View Full Version : Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Lev Yashin
04/06/2009, 2:33 PM
no never regreted it, have a long haul of medals to my name and great memories....

it is a pity my old club are languished in 1b alright...

sure cant you give them a hand next year?? :D ;)

blackjack
04/06/2009, 3:36 PM
any truth ado and shane clake are signing with limerick.the fellow signing for pike has never been in limerick before but just wants to play junior football after years of playing at the highest level in dublin

dines08
04/06/2009, 4:14 PM
Ex-Dines schoolboy by any chance?

blackjack
04/06/2009, 5:22 PM
not even close read my last text.

viewman76
04/06/2009, 7:49 PM
any truth ado and shane clake are signing with limerick.the fellow signing for pike has never been in limerick before but just wants to play junior football after years of playing at the highest level in dublin

it has to be mark hedderman:D

azizi
04/06/2009, 8:01 PM
what exactly is the highest level in dublin blackjack in your book?is bohs and st pats the highest level or do you mean highest level junior football wise?e.g-portmarnock,ballymun?
if this player has never been in limerick before whats bringing him down here to pike as you allege?id be interested to hear this one.any hint of a club he may play with?

viewman76
04/06/2009, 8:12 PM
sure cant you give them a hand next year?? :D ;)

the b team need one or two new heads:D

see's it
04/06/2009, 10:02 PM
what exactly is the highest level in dublin blackjack in your book?is bohs and st pats the highest level or do you mean highest level junior football wise?e.g-portmarnock,ballymun?
if this player has never been in limerick before whats bringing him down here to pike as you allege?id be interested to hear this one.any hint of a club he may play with?

its Bobby Ryan

allab
04/06/2009, 10:40 PM
its Bobby Ryan

:D:D:D

05/06/2009, 10:09 AM

Shane Clarke has already signed for Limerick as has Tomas Barrett (Killmallock).

faces
05/06/2009, 10:19 AM

well blackjack when is over 40s starting.

leather
05/06/2009, 10:29 AM
sat 13th june

Goals4fun
05/06/2009, 1:17 PM
and many a boy picked up treasures sitting on the bench.now that is not called treasures.

tis a squad game, no team ever won trophies with just 11 to choose from all season.....

still much better to be sitting on the boat that waving at it as it passes most by....:D

faces
05/06/2009, 2:27 PM
tis a squad game, no team ever won trophies with just 11 to choose from all season.....

Still much better to be sitting on the boat that waving at it as it passes most by....:d

not at all i honestly would prefer geting up sunday morning after breaking my butt in training tuesday and thursday and play ball rather than sit on the bench and anyone says different must be off there head.in fairness what satisfaction would you get going up collecting medals after playing 4 or 5 games during the season.

05/06/2009, 2:47 PM
I think his point was just that the lads on the bench have as much a part to play in winning things as the starting 11. If it wasn't for the lads on the bench training and putting pressure on the first teamers for places nothing would be won as the starters would have no pressure on them. Everyone that plays wants to be starting, the guys on the bench are there for a reason. To push the players starting and do a job when they are asked to fill in.

faces
05/06/2009, 4:11 PM
i think his point was just that the lads on the bench have as much a part to play in winning things as the starting 11. If it wasn't for the lads on the bench training and putting pressure on the first teamers for places nothing would be won as the starters would have no pressure on them. Everyone that plays wants to be starting, the guys on the bench are there for a reason. To push the players starting and do a job when they are asked to fill in.

i know that lad but what im saying is a lot of lads get invited to play with the pikes and fairviews and end up geting to sit on the bench and i personaly would prefer to play with one of the so called lower teams in the premier and play week in week out and enjoy it.i know you have to have a squad but thats grand if your a local what im saying is why would a fella travel 20 or 25 miles to sit on the bench.

05/06/2009, 4:55 PM
i know that lad but what im saying is a lot of lads get invited to play with the pikes and fairviews and end up geting to sit on the bench and i personaly would prefer to play with one of the so called lower teams in the premier and play week in week out and enjoy it.i know you have to have a squad but thats grand if your a local what im saying is why would a fella travel 20 or 25 miles to sit on the bench.

O right ya i agree with you there. I play in a much lower divsion and i probably enjoying my football more getting a run out when i can than some people do sitting on the bench all season for the top teams.

blackjack
05/06/2009, 6:04 PM
well blackjack when is over 40s starting.

the 13 june pa(i still have a year left)will be nice to go down and watch all ye old fellows.is it true you are turning out for the pike this year who did you play for the last three years.

blackjack
05/06/2009, 6:10 PM
sorry big red but alan barry would not make it into the current pike or fairview team. he could not hack it at a big club like st micheals nor limerick nor would he at pike or us.:eek:

have to disagree with you on that one i think alan would get into any team in town and definately the view side

Goals4fun
06/06/2009, 6:34 AM

nobody joins a team to sit on the bench.....if you do that and are happy to collect medals then it is a waste...
but if you koin one of the top teams in town and are good enough then you will get your chance and should be ablt to take it...

probably why some players only last a year or 6 months at these clubs as they are not good enough and afe sitting on the bench. they return to their old club just to play ball.....tis a fact of life...for some

viewman76
06/06/2009, 9:50 AM
have to disagree with you on that one i think alan would get into any team in town and definately the view side

misses 5 games a year being injured another 8 being suspended 2 more on tranfering team to team at least 2-3 crying bout everything. no give me david morris robbie kellegher any time.

halo16
06/06/2009, 12:55 PM
its Bobby Ryan

are you mad?booby ryan is a fulltime pro up in st pats probably on around 1k a week.could you really see him up in pike?i personally couldnt.anyway i was reading the star during the week and there was a section on bobby saying he would be back for st pats this week after being out for 9 mths with an injury?if he ends up in pike then somebody must be funding them with lotto money:rolleyes:

blackjack
06/06/2009, 4:30 PM
its not bobby will ye read my post i said this bloke has never being to limerick before let alone lived here.not saying any more on the matter as i got a roasting off the managers for making it pupil.

blackjack
06/06/2009, 4:34 PM
misses 5 games a year being injured another 8 being suspended 2 more on tranfering team to team at least 2-3 crying bout everything. no give me david morris robbie kellegher any time.

even if he was missing them 15 games he still would score more goals then the two lads

viewman76
06/06/2009, 5:19 PM
even if he was missing them 15 games he still would score more goals then the two lads

come on now lets be serious, alan's a good player ill agree with ya. but he really does not do it against the bigger important teams.
david morris has a few munster junior cups under his belt as does robbie. These two score against the best of teams . alan has only tries to start fights in them

blinkx
06/06/2009, 7:04 PM
come on now lets be serious, alan's a good player ill agree with ya. but he really does not do it against the bigger important teams.
david morris has a few munster junior cups under his belt as does robbie. These two score against the best of teams . alan has only tries to start fights in them

Wait a second there....Are you trying to convince us Dave Morris is better than Alan Barry??

viewman76
06/06/2009, 7:57 PM
Wait a second there....Are you trying to convince us Dave Morris is better than Alan Barry??

no no not at all we all know alans a good player id be the first to say that.
what i am saying is id prefer a player like david morris because he just gets on with his game scores goals and does not act the plum causing arguments with other teams and supporters.

new blood
06/06/2009, 8:01 PM

maybe dave morris is not better than alan barry.but dave will never miss training he does not cause trouble with in the club and you never have to worry about when dave is going to lose his head and lash out and get send off.no matter how good alan is he is not a team player and brings to much baggage

azizi
07/06/2009, 5:00 PM
its not bobby will ye read my post i said this bloke has never being to limerick before let alone lived here.not saying any more on the matter as i got a roasting off the managers for making it pupil.
well blackjack i made a post afew pages back asking to give a few hints on who this player is thats allededly joining pike?i accept that you are not going to name him but at least give us a hint?
1-he is obviously nobody who has ever played in limerick so that rules out bobby ryan and brian o callaghan.
2- is he from dublin?
3- is he an ex league of ireland player?
4- has he played with a top junior team in dublin,i.e-killester,ballymun,portmarnock?
5-would this player be known by people in limerick junior soccer circles ?

without naming the man because of getting in trouble with pike management can you at least point us in the right direction?

Super Rovers
07/06/2009, 6:23 PM
my guess is johnny murtagh. wasnt he suppose to join pike a couple of years ago

kaka
07/06/2009, 7:01 PM
Jonny Murtagh isnt he the jockey:D:D:D

tedd11
07/06/2009, 7:58 PM
my guess is johnny murtagh. wasnt he suppose to join pike a couple of years ago
who does he play for?is he from up the country?

tedd11
07/06/2009, 8:02 PM
as far as i know corbally have appointed mark hickey as there new managers with afew ex players (glenn campbell and davey power) helping out also.good to see mark getting the job.A sound lad who has managed the C team for the last 7or8 years.deserves a shot off the A team.it will be a tough job for him but im sure he will give it his best shot.best of luck to him.

viewman76
08/06/2009, 5:53 AM
as far as i know corbally have appointed mark hickey as there new managers with afew ex players (glenn campbell and davey power) helping out also.good to see mark getting the job.A sound lad who has managed the C team for the last 7or8 years.deserves a shot off the A team.it will be a tough job for him but im sure he will give it his best shot.best of luck to him.

will he get them the players they need to improve

Roadend
08/06/2009, 8:03 AM

Job was advertised in the paper only last week so I'd surprised if they had made that appointment already, Mark also told me he had no intention of doing it not long ago.

tedd11
08/06/2009, 9:30 AM
Job was advertised in the paper only last week so I'd surprised if they had made that appointment already, Mark also told me he had no intention of doing it not long ago.
maybe so roadend,but im only saying what i heard.you might keep us in the loop if you here more

manalishi
08/06/2009, 12:21 PM
will he get them the players they need to improve

If the likes of your crowd stop raiding them they might do ok.

celticlads
08/06/2009, 12:54 PM
lads some of ye have nothing to do, some of the storys ye are putting up here are complete bull....most about pike. john corbett, keith hartnett, purcell supposed to be all leaving. i can tell u for a fact hartnett is going knowhere and purcell said he is staying, to be honest there is prob some truth in what people are saying bout john corbett but i really doubt he will go anywhere. and as for these huge new signings i doubt there is any truth in these either, connie has a couple of lads lined up but as far as i know he hasnt talked to anyone yet. so i could nearly be 100% sure at this moment that paddy mitchell would be the only definite player in or out at pike.

tedd11
08/06/2009, 1:07 PM
lads some of ye have nothing to do, some of the storys ye are putting up here are complete bull....most about pike. john corbett, keith hartnett, purcell supposed to be all leaving. i can tell u for a fact hartnett is going knowhere and purcell said he is staying, to be honest there is prob some truth in what people are saying bout john corbett but i really doubt he will go anywhere. and as for these huge new signings i doubt there is any truth in these either, connie has a couple of lads lined up but as far as i know he hasnt talked to anyone yet. so i could nearly be 100% sure at this moment that paddy mitchell would be the only definite player in or out at pike.
where is paddy mitchell going

Goals4fun
08/06/2009, 1:16 PM

think he is moving up nenagh way.....house moving that is..whether it means fotball moving also only paddy knows....

celticlads
08/06/2009, 6:00 PM

ya paddy is movin up nenagh way and hopefullynhe will be a nenagh celtic player next season. he would be a huge addition to us and the north tipp league.

the real deal
08/06/2009, 7:19 PM
oh ya everyone is signing with everyone for the crack sure why not:confused:

Big Red
08/06/2009, 9:14 PM

He'll be a big loss........:D

Happy Zapper
09/06/2009, 1:43 PM
ya paddy is movin up nenagh way and hopefullynhe will be a nenagh celtic player next season. he would be a huge addition to us and the north tipp league.

Robbie Dalton is also living out that neck of the woods and plays in the Limerick League

celticlads
09/06/2009, 2:13 PM
Robbie Dalton is also living out that neck of the woods and plays in the Limerick League

i never said anything about robbie dalton because i dont no anything about him and i dont like talking **** all i said is hopefully paddy will be playing for me next year. was talking to him all ready he is gonna train with us and see what the story is.

Happy Zapper
09/06/2009, 4:39 PM
I did not think you were celticlads,

the quiet 1
09/06/2009, 9:41 PM
Ive heard rumours that pike have been trying to get the signature of limerick fc and ireland u18 player ** n *****n already for next season, he happens to be a left full. Any truth in this?

the real deal
09/06/2009, 10:21 PM
johmmy carey to the dines:D:D;)

abbeyvale
10/06/2009, 12:06 PM

Should that read Johnny??

Also spoke to Mike Carey yesterday, and he asked me to thank you all for the best wishes in his recovery.

He also told me that he wont be playing again.........

kaka
10/06/2009, 4:16 PM
You,ve some neck pal im staying where i am