Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12

CarrickFan
02/12/2009, 5:02 PM
any links to watch online lads?

Boo_Boy
02/12/2009, 5:13 PM
any links to watch online lads?

http://atdhe.net/10694/watch-aek-athens-vs-everton-fc

Quality is not the best, but It's only 8 seconds behind my TV.

Is it just my TV or does Seamie look way bigger?

Looks taller. Might just be the professional camera angles ;).

Think they are better than RTE, with their 15 different angles. Yuck.

CarrickFan
02/12/2009, 5:17 PM
http://atdhe.net/10694/watch-aek-athens-vs-everton-fc

Quality is not the best, but It's only 8 seconds behind my TV.

Looks taller. Might just be the professional camera angles ;).

Think they are better than RTE, with their 15 different angles. Yuck.

thanks very much..at work but want to see it.

Boo_Boy
02/12/2009, 5:17 PM
Jaysus, Everton have had Gosling and Distin subbed off with injuries and only 17 minutes gone.

happydays97
02/12/2009, 5:37 PM
Its on 3e if anyone is interested

Channel 105 on sky

02/12/2009, 5:38 PM
Go on Seamie , is he playing RB this time?

Boo_Boy
02/12/2009, 5:40 PM
Go on Seamie , is he playing RB this time?

Yes, and looks a lot more comfortable then he did on the left against Benfica. Will probably play 90 minutes too since Everton have had to use 2 subs already.

Boo_Boy
02/12/2009, 7:01 PM
Good game from Seamie :).

02/12/2009, 8:38 PM
#6 02 Dec 2009 20:54 Complain | Prev | Next | Quote and reply to userReply to user
Signed: August 2008 re: re: re: re: re: Athens predictions ...
Hall of Fame
A clean sheet

Through with a game to spare

Jo, excellent

Pienaar, excellent

Duffy, excellent

Coleman man of the match

Referee, biased t'wat who only had yellow eyes for Everton.

How that Taxtsidis geezer didn't get booked, is beyond me..

02/12/2009, 8:54 PM
The Everton boss was also pleased with the way youngsters Shane Duffy, Seamus Coleman and Jose Baxter performed, but admitted he would rather introduce them to senior football more gradually.

"I am pleased with how the young boys who came on and did," added Moyes.

"It's great experience for them; one or two are maybe stepping up a bit soon but it's needs must at the moment."
http://www.evertonfc.com/news/archive/40525/post-match-reaction.html

02/12/2009, 9:22 PM
http://www.grandoldteam.com/forum/everton-forum/24293-aek-athens-v-everton-wednesday-3rd-december-18-00-a-28.html

We needed that win more than anything else. Coleman man of the match for me. Baxter, Pienaar and Fellaini also played well.

Excellent team performance, everyone did their job and did it well. Looked like they tried to get at Coleman with pace but he came through it really well. Duffy also very impressive considering the conditions.

Baxter, Coleman and Duffy all done well, good on them.

Lads looked chuffed on the pitch at FT. Impressed with Coleman after what happened in Portugal, made some great tackles. Stevie P was great also, and Tim C had a decent game too. Great goal by Billy. All in all a pretty successful night.

Coleman
Mighty impressed, looks like he has the makings of being a great right back for Everton.

thesilverfox
02/12/2009, 10:26 PM
http://www.grandoldteam.com/forum/everton-forum/24359-sir-seamus-coleman.html

somebody seems happy with seamie tonight:D thought he played brilliantly but thought i could be biased in my opinion. went onto http://grandoldteam.com and http://toffeetalk.com and they seem pretty happy with him too.

Joxter
02/12/2009, 10:32 PM
He would be in for a start against Spirs on Sunday, considering the injury list

03/12/2009, 11:57 AM
Looking at Semie last night, you wouldn't have thought it was his first game in Europe. He did very well, and didn't look one bit out of his depth at any stage of the game. Although he was lucky with the penalty shout near the end. Hope Trap was watching!

kkontour
03/12/2009, 12:02 PM
Looking at Semie last night, you wouldn't have thought it was his first game in Europe. .....
Thats because it was'nt.
Hes already played against benfica.

03/12/2009, 12:04 PM
Thats because it was'nt.
Hes already played against benfica.

Ah yes. Was his first start though, no?

I thought it was a pretty decent shout for a penalty.

03/12/2009, 12:35 PM
He started left back against Benfica

I seen that game all right and he was torn apart by the Benefica winger. But then again so were all the defenders that night in a 5-0 loss.

03/12/2009, 12:48 PM
Thats because it was'nt.
Hes already played against benfica.It's my job to correct people, Rovers1 in particular. Please don't let it happen again;).

thesilverfox
03/12/2009, 12:54 PM
I seen that game all right and he was torn apart by the Benefica winger. But then again so were all the defenders that night in a 5-0 loss.

That was Angel di Maria. Apparantly Chelsea, Liverpool, Man United and Man City are all after him. Very hot prospect. Scored the winner in the Olympic final aswel last year. A day later Seamie lined out for us in Richmond against Pat's when we lost in the 92nd minute. Puts that Benfica performance into perspective......

Guts&Glory
03/12/2009, 7:07 PM
That was Angel di Maria. Apparantly Chelsea, Liverpool, Man United and Man City are all after him. Very hot prospect. Scored the winner in the Olympic final aswel last year. A day later Seamie lined out for us in Richmond against Pat's when we lost in the 92nd minute. Puts that Benfica performance into perspective......

Ya it does - that Di Maria lad has done well for himself. :D

happydays97
04/12/2009, 7:58 AM
Ya it does - that Di Maria lad has done well for himself. :D

Seamie didnt mark him that night :D

He played down the left and tore Dan Gosling to pieces

CF1989
04/12/2009, 11:14 AM
don't know why people think seamie had such a stinker in lisbon. he wasnt that bad. was their best defender on the night, gosling, hibbert and distin were way worse

srfc1928
04/12/2009, 11:36 AM
don't know why people think seamie had such a stinker in lisbon. he wasnt that bad. was their best defender on the night, gosling, hibbert and distin were way worse
He got caught out for the first goal, but apart fom that he done ok.
I agree the other three were worse, but Seamie was made the scapegoat because he was the least experienced.

Tim Cahill is in todays papers singling out Seamie for praise
" The way Seamus dealth with Juanfran coming down the left was impressive and Jose Baxter (did well) as well - I am very proud of them"

Guts&Glory
05/12/2009, 1:01 AM
Seamie didnt mark him that night :D

He played down the left and tore Dan Gosling to pieces

I wasnt referring to the Lisbon game I was referring to the Olympics versus Richmond Park 24 hours later comparison the previous poster to me said.

Only1Rovers
06/12/2009, 2:21 PM
Seamie starts from the bench against Spurs.

Joxter
06/12/2009, 2:36 PM
Hopefully he'll get a run out

Only1Rovers
06/12/2009, 3:16 PM
He's just come on at right back for Yobo after 14 mins

Boo_Boy
06/12/2009, 3:30 PM
Seamie getting stuck in, 2 moves down the right already that nearly lead to a goal.

Joxter
06/12/2009, 3:30 PM
Playing very well according to newstalk commentary, got a good cross in. Strange to think that Robbie Keane is at the same match but on the bench

Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 3:54 PM
Seamie had a long range shot blocked down by a defender just before half time, doing well since he came on!

MMVIII
06/12/2009, 3:56 PM
Playing very well. Fair play to him, doing himself extremely proud :)

Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 4:32 PM
Despite Everton being 2-0 down he's having a great game, not afraid to get stuck in with the tackles and great going forward. Basically what we were used to from Seamie. Andy Gray is all over him with praise!

sligofan4ever
06/12/2009, 4:40 PM
Great play Seamie!

MMVIII
Seamie your an absolute hero.

There singing "One Seamie Coleman". DELIGHTED

Boo_Boy
Wooo

g'wan seamie!

Joxter
Just after setting up Saha, what a player

Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 4:41 PM
Cracking assist for Saha.

Seamie for Ireland!!!:)

Only1Rovers
06/12/2009, 4:41 PM
Am I right in saying we're (Rovers) get money from Everton if WHEN he makes his international debut?

Boo_Boy
06/12/2009, 4:43 PM
Reminded me of the play against Shams where he cut down the wing and pulled the ball back for Judgie to chip it over the keeper. :)

sligofan4ever
06/12/2009, 4:43 PM
Cracking assist for Saha.

Seamie for Ireland!!!:)

I may need to change my signature soon ;)

dan o d
06/12/2009, 4:45 PM
this is the first time ive seen him play for everton and he looks a real player

sligofan4ever
06/12/2009, 4:48 PM
Coleman involved in second goal there :)

Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 4:48 PM
I may need to change my signature soon ;)

You know it makes sense!!:)

Had a hand in equiliser, defo man of the match!

Boo_Boy
06/12/2009, 4:49 PM
100k?

Best buy ever.

sligofan4ever
06/12/2009, 4:49 PM
You know it makes sense!!:)

Had a hand in equiliser, defo man of the match!

Is it coincidence their season turned around since he started his first game at right back ;)

Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 4:50 PM
"Give it to Coleman is the cry":)

Mayo Red
06/12/2009, 4:53 PM
Is it coincidence their season turned around since he started his first game at right back ;)

You should put money on them for the Premiership title now so!:p

Damn I should have him on my Fantasy Premierleague team this week!!:(

Boo_Boy
06/12/2009, 4:54 PM
Hope he don't cuss in his after match interview :o.

Penalty Spurs :(. Let Seamie go in goals.

sligofan4ever
Hope he don't cuss in his after match interview :o.

Penalty Spurs :(.

Dont let a perfect game for Seamie end like this :(

Only1Rovers
Hibbert is a donkey.....