View Full Version : First Division latest
Pages :
[
6]
CSFShels
17/11/2008, 7:49 PM
Limerick only got a draw. You're talking like you stuffed us. Its just unfortunate it was a win we needed. But Limerick shouldn't take the credit for that. Dundalk should. I seriously can't wait to play Limerick next season. Thats the game I'm gunning for more than anything. And not because of the result.
Fair play to Dundalk anyway. A well deserved title win.
LK37oldskool
17/11/2008, 9:14 PM
Limerick only got a draw. You're talking like you stuffed us. Its just unfortunate it was a win we needed. But Limerick shouldn't take the credit for that. Dundalk should. I seriously can't wait to play Limerick next season. Thats the game I'm gunning for more than anything. And not because of the result.
Not a very wise choice of words when your talkin about my city.
Be careful
17/11/2008, 9:58 PM
And not because of the result.
Why then?? :confused: :rolleyes:
17/11/2008, 10:02 PM
That's odd, was working earlier, it should link to here:
http://www.datafilehost.com/download-ec927fff.html
Thanks Brilliant. Don't you just love local radio commentators.
17/11/2008, 10:13 PM
And we won in Oriel Park. We celebrated there too. I could understand the anger at Limerick if we'd been stuffed at Oriel but the teaqm played their hearts out in both games. We took 9 points off Dundalk this season.
Our players played for our club and celebrated our results. They finished their season on a high.
You had 2 home games after we won in Oriel Park. If you'd won either you'd have been champions. You can't blame teams for playing for pride.
Personally I feel sorry for the decent Shels fans. However I'm glad Dundalk went up.
Roll on next season. We've a decent young team that will hopefully be more consistent.
CSFShels
17/11/2008, 11:19 PM
Why then?? :confused: :rolleyes:
Just the general attitude from both the players and the fans, as though they were amazing, by scraping a draw to snatch the title from Shels. I don't think I've ever seen a 1-1 draw celebrated like that. I'm sure you did celebrate the win in Oriel too, but regardless, that was actually a win, and I also didn't see the same response on this forum.
Ps. In regards to previous posts, I don't think anyone is defending the people who legged it onto the pitch to look hard afterwards, they're dirt.
17/11/2008, 11:26 PM
Just the general attitude from both the players and the fans, as though they were amazing, by scraping a draw to snatch the title from Shels. I don't think I've ever seen a 1-1 draw celebrated like that. I'm sure you did celebrate the win in Oriel too, but regardless, that was actually a win, and I also didn't see the same response on this forum.
Ps. In regards to previous posts, I don't think anyone is defending the people who legged it onto the pitch to look hard afterwards, they're dirt.
We hate you. Actually do me a favour and go back to Shelsweb and tell the kids that the reason why we dislike you is a) your kids acted up in Limerick in the past 2 seasons, and b) Dermot Keely ran his mouth on quite a few occasions in his Sun column about Limerick.
This is why the team went all out to stop your promotion, and this is why we celebrated in such a manner. To quote a Shels fan 'youse are tossers' :)
CSFShels
17/11/2008, 11:28 PM
We hate you. Actually do me a favour and go back to Shelsweb and tell the kids that the reason why we dislike you is a) your kids acted up in Limerick in the past 2 seasons, and b) Dermot Keely ran his mouth on quite a few occasions in his Sun column about Limerick.
This is why the team went all out to stop your promotion, and this is why we celebrated in such a manner. To quote a Shels fan 'youse are tossers' :)
Ah whatever. I'm not even concentrating on Saturday anymore, absolutely cannot wait for Limerick games next season though. I'd love the chance to ruin something in a similar fashion for Limerick, but I genuinely don't believe there'll be an opportunity to do so.
17/11/2008, 11:31 PM
Ah whatever. I'm not even concentrating on Saturday anymore, absolutely cannot wait for Limerick games next season though. I'd love the chance to ruin something in a similar fashion for Limerick, but I genuinely don't believe there'll be an opportunity to do so.
Haha, whatever, I guarantee we'll go up before your shower of scum do.
Shels = Jokeshop
Lolka Park
17/11/2008, 11:37 PM
Is your club going to ban all of them??
CSFShels
17/11/2008, 11:40 PM
I sincerely hope so. Given, the fact that these people won't be back until next time we're in a similar position, I'm not so sure its that easily done.
17/11/2008, 11:42 PM
I sincerely hope so. Given, the fact that these people won't be back until next time we're in a similar position, I'm not so sure its that easily done.
They only come out for Limerick games is it??
Pathetic.
Loads of pictures available.
Sort out your midgets.
And everyone wont hate you.
As much.
CSFShels
17/11/2008, 11:43 PM
No they only come out for big games where theres something at stake.
17/11/2008, 11:43 PM
sort your club out, until then hahahahahaha
CSFShels
17/11/2008, 11:44 PM
sort your club out, until then hahahahahaha
Us finishing 18 points ahead of you doesn't really give you a huge amount to laugh at.
17/11/2008, 11:45 PM
then sort your club out for the big games!
league of ireland fan in thinking outside the box shocker
17/11/2008, 11:45 PM
Like the last eight games against Limerick??
Sort out your midgets.
Loads of pictures.
17/11/2008, 11:46 PM
Us finishing 18 points ahead of you doesn't really give you a huge amount to laugh at.
we single handedly raped your club (of premier status)
hahahahahahahaha
LK37oldskool
18/11/2008, 2:59 PM
Given that scenario they'll all be OAPs !:D
1895ringsend
18/11/2008, 7:19 PM
[quote=jebus;1060663]we single handedly raped your club (of premier status)
hahahahahahahaha[/quote
at least we stood by our club and its name which is over 100 years old when we got into bother and did'nt rename ourselves shelbourne 1895!!! You now support a franchise and how long will it be before your little club limerick 37 folds and u rename the club again? :D
Enjoy your moment but we'le be back next season fighting for premier divison status while you lot are well....still pathetic and to be fair!!!
El-Pietro
18/11/2008, 7:30 PM
Who won the player of the year?
the players talking to the kids and giving them gear.
might want to word that a bit better, they are from Dublin after all
mervue 2 nil up on kildare after 30min in playoff first leg
18/11/2008, 7:41 PM
Aertel says the game has been stopped after 38 mins due to floodlight failure.:eek:
1895ringsend
18/11/2008, 7:43 PM
Given that scenario they'll all be OAPs !:D
How many times will limerick have changed the name of your club by then? :D how about a change of the clubs colours next time? why not since you already wrote off the original club changing the name!! redbull limerick perhaps? :D
bornshel
18/11/2008, 7:51 PM
They are enjoying the fact they drew the biggest game they were ever involved in. Give it a while, they will eventually realise just how small time pathetic that is
Aertel says the game has been stopped after 38 mins due to floodlight failure.:eek:
If it's called off its a replay right? Very harsh on Mervue players if that happens.
bornshel
18/11/2008, 7:56 PM
Just realised that there wont be any stab city responses for an hour or so, they will be on the egg chasers bandwagon.
Seagull
18/11/2008, 8:19 PM
If it's called off its a replay right? Very harsh on Mervue players if that happens.
Aertel says it resumed at 9pm. Still 2-0.
Splurge
18/11/2008, 8:21 PM
Mervue are never going to make it in this division if they cant adapt and play in the dark.
Just realised that there wont be any stab city responses for an hour or so, they will be on the egg chasers bandwagon.
Is your name Ted DiBiase? Cause you sir are priceless :rolleyes:
How's it feel to have your club's very existence hang in the balance because of us? :D
GalwayRed
18/11/2008, 8:37 PM
How's it feel to have your club's very existence hang in the balance because of us? :D
Where are you getting that idea from? our club stands to make a loss of somewhere between 70-100k which is a huge improvement on last year. yeah were not going to be able to attract players as easily now we dont have the extra 60k and premier division status but our clubs not going to go bust because of this.
Joey Killester
18/11/2008, 8:45 PM
The Limerick fans on here are quite pathetic, and I'd be saying that if it was any other club they had beaten and were acting this way. Childish. Go on, call me a midget whatever the **** you are trying to achieve.
bornshel
18/11/2008, 8:47 PM
Is your name Ted DiBiase? Cause you sir are priceless :rolleyes:
You're back! How did the rugger go? Did yis win?
Where are you getting that idea from? our club stands to make a loss of somewhere between 70-100k which is a huge improvement on last year. yeah were not going to be able to attract players as easily now we dont have the extra 60k and premier division status but our clubs not going to go bust because of this.
Gonna be stuck around the First Division for quite some time, and given how fickle your supporters are I'll go ahead and call 2 + 2 = Bye Bye Shels in the near future
:D:D:D
bornshel
18/11/2008, 8:49 PM
The Limerick fans on here are quite pathetic, and I'd be saying that if it was any other club they had BEATEN and were acting this way. Childish. Go on, call me a midget whatever the **** you are trying to achieve.
joey, they didn't even win, how sad is that?
Biggest 1-1 victory I've ever seen mate :D:D
How are Shels getting on in identifying the scummers on the pitch at the final whistle by the by?
GalwayRed
18/11/2008, 8:54 PM
Gonna be stuck around the First Division for quite some time, and given how fickle your supporters are I'll go ahead and call 2 + 2 = Bye Bye Shels in the near future
:D:D:D
We averaged 800 last season. And we had some matches there where everyone thought we were out of the promotion race. i dont see why we wont average around 800 next season. So no i dont see it being bye bye shels
Joey Killester
18/11/2008, 8:57 PM
The minnowism, as they call it, is unbelivable.
Sorry lads, had just popped my head into Shelsweb to see who is trying to out do the other in the grief stakes over there
'I couldn't watch MNS'
'Well I didn't turn on the TV at all'
'Well I've stuck drawing pins through my eyes such is my grief'
:D:D
Sucks to be Shels to be fair
Joey Killester
18/11/2008, 9:02 PM
What does Lolka Park mean by the way? Is that meant to be a slag?
18/11/2008, 9:04 PM
The Limerick fans on here are quite pathetic, and I'd be saying that if it was any other club they had beaten and were acting this way. Childish.Have to agree with that. If it meant Limerick got promoted as a result of the draw I'd understand but the fact that some Limerick posters are still making jokes about it, four days later, is quite sad imo.
What does Lolka Park mean by the way? Is that meant to be a slag?
No, I thought it was the name of your ground? :confused:
18/11/2008, 9:09 PM
No, I thought it was the name of your ground? :confused:
Could yet be the AUL Complex if I remember the articles from a few weeks ago...
Mervue are never going to make it in this division if they cant adapt and play in the dark.
And on the back training pitch as well
bornshel
18/11/2008, 9:11 PM
Have to agree with that. If it meant Limerick got promoted as a result of the draw I'd understand but the fact that some Limerick posters are still making jokes about it, four days later, is quite sad imo.
They crawled out of the shaddows and into the lime light for the first time ever.
Congrats btw. Enjoy your european tour.
Kildare Lad
18/11/2008, 9:17 PM
Philly Hughes is a hero.
oldyouth
18/11/2008, 9:22 PM
How many were at the game and what's the set up like?
GalwayRed
18/11/2008, 9:32 PM
finished 2-2. that may be mervues chance gone now
18/11/2008, 9:35 PM
Do away goals count?
Nope. Think it was posted up a couple of days ago