View Full Version : Ins/Outs

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7

08/01/2016, 12:36 PM
Good signing if he's fit. It'll be interesting to see how he's developed. Presumably it's initially until July, now get another few in TC.

is this loan for the season Longfordian from readin the article? thats my take on it.. delighted with that signing now TC prove me wrong!

08/01/2016, 12:50 PM
Wouldn't be too sure Marty. It would have been helpful if the announcement had clarified that to be honest.

08/01/2016, 1:04 PM
Wouldn't be too sure Marty. It would have been helpful if the announcement had clarified that to be honest.

You're asking a lot now. Great signing though and a lovely lad too.

09/01/2016, 6:53 PM
You're asking a lot now. Great signing though and a lovely lad too.

the loan is for up till the mid of season. there was a piece in sun and herald on it. Herald said that Josh wants to try and make progress with Bournemouth when the preseason starts. Cousins also says that Eddie Howe was a big instigator in it and there must be a fee waived or somethin as Cousins also said that Howe knew of the financial limitations of our club.

09/01/2016, 8:24 PM
Figured it would be until the summer alright. I expect Bournemouth are paying the vast majority or even the entirety of his wages and that's what Cousins is talking about.

11/01/2016, 9:39 PM
I think that Paul Hunt will be replaced now. According to the Sun , it says that we are likely to sign ex Leeds Utd trainee Ian Morris to provide competition to Paul Skinner. He spent two years with Leeds up to last summer and is aged 19.

11/01/2016, 9:49 PM
Would have preferred someone more experienced to come in as starting keeper to be honest. Maybe he's talented enough to make an impact though.

12/01/2016, 12:34 AM
Would have preferred someone more experienced to come in as starting keeper to be honest. Maybe he's talented enough to make an impact though.

He won't be starting. Skinner number 1. Grim times ahead.

12/01/2016, 4:54 PM
He won't be starting. Skinner number 1. Grim times ahead.

from what I have heard from a good friend of mine who knows him personally I have being reassured that Skinner will be replaced!Molloy is an outstanding goalkeeper from what my friend has being telling me.

L.T.F.C.
12/01/2016, 5:11 PM
from what I have heard from a good friend of mine who knows him personally I have being reassured that Skinner will be replaced!Molloy is an outstanding goalkeeper from what my friend has being telling me.
Molloy or Morris?

Darklordsbane
12/01/2016, 5:58 PM
Probably means Tom Morris as a sub goalie

12/01/2016, 6:22 PM
Probably means Tom Morris as a sub goalie

Big fan of this

13/01/2016, 4:30 PM
sorry lads my mistake! I was referring to that new goalieI Ian Morris. why I thought Molloy you tell me!

13/01/2016, 5:24 PM
The keeper is named Ian Molloy. Confusingly there was an Ian Morris with Pats last year and he also used to play with Leeds.

13/01/2016, 6:45 PM
The keeper is named Ian Molloy. Confusingly there was an Ian Morris with Pats last year and he also used to play with Leeds.

And funny enough that stupid LOI transfers page linked us to the pats player so he must have got the names crossed too.

14/01/2016, 3:19 PM
So, it's Tom Molloy we signed then, yeah?

14/01/2016, 4:32 PM
So, it's Tom Molloy we signed then, yeah?

Tom Morris?

14/01/2016, 4:33 PM
Dave Molloy.

Town Legend
14/01/2016, 9:38 PM
Nothing will get past Big Dave....great signing!

21/01/2016, 5:40 PM
OUT
Martin Deady Cobh Wanderers

Town Legend
22/01/2016, 1:26 PM
Squad so far:

Skinner
Molloy

Mulhall
Powell
Flynn
Gorman
Haverty
Rossiter
McGlynn

O'Connor
Gannon
Simon
Hughes
Dillon
McKeown

O'Sullivan
O'Hanlon
Cowan
Duffy

I think I've included all new signings. To be honest it looks like that could be it with new players. I'd say there'll be two or three from the youths added to the squad. The likes of Carrigy and the centre half from Mohill (can't think of his name).

Is this squad strong enough to avoid a relegation scrap?

22/01/2016, 1:40 PM
Squad so far:

Skinner
Molloy

Mulhall
Powell
Flynn
Gorman
Haverty
Rossiter
McGlynn

O'Connor
Gannon
Simon
Hughes
Dillon
McKeown

O'Sullivan
O'Hanlon
Cowan
Duffy

I think I've included all new signings. To be honest it looks like that could be it with new players. I'd say there'll be two or three from the youths added to the squad. The likes of Carrigy and the centre half from Mohill (can't think of his name).

Is this squad strong enough to avoid a relegation scrap?

Apparently Wel be going 433 this year, so sully, Josh and Duffy would be a serious front 3 with Don off the bench too. Mulhall needs to start season with a bang and Powell needs to be more consistent. If Flynn and Rhys stay fit we've one of the best CB partnerships in the league. Skinner is a big minus in my opinion. We will either be an exciting watch this season or the new Aston villa. Fun times ahead.

22/01/2016, 4:11 PM
for the first time in a while I am not enthusiatic over the new season. the clubs disgraceful treatment of one of the section o lads has rather soured things for me. It will take me a while Im afraid to get back into my groove as I dont think Section O will be the same again with what happend over the last few mths.

I didnt know that Cowan had signed back. It would matter to me loads if a certain club administrator got his arse in gear and posted on our website who has left and thank them for their long service if appropriate. Its common courtesy! Its about time I got this off my chest as its effectin me a lot these days..

And before anyone says anything to me I am one of the elder section o lads and I say how I feel!

22/01/2016, 4:21 PM
thanks to the incompetence of our administrator theres no mention of Ian Molloy signing for us!

so heres the confirmation!

Longford Town

In

Ian Molloy Leeds Utd

22/01/2016, 4:56 PM
We need at least one more experienced defender I think. A physical centre back ideally. Neither Rhys nor Flynn are big lads and there is no guarantee Pat will stay fit he's pushing on now in LOI terms. Has Rossiter signed back? I must have missed that but he's another one who's quite likely to get injured. Maybe Keith Beirne can step up but I know nothing about him to be honest. Skinner, as mentioned, is a concern.

22/01/2016, 4:57 PM
We need at least one more experienced defender I think. A physical centre back ideally. Neither Rhys nor Flynn are big lads and there is no guarantee Pat will stay fit he's pushing on now in LOI terms. Has Rossiter signed back? I must have missed that but he's another one who's quite likely to get injured. Maybe Keith Beirne can step up but I know nothing about him to be honest. Skinner, as mentioned, is a concern.

Rossiter signed a deal back in November but was never announced. Apparently anyone who is signing back and not yet announced will be signing Saturday but whether we hear about it or not is another thing

22/01/2016, 5:30 PM
Yeah I have to say the information drought is frustrating for someone like myself who's away from Longford for a while now and out of the loop I must admit. I'm sure it's been raised via the appropriate channels. I'm not intending to slight any individuals in any way as I genuinely don't know who's in charge of what areas these days or what the thinking is.

L.T.F.C.
23/01/2016, 9:30 AM
Yeah I have to say the information drought is frustrating for someone like myself who's away from Longford for a while now and out of the loop I must admit. I'm sure it's been raised via the appropriate channels. I'm not intending to slight any individuals in any way as I genuinely don't know who's in charge of what areas these days or what the thinking is.
No one has a clue who does what and there is zero point trying to get involved at an administration level. Waste of time!

23/01/2016, 10:16 AM
Myself and Martinho grew increasing frustrated over the off season so decided to write up a joint email to the club which we respectfully laid out our grivences and possibly solutions for them. We left our contact details and said we would be happy to discuss any of the issues raised. Not the smallest inkling of a reply.

I'm sure you've all season the new between the stripes site a few of us from section O have decided to set up, I'm hoping this can help fill that void of information during the season, anyone wishing to get involved can contact me.

Town Legend
23/01/2016, 11:31 AM
Yeah things are very bad on the official website. I've never seen it as bad. Fair play to you Outspoken and whoever else is helping out with that new site. Something had to be done because the lack of info on the official website is a joke.

sorbothegreek
23/01/2016, 5:19 PM
I haven't had any input on website content for about 2 years now :(

23/01/2016, 7:49 PM
I haven't had any input on website content for about 2 years now :(

which is an absolute disgrace sorbo on that individual!!

thats why we try and make a real success of this new website whatever shortfalls in the town website there is and really show the club up! Pauro is very frustrated over the whole episode and when he gets agitated I get agitated and annoyed...

23/01/2016, 8:18 PM
forgot to say that In the Mirror from yesterday it said that we are interested in Danny O Reilly the ex Fulham starlet who impressed at centre back in Oslo.

I have heard of him before but not sure why. Whether we were linked with him before could be the reason!

23/01/2016, 8:21 PM
forgot to say that In the Mirror from yesterday it said that we are interested in Danny O Reilly the ex Fulham starlet who impressed at centre back in Oslo.

I have heard of him before but not sure why. Whether we were linked with him before could be the reason!
He was at Bray last year. Played a few games across the back filling in for various players but think he's mainly a left back.

24/01/2016, 6:16 PM
O'Reilly has signed now as per ltfc.ie

24/01/2016, 7:09 PM
Just a heads up on the website. I acknowledge the points about the lack of info, I just have to go with the limited info I'm given. I've thrown myself into building the website up and updating it, but there's so much more potential for what can be done. Match reports, live match updates, club shop, all of these I've suggested...

24/01/2016, 7:25 PM
Just a heads up on the website. I acknowledge the points about the lack of info, I just have to go with the limited info I'm given. I've thrown myself into building the website up and updating it, but there's so much more potential for what can be done. Match reports, live match updates, club shop, all of these I've suggested...

And things a number of us have volunteered to do.

24/01/2016, 8:10 PM
And things a number of us have volunteered to do.

Absolutely, there's no shortage of people who've offered their assistance, and it feels like a waste that it's not been utilised.

24/01/2016, 10:02 PM
Absolutely, there's no shortage of people who've offered their assistance, and it feels like a waste that it's not been utilised.

The board would be quicker to pull people up for what they post on here than actually try and solve these things

L.T.F.C.
25/01/2016, 7:38 AM
The board would be quicker to pull people up for what they post on here than actually try and solve these things
It's not often I agree with you outspoken, but in this case I agree!

ltfc_2004
29/01/2016, 11:18 AM
Psycho joins Longford .................. Ex England international out of retirement !!!

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-gloucestershire-35428976

Just its not the town ;-)

Town Legend
09/02/2016, 10:00 PM
Anyone else notice that Don has been removed from the squad list on the website?

L.T.F.C.
10/02/2016, 12:50 PM
Anyone else notice that Don has been removed from the squad list on the website?
Yea I was going to say that there was no sign of him in Wayside. No information of course.

10/02/2016, 3:06 PM
Yea I was going to say that there was no sign of him in Wayside. No information of course.

Trying to find out what the story is if yes re-singed or left you'd think it would be announced all the same but as you said no information as usual.

10/02/2016, 4:21 PM
very disappointin if thats true! club never changes typical scumbags! btw wot do ye think of new kit? I think its more striking than the one issued at xmas! no way of knowin wot back of jersey is like though.

Town Legend
10/02/2016, 4:46 PM
By looking at the black stripe it seems to stop as it reaches the top so my guess is an all red back.

On Don he was initially in the squad at 9 and he's now disappeared from it.

Darklordsbane
10/02/2016, 5:47 PM
Im hearing he is still injured so I assume Cousin wont sign him until he know Don is ok and to be honest if thats the case I think he is right, but he should sign on a pay per play basis before the window closes

10/02/2016, 11:10 PM
If he's a free agent can he not join at any time during the year no?

11/02/2016, 7:18 AM
I think he can provided he was a free agent before the transfer window closes which is usually end of February I think.

11/02/2016, 8:18 AM
I think he can provided he was a free agent before the transfer window closes which is usually end of February I think.

Which He would be if he didn't sign anything up until now