View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2010/11

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

passandmove
21/11/2010, 7:36 PM
Good result for us today,after going 2 up we just saw out the game and we were never in danger,good 3 points and keeps us ticking over,best of luck to charleville for the rest of the season.

2legged tackle
28/11/2010, 1:54 PM
Hibs 0 Granville 1. Terrible match. One of the worst refereeing displays i've ever seen. Completly ignored all decisions for Hibs from the start. Could easily have had three penaltys. Most obvious penalty I've ever seen resulted in a free out and Hibs player going off injured.

Big Mack
28/11/2010, 3:04 PM
Hibs 0 Granville 1. Terrible match. One of the worst refereeing displays i've ever seen. Completly ignored all decisions for Hibs from the start. Could easily have had three penaltys. Most obvious penalty I've ever seen resulted in a free out and Hibs player going off injured.

sorry bud but i dont know wot game u were watchin!!! but if anytin yer lads made it a terrible game, playing long balls all the time and that was one of the better refereeing displays ive seen in a long time
Didnt hear yer lads complaining much at all about it so get over yourself lad

blueboy2
28/11/2010, 5:51 PM
heard this morning that croom got a walkover from the boro anyone know if this is true.

Baalbec United
28/11/2010, 10:39 PM
heard this morning that croom got a walkover from the boro anyone know if this is true.
they did indeed

lfc at heart
29/11/2010, 12:26 AM
they did indeed

if they did isnt it the 2nd walk over that the Boro have given, if it is then they are gone.

29/11/2010, 12:28 AM
if they did isnt it the 2nd walk over that the Boro have given, if it is then they are gone.

3 and your out.

manalishi
29/11/2010, 9:38 AM
Crap match both teams dreadful.I must admit the incident where he gave a free out instead of a penalty baffled me.Can anyone figure what the free was for??Getting injured and going off?Terrible one sided reffereeing.Even down to the sending off .It was a terrible tackle by the Granville player and the Hibs player grabbed him by the throat in reaction.Once again he yellows the Granville player and send off the Hibs player.Very fair!!!

abbeyvale
29/11/2010, 10:22 AM
Summerville Rvs 12 10 1 1 32 9 31
Wembley Rvs 12 9 2 1 31 10 29
Fairview Rgs B 13 7 2 4 28 23 23
Charleville 12 7 1 4 23 13 22
Croom Utd 12 6 1 5 22 17 19
Granville Rgs 11 6 0 5 19 14 18
Geraldines 11 5 1 5 19 11 16
Shannon Hibs 13 5 1 7 20 19 16
Caherdavin Celtic 12 3 3 6 20 27 12
Prospect Priory 11 2 3 6 18 24 9
Ballynanty Rvs 13 2 2 9 13 35 8
Janesboro B 12 1 1 10 6 45 4

Fixtures
Sun 05th Dec 2010
Fairview Rgs v Summerville Rvs, 11.00, S Jordon

Big Mack
29/11/2010, 10:44 AM
Crap match both teams dreadful.I must admit the incident where he gave a free out instead of a penalty baffled me.Can anyone figure what the free was for??Getting injured and going off?Terrible one sided reffereeing.Even down to the sending off .It was a terrible tackle by the Granville player and the Hibs player grabbed him by the throat in reaction.Once again he yellows the Granville player and send off the Hibs player.Very fair!!!

Yes it was a bad tackle but not worth a red card,nd da shannon lad got up nd chased after the granville player grabbed him by the throat and threatined to hit him, now tell me how that is not a red card?????

blueboy2
29/11/2010, 12:29 PM
3 and your out.

The rule was changed back to 2 walkovers and your out so if they did give 2 walkovers and they are removed the whole league table will change.

obi-1 kenobi-0
29/11/2010, 12:31 PM
Yes it was a bad tackle but not worth a red card,nd da shannon lad got up nd chased after the granville player grabbed him by the throat and threatined to hit him, now tell me how that is not a red card?????

Both deserved to be sent off. The tackle was dangerous to say the least and the Hibs players reaction was stupid. Fair for all concerned was 2 reds.

Side Cutter
29/11/2010, 1:02 PM
That ref was cat. Very hard to play football on that pitch, i will never know how granville won. Did i say how bad the ref was.

My-right-boot
29/11/2010, 4:22 PM
Who was the hibs player that was sent off?

Side Cutter
29/11/2010, 4:33 PM
Bob Max wa the player.

passandmove
30/11/2010, 1:13 PM
If boro pull out what happens,we have already played them twice in the league.

manalishi
30/11/2010, 2:14 PM
Well the year before last all completed fixtures results stood and unplayed points were awarded.So if you havent played them you get the p[oints.

30/11/2010, 2:35 PM
boro wont pull out

Well if as blue boy says it has been changed back to 2 walkovers and your out then the boro don't have a choice. They are out. Somebody said that the walkover for Croom was their second this season.

passandmove
30/11/2010, 2:44 PM
Hopefully the boro stick at it,big game in the league this weekend,if summerville beat the view promotion would be all but sealed.

leather
30/11/2010, 3:17 PM
there were a collection of reasons for the boro being unable to make it too croom on sunday(weather being one). Up to council too decide what happens next..

30/11/2010, 5:32 PM
Fair enough if there is other reasons but they certainly can't use weather. Croom B travelled in to Coonagh for an early kick off so the weather wasn't an excuse. If the Boro are kept in then it won't go down as a walkover and will be played another day. It can't go down as a walkover and then keep them in.

lankyboy26
30/11/2010, 6:08 PM
Well if as blue boy says it has been changed back to 2 walkovers and your out then the boro don't have a choice. They are out. Somebody said that the walkover for Croom was their second this season.

Boro B gave Balla B a walk-over earlier on in the season

blueboy2
30/11/2010, 10:53 PM
Dont think croom would be too happy if the fixture was a replay they
gave a walkover to carew this season and they had a good case but it was thrown out.

Dara3000
01/12/2010, 4:12 PM
Will there be any Janesboro B players on the move in January if they do get thrown out? Would there be any worth signing?

blueboy2
01/12/2010, 8:52 PM
that was in a cup compition that ldmc do not control

It was the ldmc who told them the match had to be played they put the fixture in on that date.

mufc
01/12/2010, 11:17 PM
heard the dines had a convincin win over caherdavin but only ended up 3-1. what was their team lineup any1?

Side Cutter
02/12/2010, 2:01 AM
Does any one have the draw for division cup?

mufc
02/12/2010, 12:50 PM
Does any one have the draw for division cup?

P O'Halloran Cup Division 1A Cup
First Round
Janesboro B V Caherdavin
Prospect Priory V Geraldines
Fairview B V Charleville
Wembley V Shannon Hibs
Quarter Finals
A. Summerville v Wembley OR Shannon Hibs
B. Fairview OR Charleville v Ballynanty B
C. Croom v Granville
D. Prospect Priory OR Geraldines v Caherdavin

Side Cutter
02/12/2010, 1:33 PM
Cheers some very good ties there.

Monster
02/12/2010, 3:21 PM
mcmahon burke allen o grady o sullivan d o neill connors c o neill enright byrne dore saw they game decent performance from wat i saw cahirdavin sticky side..

2legged tackle
02/12/2010, 5:49 PM

You asked what game I was watching:confused:, At what point did he chase after him and threaten him. He got up and grabbed him by the neck. That was it.

Side Cutter
02/12/2010, 9:16 PM
The lad that made the tackle was too young to be playing anyway.

Big Mack
03/12/2010, 11:01 AM
The lad that made the tackle was too young to be playing anyway.

If your good enough then your old enough bud

Side Cutter
03/12/2010, 2:54 PM
If your good enough then your old enough bud

Thats wat we where told when we reacted to the bad challenge.

Big Mack
05/12/2010, 4:01 PM
mcmahon burke allen o grady o sullivan d o neill connors c o neill enright byrne dore saw they game decent performance from wat i saw cahirdavin sticky side..

Is that Darragh McMahon in goals (ex Granville?)

lfc at heart
09/12/2010, 9:48 AM
sunday 12th dec
O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 1A
Fairview Rgs v Summerville Rvs, 11.00, S Jordon Ballynanty Rvs v Geraldines, 11.00, D Broughton

lfc at heart
09/12/2010, 9:59 AM
Tuesday Dec 14th
Div 1A O’Halloran Cup
Fairview Rgs B v Charleville, 7.30, Jackman Park, M Kiely

sorelooser
12/12/2010, 5:21 PM
Did fairview Vs summerville go ahead this morning?

reddevil10
12/12/2010, 9:21 PM
Did fairview Vs summerville go ahead this morning?
No this match was called off due to a frozen pitch. The goalmouth areas had not received any sunlight and were rock solid.

abbeyvale
14/12/2010, 1:13 PM
O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts
Summerville Rvs 13 11 1 1 33 9 34
Wembley Rvs 12 9 2 1 31 10 29
Fairview Rgs B 14 8 2 4 31 25 26
Charleville 13 8 1 4 24 13 25
Croom Utd 13 7 1 5 23 19 22
Granville Rgs 12 7 0 5 21 14 21
Geraldines 12 6 1 5 19 12 19
Shannon Hibs 14 6 1 7 21 19 19
Caherdavin Celtic 13 4 3 6 21 27 15
Prospect Priory 12 3 3 6 20 25 12
Ballynanty Rvs 14 3 2 9 13 34 11
Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4

Fixtures
Sun 19/12/10
Croom Utd v Prospect, 2.15, F O’Neill

reddevil10
14/12/2010, 9:36 PM
Tuesday Dec 14th
Div 1A O’Halloran Cup
Fairview Rgs B v Charleville, 7.30, Jackman Park, M Kiely
Fairview Rgs B 2 1 Charleville
17s player with a super chip Colin Daly opening the scoring, Fairview went 2 up after Craig Madigan popped up at the back post to finish, Charleville got one back in the 2nd half. Overall was a scrappy game of ball but good win for View in the end.
Balla B next up for the View.

Big Mack
14/12/2010, 10:43 PM
Fairview Rgs B 2 1 Charleville
17s player with a super chip Colin Daly opening the scoring, Fairview went 2 up after Craig Madigan popped up at the back post to finish, Charleville got one back in the 2nd half. Overall was a scrappy game of ball but good win for View in the end.
Balla B next up for the View.

Who was in goals for Charleville? The big tall fella or the smaller fella?

reddevil10
14/12/2010, 10:49 PM
Who was in goals for Charleville? The big tall fella or the smaller fella?
It was the smaller lad. Not the keeper wit the long hair who was in the 1st time we played them.

lankyboy26
14/12/2010, 11:17 PM
Who was in goals for Charleville? The big tall fella or the smaller fella?<br />
<br />
the lad in goals for us tonight is our left back, we were missing our keeper coz he was working. I don't think we'd have conceded tonight if we'd had him in goals. Nothing between the 2 sides. Very few chances created by either team. Ref was very biased but we're used to it at this stage. He booked our 2 centre-halves for tackles when they clearly won the ball then failed to give us a free for a blatant back-pass to the keeper. It was an enjoyable enough game i thought. Best of luck to Fairview

reddevil10
15/12/2010, 11:38 AM
<br />
<br />
the lad in goals for us tonight is our left back, we were missing our keeper coz he was working. I don't think we'd have conceded tonight if we'd had him in goals. Nothing between the 2 sides. Very few chances created by either team. Ref was very biased but we're used to it at this stage. He booked our 2 centre-halves for tackles when they clearly won the ball then failed to give us a free for a blatant back-pass to the keeper. It was an enjoyable enough game i thought. Best of luck to Fairview
No keeper would have stopped them two goals. The chip was outstanding and the 2nd goal would never have been saved seen as it was from about 2 yards out at the back post.

footymad
15/12/2010, 6:45 PM
<br />
<br />

I think you are a bit of a sore loser. View won the game and deserved it , fair play to your player who went in goals he did well and could do nothing about the goals. View hav'nt had a settled keeper all season and they just get on with it . They were missing 3 regulars last night but that is what a squad is there for. As for Charleville ye had 2 shots on goal the whole game one in which ye scored with a decent free kick, ye knocked it around well and had good possession at times but never really hurt . Its easy to blame the ref when you lose. It was a good win and performance from the view which was there first game in about 6 weeks. Best of luck to ville for the rest of the season.

lankyboy26
15/12/2010, 8:42 PM
I think you are a bit of a sore loser. View won the game and deserved it , fair play to your player who went in goals he did well and could do nothing about the goals. View hav'nt had a settled keeper all season and they just get on with it . They were missing 3 regulars last night but that is what a squad is there for. As for Charleville ye had 2 shots on goal the whole game one in which ye scored with a decent free kick, ye knocked it around well and had good possession at times but never really hurt . Its easy to blame the ref when you lose. It was a good win and performance from the view which was there first game in about 6 weeks. Best of luck to ville for the rest of the season.

Well i'd have to disagree with you. A draw would've been the right result (and penalties). We had 2 headers saved and missed other chances in the second half. we were sickened we lost that game as we dominated it for long periods but ye defended well. In fairness ye had 2 shots on target in the whole game and scored 2 goals so ye can be happy from that point of view. As for the ref, he gave ye everything. it just frustrating to lose after playing so well so if thats being a sore loser then so be it!

3rd Eye
01/01/2011, 3:23 PM
Time to pull the socks up after the christman break lads..... any friendlies player over the break?

thomas72
02/01/2011, 12:24 PM
Time to pull the socks up after the christman break lads..... any friendlies player over the break?

summeville 2 carew park 3

good work out for both teams get the rust out of the players scorers for carew steven grant, john boyle, pa boyle

abbeyvale
03/01/2011, 11:14 PM
Did the Caherdavin v Park game go ahead yesterday?