View Full Version : Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17

theoutsider
20/07/2009, 8:02 AM
jason hughes ian storan and thomas yellow lyons to the dines, ;);)

whitestripe
20/07/2009, 8:19 AM
standard of goalkeepers in town is poor enough,there is hardly any competition at the top clubs for the no 1 jersey .gordon stewart is prob still the best around

AAron Gilmartin - Dermot Clune -

dines08
20/07/2009, 10:10 AM
jason hughes ian storan and thomas yellow lyons to the dines, ;);)

and ribery aswell

Goals4fun
20/07/2009, 10:37 AM
Player Manager???:confused: If so disaster...not a fan of that at all. Theres enough work to be done if your a player in the premier and theres enough work for a manager/coach. 'TYPICAL' Mungret! Hopefully for mungrets sake he'll bring a few more players into the fold though...

nothing wrong with a player/manager as long as he gets the support from the club for the small tasks (kit etc)

superhero
20/07/2009, 11:02 AM
Dara Droog is new Mungret Regional manager. Regional will be struggling Tony Fahy, Droog, Neville gone and rumours are a few more are on their way out too

Mark Sheehan and Shane O Donoghue to Fairview, there will only be two teams in town if this carrys on!

the dazzler
20/07/2009, 12:14 PM
Mark Sheehan and Shane O Donoghue to Fairview, there will only be two teams in town if this carrys on!

sheehan hasnt signed for view fact

superhero
20/07/2009, 12:58 PM
sheehan hasnt signed for view fact

Mark is signing tomorrow night (he told me himself) and O Donoghue will be training with them this week

Football Alien
20/07/2009, 1:29 PM
if its true then what kind of team will regional be fielding at all!! half the players will prob sign back with em cos they wont get on for pike or view

Bonovox
20/07/2009, 2:17 PM
if its true then what kind of team will regional be fielding at all!! half the players will prob sign back with em cos they wont get on for pike or view

The Regional team was always built on sand.............you know what happens when you build something on sand.

trueview6
20/07/2009, 2:29 PM
Mark is signing tomorrow night (he told me himself) and O Donoghue will be training with them this week
Mark is signing but shane will struggle i think hes not better than what we have but a good panel player was he captain of regional what has happened in regional

left back
20/07/2009, 2:56 PM
lads has anyone but pike and the view strenghtened their teams,who has improved more with the signings

superhero
20/07/2009, 3:00 PM
yeah he was captain last year, don't really know what is going on out there, neither do the players when you talk to them.
Sheehan is a big loss for them and a great signing for the View, O Donoghue is a good player with LOI experience so would also be a good signing.
Paul Finucane has signed for the View also for 6 months, an agreement was done with Limerick with Robbie Kelliher going the other way.
Fairview and Pike for the league this year, the rest are just playing for the sake of it I feel which is a pity

left back
20/07/2009, 3:04 PM
mark is a good signing for the view but think they will need another 2 or 3 players to topple pike this year.

da bishop
20/07/2009, 5:43 PM
sheehan would be a good signing for the view,he from all accounts wont be the last to leave,whats going on at regional,thought they were making progress there.

halo16
20/07/2009, 7:49 PM
sheehan would be a good signing for the view,he from all accounts wont be the last to leave,whats going on at regional,thought they were making progress there.

for me one thing has happened out in regional and that is the manager has lost the dressingroom.being honest i dont know how he managed to keep them together for as long as he did.they fell away bigtime towards the end of the season and i just feel that things are gone a bit stale out there on the management front.seamus o connell did a good job getting them where they are but i feel he has taken them as far as he can and someone new needs to take the reigns.will be interesting to see who stays.seems like around 7 first team players have left.

halo16
20/07/2009, 7:51 PM
lads has anyone but pike and the view strenghtened their teams,who has improved more with the signings

id say most teams have added one or two players left back.i think they are just trying to keep it quiet.would be surprised if wembley,aisling,carew boro and balla didnt strengthen.

On The Ball
20/07/2009, 9:02 PM
id say most teams have added one or two players left back.i think they are just trying to keep it quiet.would be surprised if wembley,aisling,carew boro and balla didnt strengthen.
Anyone know who david owens is signing with?

abbeyvale
20/07/2009, 10:09 PM
danny galvin to janesboro could be on yet

No its not, he is staying with Regional

abbeyvale
20/07/2009, 10:10 PM
Thomas (Monty) Butler (Janseboro - Star Rovers)

On The Ball
20/07/2009, 10:26 PM
That's a good signing.

mulla
21/07/2009, 8:35 AM

ye signed many new lads this year abbey

Aanother
21/07/2009, 8:36 AM
Can't believe what is happening to Regional. But if these players have no interest in playing for the club, Regional are better off rid of them. Hope that they can steady the ship now and get some replacements in. Still a lot of top players left at the club , O'Connell , Finucane , Galvin , Mullins , Lynch. With the 3 -4 players I've heard that may be signing they might still be able to compete. I hear Mick Ahern is signing for Pike , at least thats some good news for Regional.

mulla
21/07/2009, 8:37 AM
any signings so far for the teams that went up from 1A

the dazzler
21/07/2009, 8:42 AM

just shows how much interest monty has leaving a premier club to go to star:D:D

whitestripe
21/07/2009, 9:40 AM
Aisling have strengthened but just not posting names yet.

maxwellsmart
21/07/2009, 9:58 AM
Has Barry Ryan from Tipperary signed with Pike Rovers?

SeniorBlue
21/07/2009, 10:26 AM
Can't believe what is happening to Regional. But if these players have no interest in playing for the club, Regional are better off rid of them. Hope that they can steady the ship now and get some replacements in. Still a lot of top players left at the club , O'Connell , Finucane , Galvin , Mullins , Lynch. With the 3 -4 players I've heard that may be signing they might still be able to compete. I hear Mick Ahern is signing for Pike , at least thats some good news for Regional.

I met Mick on friday at an inter firm game and he said he wasn't back with anyone yet and wasn't going to for another few weeks, why do ye want him to leave. With Fahy and Sheehan gone i'd be thinking ye'd want everyone else to sign back. Are the two O Connells staying over the team, that Jimmy Burke will be a good signing for ye

trueview6
21/07/2009, 10:34 AM
No they dont

Getting back to transfer rumours Paul Finucane is signing with Fairview and Robbie Kelleher is going to limerick.
Did you have a chat with kevin mc carthy

left back
21/07/2009, 10:37 AM
well tru view who have ye signed for this season do you think ye can overtake pike this year

trueview6
21/07/2009, 4:46 PM
well tru view who have ye signed for this season do you think ye can overtake pike this year
this is he year we break our duck we are alot stronger this year

blinkx
21/07/2009, 5:20 PM

So Fairview have signed who exactly that makes a massive difference on last year??

paddy angelo
21/07/2009, 7:10 PM
any friendly matches on thursday in town

allab
21/07/2009, 7:17 PM
james ryan balla to boro

tedd11
21/07/2009, 8:49 PM
james ryan balla to boro
surprised to here a lifelong balla man leaving ye allab.what promted his move?never thought id see him leave balla.big loss for ye

allab
21/07/2009, 8:53 PM
surprised to here a lifelong balla man leaving ye allab.what promted his move?never thought id see him leave balla.big loss for ye

not sure not involved with balla myself anymore but james wil be a good addition for the boro always gives 100%

Monster
21/07/2009, 11:47 PM
Mark Sheehan signed with Fairview tonight

balanced view
22/07/2009, 9:11 AM

good signing. big loss to regional. looks like fairview and pike be the top 2 again. I could see aisling jump above regional and the boro. heard they ve strengthened well. still tho a lot of time to go before season starts so clubs have a bit of time to get players in.

trueview6
22/07/2009, 10:46 AM
A very good signing i think we have too be serious contenders this year for major honours alot of experience coming in looks like the fairview of old.

the dazzler
22/07/2009, 11:31 AM
not sure about that sheehan ok finny hasnt played in a year loss of robbie bad yer short a forward all ye have is doyle plus badly need a keeper fella last year a joke

pimpong
22/07/2009, 11:43 AM
not sure about that sheehan ok finny hasnt played in a year loss of robbie bad yer short a forward all ye have is doyle plus badly need a keeper fella last year a jokedont be talking about your team mates like that mark:mad:

trueview6
22/07/2009, 11:46 AM
not sure about that sheehan ok finny hasnt played in a year loss of robbie bad yer short a forward all ye have is doyle plus badly need a keeper fella last year a joke
we have loads of options up front but robbie going to limerick is a joke he wasnt in the top 5 leading goal scorer in junior football last year im not in limerick at the moment so dont know if hes training or not but he needs to lose 2 stone at least id like to know did pat scully watch robbie playing this year.

hoops12
22/07/2009, 1:56 PM

ye have strenghtened everywhere except where ye needed to,same as last year when the bench was prob stronger than most first choice in town,and if i remember correctly discipline cost ye on more than a few occassions last year

progress
22/07/2009, 3:34 PM
looks like the view will be stronger alright.what was fairviews first choice back four last year apart from chucka, cos they didnt look too bad anytime i seen them play anyway - probably short a keeper alright but i can see them getting someone in before the season starts

the dazzler
22/07/2009, 4:27 PM
dont be talking about your team mates like that mark:mad:

just saying short a keeper+striker whos mark?:confused: view have doyle,morris thats it up top judge is a winger keeper enough said

pile driver
22/07/2009, 4:56 PM
Anyone know of any good friendlies on tonite

KilmallockYouth
22/07/2009, 8:04 PM
Andy Shocks Graeme Mulcahy nd Gavin O Mahoney(All Limerick Hurler's) signed wit Kilmallock but cant see dem playin many games with Hurlin

serpico
22/07/2009, 8:51 PM
is pa byrnes still manager.sure they wont play any games with champiomship coming up.

serpico
22/07/2009, 9:23 PM
keith mcnicholas to boro.

Balbec77
22/07/2009, 9:35 PM
is pa byrnes still manager.sure they wont play any games with champiomship coming up.ya pa is still the gaffer the hurlers might miss the first few games we have signed a few of our 17s and minors signed aswell we have to to put our faith in our home grown tallent because we have no money for players :D and were two far out of town to expect them to come out for nothing

trueview6
22/07/2009, 9:47 PM
robbie is still a top player and best of luck to him
best of luck too him, but top player no way hes not an oscar trainer player great swap for us and i fancy robbie to be back before xmas.