View Full Version : Fools guide to buying German tickets
Pages :
[
2]
20/06/2006, 5:23 PM
it'll probably be similar view to brussles '97 which at low level wasnt great. at least with a decent roof overhead there should be decent noise from us
rodoman
20/06/2006, 5:39 PM
booked 4 tickets for section 68 for 140 euro including DHLing here to Waterford. One of the lads who's a block booker got a f**k off letter from the FAI today knocking his allocation on the head. Booked two tickets for him and his brother while booking ours last night he he.
Looks like the German site is the way to go :)
it'll probably be similar view to brussles '97 which at low level wasnt great. at least with a decent roof overhead there should be decent noise from us
I was low enough in Brussels but it wasn't too bad, great crowd made up for it most of the game though.
20/06/2006, 5:53 PM
Fans views from stadium from France v Swiss match.
Is it just me or do they both look pretty crap?
soccerc
20/06/2006, 5:57 PM
Is it just me or do they both look pretty crap?
no its not only you - pics taken with fisheye lenses distort the perspective dreadfully.
Spoke with some one who was in Stuttgart last night in opposite end to Irish allocation and he said the lower seats offer horrible view but once you move back to the middle areas not too bad. He said it was like Stad de France only closer!
20/06/2006, 5:58 PM
no its not only you - pics taken with fisheye lenses distort the perspective dreadfully.
Spoke with some one who was in Stuttgart last night in opposite end to Irish allocation and he said the lower seats offer horrible view but once you move back to the middle areas not too bad. He said it was like Stad de France only closer!
Ok, thanks soccerc.
supasparx
20/06/2006, 9:15 PM
4 of us in block 66c, thanks for the link. Cant wait now! Was very let down by not getting an application thru.
rodoman
20/06/2006, 10:17 PM
http://www.gottlieb-daimler-stadion.de/stadion.htm
Here's the view from the stands. Click on blockplan and that will take u to the layout of the stadium. Have to say anyone low is going to have a cat view of the game.
soccerc
20/06/2006, 10:37 PM
http://www.gottlieb-daimler-stadion.de/stadion.htm
Click on blockplan and that will take u to the layout of the stadium.
It doesn't for me.
You should note that the layout of the stadium in Sept will be different from that being used for the World Cup ties as there will be a much smaller media area along with other unused space being made available.
20/06/2006, 11:47 PM
It doesn't for me.
You probably have a pop up blocker active.
Sligo Hornet
21/06/2006, 6:59 AM
There is seven of us booked into Block 10 ( right on half way line), but in lower tier........hopefully not bad view from here as much closer to pitch than behind goal......anyone else in this part of the stadium?
jockser
21/06/2006, 8:12 AM
Bought 4 tickets last week. I rang today to see where they were and was told that the DFB(German football federation) blocked the sale and wont allow any tickets to be sold to irish fans.....even though that is BS coz some of you already have yours. :(
anyway ill just get them delivered to a german address.
21/06/2006, 8:15 AM
How long should they take to deliver? I bought mine on Sunday and it's Wednesday now. I paid 40 Euro for delivery, shouldn't they be here by now? I ordered mine to a Slovenian address so they shouldn't be blocking it.
Sligo Hornet
21/06/2006, 9:04 AM
Bought 4 tickets last week. I rang today to see where they were and was told that the DFB(German football federation) blocked the sale and wont allow any tickets to be sold to irish fans.....even though that is BS coz some of you already have yours. :(
anyway ill just get them delivered to a german address.
;) DFB don't seem to be exactly "on the ball", as it seemed to take a of couple
of weeks of heavy sales to many non German addresses before the penny dropped!!
nedder
21/06/2006, 9:24 AM
Does anyone know if they are still delivering to UK addresses?
21/06/2006, 9:57 AM
it took them long enough, christ half the stadium must be sold out by now!!!!
21/06/2006, 10:50 AM
can you not get to a british address?
it would be funny if they started stopping them on "non-german names" LOL
TheLedge
21/06/2006, 11:09 AM
They are posting to UK.
Friend got us 4 tickets.
21/06/2006, 11:35 AM
Does anyone know if they are still delivering to UK addresses?
Spoke to mate in London today, got his delivered this morning.
21/06/2006, 11:56 AM
What's the time frame for delivery?
Littlest Hobo
21/06/2006, 11:59 AM
ordered 4 tickets yesterday and recieved them this morning! German efficiency eh. Block 40c. Now for the flights and hotel.
21/06/2006, 12:04 PM
ordered 4 tickets yesterday and recieved them this morning!.
Should I be worried?:confused:
Bluetonic
21/06/2006, 12:27 PM
The 40 euro is next day overnight by DHL.
jockser
21/06/2006, 12:35 PM
Should I be worried?:confused:call and ask
21/06/2006, 12:37 PM
call and ask
Got a number for me please, Joxer?:(
21/06/2006, 12:41 PM
You should get an e-mail with the following in the Subject line:
eventim.de - Versandbenachrichtigung - Ihre Bestellung Nr. xxxx (Your Order Number)
This is your dispatch note telling you your order will be dispatched on the next working day (which may be the same day if your order is received in working hours). You ought to receive your tickets within 24 hours of receiving this message.
21/06/2006, 12:44 PM
You should get an e-mail with the following in the Subject line:
eventim.de - Versandbenachrichtigung - Ihre Bestellung Nr. xxxx (Your Order Number)
This is your dispatch note telling you your order will be dispatched on the next working day (which may be the same day if your order is received in working hours). You ought to receive your tickets within 24 hours of receiving this message.
I got that one over 48 hours ago.:confused:
21/06/2006, 12:46 PM
Got a number for me please, Joxer?:(
Not 100% sure, but you might try this which is listed as Service Hotline: +49 (0)1805-533933 (0.12 €/minute)
21/06/2006, 12:49 PM
Not 100% sure, but you might try this which is listed as Service Hotline: +49 (0)1805-533933 (0.12 €/minute)
I'll give it another day or so then, thanks for the help Superhoops.
Forever Dreamin
21/06/2006, 12:57 PM
For delivery enquiries ring DHL in Dublin 1890725725
Out of pig iorn i just logged onto site and ordered a ticket and then gave Ireland as a delivery address and it still let me and asked for crdit card details. Don't know if after accepting your money under EU law would they be allowed cancel the tickets, I doubt it.
21/06/2006, 1:09 PM
For delivery enquiries ring DHL in Dublin 1890725725
Out of pig iorn i just logged onto site and ordered a ticket and then gave Ireland as a delivery address and it still let me and asked for crdit card details. Don't know if after accepting your money under EU law would they be allowed cancel the tickets, I doubt it.
Can you think of why they wouldn't be here yet if I got a delivery dispatch so long ago? Would the DHL office number in Dublin be any use for deliveries on the continent?
jockser
21/06/2006, 2:00 PM
Service-Hotline: +49 1805-533933
only ring between 9am and 15pm each day CET
Forever Dreamin
21/06/2006, 2:19 PM
Can you think of why they wouldn't be here yet if I got a delivery dispatch so long ago? Would the DHL office number in Dublin be any use for deliveries on the continent?
You could ring either German or Irish branch of DHL with tracking number. I would imagine the Irish would be easier to deal with.
21/06/2006, 2:33 PM
Wir haben heute Ihre Bestellung Nr. XXXXXXX per Versandart : World versandt.
Is that the tracking number? Joxer, is your number the company or DHL?
21/06/2006, 2:41 PM
You could ring either German or Irish branch of DHL with tracking number. I would imagine the Irish would be easier to deal with.
i think you can check with tracking number on dhl website
21/06/2006, 2:51 PM
i think you can check with tracking number on dhl website
I popped the number into their site and it didn't do anything. I think the number I have is only my order with that company and not DHL.
jockser
21/06/2006, 2:53 PM
I popped the number into their site and it didn't do anything. I think the number I have is only my order with that company and not DHL.
correct it is not a dhl number. you can ring them and ask if they have the dhl number.
21/06/2006, 2:58 PM
correct it is not a dhl number. you can ring them and ask if they have the dhl number.
I rang them. Missed their opening hours.:(
I managed to check the status of my order on the site, it is listed as dispatched. Either there's a problem with DHL or I am just impatient.
21/06/2006, 3:04 PM
I managed to check the status of my order on the site, it is listed as dispatched. Either there's a problem with DHL or I am just impatient.
Typical student. Wants everything today, can't wait for anything!!! :D
bigball
21/06/2006, 3:53 PM
ordered tickets on 14th still haven't received them! getting nervous!
21/06/2006, 3:59 PM
ordered tickets on 14th still haven't received them! getting nervous!
Did you get the second e-mail titled "eventim.de - Versandbenachrichtigung - Ihre Bestellung Nr. xxxxx"? That's the dispatch one.
nedder
21/06/2006, 4:01 PM
where abouts on the site did you do that? tried to find it but me german ain't good!
21/06/2006, 4:09 PM
Ok, go to the main page http://www.eventim.de/cgi-bin/TINFO.DLL?id=EVE_NO_SESSION&fun= . On the very top line of options on the home page the last option is "Meine Daten" which means "My Data". Log in with your username and password (hopefully you remember them). Then click on "Meine Daten" written in blue. Then click on the yellow "Ihre bestellungen" in big bold yellow capitals. In there you'll get your order details. If your status is "Versendet" I think that means dispatched.
oconghc2
21/06/2006, 4:14 PM
Wir haben heute Ihre Bestellung Nr. XXXXXXX per Versandart : World versandt.
Is that the tracking number? Joxer, is your number the company or DHL?
versand means that it's been sent!
21/06/2006, 4:18 PM
versand means that it's been sent!
Could you find it for me then?:p
rodoman
21/06/2006, 5:40 PM
I booked mine on the 20th, after reading this ye all have the head vibed off me. I've checked the status, and it says:
In Bearbeitung = In treatment (whatever that means)
however see that they were fairly swift in taking the spon off me credit card
(fingers crossed)
I booked mine on the 20th, after reading this ye all have the head vibed off me. I've checked the status, and it says:
In Bearbeitung = In treatment (whatever that means)
however see that they were fairly swift in taking the spon off me credit card
(fingers crossed)
You'll be grand, mine came within 24hrs of ordering
just looked at that site again mostly yellow and red sections on the stadium plan for tickets!!
21/06/2006, 6:05 PM
Well done to all who got tickets. I suspect there will still be time to order tickets for those "German" fans living outside of Ireland.
I was at the WC game last Friday in Stuttgart high up behind the goal. You are a long long way from the action but a good view.
I don't believe there is an "over the counter way" to order these tickets but I will be back in Germany and happy to take orders if there is.
some friendly german lad is selling tickets for the game on ebay
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/2-Tickets-Germany-v-Ireland-Euro-2008-09-02-2006_W0QQitemZ6638863271QQihZ012QQcategoryZ16122QQ ssPageNameZWD2VQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
think he has a couple of pairs of tickets one of which is going for $20 for the pair at the mo
Prehaps, if the german fa get the ar$e with sending us tickets this lad could come in quite handy for sourcing tickets prehaps?
MickeyT
21/06/2006, 9:47 PM
I don't believe there is an "over the counter way" to order these tickets but I will be back in Germany and happy to take orders if there is.
I got mine in a shop in Dusseldorf last week, so it is worth looking around the cities for ticketmaster-style shops and save the cost of delivery for german beer!