View Full Version : First Division latest
Pages :
[
5]
16/11/2008, 11:12 PM
Firstly we're to blame for schooligan troubles and now THE TROUBLES, wow!
bitter!
16/11/2008, 11:12 PM
If you all could only realise how pathetic you are- supporters of clubs with no history no fans and no hope of either trying to revel in dundalks success because your own clubs will never ever ever ever achieve anything other than making up the numbers. The only reason for you to be happy with shels failure should be that you can now look forward to 2 home games against a club that brings more away than you can muster up at home. Unfortunately all we have to look forward to is a minibus load of no-marks boosting our revenue by about 150 euro every 2 weeks
A saucer of milk for you Bornshel. Tool. :)
Maribor makes the comparison since '85 seen as that was the year Derry joined the LOI, anyone with a brain could see that and would accept that
Well I'm sure anyone with a brain could see and accept that but... oh wait... good point WQB. :p
16/11/2008, 11:13 PM
100 in flancare? Thats your gate doubled. Happy days
lol :p bitter just attack the other 20 clubs now as you dig that hole deeper
16/11/2008, 11:16 PM
And you were on your best behaviour when rovers came calling? Glasshouses? Stones?
I do love it when fans of clubs that had nothing to do with incidents try and use them in debates.
We'll call this Stereotypical Shels Excuse Number Two shall we?
bornshel
16/11/2008, 11:22 PM
eh what? do tell me about this one should be fun! and mate your coming across as very very bitter
Not bitter, very disappointed, was actually going to praise limerick for their attitude last night, but to read the anti-shels sh**e on here! Fcuks sake! As a club we raised the bar, had a dream, nearly made it come true. We have schooligan problems, who doesnt? But the small time begrudgery on here leaves me gobsmacked.
16/11/2008, 11:23 PM
Cannot and will not defend those maggots. Wish too they were banned. Unfortunately most of their antics take place outside the grounds and is a civil issue for the gardai
Are you pol pot in disguise? 1985 is the year dot and history starts then?
And you were on your best behaviour when rovers came calling? Glasshouses? Stones?
Firstly we're to blame for schooligan troubles and now THE TROUBLES, wow!
100 in flancare? Thats your gate doubled. Happy days
AH HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
The point I'm trying to make is:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
:D :D :D
This goes out especially for all the midgets in Tolka (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dfY5566r0QA)
16/11/2008, 11:27 PM
Not bitter, very disappointed, was actually going to praise limerick for their attitude last night, but to read the anti-shels sh**e on here! Fcuks sake! As a club we raised the bar, had a dream, nearly made it come true. We have schooligan problems, who doesnt? But the small time begrudgery on here leaves me gobsmacked.
Limerick
Kildare
Monaghan
Wexford
UCD
Derry City
Finn Harps
Galway
Sligo
Off the top of my head no schooligans
We have schooligan problems, who doesnt?
Pathetic Generic Shels excuse the third??
As for the rest of your post, HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
Up your Swiss you MIDGETS
16/11/2008, 11:31 PM
Our goalkeeper coming up for the corner at the end must be one of the greatest moments in Irish football history. :p
Why was it? Keepers have come up before and scored!...........Matt Gregg anyone?
Was it still 1-0 at the time or was it 1-1?
16/11/2008, 11:40 PM
Why was it? Keepers have come up before and scored!...........Matt Gregg anyone?
Was it still 1-0 at the time or was it 1-1?
It was 1-0 at the time and keep in mind that the game shouldn't have meant anything to us really.
Thankfully the Shels fans attitude in Limerick, and Dermot Keely's welcome views on the Wexford nonsense meant that stopping Shels meant quite a bit to us
16/11/2008, 11:44 PM
Ah right thanks while your here when will you and SLK be resigning your posts as moderators of the Cobh forum?
Now that were in the same league you can't be unbiased!
don ramo
16/11/2008, 11:45 PM
will make up for travel to harps, only have to go to dubland and not dumbdalk
bornshel
16/11/2008, 11:45 PM
Limerick
Kildare
Monaghan
Wexford
UCD
Derry City
Finn Harps
Galway
Sligo
Off the top of my head no schooligans
Pathetic Generic Shels excuse the third??
As for the rest of your post, HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA
Up your Swiss you MIDGETS
How sad are you? All that joy from dundalks success? I suppose if thats the height of limericks ambition? Remind me again you won what?
16/11/2008, 11:50 PM
how sad are you? All that joy from dundalks success? I suppose if thats the height of limericks ambition? Remind me again you won what?
midget.
bornshel
16/11/2008, 11:55 PM
midget.
Whopper
The Rebel Ram
16/11/2008, 11:59 PM
http://sportsfile.com/id/327455/
Is the Shels fan in the grey hooide to the right of the garda carrying a knife in his right hand?
Looks like a knife to me anyway...............
WoodquayBoy
17/11/2008, 12:00 AM
Speaking from experience, United have no skooly problem. And as for Shels raising the bar? They raised one all right, and look what happened them, Cork, Drogs and possibly Bohs by trying to follow the failed bar-raising.
17/11/2008, 12:01 AM
Whopper
Midget.
17/11/2008, 12:05 AM
Looks like a knife to me anyway...............
It's the leg of a tracksuit pants obviously.
Check out the avatar, I know my knives. ;)
If any of those midgets had actually had the cojones to actually come into the away end rather than huddle around the penalty spot Shels travelling support would have been more or less non existant next season.
17/11/2008, 12:05 AM
possibly Bohs
Nearly Galway ;) :)
bornshel
17/11/2008, 12:15 AM
Speaking from experience, United have no skooly problem. And as for Shels raising the bar? They raised one all right, and look what happened them, Cork, Drogs and possibly Bohs by trying to follow the failed bar-raising.
schoolie problem is a curse and mostly dublin based although have seen evidence of it elsewhere on my travels.As for the raising of the bar, Shels were well placed to progress in europe at the time but it wasnt to be and we are paying a heavy price for it now.Hopefully next season will see a more realistic approach to wages v revenue across the leagues
bornshel
17/11/2008, 12:19 AM
Midget.
I submit. You win you big keyboard warrior you.
17/11/2008, 12:26 AM
I submit. You win you big keyboard warrior you.
If only I was a real hard man like your midgets last night. :rolleyes: :D
17/11/2008, 12:28 AM
schoolie problem is a curse and mostly dublin based although have seen evidence of it elsewhere on my travels.As for the raising of the bar, Shels were well placed to progress in europe at the time but it wasnt to be and we are paying a heavy price for it now.Hopefully next season will see a more realistic approach to wages v revenue across the leagues
Pathetic Drivel.
Sort out the midgets at your club.
Then sort out the running of your club.
Then, with time, everyone wont hate you.
Maybe.
bornshel
17/11/2008, 12:35 AM
If only I was a real hard man like your midgets last night. :rolleyes: :D
Your only victory- a perceived moral high ground.
bornshel
17/11/2008, 12:42 AM
Pathetic Drivel.
Sort out the midgets at your club.
Then sort out the running of your club.
Then, with time, everyone wont hate you.
Maybe.
The running of our club? Your problem? Even if it was any of your business.
17/11/2008, 12:49 AM
*Cough
National trophies won by Shels since 1985: 11
National trophies won by Derry since 1985: 16
Check Mate!!
Notwithstanding the fact that Derry are one of the most likeable clubs in the league, with the possibly the best supporters in the league, who havent been thrown out of a divsion for financial problems!!
Also maribor who do you think you are using facts in a arguement:rolleyes:
Maribor makes the comparison since '85 seen as that was the year Derry joined the LOI, anyone with a brain could see that and would accept that
17/11/2008, 12:50 AM
Ah right thanks while your here when will you and SLK be resigning your posts as moderators of the Cobh forum?
Not in a month of sundays champ. If you lot can stop arguing amongst yourself and put forward a candidate that is suitable for Dahamsta than maybe, until then you'll all have to learn to live with us :)
17/11/2008, 12:53 AM
It's our problem because the laughter that Shels brings out in the rest of us have caused digestive problems for League of Ireland fans for far too long now.
Sort it out, I need to poo :mad:
17/11/2008, 12:53 AM
Not in a month of sundays champ. If you lot can stop arguing amongst yourself and put forward a candidate that is suitable for Dahamsta than maybe, until then you'll all have to learn to live with us :)
There **** all going on on our forum anyway, besides a certain user using two names and so on:D
17/11/2008, 12:54 AM
There **** all going on on our forum anyway, besides a certain user using two names and so on:D
Yeah I've been very disappointed with you lot. I was hoping for World War 3 when I took the co-mod reigns. So far I've only dished out one infraction :(
bornshel
17/11/2008, 12:58 AM
It's our problem because the laughter that Shels brings out in the rest of us have caused digestive problems for League of Ireland fans for far too long now.
Sort it out, I need to poo :mad:
you're full of ****
17/11/2008, 12:59 AM
Your only victory- a perceived moral high ground.
midget.
More pathetic, evasive, midget, drivel.
Head in the sand.
Can we get some sort of "PatheticExcuseOMeter" put in the bottom corner of the page for all the Shels apologists??
17/11/2008, 12:59 AM
you're full of ****
That's why I need Shels to sort themselves out. :mad:
Jesus it's enough reading about your club, I'll get an ulcer if I have to explain it any further
17/11/2008, 1:00 AM
you're full of ****
midget.
17/11/2008, 4:06 AM
I think the Dundalk video, shows the utter stupidity of putting up "As it stands" tables, before games finish:rolleyes:. Sky do it often at the end of the EPL season.
The table is only true and correct when the ref blows the whistle, not after 34 minutes.....
17/11/2008, 10:04 AM
Sure look at this photo
http://dynimg.rte.ie/0001dc4310dr.jpg
And this still I have from a video I have of the Team back in Oriel
http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/1091/75729363xj4.jpgThe trophy in the first pic looks like our A Championship trophy.
17/11/2008, 11:27 AM
Except it's not broken.
This is the funniest thread ever. :D
17/11/2008, 11:29 AM
Except it's not broken.
This is the funniest thread ever. :D
Get used to it for next season Stu, it's a barrell of laughs, and subsequent misery, down here :D
17/11/2008, 11:31 AM
Been there before, jebus.
If I've tolerated Pike Rovers' ground, I think I'll stand anything!
17/11/2008, 11:32 AM
Been there before, jebus.
If I've tolerated Pike Rovers' ground, I think I'll stand anything!
Welcome to the Jacks
I'll get that banner made up especially for you Stu :p
17/11/2008, 1:03 PM
W6JgJjHv4y8
Highlights from the Dundalk game last night. Fast forward to 5 minutes in for the reaction when Limerick equalise! :D
thanks for that - wow that was cool:)
Class reaction ...
looked like everyone miserable walking off the pitch ... and then ... wha ... what do you mean Limerick scored! AAAAAHHHHHHHH
17/11/2008, 1:24 PM
Class reaction ...
looked like everyone miserable walking off the pitch ... and then ... wha ... what do you mean Limerick scored! AAAAAHHHHHHHH
It's a pity the camera man filmed a handful of Dundalk fans celebrating on his side rather than 600 people invading the pitch on the other side though.. I really hope MNS captured it, as well as the reaction from the players when the crowd just started going mental thirty seconds after the final whistle.. Unforgettable stuff. :)
17/11/2008, 3:13 PM
I'm always unbiased.
Nearly Galway :)
Shouldn't that read, "Nearly Galway :(" :p
Can we start saying Shels play at Lolka Park by any chance?
Online petition maybe? I'm sure we'd have the numbers
17/11/2008, 5:59 PM
Is the LMFM commentary of the Shels v Limerick game online? I thought I saw it this morning in this thread but have searched and searched and can't find it.
eelmonster
17/11/2008, 6:14 PM
Is the LMFM commentary of the Shels v Limerick game online? I thought I saw it this morning in this thread but have searched and searched and can't find it.
Clicky (http://dundalkfc.com/news/081117_Champions.asp) :)
17/11/2008, 6:55 PM
Clicky (http://dundalkfc.com/news/081117_Champions.asp) :)
link fails when I try and play the .wav file.
eelmonster
17/11/2008, 7:12 PM
That's odd, was working earlier, it should link to here:
http://www.datafilehost.com/download-ec927fff.html
After MNS tonight can Limerick be the first to claim to have well and truly shut Keely up
:D:D
What day is his column in the Sun lads? Might purchase that rag to read the tear stained words