View Full Version : Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions
tweety
17/05/2014, 7:54 PM
Mayfield beat cors 3-1 And to be fair deserved it too,well up for it.cant believe Cors left unbeaten title go on last game of season.fairplay to mayfield for having a go,could have easily went through the motions today.congrats to Cors for winning league,best side all year.
littleman
17/05/2014, 9:05 PM
Congrats again to Cors on winning the league . Most consistant team all season . Well deserved .
Sparks
18/05/2014, 12:21 AM
Mayfield beat cors 3-1
Great result!!!!
littleman
18/05/2014, 5:33 PM
Beamish Junior league Cup final is on this Saturday at 3pm in Turners Cross . Ringmahon B v Mayfield
littleman
19/05/2014, 10:11 PM
Echo tonite has us down as the home team , how bad saves us wearing the yellow gear haha
Hope you don't loose, you'll prob go into hiding again and ignore all comments posted towards you. Better for the website if you win...Come on Mayfield 😜
littleman
20/05/2014, 4:52 PM
Hey Pirlo seasons finished kid , bit late ta turn into Barry Big Balls with a smug swipe like that . Fair dues though you have been consistantly smug throughout :)
killer"B"
20/05/2014, 5:03 PM
Beamish Junior league Cup final is on this Saturday at 3pm in Turners Cross . Ringmahon B v Mayfield
good luck littleman to you and your team i will pop down to cheer ye on ! :cool:
littleman
20/05/2014, 6:09 PM
Cheers Killer
Littleman ye must be overwhelming favourites for this?
littleman
23/05/2014, 10:10 PM
Busy week as you can imagine fifa , shift work an all an still things to organise but to quote Frankie Detori
"Many a dead cert left a fellow sorrowful in the bookies"
There was a time an away game to Glasheen was a mere formality , won't make that mistake again .
Best of luck to both sides .
littleman
25/05/2014, 4:09 PM
Beamish League cup final
Mayfield. 3 Ringmahon B 0
Sparks
25/05/2014, 4:22 PM
Beamish League cup final
Mayfield. 3 Ringmahon B 0
Congratulations. Competition went on a lot longer then most expected but well done.
tweety
25/05/2014, 6:13 PM
Congratulations. Competition went on a lot longer then most expected but well done.
So all trophies gone out of the trophy coffers to there respected clubs,Congrats to mayfield,Midleton and of course corinthians for winning each of there honours,good season in general I think.
Deservedly so, I think they were the three best teams in the league. Congrats to teams...even little man😃👍
littleman
25/05/2014, 10:50 PM
Pirlo good weekend for me an a
Bad weekend for ye , loosing 6/2 away must of been hard to take .
Especially when it was 5/0 at half time but in season these things happen, chin up .
Enjoy the break lads an see ye all next season no doubt , good luck an no hard feelings , tis only a game ;)
Pirlo good weekend for me an a
Bad weekend for ye , loosing 6/2 away must of been hard to take .
Especially when it was 5/0 at half time but in season these things happen, chin up .
Enjoy the break lads an see ye all next season no doubt , good luck an no hard feelings , tis only a game ;)
No team beat us 6-2 small man, we weren't playing. But as for you and your achievements, if your happy to finish third in the league*conceding nearly 40 goals thats nots saying much for your club and its not setting the bar very high for your successor, I think your cup success is only papering over cracks.
littleman
26/05/2014, 12:22 PM
Pirlo get a life will ya . This is junior bleedin football, not the champions league . We do the best we can with what we have an you get all Gary Neville on me . An the only crack I'm aware of seems to be the one that your opinion comes out of . Good luck n have a happy summer break to everyone :)
Glenbuck
26/05/2014, 5:04 PM
Pirlo get a life will ya . This is junior bleedin football, not the champions league . We do the best we can with what we have an you get all Gary Neville on me . An the only crack I'm aware of seems to be the one that your opinion comes out of . Good luck n have a happy summer break to everyone :) Well done on the cup win. You need to go on too AUL forum. People saying the AOH cup was not won by a northside team in 25 years. The cheek. How could they. Who fears too speak of 96 ha ha.
littleman
26/05/2014, 5:27 PM
Ah those were the days Glenbuck . Northend won it the year before us if I remember correctly .
Sparks
16/06/2014, 10:21 PM
Heard tonight Lakelands are pulling there shipping league team and there all heading back too Ringmahon junior. Managers and all.
ringmahon4ever
17/06/2014, 10:09 PM
Heard tonight Lakelands are pulling there shipping league team and there all heading back too Ringmahon junior. Managers and all.
yes that's true. All the lads are former ringmahon players. They approached Club regarding us entering a 3rd junior team in msl for them to compete in. We were more then happy to oblige. Don't think a club never had 3 teams in msl junior section.
Just my opinion
17/06/2014, 10:33 PM
Great move by ye ringmahon. Best of luck with it
Sparks
01/07/2014, 8:48 PM
Tommy stepped down as Douglas Hall manager today
Blackandwhite
01/07/2014, 9:11 PM
Tommy stepped down as Douglas Hall manager today
That's because he couldn't get a no 2. Nobody will work with him. He might go bank to Everton again Sparks
Inswinger
03/07/2014, 2:18 PM
Coachford AFC looking for a manager for their Premier AUL team, anyone interested should contact the club secretary Ciaran at 086 0613370. All enquiries recieved in the strictest of confidence.
tricksey
04/07/2014, 8:25 PM
Casement have entered a Munster junior league team for the coming season
ringmahon4ever
10/07/2014, 4:06 PM
Hi lads just to confirm ringmahon have 3 jnr teams next season . Lasts years jnr a are now called ringmahon rangers . Last year jnr b are now called jnr a and our new team are now called jnr b . Thanks
mardyke
10/07/2014, 10:33 PM
Stuart Costigan new manager of Midleton junior team.
mardyke
10/07/2014, 10:38 PM
Stuart one of the good guys in football hope things go well for him.
Horse24
21/07/2014, 8:21 PM
Blackstone Rovers looking for away friendlies on Thursday 31st July & Tuesday 5th August. Contact Ivan 0876540423.
ringmahon4ever
23/07/2014, 1:15 PM
Ringmahon first junior team looking for friendly. Contact dave on +353 87 195 7289 for info
killer"B"
23/07/2014, 5:37 PM
Grattan "B" looking for a friendly for the 3th of aug contact Dave:085-1670447:cool:
tricksey
30/07/2014, 6:51 PM
Casement juniors looking for a friendly Tuesday night pm if interested
pirlo
12/08/2014, 11:02 AM
I'm hearing there are a lot of senior teams finding it hard to get squad together this year, so I'm assuming that it will have a major impact on their junior teams. Standard in cork won't be great at junior level this season. Plus Littleman has left us.😔😞
Sparks
12/08/2014, 11:26 AM
I'm hearing there are a lot of senior teams finding it hard to get squad together this year, so I'm assuming that it will have a major impact on their junior teams. Standard in cork won't be great at junior level this season. Plus Littleman has left us.😔😞
Corinthians have pulled their second junior team and will only have a premier side. Good few from last year after moving on or gone senior. Looks like ringmahon and Douglas hall going from strength too strength with 3 junior sides each.
All very quiet on junior front anyone playing friendlies any results?
Corinthians have pulled their second junior team and will only have a premier side. Good few from last year after moving on or gone senior. Looks like ringmahon and Douglas hall going from strength too strength with 3 junior sides each.
Douglas hall and ringmahon starting to reap the benefits of having strong schoolboy sections with 4 adult teams each will be interesting to see if their senior teams will push on now,at least their not gone down the poaching route with both clubs renowned for producing their own players
Paul mc
13/08/2014, 6:07 AM
Douglas hall and ringmahon starting to reap the benefits of having strong schoolboy sections with 4 adult teams each will be interesting to see if their senior teams will push on now,at least their not gone down the poaching route with both clubs renowned for producing their own players
Douglas were trying to get a few in. Fair play to both, but don't think for a minute that they wouldn't bring in outsiders if they could. It'll be Interesting to see how ringmahon get on!
Why would they when they have 60 or 70 local lads and 3 youth teams to call on
Paul mc
13/08/2014, 10:12 PM
Why would they when they have 60 or 70 local lads and 3 youth teams to call on
Need to ask the senior manager that question buddy! Great numbers though, hope it maintains that level or the season
I don't know him or have his number so I can't ask him buddy!
striker9
22/08/2014, 1:39 PM
Any predictions for opening weekends games !
Be interesting season for Junior football with senior teams struggling for players and how this will effect clubs 2nd teams.
Also a few management changes with Douglas, Midleton and Mayfield with new managers in charge from what I heard.
Douglas v Ringmahon A
Ringmahon B v Mayfield
Corinthians v Everton
Midleton v Carrigaline
Fancy Douglas, Drew, Corinthians and Drew.
Best of luck to all.
Superkeeper
22/08/2014, 9:51 PM
I fancy all 4 games to end in draws
ringmahon4ever
22/08/2014, 9:56 PM
Any predictions for opening weekends games !
Be interesting season for Junior football with senior teams struggling for players and how this will effect clubs 2nd teams.
Also a few management changes with Douglas, Midleton and Mayfield with new managers in charge from what I heard.
Douglas v Ringmahon A
Ringmahon B v Mayfield
Corinthians v Everton
Midleton v Carrigaline
Fancy Douglas, Drew, Corinthians and Drew.
Best of luck to all.
It's ringmahon v mayfield
Ringmahon A v douglas hall
Ringmahon B v brooklodge.
Last years A team are now just ringmahon.
Last years B team are now the A team
And our third team are Ringmahon B.
Superkeeper
23/08/2014, 9:33 AM
It must be a great problem to have, so many teams people are getting confused !
killer"B"
26/08/2014, 10:15 AM
Pearse A looking for a friendly this saturday AWAY from home please contact aidan :087-3179580
moonman
09/09/2014, 2:39 PM
MSL- B+S- WCORK
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP 2014-15
1st Round Draw
Blarney Utd
v
Douglas Hall Ath
Bunratty Utd
v
Cobh Wanderers
Drinagh Rgs
v
Riverstown/Brooklodge "A"
Mayfield United
v
Carrigaline Utd
Mallow Utd
v
Ballincollig
Mi Dazza Rebels
v
Sextant FC
Everton
v
Mizen AFC
UCC United
v
St Marys
Crosshaven
v
College Corinthians
Riverstown/Brooklodge
v
Passage
Youghal United
v
Riverside Ath
Doolans Cow Bar FC
v
Leeside
Skibbereen
v
Wilton United
Avondale United
v
Cork Eagles PFC
Fermoy
v
Ringmahon Rangers "A"
Douglas Hall
v
Ringmahon Rangers
Clonakilty AFC
v
Ringmahon Rangers "B"
EMC
v
CIT
2nd Round Draw
A
Mayfield United or Carrigaline Utd
v
Mi Dazza Rebels or Sextant FC
B
Drinagh Rgs or Riverstown/Brooklodge "A"
v
Avondale United or Cork Eagles PFC
C
Fermoy or Ringmahon Rgs "A"
v
Youghal United or Riverside Ath
D
Everton Utd
v
Midleton
E
Crosshaven or College Corinthians
v
Clonakilty AFC or Ringmahon Rgs "B"
F
Mallow Utd or Ballincollig
v
Everton or Mizen AFC
G
Douglas Hall or Ringmahon Rgs
v
UCC United or St Mary's
H
Blarney Utd or Douglas Hall Ath
v
Bunratty Utd or Cobh Wanderers
I
Skibbereen or Wilton Utd
v
Doolans Cow Bar FC or Leeside
J
Riverstown/Brooklodge or Passage
v
EMC or CIT
3rd Round Draw
C
v
J
E
v
F
D
v
A
B
v
H
G
v
I
is there no Oscar Traynor team this year?
ringmahon4ever
26/09/2014, 4:48 PM
No team this year due to lack of interest I would presume from previous years