View Full Version : Seamus Coleman
Pages :
[
8]
Boo_Boy
06/12/2009, 4:55 PM
Hibbert has been fantastic and center back to be fair to him.
Maybe i'm getting mixed up with another guy. Not sure.
06/12/2009, 4:56 PM
Hibbert, you absolute muppet!:mad: Stupid penalty to give away.
Seamie is unbelievable.
Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 4:57 PM
Can't believe I don't want Everton to lose, I'm a Liverpool fan aswell!!:eek:;)
Boo_Boy
Saved!!!!!!
Mayo Red
Fair play!
sligofan4ever
Howard saves!
Only1Rovers
06/12/2009, 5:00 PM
Well done Seamie. He was the difference for Everton.
06/12/2009, 5:02 PM
Superb performance from Coleman, instrumental in both goals and defended really really well.
Only1Rovers
06/12/2009, 5:03 PM
Can't believe I don't want Everton to lose, I'm a Liverpool fan aswell!!:eek:;)
Ditto, but they're doing the Pool a favor by keeping Spurs points down.
MMVIII
06/12/2009, 5:05 PM
Hibbert is a donkey. Played ****e. Was his fault for the first goal.
Who gives a **** about the money all said and done? Delighted for him. Couldn't have happened to a nicer fella.
Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 5:06 PM
Ditto, but they're doing the Pool a favor by keeping Spurs points down.
Ya, we need all the help we can get at the minute!
Agree with you too, Seamie was the difference, will they give him MOTM though??
Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 5:08 PM
Fair play motm & Howard didn't even curse!!
sligofan4ever
06/12/2009, 5:10 PM
He got Sky Sports MOTM
Boo_Boy
06/12/2009, 5:10 PM
Seamie MOTM but he was fecked and couldn't talk.
srfc1928
06/12/2009, 5:14 PM
Delighted for Seamie.
So proud of him.
Got better and better as the game went on.
Only1Rovers
06/12/2009, 5:18 PM
Ray Cawley is on Newstalk talking about Seamie.
Captain2007
06/12/2009, 5:19 PM
Seamie MOTM but he was fecked and couldn't talk.
More like Moyes protecting him, Superb game hard to leave him out of next game. :)
srfc1928
06/12/2009, 5:21 PM
Go on Ray
Boo_Boy
06/12/2009, 5:23 PM
More like Moyes protecting him, Superb game hard to leave him out of next game. :)
I'll be honest, he said some English word. It sounded like mustard so I just guessed.
:o
06/12/2009, 5:25 PM
What an absolute hero. Easily MOTM. Such a nice lad, he deserves this. Legend!
06/12/2009, 5:30 PM
Well done Seamie well deserved
Shedzer
06/12/2009, 5:55 PM
So happy for him, brilliant
DonalE
06/12/2009, 5:57 PM
He should have his own show in fairness; storytime with Ray. And he doesn't drink either ya know... :D
roversforever
06/12/2009, 5:58 PM
So pround of seamie.Unreal performance
hodgie
06/12/2009, 6:07 PM
Take note Trap!
Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 6:13 PM
Take note Trap!
Hmm....Seamus Coleman or the great Paul McShane??? That's a bit of a poser alright!!!:rolleyes::D
06/12/2009, 6:16 PM
The manager also had praise for young right back Seamus Coleman after he played a part in both goals.
The Irishman started on the bench but was handed an early introduction when Joseph Yobo limped off.
"He [Coleman] was fantastic today," said Moyes. "He played really, really well. He went forward and he really made a difference for us at times."
http://www.evertonfc.com/news/archive/-penalty-save-was-justice.html
Blowin_Rover
06/12/2009, 6:17 PM
Well done Seamie! lads ....go and read what has been said on Evertons official website, especially the fans comments its great to see!
06/12/2009, 6:18 PM
I was watching the everton match too and a loi fan I am so proud of seamie and his performance.. he was top notch esp second half! I was textin sligoman thro it and it makes you proud to be a loi supporter! awful pity he wasnt interviewed.. But Moyes had the right idea.. he surely has to play for Ireland soon for feck sake hes way better than McShane!
CF1989
06/12/2009, 6:31 PM
so proud of him!! well done seamie. your a legend!!
d rovers
06/12/2009, 6:34 PM
Well done Seamie, hopefully that is the first of many MOTM displays.
CF1989
06/12/2009, 6:39 PM
chelsea away next weekend. interesting to see if he starts!!
06/12/2009, 7:04 PM
http://www.grandoldteam.com/forum/everton-forum/24359-sir-seamus-coleman-1.html
Brian Boru
06/12/2009, 7:30 PM
Congratulations Séamus. You are a Rovers legend. You'll soon be an Everton legend. Dixie Dean and Séamus Coleman the 2 Rovers and Everton legends. Go n-éirí an t-ádh leat! I'm delighted for you. Irish cap imminent.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
06/12/2009, 7:58 PM
http://www.skysports.com/football/match_video/0,26719,11065_3205391,00.html
Click on Moyes interview after the match
showgies
06/12/2009, 8:43 PM
Well Done Seamus, hope this is the start of a good run in the team.
06/12/2009, 8:47 PM
For anyone that missed the goals (http://videos.sapo.pt/pNoyAmQVn5ahVmoGHQgf).
CF1989
06/12/2009, 9:04 PM
Match of the Day 2 on now....bbc2
Nah Nah Nah Nah
06/12/2009, 9:20 PM
Great watching him again on MOTD2. Delighted for him. Nice to see him getting the recognition he deserves
PartySaint
06/12/2009, 9:27 PM
He got a good mention on MOTD2 after the game aswell, Its great to see him doing well, Could we possible be watching a Ireland match soon with Brian Murphy in goal Seamie Colemen Keith Fahey Kevin Doyle and Noel Hunt all playing
RoversInn
06/12/2009, 9:34 PM
Got on the ESPN team of the week, This is what they said about him
The fact that Seamus Coleman came on for his home debut after 15 minutes of Everton's game with Spurs and walked off the field 75 later as man-of-the-match is made all the more impressive when you consider his first ever appearance for the club came in a 5-0 pasting at Benfica. But if the 21-year-old had any nerves he kept them well hidden, after launching countless industrious forays down the right flank. He created the first goal for Louis Saha, after nipping past Gareth Bale, and had a hand in the second after floating in a cross that eventually found its way to Tim Cahill via Leighton Baines.
red metal
06/12/2009, 11:00 PM
Great to see the lad doing well!We all knew he had the potential.Hope this is the start of a long and successful career!well done
Shedzer
07/12/2009, 2:10 AM
Fans MOM from the Official Everton site.
http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/7273/seamiemom.jpg (http://img137.imageshack.us/i/seamiemom.jpg/)
Fivesilver
07/12/2009, 7:54 AM
Got the Times of India with my breakfast, opened the sports pages, and there's good old "F**k-it" himself staring out of the main picture at me - delighted for him. Just watched the clip of the goals - first one was pure vintage Seamie. The full-back might have stood a chance if he'd been a regular viewer of LoI games.
Only1Rovers
07/12/2009, 8:48 AM
Fans MOM from the Official Everton site.
http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/7273/seamiemom.jpg (http://img137.imageshack.us/i/seamiemom.jpg/)
how did Diniyar Bilyaletdinov get such a percentage? He was much!
Watching Seamie yesterday almost made up for the Cup Final.
That prat Paul Collins on Today FM called him Seamus Cole this morning.
Fr Damo
07/12/2009, 9:37 AM
Watched the Everyon game in Athlone and there was lots of "Go on Seamie" when he got the ball. Fair play to him and Sligo Rovers. Hope ye get a few add ons!
Well Red
07/12/2009, 11:13 AM
Pity Mc Shane is such a class act otherwise Seamus would be straight in the Irish team!!
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/football/premier_league/article6946493.ece?token=null&offset=0&page=1
Nice little piece about him in the Times online too...as well as one or two nice comments too....well done Seame, delighted for him :D
MMVIII
07/12/2009, 3:43 PM
And so it begins. Heard today, "Did ya hear about Eamon Coleman?"