View Full Version : Ins/Outs

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

08/12/2015, 4:33 PM
Yeah he said it to someone who asked on Twitter that he was still going to play on for whoever it is he plays for (I forget which team it is).

he plays for Glenavon I always do be watchin the goals on saturday on the BBC to get my fill of the northern ireland league!

09/12/2015, 10:38 AM
Rovers have agreed a fee for shaw says the star

EDIT: A big juicy €15,000 claims the paper.

09/12/2015, 10:52 AM
Not bad. If he wants to go to Rovers (and most likely only Rovers) which is fair enough then it's not too bad a fee. Best of luck and cheers for everything.

Darklordsbane
09/12/2015, 12:15 PM
Best of luck Gary but I doubt he will be a success at Shams the fans will be on his case big time

09/12/2015, 1:37 PM
They are already on his case judging by social media, want to echo the best wishes of others on here for Gary should he go. Went on fine end of season scoring run to help us to the title in 2014 and scored some important goals towards the end of this season. A gent off the field too. Very best of luck Gaz.

09/12/2015, 1:47 PM
Best of luck Gary but I doubt he will be a success at Shams the fans will be on his case big time
Sounds like he'll be used to that from his time at Longford.

09/12/2015, 3:32 PM

Ah no he was well liked by Longford fans but you can expect the odd comment here and there when you don't score in 32 games

Darklordsbane
09/12/2015, 5:40 PM
I wasnt having a go at Shaw I liked him great work rate but not very good strike rate I was trying to poinr out that I doubt he wi.get away with a handfull of goals with shams

09/12/2015, 5:48 PM
I wasnt having a go at Shaw I liked him great work rate but not very good strike rate I was trying to poinr out that I doubt he wi.get away with a handfull of goals with shams
Well let Kilduff away with it for five years so I reckon he'll have a decent shot.

09/12/2015, 7:58 PM
what part of Kildare is he from by the way?for some reason I always thought he was a Dub! I too wish to express best wishes on his move.. he was immense for us the season before last with the famous partnership of SAS. He was a superb targetman! trouble is who will replace him? Lee Duffy? btw wot players attended the dinner dance just gone?

09/12/2015, 8:02 PM
Shaw is from Newbridge. I'd say Duffy is his replacement alright.

09/12/2015, 8:35 PM
what about Dean Kelly? who will replace him?

09/12/2015, 8:39 PM
Who knows? We're bound to sign a few players between now and March. Hopefully.

10/12/2015, 12:18 PM
As others have said, he was well liked. I never saw anything in him to suggest he was a potential UK move (which is what the rumours were) and I think it's great business to get the reported money for him tbh.

16/12/2015, 3:28 PM
Shaw officially announced by Rovers, I assume that means compo was sorted so maybe Tony might actually spend a few bob now. Desperate off season so far

16/12/2015, 4:29 PM
Shaw officially announced by Rovers, I assume that means compo was sorted so maybe Tony might actually spend a few bob now. Desperate off season so far

cousins mentioned on his interview on Shannonside that he is scoutin for new players in the UK! hope he picks up a few gems! Think Don Cowan must be close enough fit and Cousins is goin to lump him upfront with Sully!

16/12/2015, 4:45 PM
I'd expect Lee Duffy will be first choice as things stand. Though if he's playing one up front then who knows?

16/12/2015, 7:51 PM
Surely sully will be first choice? If not I give up. We had this debate all last season then sully went on a hot streak towards the end and helped keep us up, if he's not our number 1 striker next season it's laughable.

sparkey
16/12/2015, 9:50 PM
Surely sully will be first choice? If not I give up. We had this debate all last season then sully went on a hot streak towards the end and helped keep us up, if he's not our number 1 striker next season it's laughable.

What he said!! 100% agree

17/12/2015, 6:16 AM

Well I meant Duffy with Sully but as I said if it's one up front then who knows? He didn't seem to feel Sully could play that role last year.

17/12/2015, 9:34 AM
Not really getting the panic about the off season. Still early days, and it's usually if you sign someone you have to cough up the signing on fee at that time, so there's reasons to leave it nearer pre-season.

As you can tell, I'm not really prepared to join in the negativity at this stage, but Sully has to be first choice upfront.

17/12/2015, 10:12 AM
The market in Ireland really is sh1te this year, very few realistic players you can think of improving the side so you'd have to imagine TC is looking to England, however unless he finds a raft of players over there it's hard to see us replacing all the players we've lost. It may be early days but I'm worried.

Darklordsbane
17/12/2015, 11:58 AM
Afaik pre season starts in January at least I think someone told me that so if true you would want most of the starting 11 sorted out before then

bluewhitearmy
17/12/2015, 3:20 PM
Not really getting the panic about the off season. Still early days, and it's usually if you sign someone you have to cough up the signing on fee at that time, so there's reasons to leave it nearer pre-season.

As you can tell, I'm not really prepared to join in the negativity at this stage, but Sully has to be first choice upfront.

I would reckon very very few LOI players get signing on fees in the last 5 years at Limerick I know of 3 that did and they were massive signings at the times they got em.

17/12/2015, 4:23 PM
by the way preseason fixtures is announced on our website to those interested.

Darklordsbane
18/12/2015, 4:01 PM
Only a few weeks away now thanks for the heads up Martinho

24/12/2015, 10:22 PM
Just a quick message to say merry Xmas one and all and hope to see you all fit and firing for the new season in March. Cmon de town.

27/12/2015, 11:05 AM
Happy Christmas ye *******s.

Anyone have a full squad list handy out of interest.

Mister X
01/01/2016, 3:19 PM
In
Conor Powell
Kevin O'Connor
Philip Gannon
Rhys Gorman
David O'Sullivan
Jamie Mulhall
Kaleem Simon
Noel Haverty
Pat Flynn
Paul Skinner
Peter McGlynn - Defender (Bray)
Fabio O Brien - S&C Coach
Kealon Dillon - Midfield (Bohs)
John Mckeown - Midfield (Cabbo)
Lee Duffy - Forward (Drogs)
Mark Hughes - Midfield (Drogs)
Outs
Mark Salmon (Bray)
Stephen Rice
Paul Hunt (Cobh)
Aymen Ben Mohammad (Bohs)
Lorcan Shannon (Shels)
Dean Kelly (Bray)
Graham Lawlor - Coach (Bohs 19s)
Gary Shaw (Rovers)

01/01/2016, 3:22 PM
We need another 5 or 6 in looking at that squad. No idea where they'll come from however.

01/01/2016, 4:06 PM
It might only be January but times running out to bring in enough quality players. Very worried about season ahead.

Darklordsbane
01/01/2016, 5:55 PM
Well if Cousins really is looking in the UK that transfer window only opened today so lets wait and see before the doom and gloom starts as always there will be plenty of time for that as the season goes on

02/01/2016, 7:00 AM
Well if Cousins really is looking in the UK that transfer window only opened today so lets wait and see before the doom and gloom starts as always there will be plenty of time for that as the season goes on

That's true actually hopefully some news in the coming days

sparkey
02/01/2016, 9:27 AM
We are still short a quality Keeper. It wont be a good season if Skinner is No.1 all season.

02/01/2016, 5:28 PM
We are still short a quality Keeper. It wont be a good season if Skinner is No.1 all season.

Don't remind us 😭

Town Legend
02/01/2016, 11:16 PM
In advanced talks with a few players in England. Between 3 and 6 players have been mentioned so we'll probably sign 1!!!

L.T.F.C.
04/01/2016, 7:40 AM
In advanced talks with a few players in England. Between 3 and 6 players have been mentioned so we'll probably sign 1!!!
Are any of them any addition?

04/01/2016, 1:58 PM
You'd imagine they are going to be something Similar to Phillip Gannon and while he showed class towards the end of the season it took him several games to settle and that would worry me if we are going to bring in several players from England as a slow start could be a killer

Town Legend
04/01/2016, 3:28 PM
The majority of them are young Irish lads that are either been released early or been sent on loan. Josh was one that was mentioned but that was ruled out from our side as he's had a few injury problems lately.

sparkey
04/01/2016, 6:05 PM
I hear Tom Morris may be on his way back to us.

05/01/2016, 10:35 AM
I'd imagine (or hope anyway) that's just Twitter bull. The pair of them were barely good enough when we were in the First Division.

05/01/2016, 11:03 AM
Gary Twigg too. Seriously though lads don't listen to a thing that LOI transfers page says, his sources are just young lads taking the **** as seen with that hilarious rumour.

Town Legend
05/01/2016, 1:46 PM
Why would Morris come back to us when Cousins never gave him a chance in the Premier. That's why he left in the first place wasn't it? As for Ethan I'll be expecting Kevin McCormack and Stephen Conlon to be signing next to battle it out with Skinner.

05/01/2016, 2:58 PM
Etanda was working in home store and more last time I seen him. He's not signing back. Amazing how these gags grow legs

05/01/2016, 4:55 PM
Why would Morris come back to us when Cousins never gave him a chance in the Premier. That's why he left in the first place wasn't it? As for Ethan I'll be expecting Kevin McCormack and Stephen Conlon to be signing next to battle it out with Skinner.

Stephen Conlon Jaysus I'd forgotten about him. He was brutal.

Town Legend
05/01/2016, 7:09 PM
He played more outside the 18 yard box than in it and couldn't catch a cold either!

06/01/2016, 12:16 AM
He played more outside the 18 yard box than in it and couldn't catch a cold either!

Haha aye at half time he never stood in goals he use to get one of the other subs to stand in while he took shots.

L.T.F.C.
08/01/2016, 9:31 AM
Josh O'Hanlon back on loan. Delighted enough!

Town Legend
08/01/2016, 9:38 AM
The majority of them are young Irish lads that are either been released early or been sent on loan. Josh was one that was mentioned but that was ruled out from our side as he's had a few injury problems lately.

Well that's my source getting a good rollicking from me!!

08/01/2016, 9:45 AM
Good signing if he's fit. It'll be interesting to see how he's developed. Presumably it's initially until July, now get another few in TC.