View Full Version : 2022 FAI Cup

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

Dermobohs
29/07/2022, 10:12 PM
Dropped two balls to Bohs. New keeper with 400+ English league appearances..

He is shocking . Dropped one but the other he let bounce off the bar onto juniors head, awful.

ontheotherhand
29/07/2022, 10:25 PM
McGinley has lost the plot completely this season,he’s playing in a bad team but has made some clangers
The lad tonight hasn’t played in 8 months and looked every bit of it,looked stiff,slow and his kicking looked suspect….

Mulreany played against youse and isn’t a League of Ireland keeper,not a chance no idea why he was signed….

What happened to Ethan Boyle when he was taking a throw in? Very vague post on Harps twitter machine

29/07/2022, 10:29 PM
What happened to Ethan Boyle when he was taking a throw in? Very vague post on Harps twitter machine

He was being held by Bohs fans by the jersey. There were a few Bohs fans thrown out tonight.

ontheotherhand
29/07/2022, 10:35 PM
He was being held by Bohs fans by the jersey. There were a few Bohs fans thrown out tonight.

Long drive from Wrexham to Ballybofey.

thebronze14
30/07/2022, 10:38 AM
McGinley has lost the plot completely this season,he’s playing in a bad team but has made some clangers
The lad tonight hasn’t played in 8 months and looked every bit of it,looked stiff,slow and his kicking looked suspect….

Mulreany played against youse and isn’t a League of Ireland keeper,not a chance no idea why he was signed….

Think Mulraney should have been given another few matches. He's keen best of a bad lot

30/07/2022, 2:29 PM
Think Mulraney should have been given another few matches. He's keen best of a bad lot

He's been woeful when he was given his chance. We desperately needed a goalkeeper.

sbgawa
30/07/2022, 4:39 PM
Must have been 20 flares on the pitchnlast night in ballybofey as well as one ethan Boyle having his Jersey pulled while trying to take a throw by bohs fans. I assume Lambert will be condemning this behaviour or is that only when it's opposition fans and he needs to deflect away from a loss?

joey B
30/07/2022, 5:48 PM
Must have been 20 flares on the pitchnlast night in ballybofey as well as one ethan Boyle having his Jersey pulled while trying to take a throw by bohs fans. I assume Lambert will be condemning this behaviour or is that only when it's opposition fans and he needs to deflect away from a loss?

He was getting dogs abuse coming off from warming up before the game started at all and apparently had an altercation with them at the end of the game,Bohs fans said he “jumped into the away end” I didn’t see it so I’ll take that with a pinch of salt!

SligoGlens
30/07/2022, 6:12 PM
Wexford must be favourites tomorrow?

culloty82
30/07/2022, 7:12 PM
When it comes to the LSL, is Senior Sunday the "main" competition?

Philosophizer
30/07/2022, 7:19 PM
When it comes to the LSL, is Senior Sunday the "main" competition?
Yes it's the top tier.

Bohs11
30/07/2022, 7:42 PM
He was getting dogs abuse coming off from warming up before the game started at all and apparently had an altercation with them at the end of the game,Bohs fans said he “jumped into the away end” I didn’t see it so I’ll take that with a pinch of salt!
He didn't jump into the away section, it was the section near the chip van. He had to be pulled back into the dressing room.

30/07/2022, 8:46 PM
Boyle took serious abuse from Bohs fans, jeered and tried to rise him as Harps players were doing their cool down. Never mind the abuse he took right through the game from them.

RealJohn91
30/07/2022, 11:00 PM
Boyle took serious abuse from Bohs fans, jeered and tried to rise him as Harps players were doing their cool down. Never mind the abuse he took right through the game from them.
Him and Webster have been stirring that pot with their behaviour for years. Shouldn't be any surprise to Boyle that he gets stick even more so after his play acting to get Promise sent off a few months ago.

DCWA
30/07/2022, 11:12 PM

What else you expect him to take ffs rose petals haha **** him harps as much as i like them our neighbours have plenty of form similar anyway.

ontheotherhand
31/07/2022, 1:25 AM
Fans tugging at a players jersey during a game is over the line for me. A bit of abuse either way is grand but it's getting more than a bit dodgy when fans think they can lay hands on a player.

31/07/2022, 9:24 AM
Fans tugging at a players jersey during a game is over the line for me. A bit of abuse either way is grand but it's getting more than a bit dodgy when fans think they can lay hands on a player.

It's incredible to me that anybody can disagree with this. The same cretins would be falling over themselves with semi-literate outrage if a player brushed against them.

If you're an adult and your infatuation with your club is such that you honestly think it's okay to grab a player while they're playing you're absolutely pathetic.

Shinkicker
31/07/2022, 9:39 AM
Supporters, hands off the players at all times. Find the offender give him 50 lashes, put salt on his wounds and a hessian sack on his back then ban him for life. Bohs fans who saw the offence should name and shame him.

Shinkicker
31/07/2022, 12:15 PM
Verbals are one thing, physical contact is a no go.
On the subject of verbals I remember a crowd in full voice asking David Beckham did he take Victoria up to a ground in London and most people including DB found it amusing.

joey B
31/07/2022, 12:19 PM
Verbals are one thing, physical contact is a no go.
On the subject of verbals I remember a crowd in full voice asking David Beckham did he take Victoria up to a ground in London and most people including DB found it amusing.

Yeah verbals are verbals,happens in every ground and part of the game,when it’s taken too far is the problem and that goes for players and supporters….

DCWA
31/07/2022, 12:38 PM
Have no issue with fans assaulting opposition players during the game I must say - you paid your entrance fee - beat the head of them.

Shinkicker
31/07/2022, 1:17 PM
Have no issue with fans assaulting opposition players during the game I must say - you paid your entrance fee - beat the head of them.
I know you are joking but if fans want contact with players, become a player, training, diet, commitment, personal sacrifice and possibly holding down a full time job. While that boll*x of a fan on friday probably couldn't walk the length of himself, eats burgers and burgers, not a care in the world, dole sponger who wouldn't get a kick in a stamped. Hand the fckure over and ban him for life.

joey B
31/07/2022, 1:51 PM
Bonagee 3 up on Pike Rovers at half time,Pike Rovers had a man sent off when it was 1 nil….

joey B
31/07/2022, 2:36 PM
Looks like a humdinger at Inchicore,2-2 after half an hour…

Dermobohs
31/07/2022, 3:24 PM
Yeah verbals are verbals,happens in every ground and part of the game,when it’s taken too far is the problem and that goes for players and supporters….
One problem here, and I am not for one second excusing anyone who pulls or pushes at a player, was boyles bizarre insistence on going right back to the boundary fence that fans were standing against, and proceeding to lean right back over almost into them.strange behaviour, and he Webster and that other fool Boyd last season and this insist on verbals and confrontation with bohs fans.
We do seem to attract the totally useless ex rovers failures, trying to big themselves up with some imaginary beef with our support.
If they can’t take the verbals they really shouldn’t be in this league,stories I’ve heard from a couple of ex bohs players about the reception at away games at harps rovers Derry cork etc. makes the shouty nonsense of today seem mild tbh.
As I say thoughboyle went the extra mile to provoke something and unfortunately he succeeded with a couple of our more gob****e fans.
Rovers fans similarly suckered into reacting by the opposition keeper in the cl match, lads never learn.

culloty82
31/07/2022, 3:30 PM
And Waterford still 3-2 up with 25 minutes remaining.

joey B
31/07/2022, 3:55 PM
Waterford do it,fair play to them!

Jack B
31/07/2022, 4:12 PM
I hate football!

31/07/2022, 4:28 PM
Everyone wants a good cup run but considering the European money on offer its tough to balance without a big squad. Not seeing the team sheet but there's bound to be some rotation influencing things. Adds a bit to the race for top 3!

ToberonaTornado
31/07/2022, 4:34 PM
I withdraw everything i previously said about Waterford AND i value the club at €200milloin...... give or take a euro.....
Great result guys :cool::D

Philosophizer
31/07/2022, 5:27 PM
A few points from a heck of a game at Richmond park:
Pats rested quite a few.
1st half was end to end stuff.
Pats made one dreadful mistake for one of the goals.
Cotter is a total enigma. He can be excellent at times with his athleticism and power, then at other times he makes awful decisions and looks woeful.
Pats brought on Forrester, King and O'Reilly at half time, then Doyle after about 60 mins and it made them better.
Pats had the better of second half posession but rarely seriously threatened. Coughlan had a few opportunities but couldn't even hit the target most of the time.
Forrester had a knock at the end and was hobbling badly. Hopefully he's ok for the European games.
Waterford looked a bloody decent side. If they play like that every week they won't be in 1st Div for long.
Junior for Waterford was class. Pats couldn't handle him all game. I lost count of how many times he was hacked down. Touch, pace, balance, dribbling - just a fabulous footballer.
I heard great things about Phoenix and he was ok, but Junior looked the real star today.

ontheotherhand
31/07/2022, 5:39 PM
That's Cotter in a nutshell Philosophizer. Has all the physical attributes to play at a really high level but the football IQ doesn't seem to be there. Or he just switches off too often.

Jack B
31/07/2022, 5:43 PM
Junior was fantastic but that work rate is a bit of a concern even at LOI level. Sobowale was raging at him several times throughout the second half for leaving him hanging, only really seems to come to life when he's on the ball but can't deny he's brilliant when that happens.

joey B
31/07/2022, 5:57 PM
I predicted Pats would lose,tough turnaround from extra time and penalties on Thursday night in Slovenia to Sunday afternoon,Waterford are no mugs….

culloty82
31/07/2022, 6:13 PM
Keena gives Sligo the lead from the spot against Wexford.

culloty82
31/07/2022, 6:45 PM
Wexford level now.

joey B
31/07/2022, 7:12 PM
Extra time not for great Sligo with Europe in mind…

total hoofball
31/07/2022, 7:27 PM
Sligo 1 Wexford 2 now deep into ET

joey B
31/07/2022, 7:44 PM
Wexford with second upset of the day!

exiled_gufc_fan
31/07/2022, 7:59 PM
Bluebell were always going to be up against it, but a red card for a horror tackle after 9 minutes meant only one outcome was likely. It was always going to be a case of how many after that. In fairness, they kept battling but the heads visibly dropped after the sixth.
Around 400 at Tolka for the game.

Great to have a Sunday game for travel reasons, my first "away" trip of the season.

Shinkicker
31/07/2022, 8:01 PM
[QUOTE=joey B;2119016]Wexford with second upset of the day![/QUOTE
Extra time, penalties and travel took its toll on Pats, but the was no excuse for Sligo. That being said well done and congratulations to Wexford.

ToberonaTornado
31/07/2022, 8:02 PM
Wexford with second upset of the day!
just brilliant from Wexford. European hangovers agogo

Shinkicker
31/07/2022, 8:06 PM
just brilliant from Wexford. European hangovers agogo
With 3 PD teams including 2 from the top 6 it'll make tomorrow's draw interesting.
Pats and Sligo were obviously concentrating on the league and Europe

31/07/2022, 8:10 PM
Is the draw not on Tuesday (as tomorrow's a Bank Holiday)?

joey B
31/07/2022, 8:14 PM
Draw is Tuesday yeah at 12.30 pm…

ToberonaTornado
31/07/2022, 8:21 PM
Draw is Tuesday yeah at 12.30 pm…

loive on youtube

ger121
31/07/2022, 8:45 PM
Nice home draw on Tuesday and some combo of Rovers/Derry/Dundalk in the other fixtures.

total hoofball
31/07/2022, 8:56 PM
I don't think anyone thought Pats and Sligo partly rotating their squads would see them both dumped out to First Division teams, just goes to show fatigue from European games and disrupting squad continuity can make any team vulnerable on these post-Euro Sunday games

It's 10 years since a team outside of the top 3 won the cup so both clubs best chance for qualifying for Europe next season was probably always 4th in the league but still is a major disappointment for both

Philosophizer
31/07/2022, 9:26 PM
no excuse for Sligo.
There was massive rotation (and rightly so) after the Motherwell match.
And Wexford aren't a bad side these days.
I wasn't surprised to see Sligo and Pats put out to be honest. Big European nights take it out of teams, mentally and physically.
You see it often in England too when lower league sides do a giant killing in the FA, their league form often suffers afterwards.

EatYerGreens
31/07/2022, 10:33 PM
Junior was fantastic but that work rate is a bit of a concern even at LOI level. Sobowale was raging at him several times throughout the second half for leaving him hanging, only really seems to come to life when he's on the ball but can't deny he's brilliant when that happens.

Junior has played at quite a few LOI clubs, and barely lasted a season at any of them. Presumably there is a good reason for that, and the fact he's now plying his trade in the second tier.