View Full Version : The 2017 LOI Attendance thread.

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15

Asterix
14/10/2017, 8:33 PM
The away section gets extended to 800 max. You were the away team we get over it.

14/10/2017, 8:39 PM
Honest question to you Charlie - Do you every get embarrassed by the behaviour at your club of any of (a) Club board (b) Fellow supporters (c) Manager / team officials (d) Team disciplinary record?
Sometimes, yeah. This I don't have a problem with. I don't have a problem with anything Bradley says either. When you support Rovers you accept everything the club does is analysed more than everyone else.

mcgonigle
14/10/2017, 9:37 PM
The away section gets extended to 800 max. You were the away team we get over it.

Conflicting reports, doesn't get extended, can be extended!

I think our allocation in the Aviva will help us finally get over it thanks. You should come along it's a great day out

14/10/2017, 9:38 PM
Limerick v Drogheda 1622

Asterix
14/10/2017, 10:15 PM
Conflicting reports, doesn't get extended, can be extended!

I think our allocation in the Aviva will help us finally get over it thanks. You should come along it's a great day out

Standard away section is 500, when teams sell 500 tickets, it gets extended to 800. Does that clear this game up for you? Not as if dundalk bring big crowds down all the time anyway, only had about 250 for the league game.

The Donie Forde
15/10/2017, 11:14 AM
Anyone spot a figure from Bohs v CCFC, thanks?

15/10/2017, 2:59 PM
Definitely was bigger last time round. Though official capacity is 1,730 odd.

1,574 is the capacity figure for Maginn Park.

oriel
15/10/2017, 4:43 PM
As for the attendance it wasn't great no but it was a Tuesday night which is not only an inconvenient night as far as getting to and from the ground if you have a bit of a travel as many rovers fans do,

A bit of a travel? It was a cup semi final replay ffs, and you were at home ! most Rovers fans are based in the city and if they work there they have an almost perfect transport system which brings you to a 5 min walk to the ground. If you want to discuss travel, most of the Dlk fans travelled 150k round trip and in my case as I work in the city, I wasnt home until close to midnight and back in the city at 9am. The 2,700 Rovers fans who turned up wanted to be there, the others who stayed away couldn't be bothered going. No doubt following the attitude of the club by not extending further ticket sales and closing the toilets in the most petty response in recent years.

Dalymountrower
15/10/2017, 4:45 PM
2,100 in the Jodi 700 in the shed there or thereabouts.Haven't seen an official figure though.

placid casual
15/10/2017, 6:48 PM
If i was a dundalk fan (perish the thought) I'd be embarrassed by some of the sad, small individuals who inhabit this forum under the guise of dundalk fans.
One can only hope the majority of their fans have something else going on in their lives , that they dont feel the need to constanstly seek attention, like these poor unforunates

mcgonigle
15/10/2017, 7:34 PM
Standard away section is 500, when teams sell 500 tickets, it gets extended to 800. Does that clear this game up for you? Not as if dundalk bring big crowds down all the time anyway, only had about 250 for the league game.

How would that clear it up, you just said when a team sells 500 it gets extended, clearly not...

Think the 4 of you should have a little PM session to try get your story straight. Or do it at your next board meeting?

mcgonigle
15/10/2017, 7:43 PM
If i was a dundalk fan (perish the thought) I'd be embarrassed by some of the sad, small individuals who inhabit this forum under the guise of dundalk fans.
One can only hope the majority of their fans have something else going on in their lives , that they dont feel the need to constanstly seek attention, like these poor unforunates

Appreciate the concern, you really are showing your soft side now. I'll hold my hands up, I'm only replying now to keep you Rovers lads coming back to the thread and getting another reminder that it's another year without an FAI cup or any other trophy 👍 but hey you've got a nice astro out in roadstone

15/10/2017, 9:34 PM
Mcgonigle is about three posts away from claiming credit for the three title wins himself.

Asterix
15/10/2017, 11:28 PM
How would that clear it up, you just said when a team sells 500 it gets extended, clearly not...

Think the 4 of you should have a little PM session to try get your story straight. Or do it at your next board meeting?

It did get extended. You got more than 500. You didn't get the 800 because the back of the stand and corner had to be blocked off to stop your fans *****ng and shi*ing there.

mcgonigle
16/10/2017, 11:55 AM
Mcgonigle is about three posts away from claiming credit for the three title wins himself.

Oh I couldn't take credit for all three

CorribsideSteve
18/10/2017, 9:46 AM
How many were in Turner's Cross last night? Looked around 5,500 or so.

18/10/2017, 9:58 AM
How many were in Turner's Cross last night? Looked around 5,500 or so.

It was sold out. Given 6,900 was sellout attendance previously, an minus the 1,184 Derrynane seats, you'd have ~5,700.

Asterix
18/10/2017, 10:01 AM
It was sold out. Given 6,900 was sellout attendance previously, an minus the 1,184 Derrynane seats, you'd have ~5,700.

5857 was the attendance given by Cork.

Real ale Madrid
18/10/2017, 10:23 AM
City broke the 90,000 barrier through the gate at Turners Cross last night over the season in all competitions.

67,177 so far in the league (15 league games)
12,755 total for the 2 Europa League games.
1,792 for the League Cup QF against St. Pats
5,234 total for the 2 home FAI Cup ties
3,140 for the Presidents Cup game against Dundalk in February.

Total 90,098

ToberonaTornado
20/10/2017, 9:11 PM
Dundalk v Bohs 2047
Lims v Galway 1609

Nah Nah Nah Nah
21/10/2017, 8:54 PM
2,076 in The Showgrounds

blueblood
22/10/2017, 12:14 PM
Dundalk v Bohs 2047
Lims v Galway 1609
I doubt that announcement of 1609 is right, looked closer to 2000, lots of tickets not scanning and looked a lot more than than 1600+ v Drogheda the previous week

LK37oldskool
22/10/2017, 4:58 PM
Considering the main stand was full (1300)and. Galway brought around 300 plus those standing on the popular side and behind the city goal end. Defo closer to 2000.

redarmyfaction
22/10/2017, 11:03 PM
It did get extended. You got more than 500. You didn't get the 800 because the back of the stand and corner had to be blocked off to stop your fans shi*ing there.

Three or four pages of comments about why Dundalk did or not get their ticket allocation because of ****eing violations, no wonder LOI fans have a reputation for being anal.

sbgawa
22/10/2017, 11:06 PM
Lol nice seague

ToberonaTornado
27/10/2017, 10:35 PM
2214 Galway v Dundalk.

27/10/2017, 10:47 PM
Amazing crowd in galway with the game televised and Connacht had a full house half a mile away. About 20 away fans.

Dalymountrower
28/10/2017, 12:18 AM
Risible Harps support tonight in a crowd of 2, 000 or so.
Last game in the Premier for them for a long time I would say.

redarmyfaction
28/10/2017, 7:14 AM
Risible Harps support tonight in a crowd of 2, 000 or so.
Last game in the Premier for them for a long time I would say.

Harps have money problems according to Ballybofey head who works in bar near me.

28/10/2017, 11:41 AM
Harps have money problems according to Ballybofey head who works in bar near me.

Harps were paying Paddy McCourt €5k a week according to a fella from Ballybofey I was chatting to recently.

sbgawa
28/10/2017, 12:04 PM
Harps were paying Paddy McCourt €5k a week according to a fella from Ballybofey I was chatting to recently.

I met a guy from ballyfermot who told me harps had money problems.

kevincronin2000
28/10/2017, 1:48 PM
5768 v Bray last night in Turner's Cross

28/10/2017, 2:15 PM
I met a guy from ballyfermot who told me harps had money problems.

We've got 99 problems but the rich ain't one.

28/10/2017, 3:03 PM

Who doesn’t

kevincronin2000
29/10/2017, 1:30 PM
1671 at our open training session this morning in Bishopstown. Great turnout to see the cup finalists.

31/10/2017, 7:22 PM
Any word on the average attendance's for the first division clubs for the season gone by as I'm updating our own stats overall at presents

31/10/2017, 7:26 PM
Any word on the average attendance's for the first division clubs for the season gone by as I'm updating our own stats overall at presents

Well, I was going to update the thread this week when I got a chance, but I won't now. None of that sort of narkiness from you Marty.

ToberonaTornado
02/11/2017, 8:52 AM
1671 at our open training session this morning in Bishopstown. Great turnout to see the cup finalists.

Sounds legit ;)

02/11/2017, 3:45 PM

Sounds legit ;)

Sounds weirdly specific.

02/11/2017, 8:39 PM
Final figures 2017 season. Have a heap of estimated figures, so if I manage to get a hold of official attendances I'll update accordingly.
PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 2,006 (1,627; 1,724; 1,395; 1,597; 1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366)
Bray - 966 (957; 769; 718; 891; 965; 1,121; 952; 1,169)
Cork - 4,559 (2,533; 3,263; 3,777; 1,965; 2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681)
Derry - 1,517 (1,563; 1,124; 1,106; 1,446; 1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436)
Drogheda - 850 (583 FD; 813; 1,064; 817; 977; 811; 859; 1,106)
Dundalk - 2,674 (2,738; 3,158; 2,534; 1,997; 949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371)
Galway - 1,376 (1,169; 1,290; 975 FD)
Harps - 1,202 (1,216; 784 FD; 449 FD; 479 FD; 429 FD; 433 FD; 644 FD; 480 FD)
Limerick - 1,610 (1,131 FD; 1,206; 757; 1,649; 734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD)
Pat's - 1,504 (1,088; 1,321; 1,386; 1,687; 1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631)
Rovers - 2,809 (2,041; 2,890; 2,269; 2,763; 3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611)
Sligo - 1,717 (1,750; 1,750; 1,959; 2,342; 3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 154 (156; 314; 653 PD; 754; 271; 200; 354; 462)
Cabinteely - 346 (352; 610)
Cobh - 358 (403; 366; 223; 439; 2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403)
Longford - 342 (488 PD; 803 PD; 567; 379; 365; 315; 230; 260)
Shels - 496 (554; 596; 713; 1,114 PD; 1,187 PD; 781; 737; 972)
UCD - 236 (297; 216; 397 PD; 487 PD; 506 PD; 558 PD; 610 PD; 272)
Waterford - 1,550 (314; 460; 470; 478; 453; 466; 619; 434)
Wexford - 338 (585 PD; 553; 331; 227; 302; 216; 343; 494)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,902 (1,476; 1,681; 1,502; 1,566; 1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010)
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 477 (476; 486; 495; 391; 372; 578; 682; 417)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,387 (1,117; 1,249; 1,160; 1,140; 1,125; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175)

OVERALL PREMIER ATTENDANCE: 376,627 (292,204; 332,805; 297,334)
OVERALL FIRST ATTENDANCE: 53,461(52,807; 54,474; 55,408)

OVERALL COMBINED ATTENDANCE: 430,088 (345,011; 387,279; 352,742)

02/11/2017, 9:05 PM
Top attendances 2017:

1. Cork City v Dundalk - 25th Sept - 6,983
2. Cork City v Dundalk - 25th March - 6,746
3. Cork City v Derry City - 17th Oct - 5,857
4. Cork City v Bray W - 27th Oct - 5,768
5. Cork City v Bray W - 28th Apr - 5,361
6. Cork City v Derry City - 7th Apr - 5,275
7. Shamrock R v Bohemians - 3rd March - 5,220
8. Cork City v Shamrock R - 26th May - 5,135
9. Dundalk v Shamrock R - 24th Feb - 4,746
10. Cork City v Limerick - 16th June - 4,725

Bohemians - 3,622 (vs Shamrock Rovers 12th May)
Bray Wanderers - 2,225 (vs Shamrock Rovers 21st April)
Cork City - 6,983 (vs Dundalk 25th Sept)
Derry City - 1,574 (official capacity figure hit on several occasions)
Drogheda - 1,691 (vs Dundalk 16th June)
Dundalk - 4,476 (vs Shamrock Rovers 24th Feb)
Galway United - 2,214 (vs Dundalk 27th Oct)
Finn Harps - 2,896 (vs Derry City 24th July)
Limerick - 2,989 (vs Cork City 31st March)
St Pat's - 2,361 (vs Shamrock Rovers 25th Sept)
Shamrock Rovers - 5,220 (vs Bohemians 3rd March)
Sligo Rovers - 2,138 (vs Dundalk 4th March)

Candystripe
02/11/2017, 10:35 PM
Good man Nigel.

Loved the (official capacity hit on several occasions) lol

Was chatting to a few guard's during the season in Buncrana and they reckoned that at least 2,000+ were in Maginn park on quite a few occasions. I didn't argue with them about it though.

03/11/2017, 8:25 AM
Good man Nigel.

Loved the (official capacity hit on several occasions) lol

Was chatting to a few guard's during the season in Buncrana and they reckoned that at least 2,000+ were in Maginn park on quite a few occasions. I didn't argue with them about it though.

Yeah, I spoke to a few people who reckon there were 2,500 in at a couple of games there. As with everyone else though, have to go with capacity figure.

Strange though how attendances didn't really drop for Derry this season. If you went with actual figures, attendances were likely well up on previous seasons in the Brandywell. Although, on the same token, I can never get official figures from the Brandywell either so can't really directly compare outside estimated figures.

03/11/2017, 8:35 AM

The gardaí wouldn't be great with the numbers in fairness, sure they'd say that even if there were only 50 there!

Eminence Grise
03/11/2017, 8:38 AM
John Delaney wants the Guards to breathalyse fans next season - should lead to a 1,000% increase in official figures!!!

Partizan
03/11/2017, 9:34 AM
Wow! delighted with our attendance this season, up a staggering 400%+. We haven't seen these figures since about 2004/5 or thereabouts.

Our average attendance figure for 2017 (1,550) was bigger than Athlone, Cabinteely, Cobh, Longford and Wexford combined. Clubs whom we would have considered to be our promotion rivals back in March.

03/11/2017, 2:32 PM
Wow! delighted with our attendance this season, up a staggering 400%+. We haven't seen these figures since about 2004/5 or thereabouts.

Our average attendance figure for 2017 (1,550) was bigger than Athlone, Cabinteely, Cobh, Longford and Wexford combined. Clubs whom we would have considered to be our promotion rivals back in March.

You considered Athlone and Wexford promotion candidates?

Straightstory
03/11/2017, 3:02 PM
Not bad by our meagre standards. Almost 2,000 average at Premier games.

03/11/2017, 5:57 PM
Let's not get too excited. Take out Corks attendances for the year and the Premier average drops to 1,600. While still an increase on previous years, Cork have set the benchmark for clubs to aspire to.

Bohs arguably the most impressive of the year at just over 2,000. A strong Waterford will help improve the figure for the Premier next season, but everyone needs to do more to keep the figures rising. Seeing everyone up around that 4,500-5,000 mark is where we should be pushing towards in terms of Premier Division. Trying to get everyone closer to an average of 1,000 in the First Division should be the target for the next couple of years too. Only then will we see the league getting a bit more healthy and self sufficient.

03/11/2017, 6:26 PM
I'd be happy enough with the 40% increase for Rovers.