View Full Version : Limerick Division 1A 2010/11
Pages :
[
4]
Dont know what match you were watching in Jackman Park Thursday night but Prospect played the better football through out their lack of fitness and their manager deciding to play himself at center half cost Prospect 2 goals.
Also after the third goal the Prospect players heads went down it doesent say much for Geraldines when they have someone drunk doing the line in Jackman park and a manager who doesent seem to be getting any support from the committee.
look i not tryin start an arguement or nothing here but at the end the day dines are true and prospect are out. best of luck for rest the season hope things stay good and dont lose too many players.
no point sayin committee dont support the gaffer you or i have no proof of that. only people that knows that are the manager, the squad and the committee itself
Monster
18/01/2011, 10:42 PM
any team with any aspirations should be FIT at this time of year
Eoin o Sullivan jack Allen Thomas o grady darren young Christy o neill alan Connors Daniel o neill jaime enright ian dore liam lenihan name the player or players who are not fit?? I watched both games you didn't you are going on hearsay..
lankyboy26
19/01/2011, 1:20 AM
I thought he was ok myself. But he did give us the majority of the 50-50's. But getting on a refs back is suicide these days and ye did that early on.
ah it's just he had no real major decisions to make in the whole game except for the one i mentioned, and he got it totally wrong. we deserved to lose though for the silly goals we gave away, fellas half asleep, not marking their men. we've a long way to catch Wembley now. summerville are up
ronnie07
19/01/2011, 9:05 AM
how many transfers in one season are you allowed to make is it 1 or 2 any one any news on this
abbeyvale
19/01/2011, 9:26 AM
how many transfers in one season are you allowed to make is it 1 or 2 any one any news on this
One transfer within Junior football (ie; maximum of 2 clubs in the same season).
19/01/2011, 9:27 AM
Pretty sure you can only play for two clubs in one season. So once you transfer from one to another you can't transfer again to someone else.
Zizou
19/01/2011, 10:32 AM
Another top player returned to training for us last night. Welcome back P. Judge. Things are looking up for our squad. Great numbers in training and the pick of an excellent Minor squad. We hope to finish strong and maybe have a say in the promotion shake up. We might just cost someone at a vital stage. Ibrox F.C I'm looking at you! :D
xpskid
19/01/2011, 10:37 AM
no ref should be abused especially a young one like rob hennessy, hes done a few of our games and in fairness to him hes done ok, there isnt many young refs coming through so we should be supporting him in his games, yes he will make mistakes, thats life, its sunday league, get on with it, he will learn from the mistakes he makes and be a better referee in the future ao in the long run be better for all of us, so instead of complaining support him.
No surprise there are not much young refs comin through with the level of unfair abuse levelled at them.Most teams are grand when things are going rite for them but as soon as a team maybe gets on top they naturally will not take responsibility themselves but will turn on the easy option and blame the man in the middle who remember has no team mates and is there completely on his own.It is a very hard job and you do not hear when a ref has a good game.We as club members are responsilble for behaving in a civil manner to players and officials alike.
footymad
19/01/2011, 12:22 PM
I was never fit in my life;);)
You can get away with it when you play in goals.:D
booster 03
19/01/2011, 4:00 PM
You can get away with it when you play in goals.:D
I know.. haha gettin away with it for yrs, as well you know:p
Dont know what match you were watching in Jackman Park Thursday night but Prospect played the better football through out their lack of fitness and their manager deciding to play himself at center half cost Prospect 2 goals.
Also after the third goal the Prospect players heads went down it doesent say much for Geraldines when they have someone drunk doing the line in Jackman park and a manager who doesent seem to be getting any support from the committee.
Just one to say one thing to say to you. You should worrie about your one club and committee and not anyone elses. I can tell you here that our manager has the full backing from the committee like he has had form day one and he will always have 100% support.
abbeyvale
20/01/2011, 10:17 PM
which member of the squad is that abbeyveale heard that few maybe joinin ye... yes i no he should be supported but he shouldn go into a game holding a grudge is what im sayin
Darren Clancy
I was never fit in my life;);)
in your position you don't have to be, obviously:)
Eoin o Sullivan jack Allen Thomas o grady darren young Christy o neill alan Connors Daniel o neill jaime enright ian dore liam lenihan name the player or players who are not fit?? I watched both games you didn't you are going on hearsay..
i was replying to a quote that said wembleys superior fitness was a key factor, aslo you said wembley were very organised and fit and i said any team shlould be fit at this time of the season, your post implied that wembley were fitter and thats why they won, and i also said that dines didn't do any training over the christmas, would that be correct? maybe thats the reason why wembley were fitter
Darren Clancy
don't think he was a regular this season but he's not a bad player
Monster
21/01/2011, 3:45 PM
i was replying to a quote that said wembleys superior fitness was a key factor, aslo you said wembley were very organised and fit and i said any team shlould be fit at this time of the season, your post implied that wembley were fitter and thats why they won, and i also said that dines didn't do any training over the christmas, would that be correct? maybe thats the reason why wembley were fitter
As i said a tough game thursday nite and playing nearly half the game with 10 men did not help..Hard to know are you a dines man or not all your comments are derogative seems you like pointing out the problems in the club and no positives whatsoever..There was no team at the start of the season and now they have a young team with some very good players a young manager in his first season in junior soccer i didnt see all their games but i saw most of them and they have been very unlucky to say the least with a very small squad of players to choose from..
as i think i said before you make your own luck,a squad is also as big a the manager wants it to be in that as i have said on this before he hasn't given many besides his favoured 11 a chance and only changes when he has to .Now i think this is grand when everything is going well but you do need your subs for when lads get injured ,fella's aren't fit enough to last games etc.i know last week there were only 12 togged out which is a terrible turn out for a game imo they had to win and if i had to hazard a guess as to the reason why only 12 were there is that lads have been fed up with not getting on.Darren Clancy is an example of that.not a bad player but very little game time so he's moved on. imo its guys like that who you shouldn't be losing.
I actually hpoe the manager stays for more than one season as i reckon he's the main reason lads have signed and i don't think many would stay if he left.
As for positives good young team if they stay, jury is out on the manager
booster 03
21/01/2011, 8:48 PM
in your position you don't have to be, obviously:)
If you've ten good fellas in front of you, you tend to get away with it!!:p
it seems to work for you
dines08
21/01/2011, 10:13 PM
Have to agree with you mulla, haven't seen many games as we're usually playing at the same time but as you can imagine I get plenty of feedback. I'd worry what would happen if Paul left the club... You'd be left with nobody. Very few out and out dines lads left in the set up so you'd have to worry about loyalty. Most of the players brought in have really improved the team but Paul was too loyal to some of them when they were underperforming. Again I'd stress that this is what I've been told rather than what ive seen myself. There is no two ways about it, the team has under achieved which had led to committment to training being poor. I can see no reason why the same team can't get promoted next year though. Very young back four who will be far better next season.
underachieved is an understatement lettin stupid games slip. think paul will be there no doubt just cant see the whole squad statin though. back 4 is prob youngest in every division. back 4 ive seen mostly is eoin o sullivan 20 or 21, thomas o grady 23, jack allen 20/21, ger bourke 18/19. average age of that is about 20. says 1 thing. can only improve
Darren Clancy
good signing for ye and a loss to dines imo. not suprised really with that though cause not playing with them regularly. few members of the dines are hoping to secure a transfer to ye aswell i hear. few the players who dont play regularly and some of the better players of the b team who are involved with the a team. any truth?
dines08
22/01/2011, 1:29 AM
That's what I mean about the back four. All very good players but all very young. Sully is probably the most experienced of all of them. Thomas o Grady has been excellent at centre half by all accounts. Still as a team though they're conceding silly goals. Pity because in midfield and up front they have easily 3-4 of the best players in the division. Players who have proven themselves at that level once before.
lankyboy26
22/01/2011, 11:00 PM
Did the cup game go ahead Thursday night? Any result?
abbeyvale
23/01/2011, 12:06 AM
underachieved is an understatement lettin stupid games slip. think paul will be there no doubt just cant see the whole squad statin though. back 4 is prob youngest in every division. back 4 ive seen mostly is eoin o sullivan 20 or 21, thomas o grady 23, jack allen 20/21, ger bourke 18/19. average age of that is about 20. says 1 thing. can only improve
good signing for ye and a loss to dines imo. not suprised really with that though cause not playing with them regularly. few members of the dines are hoping to secure a transfer to ye aswell i hear. few the players who dont play regularly and some of the better players of the b team who are involved with the a team. any truth?
There was talk of one more player from the Dines "A" squad supposedly joining us, but I think that has fallen through.
Honestly don't know of anyone else.
OneTwo
23/01/2011, 12:13 AM
Did the cup game go ahead Thursday night? Any result?
No it was called off due to fog and / or cold
twohalves
23/01/2011, 12:03 PM
Result:Caherdavin 0-2 Shannon Hibs.
abbeyvale
23/01/2011, 1:06 PM
Summerville Rvs 14 12 1 1 34 9 37
Wembley Rvs 13 10 2 1 35 12 32
Fairview Rgs B 15 8 2 5 31 26 26
Charleville 14 8 1 5 26 18 25
Croom Utd 14 8 1 5 30 20 25
Granville Rgs 13 8 0 5 26 16 24
Shannon Hibs 15 7 1 7 23 19 22
Geraldines 13 6 1 6 21 16 19
Caherdavin Celtic 14 4 3 7 21 29 15
Prospect Priory 13 3 3 7 21 32 12
Ballynanty Rvs 14 3 2 9 13 34 11
Janesboro B 22 1 1 20 6 56 4
Sun 23/01/11
Caherdavin 0-2 Shannon Hibs
Sun 30/01/11
Geraldines v Charleville, 11.00, A Keogh
Caherdavin v Granville, 11.00, J Carey
Summerville v Croom Utd, 11.00, M Kiely
Prospect v Fairview Rgs B, 11.00, R Hennessy
Fancy Croom to beat summerville again in the league this week. Croom played much better football out ot the two last sun. I'd also predict Granville and Fairview B to pick up 3points. Fancy charliville to pick up a point against geraldines.
Zizou
25/01/2011, 10:51 AM
Fancy Croom to beat summerville again in the league this week. Croom played much better football out ot the two last sun. I'd also predict Granville and Fairview B to pick up 3points. Fancy charliville to pick up a point against geraldines.
You do a lot of fancying! My own predictions:
Geraldines 3 v 1 Charleville
Summerville 2 v 1 Croom Utd
Prospect 2 v 2 Fairview Rgs B
abbeyvale
25/01/2011, 9:48 PM
You do a lot of fancying! My own predictions:
Geraldines 3 v 1 Charleville
Summerville 2 v 1 Croom Utd
Prospect 2 v 2 Fairview Rgs B
What about yer own game?
3rd Eye
25/01/2011, 10:43 PM
Guess I was write about both things, was told there was only 6 training last week and Darren Clancy has taken off.... :)
Monster
25/01/2011, 11:31 PM
Guess I was write about both things, was told there was only 6 training last week and Darren Clancy has taken off.... :)
What were you right about?? I know one of the players who allways trains and ther was 24 and 18 at the two previous sessions it's a small a squad and these things happen you are allways going to have nites during the season when numbers are down for whatever reason especially with young lads.. for all your talk one player has transferred and he has spent most of the season injured and I heard ther was a few additions in the past few weeks!! if the table on the paper is correct they go 3rd or 4th if they win their two games in hand... as usual you are talking nonsense :)
fair play to a fairview man doing so much sticking up for the dines:) you'd swear you had a vested interest or somethin!!!
blueboy2
26/01/2011, 9:06 PM
The problem with 1 A is it looks like Summerville and Wembley are going to go up even this early in the league as they are the 2 most consistent teams in it.
Players with other clubs see this and lose interest with training and those who dont have any loyalty to their clubs transfer to other clubs before the window closes.
Dont agree with the transfer window myself because it weakens clubs have a look at Cals in 1 B for instance almost their whole A team gone.
Also the 1 A cup is a farce a player can play with a club in Jackman Park and if they lose he can transfer to another club who are top of their league and play with them in their cup final in Jackman Park.
abbeyvale
26/01/2011, 11:58 PM
Predictions
Sun 30/01/11
Geraldines X Charleville,
Caherdavin X Granville,
Summerville 1 Croom Utd,
Prospect X Fairview Rgs B,
abbeyvale
27/01/2011, 12:01 AM
The problem with 1 A is it looks like Summerville and Wembley are going to go up even this early in the league as they are the 2 most consistent teams in it.
Players with other clubs see this and lose interest with training and those who dont have any loyalty to their clubs transfer to other clubs before the window closes.
Dont agree with the transfer window myself because it weakens clubs have a look at Cals in 1 B for instance almost their whole A team gone.
Also the 1 A cup is a farce a player can play with a club in Jackman Park and if they lose he can transfer to another club who are top of their league and play with them in their cup final in Jackman Park.
You've lost me!!!!!
That makes two of us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lfc at heart
27/01/2011, 2:11 PM
I think what he is saying is that if a player plays for 1 team and they get knocked out then a player for the team that is knocked out can sign for another team still in the cup and they can play for them, that they are not cup tied because they played with a team that lost,
are they not cup tied
Monster
27/01/2011, 2:29 PM
fair play to a fairview man doing so much sticking up for the dines:) you'd swear you had a vested interest or somethin!!!
We all have a vested interest in the dines up here sur yee have been a feeder club for us for the last 20 years love seeing yee develop some good young players for us :)
don't we know it. you must be keeping a close eye on things yourself from the info you have, ye could have yer x player now dines manager back:) though ye probably don'twant him:) and i was talking about a vested interest like a publican sticking up for his regulars shall we say ha ha
Grinder64
27/01/2011, 8:49 PM
I think what he is saying is that if a player plays for 1 team and they get knocked out then a player for the team that is knocked out can sign for another team still in the cup and they can play for them, that they are not cup tied because they played with a team that lost,
are they not cup tied
your right they are cup tied
Monster
28/01/2011, 10:31 AM
don't we know it. you must be keeping a close eye on things yourself from the info you have, ye could have yer x player now dines manager back:) though ye probably don'twant him:) and i was talking about a vested interest like a publican sticking up for his regulars shall we say ha ha
If we done that yee wud fall apart all yeer good players would leave and you would be happy because you might get a game :) ....
mulla
28/01/2011, 10:48 AM
If we done that yee wud fall apart all yeer good players would leave and you would be happy because you might get a game :) ....
na i'd say ye don't want him,ye'll only take him when ye need the players he has which at the moment ye don't. if they had to play me they'd be in right trouble,i doubt they'll ever be that stuck,i'd be much the same as yourself talkin a good game:p
lfc at heart
29/01/2011, 4:43 PM
Prospect pitch rock hard to-day @ 12 o'clock, if it freezes to night there will be no match on it in the morning
candystripes
29/01/2011, 11:54 PM
Transfers news :
frank walsh :from parkville to balla b
damien conway :from balla a to balla b
spud : from balla a to balla b
Transfers news :
frank walsh :from parkville to balla b
damien conway :from balla a to balla b
spud : from balla a to balla b
adrian power moyross to balla b
Zizou
30/01/2011, 12:50 PM
Caherdavin 4-2 Granville
Goals: P.Coffey, J.Benn(pen).
P.Coffey sent off.
My man of the match for us: Neil Mc Gourty.
footymad
30/01/2011, 1:45 PM
Prospect 1 view 1
Game prob should not have went ahead very hard in places. Conditions were very tough for both teams in first half as the ball was all over the place. It thawed in the second half alright and it got pretty heavy. Prospect took the lead just before half time. The view upped it in the second half and equalised on the hour mark and should have took all 3 points with the chances they had but never really made the keeper work. A point not much good to both teams. Both teams were missing 5 or 6 regulars this morning.
sorelooser
30/01/2011, 3:30 PM
Any word on Summerville vs Croom match?????
blueboy2
30/01/2011, 3:39 PM
Any word on Summerville vs Croom match?????
Heard Croom won 2 nil