View Full Version : Football in Shannon
Pages :
[
3]
CousinSylDolan
27/01/2007, 7:39 AM
this big daddy is the man also known as donal magee. he came up with himself in training i believe. another man with absolutely no man management skills.
Have to disagree here. I've worked with Donal for a few years and cant know how you can say this. :confused:
old git
29/01/2007, 8:45 AM
More than two or three of theyre players play gaa. most of them play with clonlara gaa and one or two with smith obriens. i dont no theyre names but i know them because ive played gaa against them and i have umpired matches where they have been involved. well the lads must have been lying so. seeing as you have played in limerick and been to all these places to play then you should no. have you ever been to bruff.
Old Git. this big daddy is the man also known as donal magee. he came up with himself in training i believe. another man with absolutely no man management skills. Question for ya old git. when you were playing on all them wonderful sides with newtown and i hear you still kick a ball. what was the relationship between manager and player back then like honestly i dont think much of it exists anymore.
parkfan...
only kick a ball for fun now .. play the odd night on the gaa all weather pitches .. whenever im not working... wonderfull newtown teams allright never played on them and must add & newmarket.. & avenue also had wonderfull teams :D :D as for relationships between manager & players have see great ones / terrible one's it always happens you cant have 15-20 lads all being mates players don't get on with other players & managers & players also don't get on it happens at every club..
parkfan
29/01/2007, 10:06 AM
I Believe Parkfan Got Dropped By Donal 1 Day Cause Someone Better Than Him Arrived Late And He Had To Give Up His Jersey..thats The Joys Of Been A Manager Have To Put Out Your Best 11 Always..
you believe! so your telling me you now exactly what happened then. are you stalking me or something. I might aswell tell ya.
out in doora playing in the fai and donal had 18 players out there. he named 5 subs. of which he named 5 subs i was included in the 5. coming towards the end of the game donal told myself ryan kelly and woodsy to warm up. when we came back from warming up we had scored twice. to put us 4-1 up.the three of us we ready to go on when we came back. but he decided to tell me to take off my jersey and give it to a lad who worked for him. its kinda hard to take when your 16. but thank god he didnt cup tie me because i made my debut for park in the fai against st. micheals two weeks later.
does that make you feel like a great manager making comments like that. it just goes a long way to explain why people dont seem to bother following soccer in shannon and also why young lads dont want to play with people like the you involved. also your a crap manager and basis of a good team rooted to the bottom of the premier. which you have also never played in
CousinSylDolan
29/01/2007, 10:25 AM
Prob none of my business but I find your comments to Hacker interesting considering this is how ye stand at the moment. Pots, Kettles and the colour Black come to mind.
Summerville 13 9 1 3 40 14 26 30
Bruff United 12 8 3 1 31 20 11 25
Caherdavin 14 6 2 6 36 26 10 24
Shannon Town 13 7 4 2 26 20 6 23
Wembley 11 7 3 1 32 13 19 22
Geraldines 11 6 4 1 23 23 0 19
Mungret Regional 11 5 4 2 35 24 11 17
Cappamore 13 4 8 1 19 35 -16 13
Ballynanty 12 3 7 2 16 25 -9 11
Coonagh 13 3 9 1 16 33 -17 10
Hill Celtic 11 2 6 3 8 23 -15 9
:eek: Park FC 12 1 10 1 15 41 -26 4
parkfan
29/01/2007, 10:38 AM
[QUOTE=CousinSylDolan;612621]Prob none of my business but I find your comments to Hacker interesting considering this is how ye stand at the moment. Pots, Kettles and the colour Black come to mind.
thats how it stands at the moment. but we have three players to come in for next week. woodsie brendan mc keogh and richie murphy so hopefully we will go down fighting. my comments to hacker were made because i believe that we all go playing on a sunday cause we love it we got so much to lose and f all to gain and when somebody turns around and starts slagging players when he is a manager is wrong. now im still a young lad so why does he want to comment like that. i may not be the good player but i do love playing. i know plenty of young lads in town who dont bother playing because they are sick of people like him involved who never good players and hold personal grudges.
Goals4fun
29/01/2007, 10:58 AM
but we have three players to come in for next week. woodsie brendan mc keogh and richie murphy so hopefully we will go down fighting.
do you think that you wil have enought with these players to stay up. I heard you lost one player to carew ?
parkfan
29/01/2007, 11:05 AM
do you think that you wil have enought with these players to stay up. I heard you lost one player to carew ?
i dont no if its enough to stay up to be honest but these palyers will install a bit of fight, experience and ability. macky is it i heard that aswell but i asked the manager and he said he heard nothing or is it ryano your talking bout. but he is gone ages.
parkfan
29/01/2007, 12:50 PM
[QUOTE=parkfan;612631]
just for your info my reply was based on a mail you send ages ago..i never said you were a bad player(i gave you enough games last year considering you were injured alot) i just stated donal probably taught the other guy was better..his choice...as for never playing top level football..i played 1st division for bunratty when there was no premier..cousin syl will back this up..mite have only been a few game but more than you..you never seen me play so can can you say i was crap.o ya and its u and your bro who hold personal grudges..so get your facts rite..i asked brendy to train wit a team this year but just like you he took the easy option..yes B team football..so get you head out of your hole and talk some sense
Ive no problem with you as a person, its the way you treated us when we were there. bren wouldn't play because he wouldn't play for you because he'd play well one week and be left out the next. the end of season photo says it all underneath never even said his name while players who only played 2-3 games were there. the fact he will sign for us soon says it all. I signed for the B team because I didn't think you would play me. I want to be a good player and with Tony macs help i think i can be a good player. as for not playing in clare premier how does limerick premier sound.
old git
29/01/2007, 4:30 PM
[QUOTE=hacker;612717]
Ive no problem with you as a person, its the way you treated us when we were there. bren wouldn't play because he wouldn't play for you because he'd play well one week and be left out the next. the end of season photo says it all underneath never even said his name while players who only played 2-3 games were there. the fact he will sign for us soon says it all. I signed for the B team because I didn't think you would play me. I want to be a good player and with Tony macs help i think i can be a good player. as for not playing in clare premier how does limerick premier sound.
lads calm down it is only a game of football after all...
way i see it if you dont get on with manager / player you either stay at club or move on... if you move on you should put all past behind you and forget about it... ..:D :D
Hacker , Parkfan use the PM function , this is getting really tedious:(
Lev Yashin
31/01/2007, 5:00 PM
Hacker , Parkfan use the PM function , this is getting really tedious:(
Must have worked!!!damn i was starting to enjoy it!:)
what will we "talk" about now then???:confused:
Goals4fun
01/02/2007, 10:05 AM
maybe your run in the MJC...
First
01/02/2007, 10:07 AM
Sorry about that Shannonman. Hacker / Parkfan please resume I didn't realise some people were getting a kick out of yere schoolyard back chat.;)
parkfan
01/02/2007, 12:29 PM
Sorry about that Shannonman. Hacker / Parkfan please resume I didn't realise some people were getting a kick out of yere schoolyard back chat.;)
Sorry about the break in the argument. but ive decided that a grown man shouldnt be getting involved with a kid who doesnt give a **** about he says
First
01/02/2007, 12:41 PM
22 years of age ,a kid you are not:D
01/02/2007, 2:40 PM
Sorry about the break in the argument. but ive decided that a grown man shouldnt be getting involved with a kid who doesnt give a **** about he says
Can we leave it at that.Move on lads.
parkfan
01/02/2007, 3:01 PM
22 years of age ,a kid you are not:D
just gone 21:D
Lev Yashin
01/02/2007, 4:32 PM
maybe your run in the MJC...
I wouldn't call it a "run" just yet.....maybe a slow jog?
but hopefully after sunday we'll be at running pace!
devilfish
02/02/2007, 10:04 AM
Jesus, Parkfan, you're very brave coming in here and slating the likes of Donal and Hacker. I wonder if you'd have the nuts to say it to their faces like a real man but fair enough you're only a kid and by God do us all a favour and get rid of those sour grapes or you'll end up a very bitter person...Donal has given an awful lot to the clubs he has worked for and is the most organised and thorough coach I've ever worked with. Fair enough, he talks a bit more than he should but the game needs characters like him. Hacker has done some splendid work in Shannon and it's strange hearing you calling him a useless manager when there are 18 players trying their hearts out for him each week....a lesser bunch of lads would walk away and join other clubs and take the easy option....that's my impartial view...best of luck for the season with Park...terrible to see them in the situation they are in...
ffffff
02/02/2007, 3:18 PM
justa question, who would have the best facilites in shannon , how would you rate them in terms of pitches / dressingrooms ( home and way etc)/
devilfish
02/02/2007, 3:26 PM
Newtown in fairness have the best facilities in Shannon, great 1st team pitch although Park's is just as good but the dressing rooms at Newtown are top drawer. Always a pleasure battling it out in Ballycasey!!
hooperlooper
03/02/2007, 2:02 AM
thanks for cheerin me up parkfan i only went lookin through this thread to find out some news about pike or regional but this is much better,i dont know how you didnt chuck him out of the club before,all i was waitin for was you to tell hacker that your on your way over to his gaff to pop a cap in his ass what a complete whinge,every team has one,couldnt get a game and its the managers fault,hacker stoooooooooooooooooooooop,you need to get a grip,the idea is when you cant get a game with a top side you go some where else maybe down a division and play out of your skin and then they will realise they made a mistake and ask you to resign,you do not go onto a website that your ex manager will be on and slag him off cause it makes u sound as if there might be some underlyn issues and it makes you look like the demented ex girlfriend,the bunny boiler one,leave parkfan alone and get a life or a game somewhere else,,,,,,,,,,,ps hacker well done, all the people who feel down cause there bored, are cheered right up buy your demented posts rant away the cork aul salute you
Lev Yashin
03/02/2007, 5:03 PM
MOD EDIT............
....what are you basing this on??
Goals4fun
03/02/2007, 7:03 PM
best of luck to newtown and shannon town in the national cups
parkfan
03/02/2007, 8:53 PM
Jesus, Parkfan, you're very brave coming in here and slating the likes of Donal and Hacker. I wonder if you'd have the nuts to say it to their faces like a real man but fair enough you're only a kid and by God do us all a favour and get rid of those sour grapes or you'll end up a very bitter person...Donal has given an awful lot to the clubs he has worked for and is the most organised and thorough coach I've ever worked with. Fair enough, he talks a bit more than he should but the game needs characters like him. Hacker has done some splendid work in Shannon and it's strange hearing you calling him a useless manager when there are 18 players trying their hearts out for him each week....a lesser bunch of lads would walk away and join other clubs and take the easy option....that's my impartial view...best of luck for the season with Park...terrible to see them in the situation they are in...
Id agree with you that donal is fantastic coach and he did put in alot of effort. he gave me my first game for newtown A whether i deserved to be there or not i just feel that some of the things he done were unfare not just to me but to the other young lads aswell. i think i am intitled to my say. im not bitter with him i moved on. but i will never forget it. nothing worse than being disapointed it would be ok if ya got mad but there aint nothing worse than being disapointed. i would say that to donals face. as for hacker i just felt i needed to say something because he made remarks that were below the belt in my opinion and my remarks were out of order aswell.
who the hell is that nut hooperlooper.
best of luck to shannontown and newtown tomorrow
devilfish
03/02/2007, 9:30 PM
Id agree with you that donal is fantastic coach and he did put in alot of effort. he gave me my first game for newtown A whether i deserved to be there or not i just feel that some of the things he done were unfare not just to me but to the other young lads aswell. i think i am intitled to my say. im not bitter with him i moved on. but i will never forget it. nothing worse than being disapointed it would be ok if ya got mad but there aint nothing worse than being disapointed. i would say that to donals face. as for hacker i just felt i needed to say something because he made remarks that were below the belt in my opinion and my remarks were out of order aswell.
who the hell is that nut hooperlooper.
best of luck to shannontown and newtown tomorrow
Let's put it all behind us now lads...best of luck to the shannon teams tomorrow!!!
Lev Yashin
05/02/2007, 9:51 AM
Let's put it all behind us now lads...best of luck to the shannon teams tomorrow!!!
Thanks for the good luck shame it didn't work we were beaten by a well organised leeside team who despite having a man sent off still manged to play footbal
out keeper didn't have his best game and gave away a penalty early in the second half which changed the game really...as we had to push foreward hoping to score and got caught out by two sucker punch's late on....i think we weren't the best team on the field and thats what it normally boils down to. Altough a three nil score line is a bit harsh.
so onward with the promotion push now
parkfan
05/02/2007, 12:42 PM
Thanks for the good luck shame it didn't work we were beaten by a well organised leeside team who despite having a man sent off still manged to play footbal
out keeper didn't have his best game and gave away a penalty early in the second half which changed the game really...as we had to push foreward hoping to score and got caught out by two sucker punch's late on....i think we weren't the best team on the field and thats what it normally boils down to. Altough a three nil score line is a bit harsh.
so onward with the promotion push now
would you mind naming your team yesterday. i heard that the clare senior football star has is this through
Goals4fun
05/02/2007, 3:12 PM
bad weeked for the shannon football,
S town getting knocked out of MJC,
Newtown getting knocked out of FAI,
and pike getting knocked out of FAI (a few shannon lads with them)....
still brings me back to how well would one team in shannon do ?
Lev Yashin
05/02/2007, 3:23 PM
would you mind naming your team yesterday. i heard that the clare senior football star has is this through
G Aherne
A Watson
D Griffin
F McCarty
PP Power
E Glynn
P D'arcy
B Power
M McKey
L Heffernan
G Kelly(Legend)
The second part of your post makes no sense!
galwayhoop
05/02/2007, 3:38 PM
........i heard that the clare senior football star has is this through
i'm guessing that you meant something like this:
........i heard that the clare senior football star has left is this true
the spelling on this site (myself included) is terrible at times
Lev Yashin
05/02/2007, 3:44 PM
i'm guessing that you meant something like this:
........i heard that the clare senior football star has left is this true
the spelling on this site (myself included) is terrible at times
Ah i see1
well in that case yes he has..he was called up for the senior panel a couple of weeks ago and has played twice now...scored a point yesterday and he set up a few aswell(from what he told me)
so fair play to him i mean he was brilliant for us before christmas but we just have to adapt and play without him
old git
05/02/2007, 3:54 PM
bad weeked for the shannon football,
S town getting knocked out of MJC,
Newtown getting knocked out of FAI,
and pike getting knocked out of FAI (a few shannon lads with them)....
still brings me back to how well would one team in shannon do ?
not to good looking at results above ..:D
seriously i reckon could have got a good league if ireland team a few years back ... not 2 sure now on what i seen ,,, and can never see it happening anyway on only 1 team in shannon
Lev Yashin
06/02/2007, 8:53 AM
not to good looking at results above ..:D
seriously i reckon could have got a good league if ireland team a few years back ... not 2 sure now on what i seen ,,, and can never see it happening anyway on only 1 team in shannon
I think the sooner we put that topic to bed the better as you said old git it will never happen and thats the bottom line really
parkfan
06/02/2007, 12:16 PM
Ah i see1
well in that case yes he has..he was called up for the senior panel a couple of weeks ago and has played twice now...scored a point yesterday and he set up a few aswell(from what he told me)
so fair play to him i mean he was brilliant for us before christmas but we just have to adapt and play without him
ya i seen a few of your games with him playing. he seemed to be playing alrite. best of luck to him. he prefers the gaa anyway doesnt he.
Spudd
06/02/2007, 12:21 PM
Bunnies young lad?
parkfan
06/02/2007, 12:42 PM
Bunnies young lad?
yup on the ball today
parkfan
06/02/2007, 1:15 PM
Still skinning cats?
i know what your on about but you got the wrong man.
Gunna stick with that story then?.....Was you and maguire wasnt it!!?
Goals4fun
06/02/2007, 1:34 PM
Gunna stick with that story then?.....Was you and maguire wasnt it!!?
is this football related? if not you have got the wrong site/thread.
parkfan
06/02/2007, 1:48 PM
Cheer up.
maguire:confused: fanners or nob must of told you.:)
Lev Yashin
07/02/2007, 10:03 AM
ya i seen a few of your games with him playing. he seemed to be playing alrite. best of luck to him. he prefers the gaa anyway doesnt he.
i wouldn't say that. he was going to concentrate on the soccer and play with the minor team but when he was called up to the senior team he could hardly concentrate on soccer anymore.
smellyfeet
07/02/2007, 11:01 AM
i wouldn't say that. he was going to concentrate on the soccer and play with the minor team but when he was called up to the senior team he could hardly concentrate on soccer anymore.
sorry lads but who is this player yer talking about:o
Goals4fun
07/02/2007, 11:05 AM
sorry lads but who is this player yer talking about:o
Stephen monaghan I believe !
old git
07/02/2007, 11:50 AM
Stephen monaghan I believe !
any relation to martin (bunny) monaghan :confused:
Goals4fun
07/02/2007, 11:59 AM
any relation to martin (bunny) monaghan :confused:
his young fella alright
old git
08/02/2007, 9:04 AM
his young fella alright
must be taking after his dad so .. :D :D
Goals4fun
15/02/2007, 9:59 AM
anyone know when damien o rourke is back from the states? even though he is park through and through , i don't think he will sign back with them.