiotic it is,robbie was a great player for limerick when he was there and a great player for the view when he was with them so let the bitterness go and wish the guy well.
I do wish him well.

azizi
25/07/2009, 9:44 AM
there is no doubt that robbie kelliher is a good player who would benefit a top junior team or an eircom league team like limerick but there cant be any hiding the fact that he is carrying alot of weight and in my opinion is seriously unfit.when your playing that level of football to have an impact you need to be able to easily last 90minutes.i saw robbie afew times with fairview last season and he was brilliant in patches of 10 mins here and there.he also went missing for at least 40 mins tho and i put it down purely to fitness.if he wants to make a go of playing with limerick he needs to get in shape fast and stay in shape.hope it works out for the lad.

hoops12
25/07/2009, 10:37 AM
mark sla(the real deal) gone to balla

mick ahern [regional] gone to ballingarry

Begrudger
25/07/2009, 3:59 PM
mick ahern [regional] gone to ballingarry

Regional achieved too much in a short period of time they have a great underage setup but the junior team was 5 years ahead of itself and made up of too many guys who were only their for the cash and the status of playing for a premier team that was competetive but had no real interest in the club, To be honest i think besides the view and pike no club can survive without a minor team that is churning out at least 2 players a year that can slot into the junior setup... but only time will tell if they have the players left to challenge in premier but me thinks it will be a very tough year for the guys that are left behind...

hoops12
25/07/2009, 4:32 PM
Regional achieved too much in a short period of time they have a great underage setup but the junior team was 5 years ahead of itself and made up of too many guys who were only their for the cash and the status of playing for a premier team that was competetive but had no real interest in the club, To be honest i think besides the view and pike no club can survive without a minor team that is churning out at least 2 players a year that can slot into the junior setup... but only time will tell if they have the players left to challenge in premier but me thinks it will be a very tough year for the guys that are left behind...

thats very harsh ,in fairness for players that you say have no interest in the club ,how many of them could have left for pike or fairview in the last few years but stayed put .mark sheehan,danny galvin,mick ahern,shane o donoghue,russell ,ger bourke [ok he left last year]just to name a few

On The Ball
25/07/2009, 4:56 PM
how long ago was that
That's not the point.Robbie's still relatively young and pat scully probably knows what he can get out of him.