Page 36 of 40 FirstFirst ... 263435363738 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Division 2 2009

Quote Originally Posted by sinabhuil View Post
    Dont believe ya. Who was playing for Claremorris????

What does this mean?

1 point seperating the top 4.its going to be sum final day

great way to finish a league. hard to call with charlestown and claremorris. going to have to go 50/50 on this. Moy Villa looking good to win againist Sungboro. Conn Ranger looking good for full points againist Ballina Town. all the best to all in last few game. good league this year.

Quote Originally Posted by walshek View Post
    great way to finish a league. hard to call with charlestown and claremorris. going to have to go 50/50 on this. Moy Villa looking good to win againist Sungboro. Conn Ranger looking good for full points againist Ballina Town. all the best to all in last few game. good league this year.
    Well we certainly wont be doing Charlestown any favours if you catch my drift!

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post

Ohh sour grapes . Ye couldn't even if ye wanted to ye are that poor.

ahh now yellow monkey. what about claremorris favours

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    You assume that Claremorris wont beat Charlestown then. And is the above comment suggesting that you intend throwing the Moy Villa game??? because thats how it sounds. I hope that this is the view of only one idiotic snugboro player and not the team. I watched the 1st half yesterday and there didn't appear to be any malice between the 2 sides so i dont know where that comment would have been born. From what i heard the Charlestown manager took off his 2 front men 10 mins into the 2nd half and actually saved Snugboro from complete humiliation.

Plus Murphs no one likes big headedness and take your victory with grace without responding with needless remarks. I would certainly doubt it if this pathetic comment was the view of all the Snugboro lads.

Quote Originally Posted by Back n the game View Post
    You assume that Claremorris wont beat Charlestown then. And is the above comment suggesting that you intend throwing the Moy Villa game??? because thats how it sounds. I hope that this is the view of only one idiotic snugboro player and not the team. I watched the 1st half yesterday and there didn't appear to be any malice between the 2 sides so i dont know where that comment would have been born. From what i heard the Charlestown manager took off his 2 front men 10 mins into the 2nd half and actually saved Snugboro from complete humiliation.

Plus Murphs no one likes big headedness and take your victory with grace without responding with needless remarks. I would certainly doubt it if this pathetic comment was the view of all the Snugboro lads.
    I wasn't been big headed as you so call it but just fighting fire with fire. Yes the gaffer did take off our two front men very early but Snugboro were lucky not to have had a few sent off. The game was laced with yellow cards for rubbish offences (not fouls) and the two red card offences went unpunished .... defender in the first half took down our forward through on goal and wasn't even booked and the keper comes out of his box and takes down our winger and no card inside the last 10 mins.
    If we had kept our 2 forwards on the pitch there is no doubt in my mind that we would have scored more
    Last edited by murphs jewels; 09/11/2009 at 4:59 PM.

How does everyone see the table ending up?

Quote Originally Posted by purplemonkeydis View Post
    How does everyone see the table ending up?
    After givin ye a 9 point advantage we still hauled ye back. Lookin like their could be a playoff. Charlestown v Claremorris should be a cracker and the pick of the games this weekend

Murf will yeah have the kettle on in charlestown at the weekend? i will bring the brandy

Best of luck on Sunday Kev!!

not me noal. best of luck to the 3 lads that took over the b team. hopefully it will be a cracker of a game and we can get a win.

After season we've had it will be more than welcome . Hope the week aint to wet or the pitch might not be playable. Was pretty wet last weekend and not look to smart at the moment. Great result for ye against Moy Villa and heard ye should have taken all 3 points

Moy Villa 38
    Conn 37
    C???? 37

Moy won it with their point yesterday, can't see Snugboro causing them any problems. Clarke in goal is a huge bonus for Moy, saved them second half yesterday. (strange to see 3 officials at Div 2 match y'day)
    Conn should be safe against Ballina, though if they have a full side out and up for it they can be dangerous.
    The debate is who'll meet Conn in the Promotion play off??

Quote Originally Posted by sprah1 View Post
    Moy Villa 38
    Conn 37
    C???? 37

Moy won it with their point yesterday, can't see Snugboro causing them any problems. Clarke in goal is a huge bonus for Moy, saved them second half yesterday. (strange to see 3 officials at Div 2 match y'day)
    Conn should be safe against Ballina, though if they have a full side out and up for it they can be dangerous.
    The debate is who'll meet Conn in the Promotion play off??
    Not just over quite yet.
    Very hard to predict with likely terrible conditions this weekend, players down with flu, and end-of-season-syndrome
    Two teams are going to be left very dissapointed. A repeat score of the ctown-cmorris earlier in the season will definitly see moy villa and conn promoted.
    Could snugboro sneak a draw and hand title to Conn Rangers?

Anyone know when the playoff will be on if it goes down to that??? Anyone think its funny by the way that we got deducted 6 points for playing an illegal player against conn and moy villa who technically played an illegal player against claremorris got away without a point deduction and then got to replay the match. Surely the Mayo league if being consistant should have handed out the same punishment to Moy Villa???????? We played our player who didn have much influence in the game played and genuinely the club had no idea he was illegal but Moy Villa knew there player was illegal and played him anyway and he was by far there most influncial player. Surely Claremorris should have been given the game cause a replay was a joke really. Hope ye try on sunday yellowmonkey taught our game on Sunday was played in good spirits. If ye dont it will come back to haunt ye next year cause ye will get no change from us whatsoever and we wont be taking some of our better players off after half time........

Quote Originally Posted by murphs jewels View Post
    Anyone know when the playoff will be on if it goes down to that??? Anyone think its funny by the way that we got deducted 6 points for playing an illegal player against conn and moy villa who technically played an illegal player against claremorris got away without a point deduction and then got to replay the match. Surely the Mayo league if being consistant should have handed out the same punishment to Moy Villa???????? We played our player who didn have much influence in the game played and genuinely the club had no idea he was illegal but Moy Villa knew there player was illegal and played him anyway and he was by far there most influncial player. Surely Claremorris should have been given the game cause a replay was a joke really. Hope ye try on sunday yellowmonkey taught our game on Sunday was played in good spirits. If ye dont it will come back to haunt ye next year cause ye will get no change from us whatsoever and we wont be taking some of our better players off after half time........
    To be fair to Moy, they were given wrong info and were led to believe the player was allowed to play(he had been sent off in a cup game the previous week) The player was technically a suspended player(therefore illegal) in the first match...but rather than win points off the field Claremorris, given the circumstances, suggested a replay. It is best to win lose or draw on the pitch, if possible.

Ok class on Claremorris to replay the match so. wonder will Conn replay the game with us so:-)

Quote Originally Posted by sprah1 View Post
    To be fair to Moy, they were given wrong info and were led to believe the player was allowed to play(he had been sent off in a cup game the previous week) The player was technically a suspended player(therefore illegal) in the first match...but rather than win points off the field Claremorris, given the circumstances, suggested a replay. It is best to win lose or draw on the pitch, if possible.
    Will agree with thst statement although I can see Charlestowns point in a level playing field if they didnt genuinley know that they were playing an illegal player.

Do players know the rules about the winter football in other counties??? Would it be fair to say that if players are regulars in a club they arn't asked if they played in another league and does this effect only the clubs on the borders of Sligo, Roscommon and Galway? What about players playing for college teams and the Garda and the likes, surley this is a must be reguarded as double regiseration???

But congratulations on your view point on winning matches on the pitch, only a team with inferior selfbelief and inability to win on grass would stoop to claming points with petty protests. What I would like to know is how somebody from Conn Rangers can find out that Charlestown have a double registered player and Charlestown seem oblivious to the whole thing??

Page 36 of 40 FirstFirst ... 263435363738 ... LastLast