View Full Version : Fools guide to buying German tickets
Pages :
[
4]
23/06/2006, 2:42 PM
can someone post up the link of those exact seats, id be forever trying to figure out to see the stadium plan.
soccerc
23/06/2006, 2:50 PM
can someone post up the link of those exact seats, id be forever trying to figure out to see the stadium plan.
Jesus Paul are you that stupid?:D
http://www.gottlieb-daimler-stadion.de/blo_a_unten_en.htm
FYI Mr O'Shea this is the view you can expect from your ticket that you paid for.
23/06/2006, 3:48 PM
cheers for the picture.
no i meant the seatnig plan that was saying where these tickets were available.
and yes i am that thick. :D
soccerc
23/06/2006, 3:59 PM
cheers for the picture.
no i meant the seatnig plan that was saying where these tickets were available.
and yes i am that thick. :D
Well say what you mean in future you thick rossie:rolleyes:
http://www.eventim.de/cgi-bin/TINFO.DLL?fun=TDetailB&doc=funktion/saalplan_popup&id=EVE496721151078263A&key=199195$319452
rodoman
23/06/2006, 4:14 PM
http://www.eventim.de/cgi-bin/TINFO.DLL?fun=TDetailB&doc=funktion/saalplan_popup&id=EVE145971151078886G&key=199195$319452
Paul here's the link to bring you directly to the seating plan for the stadium.
onenilgameover
23/06/2006, 4:18 PM
No, bill to - ship to german address using a 3V Credit Card Voucher (www.3v.ie (http://www.3v.ie))
Fantastic idea soccerc...spot on!
23/06/2006, 4:23 PM
whats the difference between free places and "few free places" i.e. the yellow and green seats?
onenilgameover
23/06/2006, 4:25 PM
The German Knacker touts have copped on too! Man if I was allowed to shoot people....
http://cgi.ebay.ie/2-Germany-Ireland-Tickets-EURO-2008-qualifiyng-game_W0QQitemZ220000926721QQcategoryZ58740QQrdZ1QQ cmdZViewItem
23/06/2006, 4:29 PM
whats the difference between free places and "few free places" i.e. the yellow and green seats?
Probably the chances of getting two or three together at a guess.
There's not much space left is there!
23/06/2006, 5:20 PM
Make sure you use a proxy as if they see that you ordered from an Irish IP I doubt you'll get them.
rodoman
23/06/2006, 5:32 PM
Anybody know German, and we rat the ******* up to the DFB ????
Forever Dreamin
23/06/2006, 11:42 PM
price of tickets, see the colour coding beside the stadium seating plan, from memory green are €20 and yellow €25 red = sold
Forever Dreamin
24/06/2006, 11:54 AM
just scrolled through the seating plan and theres probably at most 100 unsold seats. anyone get tickets delivered on friday to Ireland??
onenilgameover
24/06/2006, 12:19 PM
Make sure you use a proxy as if they see that you ordered from an Irish IP I doubt you'll get them.
Sorry Eirebhoy bit of a novice here, I know what you're sayin but howd dya do that then?
Any info would be great...
Proxies divert your IP address to make it seem like you are accesing the internet from a different worldwide location. What browser are you using?
keenanboy
24/06/2006, 7:00 PM
Surely its just an automated system and they probably have people spot checking shipping addresses? wouldn't think they'd delve so far into it as to look up IP address?
just checked on the eventem site, there are about 33 tickets left in the whole of the ground!!! :D wonder how many german fans they are going to bring??
soccerc
25/06/2006, 10:28 PM
just checked on the eventem site, there are about 33 tickets left in the whole of the ground!!! :D wonder how many german fans they are going to bring??
Sold Out notice on eventim.de website
soccerc
26/06/2006, 8:57 AM
For pig iron I've just ordered a couple more to see if my method of using a german name and address is successful.
The order went through and current status is order received.
I'll keep thread updated and let's see how it goes!
Just to keep everyone updated on the above.
I've received an email from eventim saying ; Vielen Dank soccerc, für Ihren Einkauf bei eventim.de. Wir haben heute Ihre Bestellung Nr. xxxxxxxxx per Brief an Sie versandt.Die Sendung wird Ihnen in den nächsten Tagen durch die Deutsche Post in Ihren Briefkasten zugestellt.
Roughly translated it says thank you for your order which will be despatched today for next day delivery by (Deutsche Post) German Post Office.
Kempes1-0
26/06/2006, 10:57 AM
large quantity of tickets (formerly belonging to us presumably) back on sale
26/06/2006, 11:49 AM
I don't understand. The new tickets come from section 65 which people said were allocated to the FAI. No seat there was available there before. Did the FAI under sell their allocation?:confused:
Junior
26/06/2006, 12:12 PM
No, I was told that the FAI tix were section 65 etc... but when I first found out about the tix going on sale via eventim.de it was sections 61,62,63 etc.. that seemed to be blocked out, I don't think it went as far as 65.
rodoman
26/06/2006, 12:13 PM
Just checked teh status of my tickets still saying posted, and no refund on my credit card. I imagine they've been knocked on the head. Does anyone have a valid phone no, or customer service email address I can contact them to enquire and put myself outta my misery ????
the no on this forum for them is invalid, and can't find a customer service no on their site
Forever Dreamin
26/06/2006, 12:17 PM
the block for sale was probably going to be left empty as part of the segregation policy. persumably they now know there will be paddys all over the place. those tickets were never previously offered for sale.
26/06/2006, 12:25 PM
I'm telling you, rodoman, this one should work, it worked for me:
+49 1805-533933
Forever Dreamin, sounds like a plausible explanation.
26/06/2006, 12:36 PM
No, I was told that the FAI tix were section 65 etc... but when I first found out about the tix going on sale via eventim.de it was sections 61,62,63 etc.. that seemed to be blocked out, I don't think it went as far as 65.
i'd say blocks 55 and 53 are FAI tickets also. cat 3 (€35) tickets are available on the FAI order form and I know that thats where (edge of stand along touchline) the cat 3 tickets are located in the opposite stand.
I would imagine that a large number of german tickets have already slipped through the net to Irish fans. should we do a headcount of those of us who actually received tickets from this source to get an idea?
I received 4
26/06/2006, 12:40 PM
I would imagine that a large number of german tickets have already slipped through the net to Irish fans. should we do a headcount of those of us who actually received tickets from this source to get an idea?
I received 4
German's tickets? I've received 3.
rodoman
26/06/2006, 12:42 PM
JUst got tru to them. My money will be refunded to my credit card in the next few days :( .
So i presume versandt (sent) means exactly that, but only IF you are not waiting for tickets being posted to Ireland.
Junior
26/06/2006, 12:56 PM
I got 8.
If I have any spares they will be going to Irish and I'll post on here accordingly.
Someone want to keep the numbers in one post???
Bluetonic
26/06/2006, 1:07 PM
Should we do a headcount of those of us who actually received tickets from this source to get an idea?
I received 4
I also received 4.
soccerc
26/06/2006, 1:08 PM
8 plus awaiting delivery of 2 more - all accounted for.
26/06/2006, 1:18 PM
Weird thing is though, if these seats were earmarked for segregation and they dropped this due to Irish fans sitting on both sides, then given that we can no longer buy tickets, won't it be German fans wedged between two blocks of Irish?
jaykay
26/06/2006, 1:24 PM
I got tickets in section 34 and I'm getting a bit worried that they might refuse admission to lads in Irish colours. Might have cover up the jersies until we get inside the stadium.
stickyjoe
26/06/2006, 1:40 PM
got 12 german end tickets all delivered already :cool:
if successful with the FAI any spares will be offered here
oconghc2
26/06/2006, 1:47 PM
I got tickets in section 34 and I'm getting a bit worried that they might refuse admission to lads in Irish colours. Might have cover up the jersies until we get inside the stadium.
in section 33 myself - cant see there being a problem of segregation - sure we only have to look at the world cup - it seems there is a good mixture of supporters.
$Leon$
26/06/2006, 2:02 PM
I'm getting a bit worried that they might refuse admission to lads in Irish colours. Might have cover up the jersies until we get inside the stadium.
Can't see them refusing people entry. By the sounds of things the majority of supporters in the stadium will be Irish.
I've got into both Stade de France and Landsdown rd on French tickets.
By the sounds of things there will be a much larger Irish following in Stuttgart than first expected due to the availability of tickets from German sources.
Junior
26/06/2006, 2:13 PM
Can't see them refusing people entry. By the sounds of things the majority of supporters in the stadium will be Irish.
I'd say you are way off the mark there. 5k official ticket holders + say another 5k tops through eventim.de or other german sources. leaves circa 40k Germans.
$Leon$
26/06/2006, 2:18 PM
I'd say you are way off the mark there. 5k official ticket holders + say another 5k tops through eventim.de or other german sources. leaves circa 40k Germans.
I don't remember tickets been so freely available from the FFF for the France match a couple of yrs ago. Tickets seem to have sold out in about 10 days. I just can't see alot of germans buying them now. We'll have to wait till 2nd Sept for a definitive answer.
soccerc
26/06/2006, 2:34 PM
I don't remember tickets been so freely available from the FFF for the France match a couple of yrs ago.
They were, many fans picked them up from the french ticketmaster! though at a late stage the FFF provided another couple of thousand tickets to the FAI.
i suspect there will be about 15k minimum Ireland supporters in the stadium on the day
$Leon$
26/06/2006, 2:40 PM
They were, many fans picked them up from the french ticketmaster! though at a late stage the FFF provided another couple of thousand tickets to the FAI.
i suspect there will be about 15k minimum Ireland supporters in the stadium on the day
Wasn't aware of that sorry. Myself and a few friends got ours through our travel agent (never again) and we thought we were lucky to get them.
i would also be expecting 15,000 minimum
Junior
26/06/2006, 4:24 PM
Hopefully there is 15,000 of us there!!!!
As far as I am aware the only way to get these tickets was online, this forum is one of (if not the) biggest forums for discussing the ireland team, matches, tickets etc... How many on here have purchased tickets? May be 100-200 tickets have been bought + others who have had the info passed to them and have access to the internet.... it still takes a lot to get to another 10,000 ticket holders outside of the 5000 FAI tickets.
The difference with the France tickets was that we had a much bigger FAI allocation and the French ticketmaster option was available for months, people were trying to give them away before the game. These German tix have only been on sale for a week and now its sold out/not available to Irish.
co. down green
26/06/2006, 7:41 PM
We have tickets in section 34 and some in section 66.
Can't see there being to many problems.
I wore colours in paris and had no problems what so ever...infact the pockets of french fans seemed quite amused at having their own singing and dancing band of green right in front of them! :D
keenanboy
26/06/2006, 8:18 PM
My original order with my Dublin address was supposed to be cancelled by eventim and I got an email to say it was and my credit card would be refunded. My credit card has still not been refunded and also no sign of those tickets. But I booked 5 more tickets and used my mates address in Belgium and received an email confirmation today that they were dispatched to arrive tomorrow or next day. If the other ones do slip through I put them up here for sale face value.
Bluetonic
27/06/2006, 7:38 AM
The difference with the France tickets was that we had a much bigger FAI allocation and the French ticketmaster option was available for months, people were trying to give them away before the game.
A lot of the 'giving' away of tickets was due to the fact that people had extras as they were unable to contact the people they had them for due to the phone outtages.
doyle_shoots
27/06/2006, 8:04 AM
Alot of sections have gone up for re-sale this morning. seeing as I've been waiting over a week now for delivery of my 4 "versendent" tickets, I've gone ahead and re-booked by sending em to a German address. Of course, if I end up with 8, 4 will be up for sale here at face value :D
londonirish17
27/06/2006, 8:43 AM
I'm sitting in a German area too but I hope there won't be any trouble (I mean hope they'll let us in) if we turn up with Irish jerseys and flags.
Just fear they'll make sort of confusion between English and Irish fans although Irish supporters do have an excellent reputation in Europe.
Have had no luck with that german site, if anyone has a free spares please let me know. Cheers.
galwayhoop
27/06/2006, 9:22 AM
rang the german ticket line (0049 1805 533 933) on friday and quoted the reference number sent to me by email (from eventim), asked for dhl tracking number and she gave it to me. rang dhl and they told me they had insufficient address details to send out the package and will drop it down to me the following morning. they then rang back and dropped them down to my workplace within an hour after me sweating over them for a fortnight!!
Recommendation: if your order status says sent - get on to eventim on above number and get tracking number. then ring dhl. don't say anything else to them (ie about irish addresses, refunds, cancelled tickets...etc) if they have been sent by eventim, through dhl, they have no way of stopping them. there must be some sort of oversight in how they are sent out as mine were sitting in dhl in galway for 2 weeks!
roll on stuttgart..... fair play to who ever originally posted details about the german site on this forum in first place.
27/06/2006, 9:25 AM
Galwayhoop, exact same thing happened to me a week ago.