View Full Version : First Division latest
Pages :
[
4]
Black and White
16/11/2008, 1:07 PM
Oh yeah just forgot...LIMERICK for the 1st Division next season!!!;)
http://i24.tinypic.com/295wfu9.gif
The funniest thing I have ever seen on a screen.....
Unbelievable night- Where can I buy "I love limerick" T-shirts?
16/11/2008, 3:31 PM
Great night and the FAI owe us a dept of gratitude for stopping those mongos from going into the premier. Tension filled night, shels were good, playing the Keelyesq long ball into the corner football he has become famed for. Limerick, minus a few (Tierney, Danagher) played clever football and ran at the shels back four at every chance. The limerick goal when it came was no more then what we deserved and seeing what i saw on the pitch after, no more then what shels deserved.
What about the sargent on duty? :eek: Slightly lost it me thinks! With two hundred + shels fans on the pitch throwing punches at some limerick ladies and young girls at the wall, he runs into the Limerick fans (laughing at the shels fans on the pitch) throwing punches and calling limerick fans hooligans and scumbags! When asked for his number and his superintendant, he was quickly escorted out of the ground by the other guards, as limerick were offered ban guardas to appease us.
Just of note, there are no guards required at any limerick games but for one, Shels! When they come and run about in groups hiding behind the guards. Any guards that come to limerick games do so of their own free will to watch a game of football.
well done dundalk, told you when we beat ye two weeks ago not to worry
16/11/2008, 3:31 PM
Our match here (http://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/S08011071/).
Limerick match here (http://www.sportsfile.com/search/shelbourne-v-limerick-37/).
bohs til i die
16/11/2008, 3:34 PM
Great night and the FAI owe us a dept of gratitude for stopping those mongos from going into the premier. Tension filled night, shels were good, playing the Keelyesq long ball into the corner football he has become famed for. Limerick, minus a few (Tierney, Danagher) played clever football and ran at the shels back four at every chance. The limerick goal when it came was no more then what we deserved and seeing what i saw on the pitch after, no more then what shels deserved.
What about the sargent on duty? :eek: Slightly lost it me thinks! With two hundred + shels fans on the pitch throwing punches at some limerick ladies and young girls at the wall, he runs into the Limerick fans (laughing at the shels fans on the pitch) throwing punches and calling limerick fans hooligans and scumbags! When asked for his number and his superintendant, he was quickly escorted out of the ground by the other guards, as limerick were offered ban guardas to appease us.
Just of note, there are no guards required at any limerick games but for one, Shels! When they come and run about in groups hiding behind the guards. Any guards that come to limerick games do so of their own free will to watch a game of football.
well done dundalk, told you when we beat ye two weeks ago not to worry
http://sportsfile.com/id/327455/
Is the Shels fan in the grey hooide to the right of the garda carrying a knife in his right hand?
16/11/2008, 3:34 PM
While I'm on the mongos rushing on the pitch at the end, there was a sizeable number of them, we brought around 70 and there was more than that on the pitch, so surely Shels could kick them out and give them life bans if they were serious about not being viewed as a scummy club anymore? They did the same when we scored two late goals to beat them in the league cup semi final a few years ago, the league cup FFS. Nothing was ever going to happen, their little arms couldn't even throw stuff far enough to reach us. :rolleyes:
Nothing happened about it of course, it's a real pity as most Shels fans I've met have been dead-on football people who, I'm sure, don't want this sort of ****e going on ny more than the rest of us.
16/11/2008, 3:57 PM
There was a cameraman (i presume from MNS) over with Keely with about five minutes to go waiting for his reaction to winning the title. When the final whistle went and the little scumbags came running up the pitch to the Limerick fans the cameraman came down in front of them and recorded all their faces so if they don't get life bans it will be a joke, there is plenty of eveidence there of who the culprits where.
Also that does look like a knife in the picture on sportsfiles but it can't be said 100% that thats what it is.
They did the same when we scored two late goals to beat them in the league cup semi final a few years ago, the league cup FFS. Nothing was ever going to happen, their little arms couldn't even throw stuff far enough to reach us. :rolleyes:
Nothing happened about it of course, it's a real pity as most Shels fans I've met have been dead-on football people who, I'm sure, don't want this sort of ****e going on ny more than the rest of us.
Believe it or not I've actually been friends with Shels fans when I was living in Dublin in the past, sound people the pair of them. But there's only so many times we can hear the same excuses off of clubs regarding little toerags like these. If they don't want it then get it sorted out, there's no one in this league that will tell me an official supporters club couldn't work with their club and have all the little ********s running around the league kicked out
16/11/2008, 4:08 PM
And magicme...you are a clown!!
In your opinion and in many others I am sure, it cuts me up inside and I feel like crying now. :rolleyes:
Sad that you cant celebrate your day without having to bolster your personal inferiority complex by being nasty.
Enjoy your success. Its been a long time coming.
Black and White
16/11/2008, 4:13 PM
All i am saying is...it aint over til the fat lady sings so watch what you post in future!!
16/11/2008, 4:15 PM
All i am saying is...it aint over til the fat lady sings so watch what you post in future!!
Emm true but since I had been at the time seemingly reliably informed that Shels had gone up I posted my congrats. Logged off, went to help organise our player of the year awards and went out partying. Was not gonna come back online just to change that.
Go get drunk will ya.
Black and White
16/11/2008, 4:16 PM
Whatever...enjoy the graveyard yet AGAIN!!!!:p
16/11/2008, 4:17 PM
I will. I enjoy my football wherever we play. Its called being a fan.
SalvadorSanchez
16/11/2008, 5:19 PM
Good to see Dundalk come up! Real football town and they've been, eh...."unlucky" a few times in recent years.
Look forward to seeing you in Terryland next season!
Rotten luck for Shels..... terrible way to be denied.
16/11/2008, 5:44 PM
Was down in Kildare last night. Superb atmosphere. About 500 Dundalk fans taking up most of the new stands, and in fairness, about 40 Kildare fans in the "singing section" (hate the phrase, but can't think of anything better) who were slagging Dundalk mercilessly when Shels scored.
The Dundalk game was actually over when Limerick equalised. In ten seconds, the Dundalk side went from utter quiet as the players trudged off, to a massive roar, to an empty stand as everyone milled onto the pitch. I rang schumi to confirm there'd been a goal, and Shels hadn't even tipped off. All happened that quick. There roar wasn't even a wave as the news spread - practically everyone must have been listening to a radio or something. Amazing scenes.
The trophy ceremony was thrown together in about 30 seconds.
In fairness, they were planning it from half time. When Shels scored, they kept the plans in place anyway.
CSFShels
16/11/2008, 5:45 PM
In the defence of Shels, those ****es probably won't be at a game next season, and thus are very hard to identify. Bandwagoners who were only there for the game thats in it. As for the Limerick fans criticising the Shels away fans behaviour in Limerick they should probably consider the fact that they were riled up by a Limerick steward assaulting a Shels fan for pretty much nothing.
16/11/2008, 5:49 PM
Out of idle curiosity was the league trophy in Newbridge all evening? I would have thought if picking one game or the other they would have picked Shels seeing as if they won they were champions whilst Dundalk had to rely on a favour. Or maybe the League knew something we didn't?!.
16/11/2008, 5:51 PM
I assume it was a replica. Something was presented anyway (I'd gone to catch pints in Dublin by that stage). Though knowing Dundalk's luck, they probably didn't bother bringing anything.
16/11/2008, 5:52 PM
An IOU for one league trophy perhaps.
16/11/2008, 6:06 PM
Out of idle curiosity was the league trophy in Newbridge all evening? I would have thought if picking one game or the other they would have picked Shels seeing as if they won they were champions whilst Dundalk had to rely on a favour. Or maybe the League knew something we didn't?!.
Was a trophy of sorts not even a replica! The original was in Oriel by bout 1am. Not the first time this has happened last premier title the trophy presented was taken out of the board room, think it was the 'Player of the Year' cup :p as the real one was in St Mels. Imaterial thb.....should have presented the cheque too lol
LK37oldskool
16/11/2008, 6:11 PM
In the defence of Shels, those ****es probably won't be at a game next season, and thus are very hard to identify. Bandwagoners who were only there for the game thats in it. As for the Limerick fans criticising the Shels away fans behaviour in Limerick they should probably consider the fact that they were riled up by a Limerick steward assaulting a Shels fan for pretty much nothing.
The only trouble we've had at home in 2 seasons is when your shower come down.As for that "assault" i think your watchin the Bill too much.At worst he wrestled the scumbag to the ground as he tried to get on to the pitch and try and avoid gettin hit with a flag pole.
Its supporters like you that have so much of this forum delighted that Dundalk went up and your lot are still slumin it with the reat of us.:D
You mean that Shels fan who was 'assaulted' (hauled to the ground) in Limerick after jumping on the pitch during the game?
The same Shels fan who was with a group who refused to move from behind the goal in Jackman, even when the Gardai asked them to?
The same Shels fan who was drunk out of his mind at that game?
The same Shels fan who was among a group who were lobbing stones at our keeper?
Yeah he's a right angel :rolleyes:
Same old excuses from the same old heads. Sort your club out is my only piece of advice
16/11/2008, 6:14 PM
Limerick fans ye are playing a blinder, especially Jebus, keep up the good work!!! Best thread on here in ages
Bella! :)
Best thing about Galway staying up ahead of Cobh is that we get a decent Munster derby next season, can't wait to be honest
eamoss
16/11/2008, 6:19 PM
Sure look at this photo
http://dynimg.rte.ie/0001dc4310dr.jpg
And this still I have from a video I have of the Team back in Oriel
http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/1091/75729363xj4.jpg
16/11/2008, 9:13 PM
W6JgJjHv4y8
Highlights from the Dundalk game last night. Fast forward to 5 minutes in for the reaction when Limerick equalise! :D
bornshel
16/11/2008, 9:31 PM
If you all could only realise how pathetic you are- supporters of clubs with no history no fans and no hope of either trying to revel in dundalks success because your own clubs will never ever ever ever achieve anything other than making up the numbers. The only reason for you to be happy with shels failure should be that you can now look forward to 2 home games against a club that brings more away than you can muster up at home. Unfortunately all we have to look forward to is a minibus load of no-marks boosting our revenue by about 150 euro every 2 weeks
Them lemons taste bitter?
SLAP IT RIGHT UP YEE!!!!
bornshel
16/11/2008, 9:42 PM
Them lemons taste bitter?
SLAP IT RIGHT UP YEE!!!!
Bitter? Why? I've tasted sweet success more often than any londonderry city supporter ever will
geezer
16/11/2008, 9:44 PM
watching that video is incredible hats off to true football people and apologies for a previous infantile remark. I hope that guy called dion someone or other who writes in a certain newspaper one day "gets" what it is to be a real supporter not a "man u" (what ffn allegiance could you have realy have to a city you hardly know). The scenes at belfield and station road will go unnoticed but the heart of players, fans and officials is there and that brings hope for the future of this league. are you watching, fintan whatever your name is and the lugs on primetime that showed the league in tatters but turn a blind eye on magic nights like friday and saturday this week
congrats dundalk see you in Galway next year
:D:D:D
The state of your support for a title decider last night. Probably the only reason you lot keep the schooligans around is that without their pocket money the club would go under
bornshel
16/11/2008, 9:58 PM
The state of your support for a title decider last night. Probably the only reason you lot keep the schooligans around is that without their pocket money the club would go under
And limericks biggest attendance this season was? Without the schooligan scum we still bring more than your renault scenic load. You must be the only club in the world to have more flags than fans. To think that you have the city to yourselves too!
We'll compare next season when we've a title decider.
Enjoy bankruptcy
16/11/2008, 10:06 PM
I look forward to the scum you bring to Longford next year. Filthy ass scumbags a nice percentage off yer support has been down these parts lately. Mostly the midget brigade.The same hobbits over and over surely by know if ye were anyway serious about kicking them out there would not be an issue.
16/11/2008, 10:07 PM
Bitter? Why? I've tasted sweet success more often than any londonderry city supporter ever will
*Cough
National trophies won by Shels since 1985: 11
National trophies won by Derry since 1985: 16
bornshel
16/11/2008, 10:08 PM
We'll compare next season when we've a title decider.
Enjoy bankruptcy
Limerick in title decider? You serious? You must be the winner of the drugs war down there and swallowed the spoils. Btw whats the 37 stand for, surely not season ticket holders.
16/11/2008, 10:10 PM
Limerick in title decider? You serious? You must be the winner of the drugs war down there and swallowed the spoils. Btw whats the 37 stand for, surely not season ticket holders.
It might stand for the number of Limerick fans laughing their arses off at ye lot.
WoodquayBoy
16/11/2008, 10:13 PM
I was in the minority on this site hoping for a Shels win - I hate Shels, especially sincde Fred Davis refused to give me his gloves on the last game of the seaosn years and years and years ago when I was a young lad!!!! but given the vitriol directed at my club by some Dundalk fans 2 years ago, they jumped ahead in my hate list.
However.
It is posts like yer man who proclaims to have been born in a shel, and the scum that Shels allow to associate with their club, and the scenes in above video have, like Geezer, swayed me so (trying not to gag) congrats Dundalk, hate the fact ye play on a plastic pitch on a Thursday night, but that aside, well done
16/11/2008, 10:16 PM
It might stand for the number of Limerick fans laughing their arses off at ye lot.
Trust me, there's a lot more than 37 of us laughing our arse off at the clowns from Tolka Park :D:D
Is it true that Shels face bankruptcy because of the non-promotion by the way? Just a rumour that was flying around before the game is all
bornshel
16/11/2008, 10:17 PM
I look forward to the scum you bring to Longford next year. Filthy ass scumbags a nice percentage off yer support has been down these parts lately. Mostly the midget brigade.The same hobbits over and over surely by know if ye were anyway serious about kicking them out there would not be an issue.
Cannot and will not defend those maggots. Wish too they were banned. Unfortunately most of their antics take place outside the grounds and is a civil issue for the gardai
16/11/2008, 10:20 PM
Cannot and will not defend those maggots. Wish too they were banned. Unfortunately most of their antics take place outside the grounds and is a civil issue for the gardai
Same old **** eh. Considering a good 100 of them ran on to the pitch and attempted to 'get at us' then surely the club have more than enough grounds to ban them for life no?
* Awaits next stereotypical excuse as to why it's not Shels problem
16/11/2008, 10:21 PM
When I think back on the lovely moments of shels down the years here, the filth recently throwing full bottles at players, the singing of their beloved Abbeylara song. Despite the feelings in this area about that awful incident. The ***** who try to square up playing the hard man.
16/11/2008, 10:25 PM
sounds like 100 of them took place inside Tolka and I would say most of them are the same tramps down in Flancare earlier in the season.
bornshel
16/11/2008, 10:36 PM
*Cough
National trophies won by Shels since 1985: 11
National trophies won by Derry since 1985: 16
Are you pol pot in disguise? 1985 is the year dot and history starts then?
WoodquayBoy
16/11/2008, 10:39 PM
Maribor makes the comparison since '85 seen as that was the year Derry joined the LOI, anyone with a brain could see that and would accept that
hoops1
16/11/2008, 10:41 PM
And Shels still won way more leagues in that period:rolleyes:
bornshel
16/11/2008, 10:42 PM
Same old **** eh. Considering a good 100 of them ran on to the pitch and attempted to 'get at us' then surely the club have more than enough grounds to ban them for life no?
* Awaits next stereotypical excuse as to why it's not Shels problem
And you were on your best behaviour when rovers came calling? Glasshouses? Stones?
bornshel
16/11/2008, 10:51 PM
Maribor makes the comparison since '85 seen as that was the year Derry joined the LOI, anyone with a brain could see that and would accept that
Firstly we're to blame for schooligan troubles and now THE TROUBLES, wow!
bornshel
16/11/2008, 10:58 PM
sounds like 100 of them took place inside Tolka and I would say most of them are the same tramps down in Flancare earlier in the season.
100 in flancare? Thats your gate doubled. Happy days
16/11/2008, 11:04 PM
And you were on your best behaviour when rovers came calling? Glasshouses? Stones?
eh what? do tell me about this one should be fun! and mate your coming across as very very bitter