View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2010/11
Pages :
[
9]
abbeyvale
31/03/2011, 4:20 PM
Great result for croom who in fairness have been on a great run since the new year,if croom were to win their last 4 league games they would reach 47 points which would set a stiff target for the top 2,its most definetly no longer a 2 horse race for promotion.
Ah will you stop............are you trying to tell me that Wembley won't pick up more than 8pts in their last 6 games? and that Summerville won't pick up more than 7pts in their last 4 games? and all that is assuming that Croom will pick up 12pts from their last 4 games.....
It's Wembley (1st) & Summerville (2nd) going up & Boro "B" & Balla "B" (if not Balla "B" then it'll be Prospect) going down as I predicted in early November (as per page one of this thread)
blueboy2
31/03/2011, 4:48 PM
Ah will you stop............are you trying to tell me that Wembley won't pick up more than 8pts in their last 6 games? and that Summerville won't pick up more than 7pts in their last 4 games? and all that is assuming that Croom will pick up 12pts from their last 4 games.....
It's Wembley (1st) & Summerville (2nd) going up & Boro "B" & Balla "B" (if not Balla "B" then it'll be Prospect) going down as I predicted in early November (as per page one of this thread)
What about your old club Geraldines if they lose to Balla Saturday night and Croom Tuesday night their in the mix aswell.
Saturday nights match is Geraldines biggest game of the season.
abbeyvale
31/03/2011, 5:09 PM
What about your old club Geraldines if they lose to Balla Saturday night and Croom Tuesday night their in the mix aswell.
Saturday nights match is Geraldines biggest game of the season.
If the Dines avoid defeat on Saturday night away to Balla "B" they'll be ok, but if they lose they're in serious trouble.
Anyone got the last games for each of Balla "B", Prospect & the Dines?
blueboy2
31/03/2011, 5:59 PM
I think Balla have the hardest run in with matches away to Wembley and Summerville that is why Saturdays game with Geraldines is so important.
Also Prospect are at home for 3 of their matches and away to Geraldines in their fourth.
Dont know the Geraldines run in.
abbeyvale
31/03/2011, 8:27 PM
I think Balla have the hardest run in with matches away to Wembley and Summerville that is why Saturdays game with Geraldines is so important.
Also Prospect are at home for 3 of their matches and away to Geraldines in their fourth.
Well if thats the case, this is what I have so far (anyone care to fill in the blanks?)
Relegation run in:
Dines
(6 games left) missing 3 fixtures
(H) Prospect
(A) Croom, Balla
Prospect
(4 games left)
(H) Summerville, Charleville & Wembley
(A) Dines
Balla
(5 games left)
(H) Dines & Granville
(A) Wembley, Summerville & Shannon Hibs.
lfc at heart
31/03/2011, 8:37 PM
yeah and the prospect v Dines game is both their last game of the season so it could be a deciding game for both clubs.
Well if thats the case, this is what I have so far (anyone care to fill in the blanks?)
Relegation run in
Balla
(5 games left) missing 2 fixtures
(H) Dines
(A) Wembley, Summerville
home to granville and away to shannon hibs
WizardOnTheWing
01/04/2011, 9:35 AM
Heard caherdavin played fairview A in a friendly last night in the greenhills, any truth and if so what was the score?
01/04/2011, 10:18 AM
Ya they played Fairview alright but don't know if it was Fairview A or B and don't know the result.
passandmove
01/04/2011, 10:59 AM
I hope your right abbeyvale,but after what happened us last season we certainly arent taking anything for granted.
lfc at heart
01/04/2011, 11:40 AM
Prospect
(4 games left)
(H) Summerville
(H)Charleville
(H)Wembley
(A) Dines
WizardOnTheWing
01/04/2011, 2:05 PM
Have Balla B been using there premier players much in their league games.. Surely that could be the difference in them staying up.
Damnunited
01/04/2011, 5:20 PM
have prospect got a new mananger, if so, who is he
booster 03
02/04/2011, 10:41 AM
I'd have to agree with that, as ridiculous as it may sound, wembley keeper mad that outstanding save in 2nd half as well as at least 2 others that most keepers wouldnt have got near. He was without doubt the man of the match.And wembley just slightly better than Summerville in most positions tonite i think.
3 wins out of 3 for wembley v summerville this season
And you reckon then that wembley were the better team tonight, sville left that one after them tonight, difference being Morgan pulled off a couple of fantastic saves while at the other end the skinner flapped at one cross and finegan rolled it into an empty net, not a bad game though but as you said wembley looked well more equiped to go up than sville at the moment, they've a very strong panel of 18-20 players.
blueboy2
02/04/2011, 1:09 PM
And you reckon then that wembley were the better team tonight, sville left that one after them tonight, difference being Morgan pulled off a couple of fantastic saves while at the other end the skinner flapped at one cross and finegan rolled it into an empty net, not a bad game though but as you said wembley looked well more equiped to go up than sville at the moment, they've a very strong panel of 18-20 players.
Arent you being a bit harsh on the Summerville keeper after all they still have some big games to play.
booster 03
02/04/2011, 3:38 PM
Arent you being a bit harsh on the Summerville keeper after all they still have some big games to play.
whats being harsh about it?? iv done it millions of times;) im sayin sville dominated and one mistake made the difference, the gap between the 2 teams wasnt as big as some people are makin it out to be. And any notion of croom goin up is daft, take out burchill, daffy and pip outta that team and they'd be a bad 3b side
thegreatone
02/04/2011, 4:55 PM
Heard caherdavin played fairview A in a friendly last night in the greenhills, any truth and if so what was the score?
Yeah, they played the A team in a friendly, heard they drew 1 all.
candystripes
02/04/2011, 10:13 PM
balla b 2-2 geraldines. geraldines scored the last kick of the game for the draw.both teams had there chances so a draw probably fair result. balla will be very disappointed that they didnt hold out for the win
allab
02/04/2011, 10:23 PM
balla b 2-2 geraldines. geraldines scored the last kick of the game for the draw.both teams had there chances so a draw probably fair result. balla will be very disappointed that they didnt hold out for the win
ya sickened but as you said overall a draw was probably fair..
abbeyvale
03/04/2011, 12:16 AM
O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
Summerville Rvs 18 13 2 3 41 17 41....(53)
Wembley Rvs 16 13 2 1 44 16 39....(57)
Croom Utd 18 11 2 5 39 25 35....(47)
Charleville 19 10 2 7 37 26 32....(41)
Granville Rgs 17 10 0 7 39 31 30....(45)
Fairview Rgs B 18 8 4 6 34 30 28....(40)
Shannon Hibs 18 8 2 8 26 22 26....(38)
Caherdavin Celtic 19 6 5 8 31 38 23....(32)
Geraldines 17 6 2 9 32 28 20.....(35)
Prospect Priory 18 4 6 8 28 41 18.....(30)
Ballynanty Rvs 18 4 3 11 21 45 15.....(27)
Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4.....(4)
Result
Sat 02/04/11
Ballynanty Rvs 2-2 Geraldines,
Fixtures
Sun 03/04/11
Prospect Priory v Summerville Rvs, 11.00,
Granville v Croom Utd, 11.00,
Shannon Hibs v Wembley Rvs, 11.00,
Tue 05/04/11
Croom Utd v Geraldines, 6.15
Wembley Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs B, 6.15,
Relegation run in:
Dines
(5 games left) missing 3 fixtures
(H) Prospect
(A) Croom,
Prospect
(4 games left)
(H) Summerville, Charleville & Wembley
(A) Dines
Balla
(4 games left)
(H) Granville
(A) Wembley, Summerville & Shannon Hibs
Granville 1-1 Croom
A poor game played out by two teams, both were under-strength. We lead on the half hour after a wonderful free-kick deliveriry from Liam Quinn was swept home by P.Coffey. We held that lead and could have doubled, trebled it or more if we took our half dozen chances. We didn't.
My man of the match: T. Doran.
lfc at heart
03/04/2011, 6:07 PM
prospect 0 summerville 1
prospect deserved a point out of this game but weldone summerville, its all about putting the ball in the net, best of luck for the rest of the season
passandmove
03/04/2011, 7:00 PM
Hibs 0 Wembley 2,poor game but we probably just about deserved the 3 points,our game against balla b is off tuesday nite.
blueboy2
03/04/2011, 7:36 PM
Hibs 0 Wembley 2,poor game but we probably just about deserved the 3 points,our game against balla b is off tuesday nite.
Why is it off
passandmove
03/04/2011, 7:52 PM
Because of our munster junior game next sunday.
True Supporter
03/04/2011, 7:58 PM
But Pike are playing Tuesday night against Star and Pike are playing St.Michaels Saturday night
My-right-boot
03/04/2011, 8:00 PM
Big difference today was ye took ye're chances and we didnt! Could have been 3 up before ye even got going. Terrible decision by the ref not to send of your center half when our striker was through on goal. Ref's words "the keeper was in goals so the center half wasnt the last man", have you ever heard such a thing? 2nd half ye deservered the win, dont think we had a shot on target. Best of luck in the league and Munster Junior ;)
passandmove
03/04/2011, 8:24 PM
I think thats the reason true supporter i could be wrong,well done today against athenry fantastic result,ya my right boot completly agree with your summary,keep it going lad ye have the makings of a very good team.
WizardOnTheWing
03/04/2011, 8:26 PM
To be honest if we took our chances today we could have beaten ye by alot more..none of our strikers scored today but had loads of chances between them. My right boot, u are dead right the second have ye had no shots on target it was all Wembley, our keeper was just a bystander for the whole of the second half..He Could have gone for a quick pint of bulmers in the knights and id say no one would have noticed him gone.. On the possible sending off of our center half i think a yellow was the right decision, he made a genuine attempt to get to the ball and i think he did get to the ball first and then took the man. Stoney would want to relax a bit on the sideline he will give himself a heart attack LOL.
WizardOnTheWing
03/04/2011, 9:18 PM
League table now updated on www.wembleyrovers.com (http://www.wembleyrovers.com)
lfc at heart
03/04/2011, 10:29 PM
taken from last week
O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Prospect Priory 18 4 6 8 28 41 18.....(30)
taken from Limericksoccer.com to-night
O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Geraldines 17 6 2 7 32 28 20
Prospect Priory 19 4 6 9 28 42 18
Ballynanty Rvs 15 4 3 11 21 45 15
not adding up, doesnt look right
blueboy2
04/04/2011, 12:34 AM
prospect deserved a point out of this game but weldone summerville, its all about putting the ball in the net, best of luck for the rest of the season
Was at this game and Prospect looked like the team that were going for promotion they played some very good football and should have been ahead at half time.
I think the most disapointing thing for them was with time running out they should have been awarded a penalty when the Summerville keeper couldent hold a great strike from 20 yards out and one of the summerville defenders stopped the ball from going over the line with his hand but JOHNNY CAREY the ref waived play on even though every body else stopped waiting for the whistle and the ref to point to the spot.:sad:
abbeyvale
04/04/2011, 11:38 AM
Summerville Rvs 19 14 2 3 42 17 44....(53)
Wembley Rvs 17 14 2 1 46 16 42....(57)
Croom Utd 19 11 3 5 40 26 36....(45)
Granville Rgs 18 10 1 7 40 32 31....(43)
Shannon Hibs 19 8 2 9 26 24 26....(35)
Prospect Priory 19 4 6 9 28 42 18.....(27)
Result
Sat 02/04/11
Ballynanty Rvs 2-2 Geraldines,
Sun 03/04/11
Prospect Priory 0-1 Summerville Rvs,
Granville 1-1 Croom Utd,
Shannon Hibs 0-2 Wembley Rvs,
Fixtures
Tue 05/04/11
Croom Utd v Geraldines, 6.15 K Gorman
Sun 10/04/11
Summerville v Granville Rgs, 10.30, M Kiely
Prospect v Charleville, 10.30, J Carey
Geraldines v Shannon Hibs, 10.30, D Power
Croom Utd v Fairview Rgs, 10.30, R Broe
Wed 13/04/11
O’Halloran Cup Div 1A
Geraldines v Caherdavin, 7.30, Jackman Park, K Gorman
Thur 14/04/11
Wembley Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs B, 6.15, E Quaide
Title Run In:
Summerville
(3 games left)
(H) Granville, Balla "B"
(A)
Wembley
(5 games left)
(H) Balla "B", Charleville & Caherdavin
(A) Prospect, Fairview "B".
Relegation run in:
Dines
(5 games left) missing 2 fixtures
(H) Prospect, Shannon Hibs,
(A) Croom,
Prospect
(3 games left)
(H) Charleville & Wembley
(A) Dines
Balla
(4 games left)
(H) Granville
abbeyvale
04/04/2011, 11:40 AM
If Croom fail to beat The Dines tomorrow night, then Summerville are promoted.
WizardOnTheWing
04/04/2011, 1:41 PM
Wembley
(5 games left) missing 3 fixtures
(H) Balla "B",
(A) Prospect
Home to Charliville,caherdavin
Away to Fairview B
WizardOnTheWing
04/04/2011, 3:43 PM
Did granville face the same croom side as they did in the cup last week or were croom missing some players
Big Mack
04/04/2011, 7:40 PM
Did granville face the same croom side as they did in the cup last week or were croom missing some players
Almost a completely different team lined out for croom, maybe 3 r 4 of the team from the cup game. Granville had a couple of changes aswell
WizardOnTheWing
05/04/2011, 7:17 AM
Looks like croom can only field during the week so, most of their players must be playing the GAA at weekend.
any result from dines game did it go ahead
blueboy2
05/04/2011, 9:22 PM
Dines won 2 nil
WizardOnTheWing
05/04/2011, 9:43 PM
Wembley and Summerville promoted since Dines beat Croom
abbeyvale
05/04/2011, 9:53 PM
Summerville Rvs 19 14 2 3 42 17 44....(53)...................PROMOTED
Wembley Rvs 17 14 2 1 46 16 42....(57)
Croom Utd 20 11 3 6 40 28 36....(42)
Granville Rgs 18 10 1 7 40 32 31....(43)
Shannon Hibs 19 8 2 9 26 24 26....(35)
Geraldines 18 7 2 9 34 28 23.....(35)
Prospect Priory 19 4 6 9 28 42 18.....(27)
Result
Tue 05/04/11
Croom Utd 0-2 Geraldines,
Fixtures
Sun 10/04/11
Summerville v Granville Rgs, 10.30, M Kiely
Prospect v Charleville, 10.30, J Carey
Geraldines v Shannon Hibs, 10.30, D Power
Croom Utd v Fairview Rgs, 10.30, R Broe
Wed 13/04/11
O’Halloran Cup Div 1A
Geraldines v Caherdavin, 7.30, Jackman Park, K Gorman
Thur 14/04/11
Wembley Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs B, 6.15, E Quaide
Title Run In:
Summerville
(3 games left)
(H) Granville, Balla "B"
(A)
Wembley
(5 games left)
(H) Balla "B", Charleville & Caherdavin
(A) Prospect, Fairview "B".
Relegation run in:
Prospect
(3 games left)
(H) Charleville & Wembley
(A) Dines
Balla
(4 games left)
(H) Granville
abbeyvale
05/04/2011, 9:56 PM
Mathematically Croom can still draw level on points with Wembley (highly unlikely but still possible), so either Wembley need 1 more point or they need Croom to drop points in their next game/s.
The Dines for me are safe now, and its between Balla "B" & Prospect for the drop.
lankyboy26
05/04/2011, 10:05 PM
Mathematically Croom can still draw level on points with Wembley (highly unlikely but still possible), so either Wembley need 1 more point or they need Croom to drop points in their next game/s.
The Dines for me are safe now, and its between Balla "B" & Prospect for the drop.
Great result for Geraldines tonight, in fairness it'd be a shame to see them go down to 1B. looks like they are safe now alright. massive game sunday for Prospect vs us (Charleville). we've nothing to play for but we will still aim for a win as we would like to try finish as high as possible, and also it wouldn't be fair on Balla
WizardOnTheWing
05/04/2011, 10:46 PM
I think i might have jumped the gun a bit, i read the tables wrong. A point in the next game should do the job.
Roadend
06/04/2011, 8:20 AM
I think i might have jumped the gun a bit, i read the tables wrong. A point in the next game should do the job.
But Granville could draw level with them on 43 then
*snigger*
WizardOnTheWing
06/04/2011, 8:24 AM
Stranger things have happened i suppose... Congrats to Summerville on promotion last night.
congrats to sville well deserved
congrats to summerville on going up but im absolutely puzzled how this has happened. by no means are they in the top 2 in this league no way!! they will be straight back down with a bang... FACT!!! on the other hand wembley deserve the right to be going into premier football and will survive imo... well done again lads