View Full Version : Setanta Cup 2012

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

05/03/2012, 9:38 PM
WTF

@utv (https://twitter.com/#!/utv) @TaggartJoel (https://twitter.com/#!/TaggartJoel) A Glentoran supporters bus has been robbed in Sligo and they sh@t on the bus seats disgrace

Buses pelted and handbags stolen aswell apparently.

legendz
05/03/2012, 10:01 PM
Shamrock and Sligo should have enough done to get through, Derry and Bohs still have a bit of work to do.

05/03/2012, 11:05 PM
Shamrock and Sligo should have enough done to get through, Derry and Bohs still have a bit of work to do.

This has to stop. Shamrock Rovers, Rovers or Shams are perfectly acceptable.

05/03/2012, 11:37 PM
Anaemic performance from the 2nd string, 7 changes from Friday night and Hawkins scoring for Rovers. I never thought I'd see that - scored for every club against Rovers afaik. Next Crowe will come back from the dead or Jayo will pop one in for us...

Mr_Parker
05/03/2012, 11:55 PM
WTF

Crapped all over the seats going by reports. Weird lot in Sligo. :cyclops:

06/03/2012, 12:02 AM
Fe*kin sligo fans. No doubt it 'wasnt the fans, just people waiting on the outside to cause bother'. The usual craic ;P

Dave_SRFC
06/03/2012, 7:08 AM
Fe*kin sligo fans. No doubt it 'wasnt the fans, just people waiting on the outside to cause bother'. The usual craic ;P

Paddy Kavanagh thinks they're a great bunch of lads well most of them.

horton
06/03/2012, 7:57 AM
At least our scumbags are potty trained:cool:

06/03/2012, 8:01 AM
Smash and grab by us.

However nice to get one over on them, as they came back from two down a few years back.

citybone
06/03/2012, 10:03 AM

I think either Sligo or Shamrocks is a good way to distinguish which one is which. Bit like Cork or Derry. yee dont refer to one of us in particular when you mention City.

Dave_SRFC
06/03/2012, 10:54 AM
I think either Sligo or Shamrocks is a good way to distinguish which one is which. Bit like Cork or Derry. yee dont refer to one of us in particular when you mention City.

Most people call us Rovers and most people call Sligo "Sligo", thats it in a nutshell. The only people who call Sligo "Rovers" are Sligo fans...end of discussion.

poster
06/03/2012, 12:03 PM
Most people call us Rovers

Shams?

dong
06/03/2012, 12:24 PM

Absolute filth whoever carried this out.

Hibs4Ever
06/03/2012, 12:55 PM

Is it true then?

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 1:10 PM

yes, until that cork team go tits up like the half dozen or so before them and we can call them something else. as someone posted already every one refers to us as Rovers, bar sligo fans.

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 1:12 PM

no doubt just a mindless few, success on the pitch can attract idiots aswell as normal people that can behave in public

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 1:17 PM
WTF

The ****-o-Red, what kind of animal would do that.

DannyInvincible
06/03/2012, 1:24 PM
It begs the question, why wasn't this bus fitted with a toilet?

DannyInvincible
06/03/2012, 1:25 PM
No, in seriousness, that's the absolute pits. Is it definitely true? I'm trying to imagine the thought-process here... Was it more than one person? :/

poster
06/03/2012, 1:40 PM
Chris Hagan of UTV: "Correction: Glentoran fans bags rifled when bus broken into in Sligo. Intruders defecated on seats. Sligo fans not involved."

06/03/2012, 1:46 PM
Where was the bus when this happened does anyone know?

Hibs4Ever
06/03/2012, 2:11 PM
Where was the bus when this happened does anyone know?

In a "secure" carpark in the Showgrounds

shellyriver
06/03/2012, 2:21 PM
Is it true then?

I sincerely hope not.

For the first time ever I am glad I wasn't at the Showgrounds, last night. Certainly wouldn't sleep easy about the thoughts of being hauled in for an ID parade of the usual suspects;)

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 2:23 PM
In a "secure" carpark in the Showgrounds

so they poo-petrators (gets his coat) would have had to pay in?? probably the same knackers that allegedly spat on Paddy Kavanagh in Tolka

shellyriver
06/03/2012, 2:24 PM
Just kidding, whatever filth did this I hope they are caught and prosecuted. It is totally outrageous behaviour and any **** and Hen supporters on this board, on behalf of the people of Sligo, a sincere apology for this disgusting act.

lawman
06/03/2012, 2:40 PM
I sincerely hope not.

For the first time ever I am glad I wasn't at the Showgrounds, last night. Certainly wouldn't sleep easy about the thoughts of being hauled in for an ID parade of the usual suspects;)

Yeah, and what about having to give a sample to compare to the evidence left on the bus :rolleyes:

shellyriver
06/03/2012, 2:58 PM
Yeah, and what about having to give a sample to compare to the evidence left on the bus :rolleyes:

I'm sure local fuzz have a suspect in mind, hope he's not a 'stool pigeon'.

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 3:16 PM
I'm sure local fuzz have a suspect in mind, hope he's not a 'stool pigeon'.

its great that you find it funny a section of your fans took the time to steal from opposition supporters and then s**t on their bus, classy bunch in sligo

horton
06/03/2012, 3:17 PM
Some sheit puns there folks haha

poster
06/03/2012, 3:21 PM
its great that you find it funny a section of your fans took the time to steal from opposition supporters and then s**t on their bus, classy bunch in sligo

Great that you didn't take the time to realise it wasn't a Rovers fan that did it.

Fool.

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 3:43 PM
Great that you didn't take the time to realise it wasn't a Rovers fan that did it.

Fool.

sure it wasnt ;-) just like they didnt spit at paddy kavanagh

i thought you loved me by the way!! whats with the 'fool' comment?

PartySaint
06/03/2012, 3:44 PM

Fool.

So you know who did it? You should tell the police

lawman
06/03/2012, 3:48 PM
So you know who did it? You should tell the police

Or the Gardaí even

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 3:52 PM
Sligo Rovers, Irelands Numbers 2 in more ways than one

shellyriver
06/03/2012, 4:01 PM
Sligo Rovers, Irelands Numbers 2 in more ways than one

What and being a No 1 is preferable?

06/03/2012, 4:01 PM
http://insideireland.ie/2012/03/06/thieves-raid-glentoran-fans-bus-during-game-at-sligo-59430/

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 4:02 PM

yes, very much so. 2 years running :)

PartySaint
06/03/2012, 4:08 PM
Or the Gardaí even

Nah. Apparently they weren't too helpful last night

lawman
06/03/2012, 4:11 PM

Ahh..... your'e taking the p*ss:cool:

lawman
06/03/2012, 4:12 PM
Nah. Apparently they weren't too helpful last night

Why? they didn't bring bog roll?

shellyriver
06/03/2012, 4:14 PM
Fair enough?!

I have thought about this -- without being an expert in matters coming out your Hoop - or attempting to minimise the alleged offence -- but I wonder,

How exactly do they know it's human and not for eg dog s***te on the filth's shoe? All reports state it was wiped in floor.

Obviously, it was grotesque in the extreme - but is it possible that someone on the bus exaggerated the situation somewhat in their horror and rage?

Bottom line -- I hope those responsible are flushed and dealt with.

lawman
06/03/2012, 4:37 PM
Fair enough?!

I have thought about this -- without being an expert in matters coming out your Hoop - or attempting to minimise the alleged offence -- but I wonder,

How exactly do they know it's human and not for eg dog s***te on the filth's shoe? All reports state it was wiped in floor.

Obviously, it was grotesque in the extreme - but is it possible that someone on the bus exaggerated the situation somewhat in their horror and rage?

Bottom line -- I hope those responsible are flushed and dealt with.

very good

born2bwild
06/03/2012, 5:05 PM
Go, Tallaght Shamrocks!!!

Sawcer is so awesome.

06/03/2012, 5:20 PM

I'm not expecting Shels' "**** off Rovers, **** off Pats" etc. chant to change to '**** off Shamrock/Shamrocks/Shams' anytime soon. Then it really has to stop..

06/03/2012, 5:22 PM
I'd be quietly impressed if Sligo fans sang "We are Sligo Rovers, we're Ireland's number twos" next time they come to Tallaght.

06/03/2012, 5:27 PM
so they poo-petrators (gets his coat) would have had to pay in??No, that's why secure was in "". It wasn't secured.

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 5:29 PM
No, that's why secure was in "". It wasn't secured.

so security in your ground is( excuse the pun) sh*te, or maybe in was an inside job, the plot thickens

PartySaint
06/03/2012, 5:29 PM
I'd be quietly impressed if Sligo fans sang "We are Sligo Rovers, we're Ireland's number twos" next time they come to Tallaght.

'We are Sligo Rovers we'll sh1t where we want'

06/03/2012, 5:31 PM
so security in your ground is( excuse the pun) sh*teWithout a doubt, yes. The car park isn't secure and if anything serious ever kicked off in the Showgrounds then the security company wouldn't be much use.

askmehoop
06/03/2012, 5:32 PM

seen this posted on the rovers forum

To the tune of 'We are Shamrock Rovers'

Ohhh they are sligo rovers,
they're irelands number 2,
and when they see your buses
they'll break in for a poo,
they'll steal your womens handbags,
and smear **** on the loo,
and if you ever catch them,
they'll smear it on you too.