View Full Version : Football in Shannon

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13

old git
12/03/2007, 4:39 PM
Do you feel you brought more to the team as captain.

Your obviously very proud to captain your club. Would you say you gave more than usual while playing as captain?

tough one to answer after heavy defeat yesterday :ball:

Lev Yashin
13/03/2007, 8:28 AM
Do you feel you brought more to the team as captain.

Your obviously very proud to captain your club. Would you say you gave more than usual while playing as captain?

surely you should give a 100% regardless of being captain or not??

see's it
13/03/2007, 10:05 AM
give him a break lads

2legged tackle
13/03/2007, 10:26 AM
give him a break lads

Give us a break.

Side Cutter
13/03/2007, 11:03 AM
give him a break lads

No way

see's it
13/03/2007, 11:07 AM
he played junior when he was 16 and was captain the other day the man is a god

parkfan
13/03/2007, 12:49 PM
[QUOTE=see's it;642956]he played junior when he was 16 and was captain the other day the man is a god[/QUOTE

Would you ever head away for yourself. We're all having a good laugh here. (At my expense) Which is good, until clowns like you come in and upset the mood. Everyone is having fun and your not involved. End of. Now get out of this thread....:D :D :D Your not even from Shannon...

see's it
13/03/2007, 12:53 PM
either are 95% of people living in shannon

parkfan
13/03/2007, 12:57 PM

Just head away. Go on just head away. Do yourself a favour and create your thread on whichever topic you like. I would like to think most of the people on this thread don't take me seriously.

2legged tackle
13/03/2007, 1:09 PM

Jog On!

brutus
13/03/2007, 1:46 PM
A bit of anger in the camp today lads,tuesday blues instead onf monday blues is it?:rolleyes:

parkfan
13/03/2007, 3:05 PM
A bit of anger in the camp today lads,tuesday blues instead onf monday blues is it?:rolleyes:

No its just seesit is a pleb.:)

Offside
13/03/2007, 3:30 PM
If Park do go down do you reckon the team you have now and the management will stick with it?? it'll be tough trying to pursuade players to drop down to an even lower league let alone trying to sign new players..

see's it
13/03/2007, 3:35 PM
If Park do go down do you reckon the team you have now and the management will stick with it?? it'll be tough trying to pursuade players to drop down to an even lower league let alone trying to sign new players..

WHEN park go down..............

2legged tackle
13/03/2007, 4:05 PM
No its just seesit is a pleb.:)

pleb?:confused:

parkfan
13/03/2007, 4:08 PM

Bar the A team the club is in good health. The underage set up is good. Some handy players to come through and new changing rooms soon enough. i realy couldnt tell tell ya what will happen. if we go down

brutus
13/03/2007, 4:10 PM
Parkfan,what on gods earth does pleb mean??

2legged tackle
13/03/2007, 4:17 PM
Parkfan,what on gods earth does pleb mean??

Wikipedia. if its not there its not a word.

OpenGoal
13/03/2007, 6:29 PM
Wikipedia. if its not there its not a word.

From Wikipedia.........

In British and Australian English pleb continues in use as a derogatory term for someone thought of as inferior, common or ignorant. In Dutch it is used literally; someone may be part of the Plebeians. See also: prole.

In modern Icelandic the term plebbi can mean someone who is unsocial, a bad dresser or a loser- and it is derived from the word "plebs", coined by Jón Gnarr.

2legged tackle
13/03/2007, 9:22 PM
From Wikipedia.........

In British and Australian English pleb continues in use as a derogatory term for someone thought of as inferior, common or ignorant. In Dutch it is used literally; someone may be part of the Plebeians. See also: prole.

In modern Icelandic the term plebbi can mean someone who is unsocial, a bad dresser or a loser- and it is derived from the word "plebs", coined by Jón Gnarr.

Cheers for that OpenGoal. I was wondering who would be the first to bother their ar*e and look that one up.

Now thats cleared up can i ask, see's it, if your insulted by parkfan's comment?

Maybe parkfan, in future i would suggest you use "inferior, common or ignorant" to save the need to visit Wikipedia.

shelbourne1904
14/03/2007, 9:24 AM
From Wikipedia.........

What would we do without Wikipedia??

Pleb comes from the Latin for a sort of second class citizen of Rome.The originals being patriarchs.It is commonly used to refer to the lowest strata of society.Such as "Were you in the West Lower Stand?"??? "No I was with the plebs in the south terraces"

brutus
14/03/2007, 9:39 AM
Some very interesting stuff here.
Anyone see ronaldos goal lastnite,worlds best player at this moment in time.:ball:

see's it
14/03/2007, 9:52 AM
2nd best,Parkfan is the best............

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 10:09 AM
Some very interesting stuff here.
Anyone see ronaldos goal lastnite,worlds best player at this moment in time.:ball:

Not a chance of it. Loses way too much ball.Good to see him fall over again last night though, Parkfan just might be the best though by the sound of things. Afterall as he said himself McNicolas of highflyers Mungret never scored on him, whoever the F**k he is?

brutus
14/03/2007, 10:20 AM
Not a chance of it. Loses way too much ball.Good to see him fall over again last night though, Parkfan just might be the best though by the sound of things. Afterall as he said himself McNicolas of highflyers Mungret never scored on him, whoever the F**k he is?

Your obviously a chelsea or scouser so,He doesnt lose way too much ball every person in this world who plays has lost the ball occasionaly,so dont judge the man by that petty reason,funny to see him fall alright,heard parkfan called up to limerick37,anyone know anymore on this or is it a rumour?

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 10:45 AM
Your obviously a chelsea or scouser so,He doesnt lose way too much ball every person in this world who plays has lost the ball occasionaly,so dont judge the man by that petty reason,funny to see him fall alright,heard parkfan called up to limerick37,anyone know anymore on this or is it a rumour?

Definatly a rumour and a terrible one at that. A Player can't be called up to play with a LOI team. He has to transfer before the Eircom League transfer window which has all ready closed.
I you were trying to make a joke about him being called up then it was'nt very funny.:(

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 10:45 AM

And no i'm A UTD fan.

brutus
14/03/2007, 10:50 AM
Definatly a rumour and a terrible one at that. A Player can't be called up to play with a LOI team. He has to transfer before the Eircom League transfer window which has all ready closed.
I you were trying to make a joke about him being called up then it was'nt very funny.:(

Ive seen parkfan play kid and he is not as bad as a few of ye are making him out to be,there is one person from park supposed to be called up and my question was,Was it parkfan??;)

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 11:17 AM
Ive seen parkfan play kid and he is not as bad as a few of ye are making him out to be,there is one person from park supposed to be called up and my question was,Was it parkfan??;)

Fair enough. Well you can't be called up to play for an Eicom league team. You have to transfer and no theres no Park player playin for Limerick 37. Only Limerick 37 players.

parkfan
14/03/2007, 1:10 PM
From Wikipedia.........

excellent stuff lads. you should of known that already. descibes sees it perfectly. glad to see im the topic of your converstation. i heard it was ronan o connor who is signing for limerick 37. supposedly im signing for greenwich of the rymans league when i get my degree in talking sh**e:D :D

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 1:14 PM
excellent stuff lads. you should of known that already. descibes sees it perfectly. glad to see im the topic of your converstation. i heard it was ronan o connor who is signing for limerick 37. supposedly im signing for greenwich of the rymans league when i get my degree in talking sh**e:D :D

So your leaving Park the ya are.
Will we be seeing a new user next year, greenichfan that talks even more sh*te?

parkfan
14/03/2007, 1:22 PM
So your leaving Park the ya are.
Will we be seeing a new user next year, greenichfan that talks even more sh*te?

calm down will ya. did i strike a chord somewhere. i wont leave park they might have a B team next year. i might be good enough to play for them. who do you play for yourself.

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 1:29 PM
calm down will ya. did i strike a chord somewhere. i wont leave park they might have a B team next year. i might be good enough to play for them. who do you play for yourself.

Only havin a laugh. Dont play soccer at all myself. More of a Gaelic football fan but i like to keep track of the local soccer.

parkfan
14/03/2007, 1:33 PM
Only havin a laugh. Dont play soccer at all myself. More of a Gaelic football fan but i like to keep track of the local soccer.

bog ball ah do you play for someone. i know your messing just winding you up. well trying anyway.

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 1:41 PM
bog ball ah do you play for someone. i know your messing just winding you up. well trying anyway.

You'd Want to try harder, seems like your winding yourself up and ya i think ya played a bit of bog ball yourself in your time, or tried to anyway.

Lev Yashin
14/03/2007, 1:45 PM
You'd Want to try harder, seems like your winding yourself up and ya i think ya played a bit of bog ball yourself in your time, or tried to anyway.

BOG BALL!!
excellent!!!
although have you seen some of the pitch's out in county limerick and clare!!! bog ball is palyed out there too!!:D

brutus
14/03/2007, 1:49 PM

Why when did you give it up:confused:

parkfan
14/03/2007, 1:50 PM
BOG BALL!!
excellent!!!
although have you seen some of the pitch's out in county limerick and clare!!! bog ball is palyed out there too!!:D

wont say much about county limerick most of our matchs will be out there next year:D. as for the pitchs in clare in fairness now theyre not that bad. only some of them are still back in the dark old days back when they rented the farmers fields. although half of them have no dressing rooms or anything.

Spudd
14/03/2007, 1:55 PM
I played and i have managed 2 clubs,ive even played with deano so ye lot getting all up tight is a joke,getting back to about the youths i personally think a few of them lads should be giving a chance thats all.

Sorry there brutus,you just reminded me there...You forgot to answer my question a couple of days ago!
What teams did you Manage again..? Slipped my mind...:confused:

parkfan
14/03/2007, 2:05 PM

ah no i was never a gaa player. prefered watching you play with olympic or not play whichever suits ya.:D

brutus
14/03/2007, 2:07 PM
Sorry there brutus,you just reminded me there...You forgot to answer my question a couple of days ago!
What teams did you Manage again..? Slipped my mind...:confused:

well all you need to know is ive trained 2 teams, one in shannon for 3 months and one in ennis for a season,do you want to know how big my dong is too?:p

parkfan
14/03/2007, 2:10 PM
well all you need to know is ive trained 2 teams, one in shannon for 3 months and one in ennis for a season,do you want to know how big my dong is too?:p

head away you filth bag. ennis scum not good enough to manage in shannon????

brutus
14/03/2007, 2:16 PM

Who you calling a filth bag,everyone hates you on this thread thats why i love it so much kid:D,if you can read properly it says ive managed in shannon aswell so get with the programme,parkfan youd struggle to read patsy the panda or danny the dinousaur dont mind a thread on foot.ie:eek:

2legged tackle
14/03/2007, 2:17 PM
ah no i was never a gaa player. prefered watching you play with olympic or not play whichever suits ya.:D

Olympic:D , You havin a laugh?

Wolfe Tones na Sionna is the team for me, allways has been and allways will be.

Spudd
14/03/2007, 2:18 PM

Ohhhhhh no you didnt!

I distincly remember a player (from shannon)playing with cloughleaigh under 12's calling all the newtown players 'Shannon Scumbags' after a game!?

I remember it well.... Slipped your mind there parkman?

Spudd
14/03/2007, 2:21 PM

What teams and when..?:confused:

brutus
14/03/2007, 2:25 PM
What teams and when..?:confused:

1997 in ennis,1998 in shannon,whats this {who wants to be a tenor up}:cool:

see's it
14/03/2007, 2:28 PM

how big is it? :)

brutus
14/03/2007, 2:29 PM
how big is it? :)

Ask your one who is sitting 2 tables down from ya:D

Spudd
14/03/2007, 2:29 PM
1997 in ennis,1998 in shannon,whats this {who wants to be a tenor up}:cool:

So you managed the 'Team Ennis' in 1997 and 'Team Shannon' in 1998...What was this in? The Clare community games..?Im confused...