View Full Version : Football in Shannon
Pages :
[
6]
brutus
09/03/2007, 12:00 PM
Simple question..Do you not think Gary Leahy's good enough to be on Newtowns A team panel if not the team...?
I certainly do...
I wouldnt put Gary Leahy as a sub for the B team. hes a good player but he knows it all. wouldnt listen to a word anyone would have to say. Players like that are no good to any team. thats whats wrong with this years Newtown youths team. There all superstars in their own heads with exceptions for only a few.[/QUOTE]
sub on the b-team will you go away you obviously havent seen him play and for thinking there all superstars is nonsense,look who is there manager deano ricter,he couldnt look after himself
First
09/03/2007, 12:31 PM
I wouldnt put Gary Leahy as a sub for the B team. hes a good player but he knows it all. wouldnt listen to a word anyone would have to say. Players like that are no good to any team. thats whats wrong with this years Newtown youths team. There all superstars in their own heads with exceptions for only a few.
sub on the b-team will you go away you obviously havent seen him play and for thinking there all superstars is nonsense,look who is there manager deano ricter,he couldnt look after himself[/QUOTE]
Brutus , no need for personnel insults
CousinSylDolan
09/03/2007, 1:12 PM
sub on the b-team will you go away you obviously havent seen him play and for thinking there all superstars is nonsense,look who is there manager deano ricter,he couldnt look after himself
Ban Him:mad: :mad: :mad:
Seconded
[
sub on the b-team will you go away you obviously havent seen him play and for thinking there all superstars is nonsense,look who is there manager deano ricter,he couldnt look after himself[/QUOTE]
Cop yourself on. You may be trying to be funny but that requires a level of intelligence that obviously you do not possess.
Lev Yashin
09/03/2007, 1:26 PM
I wouldnt put Gary Leahy as a sub for the B team. hes a good player but he knows it all. wouldnt listen to a word anyone would have to say. Players like that are no good to any team. thats whats wrong with this years Newtown youths team. There all superstars in their own heads with exceptions for only a few.
thats shocking
no need for that.
brutus
09/03/2007, 1:29 PM
i apologise for saying he couldnt lookk after himself,i know dean and ill even tell him i was having a laugh ye lot want to take a chill pill:ball:
shelbourne1904
09/03/2007, 1:33 PM
i apologise for saying he couldnt lookk after himself,i know dean and ill even tell him i was having a laugh ye lot want to take a chill pill:ball:
You are also out of touch.Gary Leahy has no interest in playing junior football or any other football to the level of commitment thats required because he has openly and honestly told everyone,except you,that his priorities are elsewhere.
brutus
09/03/2007, 1:40 PM
hey brutas if you keep slagging lads you wont last long on this site..do you play or manage a team..if not stop knocking people for trying..[/QUOTE]
I played and i have managed 2 clubs,ive even played with deano so ye lot getting all up tight is a joke,getting back to about the youths i personally think a few of them lads should be giving a chance thats all.
brutus
09/03/2007, 1:41 PM
You are also out of touch.Gary Leahy has no interest in playing junior football or any other football to the level of commitment thats required because he has openly and honestly told everyone,except you,that his priorities are elsewhere.
well i didnt know that shelbourne that sorts that subject out.:ball:
Ban Him:mad:
Ya while your at it brutus you might aswell crumble like a wreck. Now go home, become an alcoholic and jump off a bridge. :rolleyes:
Cop yourself on lad's...He allowed an opinion,and thats his!
Was talking to gary leahy yesterday and he told me that he plans on going down to Cork to do a football course next year..Thats a pretty unusual thing to do for someone who has no interest in playing football.
Brutus,what clubs did you manage and when?:cool:
brutus
09/03/2007, 2:06 PM
Cop yourself on. You may be trying to be funny but that requires a level of intelligence that obviously you do not possess.[/QUOTE]
The level of intelligence i possess was at a excellent standard on the soccer pitch where it matters.
This site is full of double standards ye talk of getting me banned from the site yet everytime i log on someone is always slagging some1 else off.
Goals4fun
09/03/2007, 2:10 PM
brutus for manager of the shannon X1 to play in france.:D
brutus
09/03/2007, 2:12 PM
brutus for manager of the shannon X1 to play in france.:D
ill take that,if travel expenses paid im there already:p
And what would your team be then eh?
Tierney
BJ
Woodsy
Bro
Gerard McGettigan
Paddy Halpin (shnider)
Conor McPhilips
Dave Devaney
Flan Downes
Pa Devaney
Conor Loughnan
Good team kid!! :D
2legged tackle
09/03/2007, 2:39 PM
And what would your team be then eh?
Tierney
BJ
Woodsy
Bro
Gerard McGettigan
Paddy Halpin
Conor McPhillips
Dave Devaney
Flan Downes
Pa Devaney
Conor Loughnan
Get team kid!! :D
spudd why would he have a team like that?
and surely he'd need a few subs in case some of the lads felt a bit under the weather.:(
I dont see anything wrong with that team at all!
Strong defence,mixture of speed and strength! Bj and Woodsy,great at overlapping and capable of crosses of the finest quality!
You have conor mcphilips in the heart of midfield,passing and spraying the ball about with a rock solid paddy halpin just in front of the back four.
Then we come to the wing wizards,pa devaney and flan downes,capable of producing magic on both flanks.
Up front...We have the towering frame of dave devaney,holding the ball up and winning everything in the air...While conor loughnan buzzing around him!
In my eyes,that team would take alot to be beaten!
So why with the 'spudd why would you have a team like that' comment!?
Fair enuff...your the manager..... you pick the team!!:(
brutus
09/03/2007, 3:17 PM
Fair enuff...your the manager..... you pick the team!!:(
1.skinny
2.derek burn
3.quirky
4.noel donnellan
5.griffin
6.anto whyte
7.i dont know his name played with park now playn with shannon town.
8.hedgy
9.john ryan
10.cheeky
11.jimmy houlihan or locks from park.
can some1 confirm no.7 name for me.
shelbourne1904
09/03/2007, 3:37 PM
Was talking to gary leahy yesterday and he told me that he plans on going down to Cork to do a football course next year..Thats a pretty unusual thing to do for someone who has no interest in playing football.
Brutus,what clubs did you manage and when?
I saw Gary Leahy playing last year and ask him if he was interested in trying at a higher level altogether and he told me he was not.He only plays every second match for Newtown 16 and 17s because he has committed to something to do with the gaa.
Lev Yashin
09/03/2007, 3:40 PM
1.skinny
2.derek burn
3.quirky
4.noel donnellan
5.griffin
6.anto whyte
7.i dont know his name played with park now playn with shannon town.
8.hedgy
9.john ryan
10.cheeky
11.jimmy houlihan or locks from park.
can some1 confirm no.7 name for me.
evan glynn
brutus
09/03/2007, 3:52 PM
evan glynn
Thats the name thanks shannon man,he is a great player ye have down there.
Lev Yashin
09/03/2007, 3:54 PM
Thats the name thanks shannon man,he is a great player ye have down there.
ssshhh
dont tell him that!!
ya he is a good footballer
we have two in midfield at the moment who compliment each other
with evan and packie d'arcy
brutus
09/03/2007, 4:05 PM
ssshhh
dont tell him that!!
ya he is a good footballer
we have two in midfield at the moment who compliment each other
with evan and packie d'arcy
I havent seen packie play in a while but must be doin ok to keep his place:ball:
Lev Yashin
09/03/2007, 5:30 PM
I havent seen packie play in a while but must be doin ok to keep his place:ball:
pack is actually our captain this year and is having a good season so far.
he'd be one of the first names on the team sheet i'd say covers alot of ground and uses the ball well
old git
12/03/2007, 9:21 AM
parkfan...
called into riverside park yesterday before starting work...
park a v mungret regional... had to double check that park team on pitch was park a.. :confused: mungret regional were deserving winners on day i left after 4th goal.. they controlled first half .. without scoring .. then park keeper ( ronan ) not sure of second name made a howler from a free kick let ball go under his body he has been prone to these for years anyway.. park missed 2 great chances to score after that ... the one keano missed still don't know how he did not score ... 2nd & 3rd goals for mungret were did centre of defence go on both... only 1 player for park stood out on day quirke.. have things got so bad with park that you cannot even have the same 11 jerseys .. quirke was wearing a stripped top ?
whats the story here .. and bringing paul downes on as a late sub :confused:
Lev Yashin
12/03/2007, 9:33 AM
we had the winners of that in the sup i think..there was me looking foreward to a fiesty derby
brutus
12/03/2007, 9:56 AM
parkfan...
park a v mungret regional... had to double check that park team on pitch was park a.. :confused: mungret regional were deserving winners on day i left after 4th goal.. they controlled first half .. without scoring .. then park keeper ( ronan ) not sure of second name made a howler from a free kick let ball go under his body he has been prone to these for years anyway.. park missed 2 great chances to score after that ... the one keano missed still don't know how he did not score ... 2nd & 3rd goals for mungret were did centre of defence go on both... only 1 player for park stood out on day quirke.. have things got so bad with park that you cannot even have the same 11 jerseys .. quirke was wearing a stripped top ?
quirky is the only player at the moment on the park team who has experience at the top level,quality player and would make any team in the premier.
parkfan
12/03/2007, 10:29 AM
parkfan...
that second goal killed us unfortunately. we had to send a few men forward then we ended up getting cut to shreds at the back. as for the central defence. im part of that and all i can do was stay with my man i cant do everyones job. i could of scored myself but one of theyre players put in a savage tackle. we missed massive opertunities after the second. i was disapointed myself because i was made captain for the game and i didn do what i can do. but mungret where the better team on the day.
parkfan
12/03/2007, 10:35 AM
quirky is the only player at the moment on the park team who has experience at the top level,quality player and would make any team in the premier.
honest to god do you here this. what about richie murphy and shane mac carthy, hedge, darren murphy, nobber, sean gunn, kes and even myself to a small extent. where do you get this stuff from have you even seen us play??????
brutus
12/03/2007, 10:56 AM
honest to god do you here this. what about richie murphy and shane mac carthy, hedge, darren murphy, nobber, sean gunn, kes and even myself to a small extent. where do you get this stuff from have you even seen us play??????
your down playing with park and you still havent got a clue.
everyone of those players were all b-team players not a-team players,not one of those players played with the team that got to last 4 of the f.a.i,nobbers was manager you dont know anything about the history of the club kid and for you,i have never seen you play with a-team,apart from this year and you could hardly call that an a-team..:D :D
brutus
12/03/2007, 10:58 AM
i remember even seen you sub for the b-team 2 seasons ago:eek:
old git
12/03/2007, 11:02 AM
shane maybee if he stopped moaning & throwing his hands up when every decision goes against him.. hedge was he the sub who only came on at half time .. did nothing when he came on .. nobber another sub did a bit of talking thats about it .. ritchie & darren murphy did a lot of running & chasing ,, gunner would have walked into any team a couple of years ago.. yourself not on yesterdays performance .. :ball: :ball:
parkfan
12/03/2007, 11:02 AM
i remember even seen you sub for the b-team 2 seasons ago:eek:
that might of had something to do with the fact that i needed an operation on my groin muscle was it as i remember. ruptured tendons in my groin its not a very nice injury at all. at least i was still willing to stay on and play.
parkfan
12/03/2007, 11:06 AM
shane maybee if he stopped moaning & throwing his hands up when every decision goes against him.. hedge was he the sub who only came on at half time .. did nothing when he came on .. nobber another sub did a bit of talking thats about it .. ritchie & darren murphy did a lot of running & chasing ,, gunner would have walked into any team a couple of years ago.. yourself not on yesterdays performance .. :ball: :ball:
i know that old git i dont like playing centre half but needs must. i had to look after mc nichlas of mungret. he didnt score so i must have done something right. i respect your comments though.
brutus
12/03/2007, 11:19 AM
that might of had something to do with the fact that i needed an operation on my groin muscle was it as i remember. ruptured tendons in my groin its not a very nice injury at all. at least i was still willing to stay on and play.
wel if you had to get an operation you shouldnt have even togged,you are not a a-team player like most of the park players at the moment,murphys,pa tierny,keano,o donnells,hedgy,ronan,mckeoghs,nobbers are all b-team players,locks,quirky,shane mccarthy and kissy are a-team players that the difference between the players on the team.:cool:
parkfan
12/03/2007, 11:29 AM
wel if you had to get an operation you shouldnt have even togged,you are not a a-team player like most of the park players at the moment,murphys,pa tierny,keano,o donnells,hedgy,ronan,mckeoghs,nobbers are all b-team players,locks,quirky,shane mccarthy and kissy are a-team players that the difference between the players on the team.:cool:
ah well sure you watch us train every week you see our weakness our strengths. seeing as i am 21 i might be able to improve to your standard. suppose having played with fairview youths and playing in limericks premier at 16 i might be just a b team player. would i make it into your squad? i know its not a great team we have at the moment but i was delighted to be captain yesterday it was a great honour even if i dont deserve it.
brutus
12/03/2007, 11:44 AM
ah well sure you watch us train every week you see our weakness our strengths. seeing as i am 21 i might be able to improve to your standard. suppose having played with fairview youths and playing in limericks premier at 16 i might be just a b team player. would i make it into your squad? i know its not a great team we have at the moment but i was delighted to be captain yesterday it was a great honour even if i dont deserve it.
no need to be getting all emotional about the captaincy thing,fair play doh,who did you play with in the premier at the age of 16,also did you play or where you sub due to the operation.:eek:
OpenGoal
12/03/2007, 11:45 AM
Please stop.....
parkfan
12/03/2007, 11:52 AM
Please stop.....
sorry open goal. being a bit of a knob.
old git
12/03/2007, 1:29 PM
i know that old git i dont like playing centre half but needs must. i had to look after mc nichlas of mungret. he didnt score so i must have done something right. i respect your comments though.
yeah you done alright .. got away with a blatent foul in first half ( pulling back centre forward) when centre forward looked like he was going to outpace you one on one in a race for goal.. will still add the two centre halfs were very slow reacting for rebound back of post for 2 or 3 rd goal,, must also say it is a very weak park a team.. and get rid of that clown ronan in goals ...if only he was a good as thinks he is .. ..:ball:
2legged tackle
12/03/2007, 1:31 PM
Please stop.....
Seconded
Offside
12/03/2007, 2:07 PM
fair play on being picked as captain parkfan.. how are ye fairing in the league this year? do you reckon ye will avoid relegation?
brutus
12/03/2007, 2:09 PM
fair play on being picked as captain parkfan.. how are ye fairing in the league this year? do you reckon ye will avoid relegation?
You could say there relegated already,looks like 1b for the park lads.:ball:
2legged tackle
12/03/2007, 2:11 PM
You could say there relegated already,looks like 1b for the park lads.:ball:
followed by 1c if they dont get some players next year.
brutus
12/03/2007, 2:19 PM
followed by 1c if they dont get some players next year.
IB to 2A.there is no 1c:p
2legged tackle
12/03/2007, 3:00 PM
IB to 2A.there is no 1c:p
2 A then. Cheers for the correction.
parkfan
12/03/2007, 3:00 PM
id say it was probably only for one game :eek: god bless me. we will give it a good shot but its looking like a big ask to win at least of the last 8. along with having the town thrown in.
Lev Yashin
12/03/2007, 3:04 PM
yeah you done alright .. got away with a blatent foul in first half ( pulling back centre forward) when centre forward looked like he was going to outpace you one on one in a race for goal.. will still add the two centre halfs were very slow reacting for rebound back of post for 2 or 3 rd goal,, must also say it is a very weak park a team.. and get rid of that clown ronan in goals ...if only he was a good as thinks he is .. ..:ball:
i though one of the o'donnells was playing in goals for the park team at the moment?
what happened there...
2legged tackle
12/03/2007, 3:05 PM
id say it was probably only for one game :eek: god bless me. we will give it a good shot but its looking like a big ask to win at least of the last 8. along with having the town thrown in.
Do you feel you brought more to the team as captain.
Your obviously very proud to captain your club. Would you say you gave more than usual while playing as captain?