View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2010/11
Pages :
[
12]
WizardOnTheWing
28/04/2011, 8:01 PM
ya 7 1, hat tricks for sham and paul mccormock...Great team performance well over due, great attitude by all at the club..
sorelooser
28/04/2011, 8:54 PM
It was on it rathuard and i said poor performance not poor result pal!
WizardOnTheWing
29/04/2011, 6:53 AM
2 tough games for Wembley and Summerville in last games of season, Balla seem to be playing great stuff at moment should be very tough game for them. Any idea when those games will be played, saturday night or a sunday morning.
blueboy2
29/04/2011, 12:59 PM
2 tough games for Wembley and Summerville in last games of season, Balla seem to be playing great stuff at moment should be very tough game for them. Any idea when those games will be played, saturday night or a sunday morning.
Prospect have a tough one away to the Dines tomorrow night While Balla will be away to Shannon Hibs whos B team have to travel in to town for a must win game against Southend which is also a Half 6 kick off so you would fancy Balla to take all 3 points.
But thats fixtures for you its just as well Prospect B team are finished otherwise they would probabley be playing as well tomorrow night.
Hopefully the last games of the season will kick of at the same time.
passandmove
29/04/2011, 2:10 PM
Good result last nite sets up an exciting last game of the season,prospect vs wembley, balla vs sville,all 4 teams with something to play for,hopefully all our lads come through the cup semi against croom with no injuries and have a full squad to pick from.
lankyboy26
29/04/2011, 7:46 PM
well done to wembley last night, totally destroyed us. game was over after 10 minutes when we went 4-0 down. attitude of some of our players was disgraceful. for example Wembley were on the pitch an hour before kick-off getting warmed up where as our players were turning up at 6:15 and did no warm up, plus we had no gear til around 5 minutes before kick-off. total joke. and some players didnt even bother turning up. we gave away an o.g. and 2 penalties and everyone shoutin at each other. i've never played in such an embarrassing match. 7-1, should've been 17-1
blueboy2
29/04/2011, 9:33 PM
well done to wembley last night, totally destroyed us. game was over after 10 minutes when we went 4-0 down. attitude of some of our players was disgraceful. for example Wembley were on the pitch an hour before kick-off getting warmed up where as our players were turning up at 6:15 and did no warm up, plus we had no gear til around 5 minutes before kick-off. total joke. and some players didnt even bother turning up. we gave away an o.g. and 2 penalties and everyone shoutin at each other. i've never played in such an embarrassing match. 7-1, should've been 17-1
Thats a complete turnaround from one of your previous posts when you said ye would be giving it all till the end of the season to finish up as high as ye can im sure some of the summerville lads will be disapointed to read this.
lankyboy26
29/04/2011, 9:54 PM
Thats a complete turnaround from one of your previous posts when you said ye would be giving it all till the end of the season to finish up as high as ye can im sure some of the summerville lads will be disapointed to read this.
I couldn't give a toss what summerville think to be honest. I was fully expecting us to give wembley a good game but we were beaten before the game even started. Wembley were professional, we were a joke, plain and simple. No desire there at all from us, bout 2 of our players played some way decent, the rest had no interest
booster 03
29/04/2011, 10:10 PM
What can u do blueboy,the shame of them turning up losing 7-1,its teams like Charleville making the league a farce by not giving a toss at the end of the season and it was only a few weeks ago Charleville still had a chance of promotion,
Fair play to Wembley great result for them
abbeyvale
29/04/2011, 11:57 PM
O'Neill's Div 1A P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
Wembley Rvs 21 16 4 1 60 22 52....(55)........................PROMOTED
Summerville Rvs 21 16 2 3 48 20 50....(53)...................PROMOTED
Croom Utd 21 12 3 6 43 30 39....(42)
Charleville 22 11 2 9 43 37 35....
Granville Rgs 20 10 1 9 42 40 31....(47)
Fairview Rgs B 21 9 4 8 40 35 31....(34)
Shannon Hibs 20 8 3 9 30 28 27....(33)
Geraldines 20 7 3 10 38 35 24.....(30)
Caherdavin Celtic 20 6 6 8 33 40 24....(30)
Prospect Priory 20 4 6 10 30 46 18.....(24)
Ballynanty Rvs 20 5 3 12 27 48 18.....(24)
Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4.....(4)...............RELEGATED
Results
Thur 21/04/11
Wembley Rvs 2-2 Caherdavin,
Sun 24/04/11
Charleville 1-2 Summerville,
Ballynanty Rvs 4-0 Granville Rgs,
Fairview Rgs 3-0 Geraldines,
Thur 28/04/11
Wembley 7-1 Charleville
Fixtures
Sat 30/04/11
Shannon Hibs v Ballynanty Rvs B, 6.30, M Weldon
Fairview Rgs v Granville Rgs, 6.30, J McNamara
Geraldines v Prospect, 6.30, D Power
Caherdavin v Croom Utd, 6.30, R Hennessy
Title Run In:
Summerville
(1 game left)
(H) Balla "B"
Wembley
(1 game left)
(A) Prospect
Relegation run in:
Prospect
(2 games left)
(H) Wembley
(A) Dines
Balla
(2 games left)
(A) Summerville & Shannon Hibs
sorelooser
30/04/2011, 6:58 PM
Any idea when the last games are going to be played
shannon hibs 4 balla 1
geraldines and prospect drew 1 all so 1 point in it going into the last game
Second
30/04/2011, 8:29 PM
shannon hibs 4 balla 1
geraldines and prospect drew 1 all so 1 point in it going into the last game
Balla were shocking could have been 7 or 8
abbeyvale
30/04/2011, 10:54 PM
Croom Utd 22 12 3 7 43 35 39
Charleville 22 11 2 9 43 37 35
Fairview Rgs B 22 10 4 8 45 37 34
Granville Rgs 21 10 1 10 44 45 31....(34)
Shannon Hibs 21 9 3 9 34 29 30....(33)
Caherdavin Celtic 21 7 6 8 38 40 27....(30)
Geraldines 21 7 4 10 39 36 25.....(28)
Prospect Priory 21 4 7 10 31 47 19.....(22)
Ballynanty Rvs "B" 21 5 3 13 28 52 18.....(21)
Janesboro "B" 22 1 1 20 6 56 4.....(4)...............RELEGATED
Results
Sat 30/04/11
Shannon Hibs 4-1 Ballynanty Rvs B,
Fairview Rgs 5-2 Granville Rgs,
Geraldines 1-1 Prospect,
Caherdavin 5-0 Croom Utd,
Title Run In:
Summerville
(1 game left)
(H) Balla "B"
Wembley
(1 game left)
(A) Prospect
Relegation run in:
Prospect
(1 game left)
(H) Wembley
Balla
(1 game left)
(A) Summerville
footymad
01/05/2011, 6:15 AM
View 5 Granville 2
lankyboy26
01/05/2011, 7:14 PM
Caherdavin won 5-0
abbeyvale
01/05/2011, 7:47 PM
Caherdavin won 5-0
Table updated abvove
booster 03
01/05/2011, 8:37 PM
Table updated abvove
division turned into a farce with the top 2 promoted so early, fair play to ye for even gettin up outta bed to play such pointless games over the bank holiday weekend
abbeyvale
02/05/2011, 9:53 AM
Croom Utd 22 12 3 7 43 35 39
Charleville 22 11 2 9 43 37 35
Fairview Rgs B 22 10 4 8 45 37 34
Granville Rgs 21 10 1 10 44 45 31....(34)
Shannon Hibs 21 9 3 9 34 29 30....(33)
Caherdavin Celtic 21 7 6 8 38 40 27....(30)
Geraldines 21 7 4 10 39 36 25.....(28)
Prospect Priory 21 4 7 10 31 47 19.....(22)
Ballynanty Rvs "B" 21 5 3 13 28 52 18.....(21)
Janesboro "B" 22 1 1 20 6 56 4.....(4)...............RELEGATED
Fixtures
Wed 04/05/11
Cup Semi Final
Wembley Rvs v Croom Utd, 7.00, Jackman Park, J McNamara, T Meagher, J Curran (Winners to play Dines in Final)
Final day of the league season
Sun 08/05/11
Summerville Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30,
Prospect Priory v Wembley Rvs, 10.30,
Granville Rgs v Shannon Hibs, 10.30,
Caherdavin Celtic v Geraldines, 10.30,
booster 03
02/05/2011, 10:58 AM
Final day of the league season PREDICTIONS......
Sun 08/05/11
Summerville Rvs 1-1 Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30,
Prospect Priory 0-7 Wembley Rvs, 10.30,
Granville Rgs 3-3 Shannon Hibs, 10.30,
Caherdavin Celtic 4-1 Geraldines, 10.30,
blueboy2
02/05/2011, 1:31 PM
Sun 08/05/11
I think your doing Prospect an injustice it will be Prospect 0 Wembley 9 and of course Balla to beat Summerville with Pa Roche to score a couple.:p
lfc at heart
02/05/2011, 1:31 PM
Sun 08/05/11
You really dont like Prospect, sure you dont lol
abbeyvale
02/05/2011, 2:41 PM
My Predictions are:
Summerville Rvs 1 Ballynanty Rvs,
Prospect Priory 2 Wembley Rvs,
Granville Rgs 1 Shannon Hibs,
Caherdavin Celtic 1 Geraldines,
As my prediction from day one in this division was
Wembley winners, Summerville Runners Up
Boro "B" & Balla "B" to be relegated,
So I'll stick with that.
sorelooser
02/05/2011, 3:30 PM
Sun 08/05/11
Its a pity you dont show teams a bit of respect after what has been a tough season for all at both top and bottom.Im sure most people wouldn't be silly enough to believe Wembley will beat prospect by the above score, your reverse psychology isn't working and is all a bit silly really.
lankyboy26
03/05/2011, 12:26 AM
Its a pity you dont show teams a bit of respect after what has been a tough season for all at both top and bottom.Im sure most people wouldn't be silly enough to believe Wembley will beat prospect by the above score, your reverse psychology isn't working and is all a bit silly really.
Well said sorelooser. Prospect will be tough to beat but I would expect Wembley to win 2-0 all the same and win the league. Best team in it by a mile so they deserve it. Roll on next season
gaidin
03/05/2011, 8:29 AM
I think your doing Prospect an injustice it will be Prospect 0 Wembley 9 and of course Balla to beat Summerville with Pa Roche to score a couple.:p
Balla for me are relegated. They wont get anything from the summerville game..Its also on sunday morning so doubt Pa Roche will be playing.
WizardOnTheWing
03/05/2011, 12:42 PM
Croom beaten by caherdavin 5 0, cant see them putting out that team on wednesday against Wembley...Was PIP playing in that game.
pa who i hope yer relegated
division turned into a farce with the top 2 promoted so early, fair play to ye for even gettin up outta bed to play such pointless games over the bank holiday weekend
hope those words don't come back to haunt your club next year
pa who i hope yer relegated
whoa, very bitter up in the boro oscar??
squirmy
03/05/2011, 8:58 PM
Balla to stay up, mite go to a play-off in jackman. Balla to get a result up in portland.
WizardOnTheWing
04/05/2011, 6:43 AM
Summerville Vs Balla B and Prospect Vs Wembley not been played this weekend, the Prospect manager is involved with helping Aidan Ryan in the Oscar Traynor. More than likely fixed for sunday week..
WizardOnTheWing
04/05/2011, 6:44 AM
Who got sent off for croom at the weekend against Caherdavin, was it their Center half...
WizardOnTheWing
04/05/2011, 10:24 AM
Just found out that it was John cahill who was sent off for croom, is that an automatic 1 match ban.
lankyboy26
04/05/2011, 11:31 AM
Just found out that it was John cahill who was sent off for croom, is that an automatic 1 match ban.
Correct. He is banned for tonight's game
WizardOnTheWing
04/05/2011, 11:45 AM
Correct. He is banned for tonight's game
Cheers
booster 03
04/05/2011, 5:10 PM
it happened us 3 yrs ago,went down with a good sville side on 24 points cos teams folded this time of the season, as you can tell.. not at all bitter about it!!
lfc at heart
04/05/2011, 7:36 PM
any score in the cup game
OneTwo
04/05/2011, 8:00 PM
any score in the cup game
Croom 0 - 2 Wembley. Abandoned after 70mins.
lfc at heart
04/05/2011, 8:08 PM
what!!!!! what happened
Damnunited
04/05/2011, 8:09 PM
what happened
WizardOnTheWing
04/05/2011, 8:27 PM
Croom had 2 sent off and the last lad attempted to headbutt ref, croom were the better team and if they had controlled some of their players would have won the game..its a pity cause croom have some very good players
OneTwo
04/05/2011, 8:27 PM
what!!!!! what happened
Croom actually hammered Wembley in the first half. Could realistically have been 3-0 up. Wembley showed up for 2nd half and everything basically happened in a 12min period. Wembley scored a fluke after poor mistake from Croom keeper. Then scored again 2 mins later. Croom then had player sent off (ref booked him & he seemed to try push away the card so ref showed him straight red). Then Croom had a 2nd player sent off (2 yellows, 2nd one for kicking out at Wembley player after being awarded a free). Same player then kinda went to punch ref, just to make him flinch kinda thing. Ref immediately abandoned game after that
WizardOnTheWing
04/05/2011, 8:43 PM
He kinda went to headbutt him to be honest, i had a perfect view of it..U are right they did hammer us for most of the game but when we went ahead they seemed to fold and loose the rag...The game was there for them
booster 03
04/05/2011, 8:51 PM
He kinda went to headbutt him to be honest, i had a perfect view of it..U are right they did hammer us for most of the game but when we went ahead they seemed to fold and loose the rag...The game was there for them
same old same old from croom, with the 3 officials and the game on being jackman hopefully the ldmc take appropriate action.
Fairkop
04/05/2011, 9:25 PM
god almighty thats terrible carry on,hope the ldmc take the appropiate action.who was the ref and fair play to him he obviously did the right thing.
abbeyvale
04/05/2011, 9:50 PM
Croom never lost it, they've been carrying on like that for a good few years now (that said its just a few in the squad that do it, most of the rest of the squad are fine).
I presume Wembley will get the win and meet the Dines in the final.
Also to note, I honestly think that if teams carry on like that in a season they should be docked points or if its at a stage in the same season that docking points wouldnt affect them, then dock them for the following season.
Ie: If a team has a league game abbandoned against them, they should automatically lose that game plus be docked an additonal 2/3pts from their league standings.
If a team has a cup game abbandoned against them, they should be removed from the cup and not be allowed to enter it (or the equivalant) the following season.
Both above would obviously depend on the refs match report, but in fairness, its happening far too much to continue like this.
Its just far too easy for a team with nothing to play for to cause trouble, so if there were consequences (other than just losing that game for being abbandoned), I'm sure clubs/teams would think twice before their actions, as there is no place for it.
lankyboy26
04/05/2011, 10:29 PM
Absolutely disgraceful behaviour from Croom but its no surprise to anyone. Herbertstown have been at it for years also and Pallas Utd. They should be demoted a division. No matter what anyone says about refs they don't deserve to be assaulted or threatened. Shame on Limerick soccer again
lifegoeson
05/05/2011, 7:01 AM
I dont think the clubs should be held accountable for the players actions. These players can leave the club and sign with another and carry on leaving his former club in a mess. I think a heavy individual action would be more suitable. How mant times has something like this happened and nothing done about it.
WizardOnTheWing
05/05/2011, 7:08 AM
Croom never lost it, they've been carrying on like that for a good few years now (that said its just a few in the squad that do it, most of the rest of the squad are fine).
I presume Wembley will get the win and meet the Dines in the final.
Also to note, I honestly think that if teams carry on like that in a season they should be docked points or if its at a stage in the same season that docking points wouldnt affect them, then dock them for the following season.
Ie: If a team has a league game abbandoned against them, they should automatically lose that game plus be docked an additonal 2/3pts from their league standings.
If a team has a cup game abbandoned against them, they should be removed from the cup and not be allowed to enter it (or the equivalant) the following season.
Both above would obviously depend on the refs match report, but in fairness, its happening far too much to continue like this.
Its just far too easy for a team with nothing to play for to cause trouble, so if there were consequences (other than just losing that game for being abbandoned), I'm sure clubs/teams would think twice before their actions, as there is no place for it.
You are dead right Abbyvale, its only a few of the croom side that let their club down, Dennis sherrin was very good after the game was blown up, he didnt disagree with the game been stopped and wished wembley all the best in the final, he was well pis8ed off with the carry on of some of his players, its people like him that i feel sorry for, heTakes over a team at the start of the year that quite possibly have won promotion if they had got their sh*t together and some not all of his players left him down so badly.. As i said before croom have some great players so if croom get thrown out of the league im sure alot of teams will be in to get them on their squads for next season...