View Full Version : Football in Shannon

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13

Lev Yashin
14/03/2007, 2:31 PM
head away you filth bag. ennis scum not good enough to manage in shannon????

jaysus its gettin a bit heated in here innit!!!

brutus
14/03/2007, 2:33 PM
So you managed the 'Team Ennis' in 1997 and 'Team Shannon' in 1998...What was this in? The Clare community games..?Im confused...

stay confused kid thats what its all about,i tell you who i trained you go back on the history my identity is ruined,you will never know son.

see's it
14/03/2007, 2:34 PM
Ask your one who is sitting 2 tables down from ya:D

i cant she's gone for a scan or something today,i think she mentioned the maternity :eek:

brutus
14/03/2007, 2:36 PM
i cant she's gone for a scan or something today,i think she mentioned the maternity :eek:

Definetely not me im shooting blanks:eek:

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 2:56 PM

that makes 2 of us.:eek:

Lev Yashin
14/03/2007, 3:19 PM
that makes 2 of us.:eek:

is there something in the water in shannon...i must get meself seen to....:eek:

see's it
14/03/2007, 3:32 PM

shes back and very happy shes having twins maybe Brutus and 2leggedtackle are in it together.were ye there at the same time? :cool:

brutus
14/03/2007, 4:32 PM
shes back and very happy shes having twins maybe Brutus and 2leggedtackle are in it together.were ye there at the same time? :cool:

well if the twins have chubby eyebrows and blond hair it must be 2leggedtackles toddlers. :eek:

brutus
14/03/2007, 7:34 PM
Easy there spudy auld buddy. brutus im still confused as to why you bother coming onto this site. would you not be better served on a pigsback forum or something try it i think youd like. yourself and sees it could have a talk on how best to please your male friends:eek: and what size your little pecker is just head away for yourself and take sees it with you the PLEB.

what are u on about pecker,ur boner is so small everytime u cum it just falls on your balls,lovely hair do your brother has too,:D

Lev Yashin
14/03/2007, 7:42 PM
what are u on about pecker,ur boner is so small everytime u cum it just falls on your balls,lovely hair do your brother has too,:D

oh dear god...this thread has lost all sense of decency
are we going to talk about football anymore of just keep slagging each other off.

Spudd
14/03/2007, 8:21 PM
Brutus is on a one man mission to ruin this thread!
12th Man,could you do us all a favour and ban this fool for a week or two and let us get on with the footy talk.:ball:

brutus
14/03/2007, 8:45 PM
12th Man,could you do us all a favour and ban this fool for a week or two and let us get on with the footy talk.:ball:

Im getting on with football,its parkfan who needs to be banned,he is arguing with everybloke on this site,so dont sit there and say i should be banned im the one who is talking about football,ill ignore that parkfan from now on hes nuts:ball: :ball:

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 10:16 PM

Seconded, The sooner he's gone the better.

see's it
15/03/2007, 7:50 AM
(knock,knock)
hello,
is parkfan coming out to play today?

Side Cutter
15/03/2007, 8:07 AM
(knock,knock)
hello,
is parkfan coming out to play today?

He will be out at around half 3.Think thats what time school is over:D

Lev Yashin
15/03/2007, 8:18 AM
dont think there is any need to ban..we are all grown ups sop lets srtart acting like it!!:D

2legged tackle
15/03/2007, 8:57 AM
have ye a match in the lawson at the weekend

Heres the link to the Lawson cup thread. http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=52081&page=4
Move along now.
Bye!!

see's it
15/03/2007, 10:10 AM
would park have the worst 'A' team in shannon?

smellyfeet
15/03/2007, 10:14 AM
would park have the worst 'A' team in shannon?

No, they would probably come second to St. Senan Rugby :)

2legged tackle
15/03/2007, 10:47 AM
thanx robbie i didnt know how to get into it. who is this guy sees it does he play in shannon:confused: nice one smelly feet.

Sorry Markfan, got the wrong person, the other day i played for Olympic now my name is Robbie? What is goin on. Maybe you should concentrate on the football instead of tryin to figure out who peolpe are. Your parkin up the wrong tree if ya think you'll find me out.

brutus
15/03/2007, 11:05 AM
Sorry Markfan, got the wrong person, the other day i played for Olympic now my name is Robbie? What is goin on. Maybe you should concentrate on the football instead of tryin to figure out who peolpe are. Your parkin up the wrong tree if ya think you'll find me out.

Thats the thing about parkfan he is in this site to play guess who,you are better off ignoring him,alot better topics to be talking about with other usernames,than letting this guy talk crap to you, soon enough he will be slagging your manhood,:confused:

smellyfeet
15/03/2007, 11:50 AM
There is a PM system on this forum, so use it instead of trying to act funny.

leftie
15/03/2007, 12:38 PM
your dead right. everything was about football until brutus started coming onto this site. himself and sees it have brought the whole thing down. sorry smellyfeet if i have offended you.:ball: :ball:

Do you even think about what you write?

A quick recap of your posts on this page alone:
1. fair play lads he should be banned. himself and see it they never kicked a ball in theyre lives and they dont want to talkc about football. 12TH man please just ban them...

2. well said shannonman. if only see it and brutus thought the same. the clowns that they are. have ye a match in the lawson at the weekend

3. thanx robbie i didnt know how to get into it. who is this guy sees it does he play in shannon nice one smelly feet.

4. markfan why didnt i think of that. rob your giant amongst men. super sense of humour aswell. i think brutus whats to park his car in your garage be careful. who are you playing with now or are you playing.

Great footballing insight there parkfan, and I'm not even going to touch the grammar.

see's it
15/03/2007, 12:38 PM
do you have a hat? do you have glasses? do you have a beard?

leftie
15/03/2007, 12:52 PM
you can "touch" my grammar when you have your batchelors degree in engineering..:p

I can see your BSc and raise you an MSc but we're not here to parade credentials. However a basic requirement of a message is that people are able to read it and this is a message board so...

Anyway back to football...

spoongebob
15/03/2007, 12:59 PM
Great footballing insight there parkfan, and I'm not even going to touch the grammar.

you can "touch" my grammar when you have your batchelors degree in engineering..:p[/QUOTE]

Well smell you later parkfan a BACHELORS degree in engineering check the spelling again

brutus
15/03/2007, 1:18 PM
you can "touch" my grammar when you have your batchelors degree in engineering..:p

Well smell you later parkfan a BACHELORS degree in engineering check the spelling again[/QUOTE]

lads can we get back to football,this is gone out of control.

just1
15/03/2007, 1:21 PM
Never really come on this thing but said i must after seein the crap that parkfan is writing..Christ is he a pleb. where are you doin your degree parkfan:eek:

Spudd
15/03/2007, 1:50 PM
Never really come on this thing but said i must after seein the crap that parkfan is writing..Christ is he a pleb. where are you doin your degree parkfan

Well carry on what you were doing because your not contributing anything,all your doing is repeating what everyone else is saying!
This thread is an absaloute joke.
So......Anyone else think there should be only one football club in shannon?Wouldnt that be just great...:rolleyes: :eek:

see's it
15/03/2007, 1:56 PM
no its big enough for 2

parkfan
15/03/2007, 2:04 PM
Well carry on what you were doing because your not contributing anything,all your doing is repeating what everyone else is saying!
This thread is an absaloute joke.
So......Anyone else think there should be only one football club in shannon?Wouldnt that be just great...:rolleyes: :eek:

wouldnt it be nice. spudd. just end all the nastiness. what would you call the club. thered be about 7 teams if there was one club. the first team would give the fai a good old blast.

Offside
15/03/2007, 2:10 PM
What happened to the talk of playing a game against Guingamp... does anyone think its a possibility of getting something like this to happen on an annual basis.. it would be good for shannon... get a squad get sponsership etc... it might even get some of the lads that aren't playing in the shannon teams anymore something to come back for!?

Spudd
15/03/2007, 2:10 PM
Newpark olympic town..? Sumthing along the lines of that...what you think...?

Lev Yashin
15/03/2007, 2:20 PM
Newpark olympic town..? Sumthing along the lines of that...what you think...?

I think Shannon Town sums it up nicely!!

tell everyone where your from who your representing and all that...

so thats the name sorted now where do we play...i think corrib drive cause thats the best pitch in town......

2legged tackle
15/03/2007, 2:28 PM
I think Shannon Town i think corrib drive cause thats the best pitch in town......:D

Airport Utd. Thats ball anyone else in the country seems to think shannon is.:rolleyes:

Lev Yashin
15/03/2007, 2:32 PM

Airport Utd. Thats ball anyone else in the country seems to think shannon is.:rolleyes:

what about "close to limerick albion".....

parkfan
15/03/2007, 3:04 PM
what about "close to limerick albion".....

shannon united would do nicely

spoongebob
15/03/2007, 3:06 PM
shannon united would do nicely

A united shannon team call it Bog Warriors.

el_nino84
15/03/2007, 4:05 PM
Shannon FC or FC Shannon for a more continental sound.

old git
15/03/2007, 4:10 PM
I think Shannon Town sums it up nicely!!

tell everyone where your from who your representing and all that...

so thats the name sorted now where do we play...i think corrib drive cause thats the best pitch in town......

to much history around shannon on this name ..
may need to give it a new name for a new begining shannon f.c. . united / athletic ... as robert wallace once said ' unite the clans ' cannot see it ever happening ... would disagree with corrib drive being best pitch in shannon .. not even in top 2 ..

brutus
15/03/2007, 4:31 PM
may need to give it a new name for a new begining shannon f.c. . united / athletic ... as robert wallace once said ' unite the clans ' cannot see it ever happening ... would disagree with corrib drive being best pitch in shannon .. not even in top 2 ..

park have best pitch in shannon,newtown just behind them 2 quality pitches on their day,for the corrib drive pitch no where near the 2 pitches ive just mentioned:)

Lev Yashin
15/03/2007, 5:19 PM

was being sarcastic!!!
park have the best pitch in the town

old git
16/03/2007, 8:32 AM
was being sarcastic!!!
park have the best pitch in the town

well at least park have the best pitch ... pity about there a team .

brutus
16/03/2007, 9:37 AM
well at least park have the best pitch ... pity about there a team .

Pity about there team alright,what a waste of a quality pitch,so much talent could have been used on it:D

Goals4fun
16/03/2007, 3:07 PM
Pity about there team alright,what a waste of a quality pitch,so much talent could have been used on it:D

could still have quality using it if there was one team.... but what others achieve we may only dream of as we have too many clubs

old git
16/03/2007, 5:23 PM
could still have quality using it if there was one team.... but what others achieve we may only dream of as we have too many clubs

get over it ,,, will never happen ... can you see newtown folding and moving to park set up .. now maybee it could happen the other way round.. :p :p

Goals4fun
18/03/2007, 7:38 AM
Park are rubbish at the moment. I've seen them play a few times this year, once against Carew park in the munster junior in which they toke the game to penalties. They had some handy players. But I don't know what has happened to them since would anyone like to have a go at explaining the situation down there.

On another topic why are most of the people on this site bullying PARKFAN. All of you are big men when typing and hiding behind nicknames. If you examine Parkfan's comments he actually ends 70% of them with a comment on football.

park got a few players for around town and a small bit further. did well in the fai (1/4 final) and then won the lawson in limerick. The next year things were not the same even though they had about 95% of the same squad. struggled to have players turn up. struggled to put in good performances. Were safe from relegation with 1 game to go.
managers had finished up (which was known to be coming after 4 years in charge) pre-season had very few players , most of the guys they brought in went back to their own clubs. A few other players left.
Dropped down a division as they didn't think they could keep a team in the premier (or even have 11 turn up each sunday to whcih they would have been kicked out if they were to give 2 walk overs) scrapped there B and C teams.
Then a few more that had signed left . soeffectively apart from 1 or 2 A players the teram now consists of b &c players with a few guys who had finished playing come back to help.
Things are really bad down there.

Hope they stay up ..

guvnor
18/03/2007, 7:42 AM
At the beginning of the season 2 seasons ago both managers that were present at Park and that had built a great promising side(q/f of FAI and Lawson Cup winners) announced that they would not be carrying on for the following season.The club had a full season to arrange a new manager to keep all these good players that were all ready there but sat on there ar*e and left it until 2 weeks before the season started which left Tony Mac with nothing.By that stage all players had signed elsewhere...

Goals4fun
20/03/2007, 3:24 PM
It's realy an awful pity but having said that it was Park Rangers former managers who brought in these players who did not care about their club and went once the going got heavy and now it is up to those players to pull them out of the browns stuff.

that is incorrect info. The managers were leaving at the end of the season they won the lawson and got to the 1/4 final opf the fai. then there were pursuaded to stay on another year. They had said that that was going to be their final year. Then nothing happened behind the scenes and i think the club thought things would carry on as normal , sign good players etc and things would be fine. Then just before the seasons the smelly stuff hit the fan and now is the end result of that.
Both the out going managers can have no responsibility of how things have turned out.

Lev Yashin
20/03/2007, 3:27 PM
that is incorrect info. The managers were leaving at the end of the season they won the lawson and got to the 1/4 final opf the fai. then there were pursuaded to stay on another year. They had said that that was going to be their final year. Then nothing happened behind the scenes and i think the club thought things would carry on as normal , sign good players etc and things would be fine. Then just before the seasons the smelly stuff hit the fan and now is the end result of that.
Both the out going managers can have no responsibility of how things have turned out.

well then who is responsable?