going to be a very hard league this year. some good team in it

I dont know if its just me but the standard seems to get better each year. Probably a lot to do with better coaching, facilities and being led from the top by the likes of Celtic, Westport, Erris, etc. Fair play to the Mayo League on keeping their standards high.

agreed but all league in the next 5 years will get tighter. all the better for soccer

51 Posts
    This Division will be very tough this year - hard to pick a winner to be honest.....

charlestown to bounce straight back up provided they haven't lost any players
    www.achillrovers.com
    Achill Rovers Official Facebook Page....

Disclaimer:Facebook Page may not actually be official

Cross Celtic, Glenisland and Moy Villa should be thereabouts as well. There's also usually a team who surprises everybody....
    Should be a really competitive division by the looks of it.

actually, i watched glenisland not too recently and they have a handful of skillful lads.... although the one guy i was impressed with was playing in a tracksuit
    www.achillrovers.com

i tink its going to be very competitive this season. the fact that its not the basement division will spur all teams to play 100% every game as relegation is a possiblilty.

its hard to know how charlestown and moy villa will get will cope after being relegated. glenisland and cross are of very similiar ability and will be hoping to get out of division 2, and conn rangers not far behind.

Snugboro also seem to getting a nice squad together but cant see them finishing in the top two.

i honestly see ballina united and swinford and claremorris b teams struggling dis season.

Quote Originally Posted by couchpotato View Post
    i tink its going to be very competitive this season. the fact that its not the basement division will spur all teams to play 100% every game as relegation is a possiblilty.

its hard to know how charlestown and moy villa will get will cope after being relegated. glenisland and cross are of very similiar ability and will be hoping to get out of division 2, and conn rangers not far behind.

Snugboro also seem to getting a nice squad together but cant see them finishing in the top two.

i honestly see ballina united and swinford and claremorris b teams struggling dis season.
    I agree on the above. I hope glenisland cab get their pitch in order. It was shocking bad last year and not fair on the other clubs.
    Have any friendlies been played
    SNUGBORO (so far)

snugboro 6-1 castlebar town
    Snugboro 0-5 Achill
    Snugboro 2-2 Westport B

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    I agree on the above. I hope glenisland cab get their pitch in order. It was shocking bad last year and not fair on the other clubs.
    SNUGBORO (so far)

snugboro 6-1 castlebar town
    Snugboro 0-5 Achill
    Snugboro 2-2 Westport B
    was that snugboros A or B team that played those friendlies?

646 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by yellowmonkey View Post
    SNUGBORO (so far)

Snugboro B 4-1 castlebar town
    Snugboro B 0-6 Achill
    Snugboro B 2-2 Westport B
    B team and the scores have been corrected, yellowmonkey is crazy.

im glad i didnt have to do it!!
    www.achillrovers.com

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    B team and the scores have been corrected, yellowmonkey is crazy.
    Sorry I left the town game before it finished so i presumed ye got another 2
    As for Achill 5,6... i lost count in the end

Hard to see how Cross is being tipped for promotion. They have played 5 pre season games, have won none and scored only a few goals. Hardly inspiring form!

Quote Originally Posted by sinabhuil View Post
    Hard to see how Cross is being tipped for promotion. They have played 5 pre season games, have won none and scored only a few goals. Hardly inspiring form!
    Dont know how much you can take from pre-season friendlies, but if ur interested, Snugboro are getting decent results lately

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by couchpotato View Post
    Dont know how much you can take from pre-season friendlies, but if ur interested, Snugboro are getting decent results lately
    Can i ask whats your club? is it Snugboro? just curious .......

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    He's definately not a Boro man. We wouldn't have him.

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    When i had the legs, i played for a few clubs in the castlebar area, mainly celtic, but am a mere supporter and analyser these days.

Hope u werent offended when i said ye'd struggle dis season, but i tink ye will. how has yer pre-season friendlies gone??

646 Posts
    At the moment, i get a text message from my website before every Snugboro game. At the end of the game, i return the score, and this in turn updates the result and the league table on the Snugboro website. The only cost to me, is sending back of the result, 9c on Meteor.

Would any other club members be interested in returning text messages for their clubs fixtures? Private Message me if you want to set this up.

Page 1 of 40 12311 ... LastLast