View Full Version : Fools guide to buying German tickets
Pages :
[
6]
PaulB
30/06/2006, 11:55 AM
if i were you, that receptionist would be getting a box. surely it will turn up....though why didnt you get your name on the postage, and as soon as they come in, have the receptionist forewarned to ring you and you can come down and sign them yourself, i thought thats how all businesses worked?!?!?!
could someone have swiped them knowing what they were?!?!
she's close to it alright, doesn't give a feck.
My name was on postage, then goes into a tray with your name on it, hardly rocket science. I'd say some **** has it sitting on their desk right now..
Don't think anyone would have robbed them..
30/06/2006, 12:17 PM
Rang Eventim this morning,bad news for us.
Our tickets have been cancelled,she said they have been instructed by the FAI that tickets are not to be sold to Scottish or English either!!!!!
Still waiting on a refund as well!!!
i've never come accross a more half baked attempt to keep away fans from getting home tickets. did they think that we are so stupid that we wouldnt try and use non-Irish addresses to get tickets? just saying that they werent allowed sell to Irish fans was hardly going to stop us from finding a way around it! now that the stadium is more or less sold out they cop on that we are using non-Irish addresses and try to stop it!!
the only thing that worries me, and its not a major concern given previous experience, is that they somehow try to refuse us entry on the day
30/06/2006, 12:36 PM
Just imagine they win the World Cup! What will happen then?
If there's not enough home supporters to give them a standing ovation, we will do it for them!!! :D
PaulB
30/06/2006, 12:58 PM
she's close to it alright, doesn't give a feck.
My name was on postage, then goes into a tray with your name on it, hardly rocket science. I'd say some **** has it sitting on their desk right now..
Don't think anyone would have robbed them..
Panic over, tickets turned up back in the German office
casso36
30/06/2006, 2:04 PM
Panic over, tickets turned up back in the German office
Paul,
they are my tickets they sent them too you by mistake!!!!
Please forward to me!!!.
Regards,
Casso
:D :D
Paul,
they are my tickets they sent them too you by mistake!!!!
Please forward to me!!!.
Regards,
Casso
Will do casso, very sorry. They are on the way to you now..
casso36
30/06/2006, 2:25 PM
Will do casso, very sorry. They are on the way to you now..
You Will need my address!!!!! or they'll get lost again!!
casso36
30/06/2006, 2:26 PM
You Will need my address!!!!! or they'll get lost again!!
Alright then!! you can keep them.
You owe me one!!!!!
Newryrep
30/06/2006, 3:20 PM
Long time browser/ first time poster
I got tickets as soon as they came out through a German firm we do some work with ( i now have them in my hand), Can i safely assume
a) they will not be cancelled/withdrawn
b) we can get into the ground wearing colours ? i think i am in block 45
or
c) if that is all you have to worry about count yourself lucky
I got tickets as soon as they came out through a German firm we do some work with ( i now have them in my hand), Can i safely assume
or
A) nope, you've paid for them fair and square and you have them in hand....just learn some german to trick them at the turnstiles ;)
B) based on paris i would cover up your shirt until well in the ground... if questioned, just say your lost and smile sweetly
c) theres nothing to worry about it'll be a great weekend, better still that we'll win!!!
30/06/2006, 9:02 PM
or
If tickets were sent to an Irish address then there is still the possibility they will be cancelled. I don't think they will. However they might be.
There will be lots of scare stories that you won't get in etc. You will get in. The last thing the police want is 15,000 fans with tickets locked out with empty seats inside. There won't be trouble inside but may be if they lock out fans with tickets. However this will be ignored and the scarw stories will start.
Thew German FA screwed up big time. It's too late now to fix it.
Forever Dreamin
30/06/2006, 9:12 PM
or
maybe you should consider selling the tickets ;) i know loads of people who would use them for you and you ould sleep at night;)
all joking aside you will probably find your surrounded by irish no matter where you are in the stadium, enjoy it as Ireland beat the world champs in their own backyard
Newryrep
01/07/2006, 9:03 AM
Thanks for the advice
tickets were sent to Newry on the 8th , but billed to England (i called in a few favours)
Really looking forward to it. Was over in Germany in April at another German firm and primed them about getting me tickets as well however things arent going great on site and if Germany win the world cup they mightened come through. Will keep you posted
supasparx
02/07/2006, 10:32 AM
B) based on paris i would cover up your shirt until well in the ground... if questioned, just say your lost and smile sweetly
Was in the 'French end' for the game in Paris and made no attempt to cover up on entry, got in no probs.
When the authorities realise through our behaviour on Friday night/Saturday afternoon that they're not dealing with any thug element, they'll gladly mix the fans!
Jens1893
02/07/2006, 4:27 PM
Was in the 'French end' for the game in Paris and made no attempt to cover up on entry, got in no probs.
When the authorities realise through our behaviour on Friday night/Saturday afternoon that they're not dealing with any thug element, they'll gladly mix the fans!
If you´ve got a ticket, you will get in. There´s been a big boohay about there being names on the World Cup tickets and that people wouldnt get in if your name didnt match the one on the ticket, but nothing´s happened ... so if there´s fcuk all happening at the WC, there surely won´t be any problems at a Euro qualifier.
Forever Dreamin
02/07/2006, 6:23 PM
MIx the fans???? Have the Germans any tickets??;) ;) ;)
casso36
03/07/2006, 10:44 AM
Just got email from brother in London, 3 tickets i purchased last thursday morning using his address have arrived this morning.
Happy Days!!!!!!! Stuttgart here we comeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
casso36
03/07/2006, 11:41 AM
More tickets available on eventim.de now
just on the site some more have become available.
Quick if you have different from irish address to send too!!!!
wooman
03/07/2006, 1:55 PM
More tickets available on eventim.de now
just on the site some more have become available.
Quick if you have different from irish address to send too!!!!
i got it but it aint taking my London postcode
asking for an date of birth format to be entered?
had this at the weekend also?
any else have this problem?
oconghc2
03/07/2006, 1:59 PM
is your date of birth put in as dd.mm.yyyy - make sure your putting the . in there
03/07/2006, 2:05 PM
What's the story? Haven't they sold out yet? Do more cancelled ones keep cropping up or are they opening up more blocks?
wooman
03/07/2006, 2:10 PM
yeah, date of birth is in ok but its asking for a DOB format for the postcode box????
aint got a clue wats going on?
Ok I might be very stupid here but when I get to the page where it says they wont sell to Irish fans etc, there doesnt seem to be any link to click to go ahead and buy tickets. Are they all sold out again or am I missing something????:confused:
casso36
03/07/2006, 2:52 PM
Ok I might be very stupid here but when I get to the page where it says they wont sell to Irish fans etc, there doesnt seem to be any link to click to go ahead and buy tickets. Are they all sold out again or am I missing something????:confused:
Elroy,
there all gone again> But keep checking as some keep popping up on the site. I bought another 2 this afternoon so thats 5 in total i've got.
casso36
03/07/2006, 2:54 PM
What's the story? Haven't they sold out yet? Do more cancelled ones keep cropping up or are they opening up more blocks?
Hey poor,
i bought another 2 this afternoon, had been checking over the morning and lunchtime and a load of tickets came up for sale. So i booked 2, and there been sent in next day or so. I think it's all the cancelled ones!! alright!!!
Casso, did you an English address?
casso36
03/07/2006, 3:12 PM
Casso, did you an English address?
Yeah,
Brother lives in London Ordered 3 tickets last thursday and they were delivered to him this morning. And as i said in last mail got another 2 today.
Elroy, try in the morning again on the eventim.de site laods came on stream about 10.30 this morning. Also if your applying for them using an english address make sure you set up the account in there name and give there address as billing and shuipping address, thats what worked for me.
Am on it now, how much did they charge ye for shipping? Mine is coming up as 35 euro????? Cant be right?
supasparx
03/07/2006, 4:00 PM
I paid 39.40 for delivery, its because they're delivered within 48hrs by international courier. Steep I know, but hey they weren't meant to be sent abroad in the first place!:D
wooman
03/07/2006, 4:11 PM
im struggling with the postcode thing
may be something to do with work computers
Ya wouldnt mind paying it if I could order 4+ tickets. But at the mo it will only allow purchase one ticket, ill hang on a bit and see can i get more.
wooman
03/07/2006, 4:17 PM
so i take it it doesnt matter how many tkts u buy, courier charge will eb the same?
supasparx
03/07/2006, 4:19 PM
so i take it it doesnt matter how many tkts u buy, courier charge will eb the same?
Correct!
casso36
04/07/2006, 10:37 AM
Ya wouldnt mind paying it if I could order 4+ tickets. But at the mo it will only allow purchase one ticket, ill hang on a bit and see can i get more.
elroy,
you get sorted?? just on eventim.de and there is after being a good few tickets for sale.
FDid you get any???
04/07/2006, 11:04 AM
elroy,
you get sorted?? just on eventim.de and there is after being a good few tickets for sale.
FDid you get any???
No im not having much luck on it, tried again today but none at all for sale at the moment. I'll get there eventually
wooman
04/07/2006, 11:07 AM
looks like the ireland game aint even being listed anymore
casso36
04/07/2006, 11:42 AM
looks like the ireland game aint even being listed anymore
Just saw more tickets for sale, you have to be quick!!! sell very fast.
galwayhoop
04/07/2006, 2:45 PM
just checked and eventim.de is completely sold out - wonder if any germans have bought tickets?
ConfusedBlue
04/07/2006, 2:50 PM
Seems like the only Germans to of bought any are over on the German ebay.Seems to be a good few tickets floating around over on that www.ebay.de!!!!
BTW has anyone who had their order cancelled by eventim recieved the refund yet?I was informed Friday that my order was cancelled but have yet to recieve the refund!!!!
casso36
04/07/2006, 3:08 PM
Seems like the only Germans to of bought any are over on the German ebay.Seems to be a good few tickets floating around over on that www.ebay.de!!!!
BTW has anyone who had their order cancelled by eventim recieved the refund yet?I was informed Friday that my order was cancelled but have yet to recieve the refund!!!!
Confused,
1 of my orders was cancelled, i booked 5 tickets using irish address and they cancelled that was 15/06/06. and card only refunded on 30.06.06. after ringing them. So you should be ok just takes a while.
zinedineontour
04/07/2006, 8:49 PM
good article in the star on this today ..
Bluetonic
05/07/2006, 7:22 AM
Paulie
05/07/2006, 9:56 AM
Anyone able to post the article?
06/07/2006, 10:12 AM
Is someone taking the p1ss? I wasted €1.30 on yesterday's Star and couldn't find anything.
Sligo Hornet
06/07/2006, 10:27 AM
Is someone taking the p1ss? I wasted €1.30 on yesterday's Star and couldn't find anything.
I think you'll find Zinedine was refering to the 4th july edition!
06/07/2006, 10:28 AM
I think you'll find Zinedine was refering to the 4th july edition!
D'oh!:o
tigger
06/07/2006, 10:48 AM
more tickets here.....:) :)
http://cgi.ebay.ie/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260005465653
tigger
06/07/2006, 10:52 AM
www.sixt.de
60 euro for a VW Polo for the weekend(friday 12.00-monday morning 9.00
not bad!!!!
Forever Dreamin
06/07/2006, 11:41 AM
more tickets here.....
http://cgi.ebay.ie/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260005465653
this is TICKET TOUTING, just look at the text around the tickets, its quite obviously tickets bought by somone after using this site to see how to buy them. I accept that "tigger" here is not touting but the person who has them on ebay is and they are IRISH:( :( :(
RogerMilla
06/07/2006, 11:49 AM
i think the guy selling them is german , he has done his homework though, definitely scoped this site, GRRRR!!!