View Full Version : Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

littleman
20/01/2014, 10:03 PM
FIFA knowone called anyone anything . Spoony is well aware of my point which obviously is lost on you . It's a football forum all I ask Is we keep it to what happens on the pitch . I post on what I see on the pitch , not what I hear or see off it .

Im_not_stirring
20/01/2014, 10:04 PM
Well my spoony friend me saying I was going was merely a statement of intent , keep it football an il gladly stick around , no interest in wind ups or p### takin , seen plenty good forums go to waste cause of a few bad apples who are only interested in causing mayhem with a keyboard .

Yes I do have a little stir but mostly in good nature & to be fair I haven't done to much. Generally just give my opinion & thoughts. Not sure when I was doing the things you mentioned. Yes I agree about keeping the forum about football which I do. It's not my fault it some people touchy when a difference of opinion occurs. That after all is the beauty of football. Opinions

littleman
20/01/2014, 10:15 PM
Spoony maybe I bit too soon when you showed up but with all due respect I'd say there's about 3 maybe 4 lads who actually post on this site to do with games there clubs actually play in within the MSL junior . There's easily double that who pop in every now an then an add very little in respect of reports on games or who's good or bad . If we keep it football then football people will post on the junior games they see an we all want that , if the forum gets a rep for being prone to throwing mud then we may as well just close it down .

littleman
20/01/2014, 10:25 PM
My whole point being since Friday morning there's been over 15 posts,,,,, nearly all are questions about scores,,,,,, no reports,,,,,,, Ringmahon were they worth their win,,, what were Rockmount like,,,, Midleton , anyone catch the game. Ringmahon B. / Carrig 0/0 anyone see that,,,,, an impartial view from someone who watched Mayfield / UCC A,,,,,,,, these are
what we should be posting about .

Im_not_stirring
20/01/2014, 10:26 PM
Well said. Agree with you. That's what I would like to see also. All the better this year as it's a bit more competitive than last few years.

As a matter of interest what do people thing it will take to win the league in way of points & also to stay up. Seems very bunched.

Im_not_stirring
20/01/2014, 10:40 PM
My whole point being since Friday morning there's been over 15 posts,,,,, nearly all are questions about scores,,,,,, no reports,,,,,,, Ringmahon were they worth their win,,, what were Rockmount like,,,, Midleton , anyone catch the game. Ringmahon B. / Carrig 0/0 anyone see that,,,,, an impartial view from someone who watched Mayfield / UCC A,,,,,,,, these are
what we should be posting about .
Got the 2nd half of the rockmount game. From what I saw they done enough to win without playing to good. Maybe a few more experienced players on the pitch. A lot of young players for rockmount who tried but just lacked that bit of composure. From reports of a few lads I chatted with up there , they said rockmount played well in the 1st half. Wasn't very action packed once ring scored only looked like 1 winner. Was going to midelton but got word mallow weren't travelling to strong. Would liked to have got yer game sat night but had work. Saw mid ucc back abit and college were very unlucky that day. Really should have won it.

littleman
20/01/2014, 11:53 PM
Well done Spoony ( hope you don't mind, I couldn't go spelling I.N.S each time)

Lots left to play for, one game at a time :)

littleman
23/01/2014, 4:10 PM
Junior Supercup Update

Glasheen V Mayfield
Saturday @ 1 pm in Murphy's Farm has now been switched to Mayfield Uniteds all weather on Saturday @ 6pm .

fifa
23/01/2014, 4:55 PM
Junior Supercup Update

Glasheen V Mayfield
Saturday @ 1 pm in Murphy's Farm has now been switched to Mayfield Uniteds all weather on Saturday @ 6pm .
Glasheen must be mad giving you home advantage especially after your last game out in Glasheen!!

ringmahon4ever
23/01/2014, 7:08 PM
another home game littleman?????? how was this switched ?

littleman
23/01/2014, 11:59 PM
Murphys Farm seems to be out of action so the game was switched .

fifa we have played 17 games this season ,9 on grass actually 8 on the all weather. Of that our 9 league games ,5 were on grass . So in all honesty we dont play as much on the all weather as people think .

Finally with regards to our previous Glasheen meeting ,they beat us fair and square and the surface had nothing to do with it .

ringmahon4ever
24/01/2014, 7:16 AM
Handy to get it played so cos of back log . They would lose home advantage anyways . Only one league game this weekend but good to see games next week can't wait til full rounds kick on wjen everyone is playing

littleman
24/01/2014, 7:37 AM
Home game again for the Northside Rebels next week , some day soon we will be away ;)

Interesting to see UCC seniors are playing Corinthians next week on a Saturday morning at 11pm ,,,, and UCC A play Corinthians A at the same time , both games on out in the Farm .

old-head
24/01/2014, 7:54 AM
Home game again for the Northside Rebels next week , some day soon we will be away ;)

Interesting to see UCC seniors are playing Corinthians next week on a Saturday morning at 11pm ,,,, and UCC A play Corinthians A at the same time , both games on out in the Farm .
Saturday is the annual colours game for UCC, normally always played against college cors .They normally have their fundraising lunch the same day. They had Trap at it last year, not sure where or who they have this year..

littleman
24/01/2014, 8:29 AM
Well ya learn something new everyday :)

Im_not_stirring
24/01/2014, 9:34 AM

Oh, that is very tasty. I thinks there could be a quite a few at both games. I personally will be at the junior one as I would imagion yourselfs , ring & midelton will have a few doing a bit of scouting on cors. Ucc could really open up the league. Cors look good but from what I seen of college they could turn teams over also.

Before that ring & mid have big one this week. Both in good form and none will want to lose this. Draw could be on the cards. But I'm sure mid will want to avenge there home defeat.
Good luck.

littleman
24/01/2014, 4:26 PM
Well I won't say I didn't have a rye smile when I saw both fixtures on at the same time . Especially the junior one . It's my experience when a clubs senior an junior teams have clashing fixtures you get a better feel for a teams real strenght , less the 2 seniors which the rule book allows for .

pirlo
24/01/2014, 8:50 PM
Murphys Farm seems to be out of action so the game was switched .

fifa we have played 17 games this season ,9 on grass actually 8 on the all weather. Of that our 9 league games ,5 were on grass . So in all honesty we dont play as much on the all weather as people think .

Finally with regards to our previous Glasheen meeting ,they beat us fair and square and the surface had nothing to do with it .

Will you continue to play on astro in the spring/summer months if you think that the surface doesn't have an influence on your results?

pirlo
24/01/2014, 8:54 PM
Oh, that is very tasty. I thinks there could be a quite a few at both games. I personally will be at the junior one as I would imagion yourselfs , ring & midelton will have a few doing a bit of scouting on cors. Ucc could really open up the league. Cors look good but from what I seen of college they could turn teams over also.

Before that ring & mid have big one this week. Both in good form and none will want to lose this. Draw could be on the cards. But I'm sure mid will want to avenge there home defeat.
Good luck.

Any predictions for this weekends prem fixture.
I haven't seen much of either team, but going on the previous result it looked like a pretty comfy game for Mahon.

Im_not_stirring
24/01/2014, 9:28 PM
Any predictions for this weekends prem fixture.
I haven't seen much of either team, but going on the previous result it looked like a pretty comfy game for Mahon.

I thought that night they were the better team. But someone else on here thought midelton were & it was a smash and grab. Can't remember who but it's back along in a few posts. Will definetly be interesting game and could determine one of there league ambitions this year. Prob more important for midelton at the moment not to lose.

littleman
24/01/2014, 9:48 PM
Pirlo just to clear something up , Mayfields seniors play their games on Saturdays at 2 normally . Our options were to play Sunday morning or Saturday evening at 6 . encase if any of our players were needed then they were available for the seniors . A lot of them have been used already .

I choose 6pm on Saturday because I wanted at the very least to give the lads the option of goin out on Saturday night an not expect them to stay in all weekend for a game on Sunday morning .Id like nothing better than to play on grass but we dont have the use of the senior pitch , and the under age pitch is being used by the underage section , so my options are nil .

I'll make no excuses for having to play on the all weather . We just get on with it . The majority of pitchs we play on are superb ,flat and rolled .Well taken care of . For me the only benifit we gain by playing on an all weather is when the ordinary bloke thinks his game wont go ahead during the week cause of the weather and he starts to switch off then we are up for the game straight away cause we know it will go ahead .

Cant hide on an all weather either , teams get found out . Not fit enough , ball retention an passing isnt good enough .Easier to blame the pitch than admit their failings .

Pirlo us Norries would play on the side of a hill ,,,,,,,,,but then again we do anyway;)

littleman
25/01/2014, 8:35 PM
Hey Pirlo, finally got that win an a clean sheet . Sorry for making you wait but we had a few extenuating circumstances .

littleman
25/01/2014, 8:58 PM
Is it me or is it infuriating trying to get any match results off the MSL website,,,,,,,,,,,,,any results from the junior super cup lads

Im_not_stirring
25/01/2014, 9:16 PM
Is it me or is it infuriating trying to get any match results off the MSL website,,,,,,,,,,,,,any results from the junior super cup lads

There is a few results up alright.
Passage 1 v 2 Leeside Passage
Blarney Utd 3 v 3 Avondale Utd 5-6 pens
Carrigaline Utd B 2 v 1 Douglas Hall
Fermoy 2 v 3 UCC A

littleman
25/01/2014, 9:54 PM
Junior super cup
Mayfield 11 Glasheen 0

Im_not_stirring
26/01/2014, 12:32 AM
Junior super cup
Mayfield 11 Glasheen 0
Really. How embarrassing is that.

Sparks
26/01/2014, 12:37 AM
Junior super cup
Mayfield 11 Glasheen 0

Why bother giving out about lack of results when all you want too do is steer the topic of the junior super cup too how big ye won? Just post yer result in future instead of pretending your interested in other junior results! In fairness at least be humble after putting 11 past a side who should be playing division 1 football for the last 3 years!!baring the technicalitys, league changing their mind and Fermoy imploding!!...

Sparks
26/01/2014, 12:40 AM
Really. How embarrassing is that.

It's actually not at all.. All hands on deck out in glasheen are with there senior team and there juniors were spared dropping too division 1 2or3 times for lots of reasons!

littleman
26/01/2014, 3:09 AM
Me commenting on results on the MSL website was all to do with the frustration felt at not being able to get the results for games on the website end of , you made the issue here kid .

With all due respect our club has had to go through the ringer in public view for the last 18 months an a lot of ye laughed . We have had a superb weekend an il not hide the result .

You can stick bad luck where the sun don't shine kid cause my club has never hid !

Sparks il file your comment under rant after a few an leave it at that. You can apoligise or stand by what you have said .

When we were hammered 5-1 I didn't enjoy the result an I had to take all the comments.

I didn't make excuses.

It was what was. I took all the comments with regard to the scoreline an was prepared to take the flak that came with it an worse . Iv never hid behind a scoreline .

I was quite prepared to call the game at half time tonite . I was not asked.

I waited the entire 2nd half for a call to end it an I wasn't asked . What am I to do . I got on with it in as respectful
a manner as I could.

Sparks your bang out of order, end off . Your entitled to hour opinion but that dosent mean your opinion is worthy .

If you want to have a pop at me , make it at me. Not my team ok.

If I posted no result there's a few who would post charcastic comments towards me, I post a score line an someone has a pop , go figure .:. Cantona had a point !

Im_not_stirring
26/01/2014, 9:01 AM
It's actually not at all.. All hands on deck out in glasheen are with there senior team and there juniors were spared dropping too division 1 2or3 times for lots of reasons!

Fair enough didn't know that. I still thing it's very embarrassing. Had no one the brains to give the ref a shout. They beat them 5-1 recently in the league. The game was moved from there place. Surely if they hadn't numbers for some reason let it be re arranged if there pitch is out of order for another time when they might have more players. 11 nil is a complete farce.

Superkeeper
26/01/2014, 9:21 AM
We should be all giving credit to the likes of flashers because it's not easy to keep things going when you have no real structure

fifa
26/01/2014, 9:23 AM
Me commenting on results on the MSL website was all to do with the frustration felt at not being able to get the results for games on the website end of , you made the issue here kid .

With all due respect our club has had to go through the ringer in public view for the last 18 months an a lot of ye laughed . We have had a superb weekend an il not hide the result .

You can stick bad luck where the sun don't shine kid cause my club has never hid !

Sparks il file your comment under rant after a few an leave it at that. You can apoligise or stand by what you have said .

When we were hammered 5-1 I didn't enjoy the result an I had to take all the comments.

I didn't make excuses.

It was what was. I took all the comments with regard to the scoreline an was prepared to take the flak that came with it an worse . Iv never hid behind a scoreline .

I was quite prepared to call the game at half time tonite . I was not asked.

I waited the entire 2nd half for a call to end it an I wasn't asked . What am I to do . I got on with it in as respectful
a manner as I could.

Sparks your bang out of order, end off . Your entitled to hour opinion but that dosent mean your opinion is worthy .

If you want to have a pop at me , make it at me. Not my team ok.

If I posted no result there's a few who would post charcastic comments towards me, I post a score line an someone has a pop , go figure .:. Cantona had a point !
?????

Im_not_stirring
26/01/2014, 10:06 AM
We should be all giving credit to the likes of flashers because it's not easy to keep things going when you have no real structure
I'm presuming that's the glasheen manager your talking about. If it is that bad out there credit to him but just cant understand how a team can go from the last result to this. I realise its def an advantage to be playing astro more regular but that cant justified a result like that. If things are that bad 11 nil surely it must be time to build an infrastructure of young teams.

archie
26/01/2014, 10:18 AM
MSL Website ? Easy peezy, use the drop down menu for league results, fixtures, tables etc, the cup results are usually posted on the main page fixture list for that week. They can only put the results up as they get them in from clubs, and it's not a paid full time job to update the website, most results in fairness are on fairly soon after games have finished, so there doing a good job considering some clubs don't bother sending in the results and they have to get them from other sources.

littleman
26/01/2014, 11:18 AM
Archie it's a great website . Most things are easy to find . My bad I didn't take that info about clubs not sending in results into consideration . My apoligies an no offence meant .

Glenbuck
26/01/2014, 12:17 PM
Archie it's a great website . Most things are easy to find . My bad I didn't take that info about clubs not sending in results into consideration . My apoligies an no offence meant .
Any website would be hard to navigate at 10 past 4 on a weekend morning.

littleman
26/01/2014, 12:38 PM
Glen buck you sly ol dog,,,,,,, some of us mere mortals have to work weekend nights in this day an age to make ends meet .

archie
26/01/2014, 12:45 PM
:sleepy:QUOTE=Glenbuck;1733416]Any website would be hard to navigate at 10 past 4 on a weekend morning.[/QUOTE]

Glenbuck
26/01/2014, 12:47 PM
Yanking your chain kid....

archie
26/01/2014, 12:49 PM
:good:

littleman
26/01/2014, 1:17 PM
An well I know it Glenbuck ;)

pirlo
26/01/2014, 8:17 PM
I thought that night they were the better team. But someone else on here thought midelton were & it was a smash and grab. Can't remember who but it's back along in a few posts. Will definetly be interesting game and could determine one of there league ambitions this year. Prob more important for midelton at the moment not to lose.

I'm guessing this game fell victim to the weather, there is no result available on msl website...assuming I'm using the website correctly..;-)

killer"B"
26/01/2014, 8:24 PM
good win over the weekend littelman a win is a win :cool: i was there for yer 5-1 hammering a few weeks back against the same team and you didnt bitch once about it and know 11 zip ye beat them nice one good luck for the rest of the super cup comp.......

littleman
26/01/2014, 9:03 PM
Pirlo I drove down all full of enthusiasm an all I saw were seagulls haha ,,,,,, was
Looking forward to a good game an all .

The joys .

With regards to the MSL website ,,,, Archie told me as long as lads send in their results then results are posted , fair dues to Archie .

Im_not_stirring
26/01/2014, 9:10 PM
I'm guessing this game fell victim to the weather, there is no result available on msl website...assuming I'm using the website correctly..;-)
I'd say so, after the rain last night I made a judgement not to set the alarm and have a lie in, instead. That can be quite a tricky website to use till you get lessons :)

littleman
26/01/2014, 9:36 PM
Haha well done Spoony,,,,,, everyday we learn a bit more

overthehill
31/01/2014, 5:58 PM
Blackstone Rovers looking for a friendly next tuesday/wednesday night. Contact Ivan 087 6540423

littleman
01/02/2014, 10:21 AM
Mayfield juniors V Everton still on subject to hurricane catriona feckin off, like the end of the world up here

archie
01/02/2014, 11:18 AM
MSL
Saturday 1st February
(2.pm KO Unless Stated)
Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division

UCC v College Corinthians The Farm 11am
(M. Moynihan, R. Murphy, D. Deady)OFF
Rockmount v St Marys Rockmount Park 6pm
(D. Deady, S. O’Connell, D. Keeler)OFF

Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division

Mallow Utd v Wilton Utd Town Park (P. Murphy)OFF
Mayfield Utd v Castleview Mayfield Park (M. Barry)OFF

Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division

Glasheen v Casement Celtic Glasheen Park 1pm (J. Thompson)OFF
Ballincollig v Kinsale Landing Field (R. Murphy)OFF
Temple Utd v Crosshaven Temple Park (K. Callanan)OFF

Beamish Stout Junior League Cup

Everton Utd v Wilton Utd Everton Park (L. Murphy)OFF

Beamish Stout Junior Premier Division

UCC A v College Cors A The Farm 11am
(M. O’Connell)OFF
Mayfield Utd v Everton Mayfield Park 6pm (M. Moynihan)OFF

Beamish Stout Junior League 1

Carrigaline Utd B v Leeside Ballea Park 5pm
(M. O’Flynn)

Beamish Stout Junior League 1A

Crosshaven v Blarney Utd Camden
(P. McAuliffe)OFF
Douglas Hall Ath v Passage Moneygourney 7.45 (K. O’Keefe)

Sunday 2nd February
(10.45am KO Unless Stated)

Munster Senior Cup 3rd Round

Douglas Hall v Bandon Moneygourney
(P. Murphy)

Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division

Everton v Leeds Everton Park
(S. O’Connell, M. Barry, J. Thompson)OFF

Beamish Stout Senior 1st Division

Fermoy v Tramore Ath Carrig Park (D. Cronin)

Beamish Stout Senior 2nd Division

Ballinhassig v Leeside Gortnalougha (D. Deady)

Beamish Stout Junior Super Cup 1st Round

Ringmahon Rgs A v Cobh Wanderers Ringmahon Park
(T. Thompson)OFF
Bandon v CIT Town Park (J. Philphott)

Beamish Stout Junior Premier Division

Mallow Utd v Ringmahon Rgs B Town Park (R. Murphy)OFF
Carrigaline Utd v Rockmount Ballea Park 2pm
(L. Murphy)

Beamish Stout Junior League 1

College Cors Ath v Fermoy Corinthians Park (T. McCarthy) OFF
Riverstown/Blodge v Avondale Utd Glanmire (P. Hayes)
St Marys v Ballincollig St Marys Park (M. O’Connell)OFF

Beamish Stout Junior League 1A

Temple Utd v UCC Academials Temple Park (K. O’Keefe)OFF

littleman
01/02/2014, 11:33 AM
Mayfield v Everton
Mjl prem is off

Tonites game up in the Northside NuCamp is off lads,,,, too windy an wet,,,,