View Full Version : First Division latest
Pages :
[
8]
Olander
22/11/2008, 12:28 PM
who said the draw was our most celebrated win.
think before you type http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=106425
to be fair you were one of the few that didnt say it was the highlight of your season.
congrats on being normal! :)
1895ringsend
22/11/2008, 12:31 PM
who said the draw was our most celebrated win. Beating Waterford 5-1 was definatley the highlight of our season plus the fact we aren't overpaying players and are bringing through local talent, they are our highlights of the season. Stop being so bitter cause ye couldn't finish us off and we didn't roll over and let ye win.
Judging by the amount of bitter and pathetic posts towards shels fans and the club in general since your 'draw' last weekend forgive me for thinking it was'nt the highlight of your season.:rolleyes:
Rovers fan
22/11/2008, 1:17 PM
Sligo - Lied to their own fans about how much money they were in debt to rob every last penny off them
Galway - Possibly the biggest joke to hit football since George Weah's 'cousin' touted himself to Graeme Souness
Oh how we laugh
80 years,we've got one name:) So,how long have you been supporting your club for? Maybe ye could have saved yer old club with a bit of fundraising like we managed to do.
22/11/2008, 1:31 PM
They will be accepting the invite.
I'm glad to hear that. Would have been a little disappointed in them, perhaps unfairly, if they hadn't.
Maybe ye could have saved yer old club with a bit of fundraising like we managed to do.
Same players, same staff. Different chairman. It's hard to tell if people are just being willfully ignorant, can't help it or don't know any of the facts behind what really happened.
to be fair you were one of the few that didnt say it was the highlight of your season.
Aside from the original poster I don't think anybody actually says that it was the highlight of the season...
80 years,we've got one name:) So,how long have you been supporting your club for? Maybe ye could have saved yer old club with a bit of fundraising like we managed to do.
Hey congratulations on not having a clue what you're talkling about. Thumb up for you
Rovers fan
22/11/2008, 4:25 PM
Hey congratulations on not having a clue what you're talkling about. Thumb up for you
Congratulations on,in your eyes,winning an arguement on the internet,must have made your week:rolleyes:. So,how long have you been supporting your club for? You kinda ignored that. O ya and sorry for not knowing the ins and outs of L37,it's not something that I would keep an eye out for tbh,doesn't really affect me.
So why do you feel the need to comment on matters that you don't keep an eye out for? You're not another member of this forum that has a disturbing fascination with me are you?
da bishop
22/11/2008, 7:27 PM
plenty of clubs in the EL have history their not proud off,to hear some supporters of L37 on here beating their chests full of arrogance beggars belief.its not so long ago these same people were gloating about a previous CEO and offering bucket loads of support when he was in the process of driving the club into the ground.any news on those polish investors lads.
Rovers fan
22/11/2008, 8:49 PM
So why do you feel the need to comment on matters that you don't keep an eye out for?
The title of thid thread is "First Division latest",L37 aren't the only team in the 1st division,are they? As for the "disturbing fascination",I don't even know what to say that but I don't think I need to say anything at all,I'd be wasting my time.
GalwayRed
22/11/2008, 9:04 PM
So now limerick fans are getting a bit of stick from a few others on this forum......live with it. For the record i have nothing agaisnt Limerick 37. They have a lot of potential for next year. Just dont particularly like the way some Limerick fans have reacted to drawing with us and in one case believing you were going to send us out of existence and celebrating it. Its just arrogant and unnecessary.
Lamper.sffc
22/11/2008, 10:58 PM
It has to be said, they have been living with it. Mostly what has been said has been tongue and cheek from the limerick lads.
A few people seem to be taking it very personally and coming back with some ridiculous comments to be fair.
22/11/2008, 11:19 PM
who the fcuk are Limerick?? :D
23/11/2008, 1:37 PM
Some of the limerick fans are just trying to get a rise out of other fans, mainly cause its so easy. They throw out a line and so many people latch onto it without much effort from the limerick fans trying to get a rise out of people.
passerrby
23/11/2008, 4:32 PM
Some of the limerick fans are just trying to get a rise out of other fans, mainly cause its so easy. They throw out a line and so many people latch onto it without much effort from the limerick fans trying to get a rise out of people.
or there just a bunch of c@nts looking for an argument.
Lamper.sffc
23/11/2008, 4:56 PM
Eh, with that sort of comment. kettle, pot, black methinks:rolleyes:
L37Ultra
23/11/2008, 10:33 PM
Ya, every single one of us are. We are all the exact same, clones with the same opinions. :rolleyes::o
GenerationXI
24/11/2008, 11:07 AM
Don't you mean "the few"?
I hate to say this, but that was good.
Aside from the original poster I don't think anybody actually says that it was the highlight of the season...
I was that original poster and, for the record, the result was irrelevant to me. I just enjoyed the whole thing really. The atmosphere was amazing. The ground erupted when they scored. The pitch invasion fiasco was hilarious. It was a lot of fun to be a part of.
On the pitch, as I've stated elsewhere, our 5-1 drubbing of Waherford was the highlight of the season for me.
I have absolutely nothing against Shels though to be honest. I felt the same way when we up to Dundalk two weeks before and beat them one nil. I was, and am, absolutely delighted with the potential of the team. It was easy to poke fun at Shels fans on here because I knew they'd react. But, and this too has been said before, if any other team did it their fans would have come on here and had a laugh about it too.
NOW PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CAN WE PUT THIS SHELS THING TO BED? :rolleyes:
Congratulations Mervue. As the designated driver, I'm absolutely delighted to have another West Coast team on board. :)
LK37oldskool
24/11/2008, 2:09 PM
Comin from a sheep shagin redneck i'll take that as a complment.:D