Pages :
[
3]
see's it
12/01/2006, 3:01 PM
No actually
Pa Barry and another (tbc)
What will the team be so?
fighting each other Barry never lost it..................
see's it
13/01/2006, 9:03 AM
balla b have pulled out of the league.......................
gaidin
13/01/2006, 9:28 AM
balla b have pulled out of the league.......................
What happened?
abbeyvale
13/01/2006, 10:36 AM
What will the team be so?
fighting each other Barry never lost it..................
Dont know really, only 2 or 3 gauranteed to start.
All other spots are up for grabs!!
see's it
13/01/2006, 12:15 PM
What happened?
not able to field a team on a sunday morning due to saturday night.this has be going on for the past few games so they decided to pull the plug on it,funny thing is at the start of the season they had around 30 players signed..............
gaidin
13/01/2006, 12:55 PM
not able to field a team on a sunday morning due to saturday night.this has be going on for the past few games so they decided to pull the plug on it,funny thing is at the start of the season they had around 30 players signed..............
Was talking to one of the players just a while ago. According to him it was the players that decided to leave. Apparently they felt that the commity did not support them enough this season. They had no training facilities and had a meeting last nite and all decided that they didnt want to play for the club anymore.
Like I said that is what one of the players said. The commity will prob have a different story. Bad day for Balla though.
see's it
13/01/2006, 2:21 PM
Was talking to one of the players just a while ago. According to him it was the players that decided to leave. Apparently they felt that the commity did not support them enough this season. They had no training facilities and had a meeting last nite and all decided that they didnt want to play for the club anymore.
Like I said that is what one of the players said. The commity will prob have a different story. Bad day for Balla though.
bad for the league too cos when they did show up they were hard to beat it also means only 1 goes down
gaidin
13/01/2006, 2:43 PM
bad for the league too cos when they did show up they were hard to beat it also means only 1 goes down
Ya thats true also. But I suppose the teams that are in the relegation battle wont mind too much. Did they miss many games this season?
see's it
16/01/2006, 8:10 AM
only 1 game played yesterday makes no difference to the league.
caherdavin 5 croom 1
How stupid can they be? They get sent off for fighting with each other and are now unavailable for the fai if it goes ahead. Ye have a tough match as it is and now they are unavailable cos one wouldnt pass the ball to the other.
Heard at the weekend that both players got 6 month bans for their actions. can you confirm this, abbeyvale?
see's it
16/01/2006, 3:41 PM
sickner for them if its true.does anyone know who balla b took points off this season,with them gone eveyone gets max points for the two games.does it change the table any bit?
SummervilleRule
16/01/2006, 7:25 PM
sickner for them if its true.does anyone know who balla b took points off this season,with them gone eveyone gets max points for the two games.does it change the table any bit?
They beat Summerville on the first day of the season, so 3 points would be nice now:-)
Unreal Madrid
17/01/2006, 1:19 AM
[QUOTE=see's it]bad for the league too cos when they did show up they were hard to beat it also means only 1 goes down[/QUOTE
2 seasons ago Moyross pulled out of 1B after the season ended. It went to a vote at the alter of Jackman and Hyde got promoted even though they finished 3rd in 2A so Moyross + 2 others left 1B. So does this mean it will be 2 down ( + Balla) and 3 up?
HuRya
17/01/2006, 10:52 AM
Division 1A League Fixture- Sun Jan 22nd
Star Rvs vs Summerville
summervilleman
17/01/2006, 11:15 AM
Yes we are playing star away on sunday....GHopefully we can beat them again..Would be great if we got the points from the balla game as well as it would push us nicely up the table!!!
Any predictions
Here's mine anyway!!
star 2 3 summerville
see's it
17/01/2006, 12:12 PM
alot depends on how true the story about the two lads is.Star will defo be weaker without them.im sitting on the fence for this 1.draw
what are the rest of the teams doing this sunday?
HuRya
17/01/2006, 12:17 PM
alot depends on how true the story about the two lads is.Star will defo be weaker without them.im sitting on the fence for this 1.draw
what are the rest of the teams doing this sunday?
full list of lawson cup fixtures this weekend-see appropriate thread.
abbeyvale
18/01/2006, 7:30 AM
Heard at the weekend that both players got 6 month bans for their actions. can you confirm this, abbeyvale?
Haven't heard anything yet lads
see's it
18/01/2006, 7:54 AM
Haven't heard anything yet lads
were they badly missed sunday or were they just better then ye?
summervilleman
18/01/2006, 9:15 AM
Division 1A League Fixture- Sun Jan 22nd
Star Rvs vs Summerville
Where do u get your info on the league fixtures???
abbeyvale
18/01/2006, 10:12 AM
were they badly missed sunday or were they just better then ye?
They were missed alright, in fairness if you take your two main strikers (who have scored over 25 goals between them) out of any team, then your gonna struggle.
But all said and done Dungarvan deserved their win as we didnt play half as good as we know we can.
18/01/2006, 11:02 AM
only 1 game played yesterday makes no difference to the league.
caherdavin 5 croom 1
Before:
1 Corbally pl 13 / pts 28
2 Wembley 13 / 24
3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
4 Coonagh 13 / 19
5 Shannon Town 12 / 18
6 Geraldines 12 / 17
7 Caherdavin 11 / 16
8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
9 Summerville 10 / 16
10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
12 Croom Utd 11 / 0
After:
2 Wembley 13 / 24
3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
4 Caherdavin 12 / 19
5 Coonagh 13 / 19
6 Shannon Town 12 / 18
7 Geraldines 12 / 17
8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
9 Summerville 10 / 16
10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
12 Croom Utd 12 / 0
If Caherdavin win the game in hand they go within 2 points of second placed Wembley. I'd say that makes a bit of a difference.
HuRya
18/01/2006, 11:10 AM
Where do u get your info on the league fixtures???
ive got connections:rolleyes:
summervilleman
18/01/2006, 11:57 AM
Oh right and i am guessing you wouldn't like to share them!!!
summervilleman
18/01/2006, 12:00 PM
Before:
2 Wembley 13 / 24
3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
4 Coonagh 13 / 19
5 Shannon Town 12 / 18
6 Geraldines 12 / 17
7 Caherdavin 11 / 16
8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
9 Summerville 10 / 16
10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
12 Croom Utd 11 / 0
After:
2 Wembley 13 / 24
3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
4 Caherdavin 12 / 19
5 Coonagh 13 / 19
6 Shannon Town 12 / 18
7 Geraldines 12 / 17
8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
9 Summerville 10 / 16
10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
12 Croom Utd 12 / 0
If Caherdavin win the game in hand they go within 2 points of second placed Wembley. I'd say that makes a bit of a difference.
Yes i agree with you there...Like if we win our 3 games in hand we go 2nd and only 3 points off the leaders....And if star win all there games they will go about 6 points in front but they won't as we are playing them sunday and we will do our best to beat them as the league is anyones from 1-9(with balla being gone)
see's it
18/01/2006, 12:32 PM
Before:
2 Wembley 13 / 24
3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
4 Coonagh 13 / 19
5 Shannon Town 12 / 18
6 Geraldines 12 / 17
7 Caherdavin 11 / 16
8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
9 Summerville 10 / 16
10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
12 Croom Utd 11 / 0
After:
2 Wembley 13 / 24
3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
4 Caherdavin 12 / 19
5 Coonagh 13 / 19
6 Shannon Town 12 / 18
7 Geraldines 12 / 17
8 Star Rovers 7 / 16
9 Summerville 10 / 16
10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
12 Croom Utd 12 / 0
in the long run it it doesnt with both Star and S'ville having games in hand but then again its all about points on the board.
abbeyvale
18/01/2006, 1:51 PM
in the long run it it doesnt with both Star and S'ville having games in hand but then again its all about points on the board.
Our first objective is to catch Wembley who are currently 2nd and are 8 Points ahead of us.
So with our 6 games on hand we would be happy with 12-15pts, which would put us top.
We still then have corbally to play twice and also have wembley at home, so it would be in our own hands.
We'll see
gaidin
18/01/2006, 2:14 PM
Our first objective is to catch Wembley who are currently 2nd and are 8 Points ahead of us.
So with our 6 games on hand we would be happy with 12-15pts, which would put us top.
We still then have corbally to play twice and also have wembley at home, so it would be in our own hands.
We'll see
Any news on the the two lads. If they do get a long suspension do ye have the players to replace them. This could seriously disrupt your season.
abbeyvale
19/01/2006, 9:03 AM
Any news on the the two lads. If they do get a long suspension do ye have the players to replace them. This could seriously disrupt your season.
I havent heard anything official yet but will more than likely hear tonight at training,
will let ye know
see's it
19/01/2006, 10:49 AM
I havent heard anything official yet but will more than likely hear tonight at training,
will let ye know
i heard they were waiting for the ref to show up at the council that the lads are suspended until he does.
who played up front last week?
abbeyvale
19/01/2006, 10:59 AM
i heard they were waiting for the ref to show up at the council that the lads are suspended until he does.
Derek Hogan & Dave Costelloe
confirmed at the garda club last night that the 2 players in question will both be receiving 6 month bans.
gaidin
19/01/2006, 1:32 PM
confirmed at the garda club last night that the 2 players in question will both be receiving 6 month bans.
Thats a bit harsh. 6 months for arguing with one of your own team mates. Did any of them even throw a punch or headbutt. From what I heard they went head to head and that was it. If that is true then 6 months is very harsh. It could also ruin stars season.
summervilleman
19/01/2006, 6:12 PM
its a bit harsh al right but i heard the ref made it out to be worse than it was...Good for us that they are out though!!!
lim abroad
20/01/2006, 12:31 AM
Thats a bit harsh. 6 months for arguing with one of your own team mates. Did any of them even throw a punch or headbutt. From what I heard they went head to head and that was it. If that is true then 6 months is very harsh. It could also ruin stars season.
nothing new there with the ldmc,i remember a few years back when david dunphy got red carded in an oscar traynor youths game for stamping and got 6 months i think.ended up costing him a trial with celtic and his place on the munster u-17's,they seem to like to make an example of someone every now and then
gaidin
20/01/2006, 8:51 AM
Anyone else hear that Balla b havent pulled out of the league.
abbeyvale
20/01/2006, 10:53 AM
Yeah, it was confirmed that they both received 6 month bans, but Star are appealing it and both can continue to play while under appeal, so they will be available for Sunday.
During the game in question they both argued with one another, coz one of them was clean through and the other failed to pass the ball to him.
They then called each other names and just went head to head.
THERE WAS NO PUNCHES OR HEADBUTS THROWN AT ANY STAGE.
This is an absaloute disgrace, and when you consider what happened between Balla and Summerville this season when a Balla player headbutted a Summerville player and wasn't even sent off.
It was actually the same ref involved in both matches.
If you ask me there are one set of rules for some clubs and another set for other clubs.
Very convenient that Mr.Cusack is a Balla man
see's it
20/01/2006, 11:43 AM
Anyone else hear that Balla b havent pulled out of the league.
Balla B players have pulled out but the council wont except it cos they have a C team supposedly...............
see's it
20/01/2006, 11:48 AM
i could be wrong but i dont think anyone got sent off in the balla/s'ville game so obviously the ref didnt see the alleged headbutt.
im sure everyone at the match was watching the two boys go 'head to head' so maybe the ref saw more more to it.
violent conduct on the field should be a lenghty ban straight away no place for it on the field of play...............
abbeyvale
20/01/2006, 12:54 PM
i could be wrong but i dont think anyone got sent off in the balla/s'ville game so obviously the ref didnt see the alleged headbutt.
im sure everyone at the match was watching the two boys go 'head to head' so maybe the ref saw more more to it.
violent conduct on the field should be a lenghty ban straight away no place for it on the field of play...............
I'm not even going to entertain you with a reply
abbeyvale
20/01/2006, 12:56 PM
Balla B players have pulled out but the council wont except it cos they have a C team supposedly...............
Balla "B" players info.
Eddie Wallace & Martin Meehan trained with Shelbourne last night while Balla "A" trained next to them out in LIT.
Johnathan Griffin signed with Star a month ago,
Dave Kelly, no longer turns up for them.
gaidin
20/01/2006, 2:35 PM
So the council want their C team to play in 1A. I think their C team are in 3A. Its a bit unfair on the C team if thats the case. They probably just want to have a laugh and not take it too seriously. The council should have just relegated their B team.
see's it
21/01/2006, 9:28 AM
I'm not even going to entertain you with a reply
so you replied anyway.................................
see's it
21/01/2006, 9:31 AM
Balla "B" players info.
Eddie Wallace & Martin Meehan trained with Shelbourne last night while Balla "A" trained next to them out in LIT.
Johnathan Griffin signed with Star a month ago,
Dave Kelly, no longer turns up for them.
where have all there good players gone? i.e Keith o Donnell,Colm Ryan and Johnny Gaynor.....
abbeyvale
23/01/2006, 9:16 AM
where have all there good players gone? i.e Keith o Donnell,Colm Ryan and Johnny Gaynor.....
Don't know.
Result from Div 1A yesterday
Star Rovers 5-1 Summerville
Updated table to follow
abbeyvale
23/01/2006, 9:17 AM
Result from Div 1A yesterday
Star Rovers 5-1 Summerville
Updated table
2 Wembley 13 / 24
3 Herbertstown 13 / 23
4 Caherdavin 12 / 19
5 Coonagh 13 / 19
6 Star Rovers 8 / 19
7 Shannon Town 12 / 18
8 Geraldines 12 / 17
9 Summerville 11 / 16
10 Ballynanty 12 / 13
11 Abbey Rovers 13 / 5
12 Croom Utd 12 / 0
the only 1
23/01/2006, 10:53 AM
tou are right about star goin up but ye will be goin straight back down:)
abbeyvale
23/01/2006, 11:57 AM
tou are right about star goin up but ye will be goin straight back down:)
ha ha, we'll see
It took you this long to admit that you agree with me about Star going up!!!
When we go up we'll do a better job than Mungret and Hill Celtic are doing of it this year.
When are you gonna give us credit??
Our overall record in all competitions this season is
PL 17 Won 14 Drew 1 Lost 2 (one of which was the last 32 of the FAI).......
summervilleman
23/01/2006, 11:46 PM
And the other against summerville...Just thought i'd mention that!!!
candystripes
24/01/2006, 8:14 AM
where have all there good players gone? i.e Keith o Donnell,Colm Ryan and
Johnny Gaynor.....
balla b are not dropping out of the league, john cusack is taking them over,but he'll find it hard to field a team with all these players after leaving:
eddie wallace,martin meehan,colm ryan & colm o mahony all signed with shelbourne
kieth odonnell,johnny gaynor & david kelly just no interest anymore
and there could be a few more signing for other clubs