View Full Version : Fools guide to buying German tickets

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8

bigball
22/06/2006, 8:01 AM
just to let ye know my order was cancelled because i'm from ireland. they gave me contact details for the FAI!! going to apply again using a german address i have but my credit card has an irish address so i don't know how successful i will be.

22/06/2006, 8:25 AM
Right, I called the Germans, first thing she said was that they don't send tickets to Irish addresses anymore (as if she's being asked it every 5 seconds;) ). After telling her I am a Slovenian she checked up my order and got the DHL number. She then checked up the DHL number and found out that my tickets have been sitting in Ljubljana DHL station for 2 days with a message saying incomplete parameters. Rang up the Slovenian DHL and they didn't seem to know the address at all.:confused: It'll be sent out today. But as people have already said, don't bother anymore if you're using an Irish address.

Btw, thanks for the help Jockser and Forever Dreamin.

jockser
22/06/2006, 8:41 AM
Lads if you havent heard anything in a week i reckon like me your application has been refused (due to irish address) and you will be refunded im afraid to say

22/06/2006, 10:58 AM
lads keep persevering, and if its a case ye dont know anyone outside ireland.

let me know and ye can use my address(uk) and ill send the tickets on home to anyone.

the more the better as the man says!!!

Forever Dreamin
22/06/2006, 11:06 AM
Is if a coincidence that just after the star published details the Germans copped on, i would imagine someoe in their embassy read it and tipped off the German FA. All embassys read all local papers to make sure there is no bad press about them! Anyway as previously posted just use a non irish address.

daithid2000
22/06/2006, 12:21 PM
Lads, I'm a block booker but unfortunately won't be travelling to Germania. I can apply for a couple if someone wants me to, and if I'm pulled out of the FAI "raffle" they can have them.

22/06/2006, 12:29 PM
The closing date for getting an application form has passed.

daithid2000
22/06/2006, 12:31 PM
I have a form!

Dotsy
22/06/2006, 12:37 PM
I have a form!

I'll take them if you are lucky enough to get allocated them. I am on the waiting list so don't expcet I will get any. I have sent you a pm. Cheers

22/06/2006, 1:17 PM
Got the tickets in hand now.:D

22/06/2006, 1:26 PM
fair play.

ifyou are a poor student though, how could you afford the tickets? :/

22/06/2006, 1:32 PM
fair play.

ifyou are a poor student though, how could you afford the tickets? :/

I'm balancing it out with free accomodation.;)

22/06/2006, 1:54 PM
I got mine in a shop in Dusseldorf last week, so it is worth looking around the cities for ticketmaster-style shops and save the cost of delivery for german beer!

Can you give me the name of the shop?

I'm in Kaiserslautern tomorrow and Frankfurt on saturday. I'm also back out Saturday week.

Forever Dreamin
22/06/2006, 2:59 PM
Another friend of mine is still waiting for delivery for just over a week, but according to the eventim website the tickets are now "sent" whereas yesterday they were "paid" so fingers crossed.

22/06/2006, 3:18 PM
Got the tickets in hand now.:D
What was the panic about?? :D

22/06/2006, 4:33 PM
What was the panic about?? :D

Just a note for people then, for some inexplicable reason DHL had no address for me despite it being ok in the e-mail and my package was sitting there for days until I looked it up, so do chase it up immediately if it's gone over a few days.

rodoman
22/06/2006, 4:42 PM
I booked four tickets Mon night, checked the status of on the site wed night, and roughly translated meant it was being processed. Checked it today 5.30 and it now states they've been sent. Hopfully :confused:.
BUT i didn't get a mail from eventim saying they were dispatched. Did any of ye get a dispatch mail with a DHL tracking no ?

22/06/2006, 4:50 PM
I booked four tickets Mon night, checked the status of on the site wed night, and roughly translated meant it was being processed. Checked it today 5.30 and it now states they've been sent. Hopfully :confused:.
BUT i didn't get a mail from eventim saying they were dispatched. Did any of ye get a dispatch mail with a DHL tracking no ?

You'll only get the DHL tracking number if you ring them at 0049 1805 533933. The girl I talked to had perfect English. Are you getting delivered to an Irish address? Once that second dispatched e-mail comes I think there's no going back.

Jon'o
22/06/2006, 5:00 PM

I didnt get a email either, they just arrived.

as someone said above if anyone needs a uk address to have them sent to im happy to provide mine, i'll be over in august for the holland game. PM me if ye need any help

rodoman
22/06/2006, 5:30 PM
I think I'll leave sleeping dogs lie for a few days, and make sure the tickets have left their building before I go phoning them.
I suppose sent means sent in German. I'll wait :confused:

22/06/2006, 5:33 PM
Vendersat is it, Rodo? If so it should come tomorrow.

rodoman
22/06/2006, 5:35 PM
I gave my address in Waterford, that's what has me confused, seeing others knocked on the head before I booked them, and maybe a few after I bought them:confused:

22/06/2006, 5:38 PM
I gave my address in Waterford, that's what has me confused, seeing others knocked on the head before I booked them, and maybe a few after I bought them:confused:

Well when I called the woman she was very fast to tell me they don't deliver to Ireland before I even said a thing. Maybe you slipped through the crack?:confused: Do you have one e-mail or two from eventim.de?

rodoman
22/06/2006, 5:51 PM
Well when I called the woman she was very fast to tell me they don't deliver to Ireland before I even said a thing. Maybe you slipped through the crack?:confused: Do you have one e-mail or two from eventim.de?

The staus in German is Versandt = Send
The mails i've gotten off them are my registration mail, (i registered fully before buting the tickets) and the receipt for the sale, didn't get any kind of a mail telling me they were sent.

keenanboy
22/06/2006, 6:49 PM
I ordered mine last Saturday and still have not received them yet but my order status changed from Bezahlt (paid) to Versendet (sent) this morning so I'm presuming they've been dispatched. Credit Card was charged on Monday morning also.

Reddladd
22/06/2006, 7:17 PM
First things first, I just want to acknowledge all the help and assisstance that various contributors have given with regard to getting these tickets.............I to applied last Friday, credit card debited Monday and still no tickets.......reading posts from some of you who had received them within 24 hours...........then reading the forum this morning, it was all bad news.
Talk of tickets being cancelled and not being dispatched etc no more tickets for Irish fans.:(

However the joy of logging in this evening and reading posts saying status had changed from paid to sent has given renewed hope that tickets may actually arrive tomorrow. Couldn't have checked any of that without the info in this thread.

Lads if we do get a positive result in Stuttgart the large contingent of Irish fans will be a big factor and various contributors here can take credit for the presence of many of them.

So to all who contributed, cheers.:D

Forever Dreamin
22/06/2006, 7:21 PM
maybe, just maybe they have got so many orders for Ireland that there just is a huge backlog....roll on sept 2

Jon'o
22/06/2006, 7:34 PM
maybe, just maybe they have got so many orders for Ireland that there just is a huge backlog....roll on sept 2

Think its because they've copped on, there is another note on that ticket site saying that Tickets ordered to Irish Addresses will be cancelled without notice :eek:

Hopefuly once the FAI have sorted out their allocation there will be spares in the german end for anyone else who needs them.

When are we organising the mass kick about on the day of the game??

Jon'o
22/06/2006, 7:35 PM
First things first, I just want to acknowledge all the help and assisstance that various contributors have given with regard to getting these tickets.............I to applied last Friday, credit card debited Monday and still no tickets.......reading posts from some of you who had received them within 24 hours...........then reading the forum this morning, it was all bad news.
Talk of tickets being cancelled and not being dispatched etc no more tickets for Irish fans.:(

However the joy of logging in this evening and reading posts saying status had changed from paid to sent has given renewed hope that tickets may actually arrive tomorrow. Couldn't have checked any of that without the info in this thread.

Lads if we do get a positive result in Stuttgart the large contingent of Irish fans will be a big factor and various contributors here can take credit for the presence of many of them.

You'll be fine for tickets, there'll be spares for sure!! just keep checking back here and someone will see you right

22/06/2006, 7:42 PM

Well, the woman told me in no uncertain terms that they weren't sending to Irish addresses. Not sure what is going on now. But keep us informed and I'm delighted have helped in some small way, cheers. Best of luck.

rodoman
22/06/2006, 9:49 PM
Ahh sure it i'll be a sickener for anyone if they get their money back instead of the tickets, with the 'resourceful;) posters' on this forum, we'll get a fair few. Also fair play to all the lads offering their addresses in other countries so we can get the tickets.
It could well be a backlog from the Irish that are delaying the sending of the tickets, it could be that they are also flogging WC tickets.
We'll just have to wait and see.
From my view I hope the Germans are as effecient as the rest of the world think they are and that sent means sent. If it's the Irish version of sent, that means, we might have posted it, we might be thinking of posting it, or we're just updating your order just to f**k with our heads.

P.S. Me head is mashed waiting to find out ...........................

23/06/2006, 8:03 AM
Fingers crossed that the admin resources needed to correct the problem will mean the Germans can't be arsed in cancelling tickets.

I ordered mine on Friday and received em on Monday.

nedder
23/06/2006, 8:15 AM
on my order it says sent, however the seats i've booked are back on the system as free, so looks like not going to get them.

They better refund my credit card fairly lively!!!

23/06/2006, 8:21 AM
on my order it says sent, however the seats i've booked are back on the system as free, so looks like not going to get them.

They better refund my credit card fairly lively!!!

They're taking a fairly ruthless approach not bothering to notify of cancellation.

I've been keeping an eye on the sales in the stadium diagram on their site around my area. It looks as if a raft of seats have reappeared all over the place.

nedder
23/06/2006, 8:28 AM
They're taking a fairly ruthless approach not bothering to notify of cancellation.

I've been keeping an eye on the sales in the stadium diagram on their site around my area. It looks as if a raft of seats have reappeared all over the place.

What area are you in?
I'm going to reorder tonight from a UK address

jockser
23/06/2006, 8:36 AM
strange.......even though i was told my order was refused coz of my irish address the status is now changed to sent........... i dont think ill be getting them though....

23/06/2006, 8:38 AM
What area are you in?
I'm going to reorder tonight from a UK address

66 D. I didn't mean in my specific block but in the general area. There seems to be about 10 that was gone that are back in the few blocks around. There's three in a row in 66 E going from front to back if that helps.

jockser
23/06/2006, 9:00 AM
ok i just rang them and BOTH my applications to irish and german addresses have been refused the Kuntz

23/06/2006, 9:03 AM
ok i just rang them and BOTH my applications to irish and german addresses have been refused the Kuntz

You're probably gonna need a foreign credit card, name and address now.:(

Kempes1-0
23/06/2006, 10:34 AM
What's their number lads?? I tried ringing +49 1805 533933 but doesn't work for me

onenilgameover
23/06/2006, 12:14 PM
A friend of a friend who I let know about the Ticket situation a couple of weeks ago thought he had 12 tickets in a row but it seems those tickets are now availiable again. Looks like we've been rumbled alright!

:(

23/06/2006, 12:58 PM
did they REALLY think that we wouldnt try and get tickets on their website?:confused:
id say its just that they dont want to see their stadium turned green for the day and they've probably missed the boat as far as that is concerned. for those who didnt get tickets yet i'd say they will become available off other Irish fans who post on this site when fai tickets are let loose so keep your eyes peeled

soccerc
23/06/2006, 1:16 PM
For pig iron I've just ordered a couple more to see if my method of using a german name and address is successful.

The order went through and current status is order received.

I'll keep thread updated and let's see how it goes!

23/06/2006, 1:27 PM
For pig iron I've just ordered a couple more to see if my method of using a german name and address is successful.

The order went through and current status is order received.

I'll keep thread updated and let's see how it goes!
Are you using Irish billing address and german delivery address?

keenanboy
23/06/2006, 1:30 PM
got an mail this morning saying that my order was going to be cancelled and my credit card refunded. Can I retry using my mates Belgium address or will they still look at the billing address. If so, can I give a false billing address to push the order through?

soccerc
23/06/2006, 1:32 PM
Are you using Irish billing address and german delivery address?

No, bill to - ship to german address using a 3V Credit Card Voucher (www.3v.ie (http://www.3v.ie))

keenanboy
23/06/2006, 1:52 PM
And where do you enter this voucher number???

soccerc
23/06/2006, 1:56 PM
And where do you enter this voucher number???

3V Vouchers are virtual credit cards. Go to www.3v.ie (http://www.3v.ie) where all is explained

Soko
23/06/2006, 1:59 PM
Lots of tickets seem to have come available once again even in the section our which is supposed to be in 66C if my buddy has it right. He claims they arrived but I'll wait with baited breath untill I see the things myself. Anyone needs a German address give us a pm, getting more tickets sent out there and back onto Ireland at a later date.

Forever Dreamin
23/06/2006, 2:39 PM
Lots of tickets seem to have come available once again even in the section our which is supposed to be in 66C if my buddy has it right. He claims they arrived but I'll wait with baited breath untill I see the things myself. Anyone needs a German address give us a pm, getting more tickets sent out there and back onto Ireland at a later date.

DOn't know how you work that out, the only seats available in 66C are Row 28 seat 7, row 29 seat 11, and row 42 seat 9. That was at 1540hrs Fri! Are you confusing available seats with sold seats by any chance?